Ford Big Deal promotion is back for Focus and Kuga

Ford-Kuga-launch 48

Ford’s Big Deal promotion is back with attractive packages for the Ford Focus Sport+, Titanium+, and the Ford Kuga SUV. The promotion is for new vehicles booked and registered between now and December 31, 2013.

What the buyer gets is an attractive interest rate of just 1.38% per annum for the Focus variants – for Peninsular Malaysia, the interest rate is quoted based on 85% financing for five years, while for East Malaysia, it’s 80% for five years. As for the Kuga, it doesn’t get the low interest rate, but one gets free shopping vouchers with the purchase of the SUV.

New owners will enjoy Ford’s five-year or 200,000km warranty and Extended Service Plan (ESP), a three-year or 60,000km service and maintenance programme which provides parts and labour free-of-charge. In addition to routine inspection and maintenance services, Ford’s ESP covers free replacements for selected wear-and-tear items, including spark plugs, shock absorbers, engine belts, brake pads and wiper blades.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• hondaman on Oct 31, 2013 at 2:00 pm

Must be slow sales for both model btw CRV still command the lead for Mid size SUV in Malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 30
    • hondadick on Oct 31, 2013 at 3:50 pm

Honda is truly power of dreams & nothing more. i believe your car sales is only boosted by cheap cost of ownership, which is no longer the case in the recent years.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
      • SamShowedMeTheHilux on Nov 01, 2013 at 2:26 pm

Get ready to wait 3 months for any parts. Most Ford owners cry because any parts, even the simple bumper takes 3 months to come. And for 3 months they will keep your car. Be sure you say hello to the Len Seng bus or Intrakota at that time. Never ever trust also Ford dual clutch system. It is known as the No 1 breakdown car in Malaysia

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 22
        • sourgrapessourlemons on Nov 26, 2013 at 8:54 am

@SamShowedMeTheHilux i don’t own a ford, but came here to help make a more informed decision. . tell me you are speaking from your own experience. otherwise please keep gossip mongering to yourself. comments are useful only if they’re experiential, not anecdotal. thank you!

• Its true. Ford sales have been down the whole of this year. The company’s new launches have not brought about increase in sales. I guess the new models have not been well received in Malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
      • qwerty on Nov 26, 2013 at 8:55 am

do you have the charts to back this up?

• Colin Wong on Dec 04, 2013 at 6:54 pm

This is not true. The head of Ford Malaysia was on the Morning Grill at BFM and went on record to say that sales were up year on year 2013 by double digit. Look at the number of Focus on the road since it was launch last year in Oct 2012. I see more Focus than new Civic. This forum is made available to all of us to crowdsource information that helps others to make better decision. Keep your fear mongering and lies to your own living room and family. You do not deserve the privilege of this public space.

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIMES/articles/pord/Article/

Quote:

Between January and October this year, the company sold close to 9,000 Ford vehicles, 71 per cent more than the same period last year.

Ford Focus is the BEST SELLING C-segment model in China last year.

• I thought the ‘BIG deal’ is can get photo printer again LOL

• They just wanna sell the stock b4 year end.. otherwise they hev to give rebates fr outdated car.. rugi maa.. advice.. DONT BUY IT.. if rely intrested wait and take it nex year.. or otherwise u will lost 1 year of RV

• _xXx_ on Oct 31, 2013 at 4:15 pm

what does promotion tell?

• motorhead on Oct 31, 2013 at 4:27 pm

Ford.. Your cars are good.. But please.. Your spare parts price is absurd.. Nonsense.. Can cost a limb.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 6
    • FordUndies on Oct 31, 2013 at 5:43 pm

Ford cars are good? You must be joking. They are the crappiest cars in Europe. Their resale value in Europe is also so low because of poor quality.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 28
      • motorhead on Oct 31, 2013 at 6:46 pm

Have you tried drive one today? If not keep quiet.. I ve test drive a Focus.. If you are a true driver you would appreciate it’s handling & performance.. I ve drove same class from other brand.. Focus has it’s own class.. I just don’t agree with the small button of gear shifter located at the gear.. … Please read Paultan review on Focus.. I agree with the review.. I even ve booked it.. But cancelled after i learn the cost of the parts.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 26
        • roshisyam mamat on Nov 01, 2013 at 9:47 am

I proudly crushed my Ford Escort in UK?

They all deserved to be crushed!

• ermmmm crushed… like orange crush.. or CRASHED … like a car chrash… anyway your comment makes little tiny weenie sense..

• doesitblend? on Nov 26, 2013 at 8:59 am

you crushed it all by yourself?? mommy must be so proud! which brand of blender did you use? i want to buy oso!

• YouDoesntNeedToKnow on Nov 19, 2013 at 3:23 pm

Have you sat in a Proton or perhaps a Toyota before? compare both Ford and Toyota then you may see the difference.

• yourpoingbeing on Nov 26, 2013 at 8:58 am

your point being? please do not hide behind a veil of mystery. do tell.

• ABTguy on Oct 31, 2013 at 5:00 pm

Ford, your car just do not price right, drop the price then the sales will move.

Kuga, for the price you asking, put in the 2.0 turbo. 1.6 turbo need to cost 20k less !

Focus, everyone is asking TDCI but you bring in petrol ?

• itistdci on Nov 26, 2013 at 9:00 am

but the focus is a tdci engine. or did you mean you want a diesel engine?

• Turbo_Ridera on Jan 04, 2014 at 4:31 pm

the new focu is duratec not tdci. the focus tdci is available in other countries but not in m’sia

• Is the 1.38% just for Focus or apply to Kuga too?

• Anthony Lim (Member) on Oct 31, 2013 at 5:37 pm

The 1.38% interest rate is available for the Focus variants only – I’ve revised the copy to be clearer about that.

• come on Kuga is totally imported from SPAIN… the price is just good

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 6
    • kambinganas on Oct 31, 2013 at 9:19 pm

Kalo kereta dari Sepanyol, agak mana dari mana pulak datang sparepart? Mahal tak?

• alliftan on Oct 31, 2013 at 11:52 pm

Spain – you mean the sick men of Europe? The beat car made in Spain is not even Spanish owned. Its owned by German company using German QC. An American car using Spanish QC is a recipe for disaster.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
  • CrlMac on Nov 01, 2013 at 8:40 am

Bring in manual tranny for the focus..not just for the st!…

• VW lunatic on Nov 01, 2013 at 3:44 pm

the chick on the right will give me a wet dream always …

• more service centres for ford pls on Nov 01, 2013 at 5:42 pm

In the UK, kuga is only available in 1.6 ecoboost and 2.0 tdci diesel. So there is no 2.0 petrol ecoboost. There are manual and auto variants in the UK for petrol and diesel but dont if the auto cant sell well here, no hope of them bringing the manual down to malaysia.

Strange besides the transmission which some ppl do not like, i found it to be a good car to be had, only thing is the price. i rate it better than cx-5 ctually in handling and driverbility. these are the only 2 cars in the range worth buying.

• Oh, earlier give printer. Now give shopping voucher? to buy underwear? Seriously Ford Malaysia, what the f***?

• my wife cousin had purchased ford focus a few month ago,everything are good but when “mat rempit” had hit his car side mirror then the nightmare start when looking for OEM sparepart I.E need to order from oversea when arrived its not fit with our local car,expensive etc.
    so sad..

• Colin Wong on Dec 04, 2013 at 6:59 pm

Err… You bought OEM overseas, likely to be China. I don’t think it is Ford’s problem that it did not fit :-)