Volkswagen opens its latest showroom in Kuantan

Volkswagen Group Malaysia (VGM) has opened its latest VW showroom in the country, and the new outlet – operated by authorised dealer Okuan Otomobil – is located in Kuantan, Pahang. The new dealership extends the brand’s reach to customers in the East Coast of the Peninsular, and brings VGM’s operational outlets nationwide to 17.

Ricky Tay, VGM’s MD, said the launch of the showroom is part of Volkswagen’s rapid expansion plans in Malaysia, which was carried out extensively last year to extend the customer satisfaction experience.

“As the first showroom to be launched in 2012, we believe Okuan Otomobil will set the pace for Volkswagen to further strengthen its brand awareness and customer service in the region, especially in the state of Pahang,” he said.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• rally_fan on Jan 05, 2012 at 6:50 pm

its really amazing what VW has done with their brand. walk into any showroom on a weekend, and it will more than likely be full of people.

im expecting a 2012 cbu jetta to join the ‘family’ this march. very impressed by the car and the added value is brings to the table compared to others in the same price range.

• alldisc on Jan 06, 2012 at 9:21 am

its a golf, with a boot. similarly sized to corolla altis, civic, forte, cruze and sylphy.

check the price range and who are the targeted audience.

• Medic on Jan 06, 2012 at 10:40 am

Jetta isn’t a Golf with a boot lar.Chassis is different..pls check ur facts b4 commenting here.

• Wak Segan on Jan 05, 2012 at 7:25 pm

PLEASE VW, PLEASE REDUCE THE PRICE….
    MAKE IT SAME AS HONDA AND TOYOTA…
    PLEASEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Aku lah on Jan 07, 2012 at 11:27 am

If they reduce their price up to RM20k…..I believe lots of T, H and N owners change their car to VW.

• Cowabunga! on Jan 05, 2012 at 8:58 pm

fix my dsg gearbox first you pimps!.

• OilChange on Jan 06, 2012 at 9:04 am

wut’s wrong with the dsg dude?
      i’m planning to buy Polo gti in a few months time…. but i have to wait for the 208 GTi to see which is better…

care to share your problem here mate?

• Own a 2010 Polo TSI 1.2 and it’s fun to drive and good quality car ! anyway Polo GTI is hot !

Down stare good cars are always expensive ! bad cars are cheap !

• I think you are T/H/N salesman…

• No doubt VW is a good car …. but way over rated and over priced in Malaysia wih after sales service much to be desired.

• Have you owned one before? From your comments I don’t think so.

• You’re right, I have not owned one and not anytime soon. I can’t afford such a luxuriuosly priced car with my low basic salary of RM11k per month, that’s why I comment on such car blogs…..

• OilChange on Jan 06, 2012 at 9:01 am

kuantan people loves VW…

the showroom is situated next to the JUPEM… on the way to berserah…

nice showroom, nicer than bmw pendragon showroom

• Ordinary Joe on Jan 06, 2012 at 10:17 am

VW is really making inroads in Malaysia albeit whatever grouses some people have…. & word is theres already more than 100 bookings for the Golf-R, which is not even here yet!

• Wak Segan on Jan 06, 2012 at 7:51 pm

yeeeaaa…can’t wait any longer…
      Can’t wait to drive that shining blue beauty…

• 1 malaysia on Jan 08, 2012 at 9:20 pm

certain brand meant to be niche…… eventually become mass product, no exclusive anymore, any of you aware about this?

• 1 malaysia on Jan 08, 2012 at 9:22 pm

meant to be niche products….