New Honda 3S Centre opens in Setia Alam, Shah Alam

Honda Malaysia have recently officiated the opening of its new 3S Centre in Setia Alam. Tiong Nam Motor is the latest and biggest Honda 3S Centre in the Shah Alam-Klang area that offers Sales, Services and Spare Parts under one roof.

Tiong Nam Motor invested RM7.3 million for building, facilities and equipment into this 60th Honda Dealer in Malaysia, which is also the first 3S Centre located in the Setia Alam township. The Honda 3S Centre has 12 service bays with hoists and is capable of accommodating 40 cars per day for repair service. There is also 1 bay dedicated to wheel alignment service and 2 bays for car wash.

Among the facilities and services provided by Tiong Nam Motor include a new car delivery bay, free Wi-Fi, touch screen PC, road tax renewal and insurance coverage, car wash and detailing service, nitrogen gas tyre inflation service, car key drop service (available upon request), SMS for Preventive Maintenance Service Schedule (PMSS) reminder, SMS and call customers for car collection, shuttle service within Setia Alam, car’s work-in-progress tracking system and a multi-info visual queue management system.

For appointment and operating hours, customers can contact Tiong Nam Motor at 03 – 3343 1111 for Sales and Service or log on to www.honda.com.my for more information.

Chris Ng

Chris Ng believes that all cars are made equal, and each one has its own unique story to tell. As such, the ex-advertising man is here doing what he truly loves, which is authoring the allegories and anecdotes of automobiles. Having served time in a motoring mag, he believes there's nothing more sublime than keeping the pedal floored and things burbling in top gear.

• kevin lee on Apr 09, 2012 at 10:43 am

isnt this tiong nam a freight forwarding company?

• sookk on Apr 09, 2012 at 11:16 am

I was about to ask that as well

• toyoda on Apr 09, 2012 at 12:13 pm

sound the same as the logistics group but don’t they are the same.

anyway this sc is quite big and just infront of the main road in setia alam. Saw many new CRZ there.

• alldisc on Apr 09, 2012 at 12:29 pm

you have money, can invest in anything. win-win situation.

Honda gets as many dealers as they can/want. dealers want to make money. consumers get the convenience not need to travel.

• Wise vote on Apr 09, 2012 at 12:42 pm

central and south transport service!!

• Lim Kopi on Apr 09, 2012 at 11:04 pm

They have a Perodua service centre in Jln Ipoh …..

Which Sucks …. :)

• Honda Penipu on Apr 09, 2012 at 11:21 am

No Honda CKD please…

• longjaafar on Apr 09, 2012 at 11:34 am

Good for Honda. Just try to book servicing for your Audi, Glenmarie. If you can get a date within two weeks, you’re lucky.

• Jonathan on Apr 09, 2012 at 12:00 pm

And isnt Setia Alam in the middle of nowhere?

• Setia Alam is very accessible via the NKVE; and when the Setia City Mall opens next month, jams will be common for this place… But seriously, the centre is big. I pass this way daily (from Aman Perdana some 8 minutes away)…

• takeo1070 on Apr 09, 2012 at 12:41 pm

yes bro, the taiko nam…..

• Wisdom on Apr 09, 2012 at 1:09 pm

Got free wash or not?

• Andrew on Apr 09, 2012 at 2:36 pm

Does this mean we will get our part faster? since they’re the logistic themselve?

• Carl Wong on Apr 09, 2012 at 4:31 pm

Good for residents there, if I remember correctly there is an inventory warehouse near there as well.

• zuhairy on Apr 15, 2013 at 6:22 pm

……Ban Lee Heng honda seremban2 dealer….service….ok meh????????????
    ……after 2 week my car battery going weak….meaning PMSS(Preventive Maintenance service schedule)…may some body check this ….dont liar a customer plz…..we pay for the service according…by kilometer….im technician also…

• henry lim on May 22, 2015 at 8:01 am

Hi nama saya henry baru saya beri honda city yang baru satu tahun dah ada masalah 2 kari masuk woksok….

• Tried to make an appointment for SRS airbag replacement for my CRV. They say you have to make 2 trips; the first to submit the ori. form and then to replace the airbag. Also after submitting he form, you will have to wait for months for them to call you as they do not have replacement. Quite disappointed with poor service.