Mitsubishi Mirage: official brochure and specs!

And here’s the brochure! You already know the Mitsubishi Mirage will launch in November, and that it’s going to cost RM56-64k – so now it’s time to get trim-ming. We thank Andy Mervin George for sending this in – check out his Mirage sale page on oto.my!

As reported earlier, there are indeed three trims – GL manual, GL CVT, and GS CVT. The GS gets front fog lamps, rear spoiler with integrated third brake lamp, smart key system with push start button, and automatic air conditioning. The range-topper also gets outside lock buttons on the driver’s door and tailgate.

Standard equipment for all include 165/65 R14 alloys and a 2-DIN audio system with USB and iPod. Only two exterior colours are available for GL trim – White Pearl and Cool Silver Metallic – while GS trim can also be dressed in Lemonade Yellow Metallic, Eisen Gray Mica and Red Metallic.

Making the Mirage stand out are two optional accessories packages – the Aero package gives you side window deflectors and subtle body extensions to the front lip, side sills and rear bumper; while the Chrome package offers scuff plates and “garnish” to the fog lamps, front bumper and tailgate. Also optional are leather seats and a Ralliart fuel cap.

The Mirage is powered by a 1.2 litre three-cylinder engine that develops 78 PS and 100 Nm of torque. It’s built at the Laem Chabang Industrial Estate in Chonburi, Thailand.

You will find the brochure after the jump!

[scribd id=108818013 key=key-h3xltbzjjuycb7dyfhp mode=scroll]

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• cloudstrife07 on Oct 03, 2012 at 6:18 pm

This could be Proton’s possible new project: the Savvy Replacement Model.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 19
  • accordmania on Oct 03, 2012 at 6:25 pm

NEXT YEAR PROTON WILL ASK MITSUBISHI TO ALLOW PROTON TO COPY AND NAME IT ‘PROTON MIRA’ JUST WHAT THEY DID IT FOR PROTON INSPIRA..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 29
    • theanswer on Oct 03, 2012 at 9:26 pm

yes we get it. some ppl need to learn how to use keyboard properly. no need to ‘shout’ by using caps lock.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 10
  • NamNam on Oct 03, 2012 at 6:35 pm

I would prefer a smart key system with Pull start lever instead. Nice little sporty car from proton!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 21
    • flat_tire on Oct 04, 2012 at 10:25 am

i’d prefer a keyless entry with a sparking-wire-under-the-steering-wheel start instead..

• The cheapest car in Malaysia with Push Start Engine Button lol but still expected it to be priced cheaper

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
    • 1000horses on Oct 04, 2012 at 12:28 pm

Aiyah juz install Pivot push start button lor less than 250 can get d….wats the big deal abt push start button? It doesnt add horses to ur car…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 6
  • 165/65 R14 ? WHAT??!?!? It’s even thinner than a Myvi tyre which is 175.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 15
  • yeay, cheap cars all around, cheap imported cars summore

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 10
  • Wei Kiat on Oct 03, 2012 at 6:59 pm

No air bags ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
  • Myvi get a wider tyre because if its kamikazee driver….

• theanswer on Oct 03, 2012 at 9:28 pm

even vios used to have 175 tyre. hehehe vios and myvi..kamikaze car. hahaha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
  • Bright on Oct 03, 2012 at 8:28 pm

3-cylinder engine????? Hmmm…..

• theanswer on Oct 03, 2012 at 9:31 pm

wheelbase 10mm longer than myvi. overall length 60mm longer than myvi. width same as myvi.

• why this ugly thing still here?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 10
  • Unforgiven on Oct 03, 2012 at 10:18 pm

A car NOT for fresh grad. It’s too expensive to own an entry level car now. Crazy price, so sad…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 1
  • it’s not really that bad considering it’s CBU and comes with push start system, auto climate control and a decent audio system with usb and ipod

but safety features like airbag, abs, ebd etc is not mentioned……

• paparadzi on Oct 04, 2012 at 8:05 am

How will this car be better than a Proton Saga?

• mister potato on Oct 04, 2012 at 8:19 am

Price approved by MITI… can’t go lower otherwise will eat up Perodua sales… don’t like the price? blame who supported the price, that is, those who marked the box for that symbol of high car prices…

• vee-oh on Oct 04, 2012 at 9:58 am

bye bye myvi

• cengitu on Oct 04, 2012 at 11:41 am

eat up Perodua sales? Yes..it will eat more. For the price ranging RM56k-64k, it would eat Myvi and Alza sales for sure..hehe…Hope no price hike or changes before the launch…

• whatever on Oct 04, 2012 at 12:59 pm

lucky i’m not order the new myvi yet…gonna think over back…
    in my mind right now whether i10 or this mirage…
    fuhhh…lucky me…!!!

• Pay about RM20K over Thai prices. AFTA???? Wondered why the Thai authorities allow our Juara Kampungs to be sold so cheaply in Thailand?

• Gurmit on Oct 04, 2012 at 1:57 pm

polo or mirage? anyone?

• Polo is almost double the price.. I doubt it’s double the car

• Makansutera on Oct 04, 2012 at 2:25 pm

How come this car use back 12 valves engine..i tot most of the cars already use 16 valves?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
    • nizam1402 on Oct 04, 2012 at 2:45 pm

because its only have 3 cylinders. 4 valve per cylinder bro.

• “The Mirage is powered by a 1.2 litre three-cylinder engine that develops 78 PS and 100 Nm of torque.”

• Makansutera pakai-lah otak sikit. How do you divide evenly 16 by 3????

• EON and Proton now owned by same Group. First 500 get special gifts. But later rebadge under Proton and RM5K cheaper…hahaha. Better wait and see if interested. My dua-kupang only

• i10 alike design. poor Mitsubishi… please sent your designer to T for training what is so call creative and innovative.

• confusedway on Oct 09, 2012 at 4:46 pm

it do looks like a smaller prius c…

• Morpheus on Oct 14, 2012 at 8:40 pm

Is this Mirage 2012 runs by timing belt or timing chain?

• By timing chain..

By the way.. Nice car. Just test drove it today. Can fight myvi.

• should i say after 10 years the mirage gls push button ignition switch suffered a breakdown what will i do? can the key switch the car manually?

• whatever im still gonna buy it…think for the future…less co2 emission….senang parking….kbai

• Lydia on Nov 14, 2012 at 4:43 pm

hmmm.. already got myvi. Just booked one of this. 2nd Mitsubishi car for me.

• Juz book this car for my wife last Tuesday. Go for high spec with full options. Look much convenient for female driver.

• shirley on Nov 17, 2012 at 3:15 pm

just booked mirage last tues. n saw swift today.Swift 1.5 GS has almost the same price as mirage highest spec….which one is better actually?

• You all. Tinggu PRU 13 dlu. on Guarentee..much cheaper. save enviroment n save for our future gen..

• Imarine Santos on Aug 20, 2013 at 11:20 am

How much is the down payment for Mitsubishi Mirage and also how much monthly.. Thankss