Chevrolet Camaro Bumblebee for Transformers 4

Chevrolet Camaro Bumblebee

Director and producer Michael Bay has let loose pictures of the 2014 Chevrolet Camaro that will play the role of Bumblebee in the upcoming Transformers 4 film, alongside a first-gen Camaro SS.

Resplendent in its trademark yellow and black livery, Bumblebee boasts a different front end to that of the production Camaro – the faired-in headlamp and grille arrangement has made way for a slimmer, sleeker setup.

Chevrolet Camaro Bumblebee

A larger lower intake eats into where the fog lamps are supposed to be and its rear haunches are flared. There’s also a bodykit, a rear spoiler, a fuel filler cap on the quarter window and what looks like flush door handles.

Whether Bumblebee suggests how the next-gen pony car could look like is not known at this juncture – it is rumoured that the Detroit 2012-debuting 130R concept is a more accurate indicator. Transformers 4 is set to also feature a Chevrolet Corvette C7 Stingray and a Bugatti Veyron, amongst other vehicles, when it hits cinemas next summer.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• CKD MASTER on Jul 04, 2013 at 5:10 pm

Mind blowing design….

• doohhh on Jul 04, 2013 at 6:43 pm

yup mind blowing toyota vios design

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 21
    • Yanks Suck on Jul 05, 2013 at 4:43 pm

I am sorry ….

Firstly, apart from looks, the Camaro was never known to be any great …. Add on to that, Transformers also, has been pretty shitty since part 2 onwards…

So basically, this is a shit car in a shit film.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 13
  • frenzyaustin on Jul 04, 2013 at 5:36 pm

It’s really ugly! Current generation is much much better. New one looks like For Ecosport front pasted on the Camaro.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 11
    • Yups. The front looks more suitable for a sedan body rather than this muscle car. The Bumblebee’s body is rectangular and not matched with front’s curvy geometry.

• Jimmy on Jul 04, 2013 at 5:49 pm

Cantiq. And Transformer was once my favorite cartoon.

To M.B. : A proper movie cannot have actions/visual effects only.

The older we grow, the more we appreciate movies with stories and which are properly filmed. I only could finish watching Transformer 1, the 2nd and 3rd I slept halfway.

• start on Jul 04, 2013 at 5:49 pm

yeah..no need camouflage.. ini Preve Hatchback pun mau camouflage…ptuihhhh!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 332 Thumb down 9
  • Simon Hoh on Jul 04, 2013 at 6:50 pm

The black paint of the lower body makes it look like its riding high & highly unstable. This is just so wrong…

• jackchaivc on Jul 04, 2013 at 7:23 pm

Should I trade in my bmw z5 for this?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
  • albag on Jul 04, 2013 at 8:09 pm

macam iron man face… bumblebee becomes iron man now… nice!

• megan fox on Jul 04, 2013 at 9:36 pm

Megatron penyek bumblebee in last transformer movie. That’s why bumblebee looks like that

• It’s not a camaro, It’s not even chevrolet

• mamamia on Jul 04, 2013 at 10:46 pm

do not look too ‘muscle’ for a muscle car

• Nieko on Jul 05, 2013 at 12:03 am

Ha ha Did you guys know that in this new movie There will be a Bugati Veyron /Corvete Stigray as new stars but I don’t know who’s Deceptacon and Autobouts can you guys let me know

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 10
  • gOOsh on Jul 05, 2013 at 8:09 am

admired ride…

• Winmac80 on Jul 12, 2013 at 3:01 pm

Always liked Camaro, but this design is just bad. Only the headlights look good.