Nasim launches Peugeot Georgetown, Raya campaign

Peugeot-Georgetown

Another month, another new blue building, and it’s Peugeot Georgetown, the fifth new outlet launched by Nasim this year. The 35,000 sq ft, RM8.8 million 3S centre is owned and operated by Maxim Lifestyle Gallery Sdn Bhd. The location is No. 169, Jalan Jelutong.

Peugeot Georgetown features meeting rooms, a customer lounge, Astro and free WiFi for customers. Its service centre is equipped with eight service bays with the capacity to service up to 28 cars a day. With Peugeot Georgetown on board, the lion brand now has 26 sales outlets and 23 service centres nationwide.

Nasim has also kicked off the Peugeot Raya Drive Celebration campaign offering attractive promotions. The 408 sedan now comes with five years free service inclusive of parts and labour, while the 508 range, 308 Turbo, 308 Griffe, 3008 SUV and 5008 MPV are being offered with a low interest rate of 0.88% plus free V-Kool Elite window tint. The promotion runs from now till August 31.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Hooha on Jul 08, 2013 at 10:29 am

Beware of 5 yrs warranty, if u missed or delay your service, it is void.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
    • Winson on Jul 08, 2013 at 10:36 am

All conti cars same lah.. warranty void if you delay service or have your service done outside during warranty period

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
    • ryuki on Jul 08, 2013 at 9:39 pm

What la this guy, if you are not bothered to take care of your own car, then you expect the manufacturer to take care of your warranty ?
      Prove to all of us a car company that does that and I’ll show you that when bust.

• Puggy on Jul 08, 2013 at 8:39 pm

Be prepared to maintain your conti car like a Lord once the warranty period is over. Expensive parts is one thing but what if parts are not available? Don’t know about Peugeot but I know one Ford Focus owner who had to wait 3 months to replace a window glass. Think first before you buy.

• opereteryell on Jul 09, 2013 at 10:55 am

don’t you just love seeing the words and pattern of “oddly-timed and deceptive information” coming from obviously, a non-Continental salesman?

this salesman clearly said he doesn’t know anything about Peugeot and didn’t say whether he owns a Continental, but funnily enough has third-party information from a Ford Focus owner AND yet claims to know so much about Continental car maintenance?

wow. somebody definitely left their brain at home before going to work and come up with that “masterpiece” of a post.

• Puggy on Jul 09, 2013 at 12:00 pm

Hey kid, this is the information age. You don’t have to own a particular car to find out about its maintenance. You can learn from the experience of others. Be smart and learn the easy way instead of the hard way.

Don’t deny that parts for Conti cars are much more expensive than Jap or Korean cars. Expensive you can pay and grumble but what if you have to wait weeks or months? Stop driving your Conti car?

Conti car parts wear out faster than J or K cars. They are not built to last because people in Europe seldom keep their cars for >5 years like us.

You also get hit with low resale value when you want to change car. So many disadvantages for some vague “driving pleasure”.

By all means buy a Conti car if you can afford it but I won’t recommend it for the struggling middle class buyer.

Since you imply to know so much about Conti cars let’s hear some opinion from you instead of merely bashing my post. It makes you look like a ‘tin kosong’; all noise but no substance.