Lexus RC Malaysian specifications, pricing revealed on website – RC 350 Luxury RM526k, RC F RM782k

Lexus_RC_002

Prices and specifications for the Lexus RC coupe have surfaced on Lexus Malaysia’s website. The sexy coupe will be offered here in two variants – RC 350 Luxury and RC F. Order-taking is now open, and cars are estimated to hit showrooms in November.

The RC 350 Luxury is powered by a 3.5 litre V6 that produces 314 hp at 6,400 rpm and 378 Nm of torque at 4,800 rpm. Mated to an eight-speed auto, power is sent to the rear wheels. It sprints to 100 km/h in 6.3 seconds on its way to a 230 km/h top speed.

Equipment for our RC 350 Luxury includes 18-inch alloys wrapped in 235/45 tyres, LED headlamps, Remote Touch Controller with a seven-inch Electronic Multi-Vision Display, navigation, Bluetooth, Drive Mode Selector (Eco, Normal, Sport) and Sound Generator.

lexus-rc-350-luxury-malaysia

lexus-rc-f-malaysia

The interior is finished in leather and woodgrain. The steering wheel is electrically-adjustable and flanked by shift paddles. Air-con is an auto dual-zone unit. Seats are trimmed in semi-aniline leather; both front seats are eight-way power adjustable and cool-ventilated. The driver’s seat gets three memory settings. There’s also a 14-speaker Mark Levinson Premium Surround Sound system with in-dash DVD.

The RC F is the real scorcher – it gets a 5.0 litre V8 that pumps out 470 hp at 7,100 rpm and 530 Nm of torque between 4,800 and 5,600 rpm. Transmission is also an eight-speed auto. The century sprint is done in 4.5 seconds and top speed is a heady 270 km/h.

The RC F gets all the RC 350 Luxury gets, plus a Sport+ mode in the Drive Selector, rear torque vectoring differential, Brembo brakes, Sachs F suspension, F steering wheel and F sport seats, minus front fog lamps and a pop-up hood (in the event of collision).

Click to enlarge: Prices (left) and available colours

The Mark Levinson system has 17 speakers here, and the wheels are 255/35 R19 front and 275/35 R19 rear. Optional is a Carbon Fibre Package that gives you a carbon fibre-trimmed bonnet, roof and active rear wing for RM71,000.

Safety kit is shared between the two and they include eight airbags, Vehicle Dynamic Management Integrated, VSC, TRC, Blind Spot Monitor with Rear Cross Traffic Alert and Reverse Parking Assist Monitor.

OTR prices without insurance for Peninsular Malaysia are RM526,000 for the RC 350 Luxury and from RM782,000 for the RC F.

Lexus RC 350

Lexus RC F

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• can’t wait to spot this on the road

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 7
    • Same L0rrr on Sep 05, 2014 at 6:22 pm

Well done Lexus! With good budget, you get Lexus; with less budget you get Toyota. Both Lexus and Toyota have comfort, fuel efficiency, style, RV and build quality.

For the Proton fanboys smokers who drive to smoke this smoke that smoke chicken wings smoke christmas turkey: You guys should talk smoking with these Lexus instead.

Smoking with the pathetic 9.6s turbo Preve will keep ppl laughing non-stop!! lol!

Get a reliable Perodua, Kimchi, Sushi cars, you can slowly save money and eventually get yourself these Lexus.

Get a Proton with sudden break down and poor build quality… It is hard to save money even to change to Toyota/Honda.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 108
      • Lolzer on Sep 05, 2014 at 10:16 pm

At least Preve/Suprima S has 12 HPF parts, one HPF part behind BMW 5 Series. Toyota doesn’t have any. So, I don’t see how it’s poor quality, and it is safer than your milo-tin Vios. Btw, no one said that Preve will smoke this car, except you. In case you didn’t notice, Preve and the RC is not in the same league, it’s like comparing a Vios with a Wraith, different league.
        I’m not taking any sides, but call me whatever you want. I’m comparing it unbiased and based on facts, but there’s a saying ‘ignorance is bliss’, you can always ignore the fact that Proton produce cheap-ass cars with no quality, you’ll only worsen your image in other people’s mind. Peace.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 24
        • Lolzer on Sep 05, 2014 at 10:19 pm

You can always ignore the fact that Proton changed and produce good (but not best) quality cars.**
          Typo error on the last sentence. Hope this one will make up for it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 13
          • Ah Beng ProtonFan on Sep 06, 2014 at 12:09 am

Proton king of and RV.
            No money don’t comment in Lexus forum.
            Tun only needs Poor Rakyat own and drive Proton.
            Rich Rakyat can buy Lexus la.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 11
        • u realize that he is trolling dont you? pls say u do… pls3. n pls dont feed trolls

• Smoke your brain on Sep 06, 2014 at 12:13 am

As far as i know, you are the one keep harping about proton drivers smoking other cars. Funny that you mention perodua because in my experiences, myvi and viva drivers are those most likely to tailgate other cars and drive like hooligans.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 2
  • Legend (Member) on Sep 05, 2014 at 5:33 pm

Hope that the Official Price will be lower a little more that this estimated price…
    quite decent spec on both RC350 and RC F
    Just the price…really not that attracted
    But still, can’t wait to see one on the road=)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 7
    • What kind of ridiculous pricing is this? Rather go for a BMW 4 Series and buy a house with the spare change. :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 27
      • Same L0rrr on Sep 05, 2014 at 6:28 pm

Does your BMW 4 series has this powerful engine with so much torque and fast acceleration speed like the Lexus above?

Apple to apple lar. compare it with BMW M5, you will find the Lexus so cheap and worthy for money.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 45
        • kokatoa on Sep 05, 2014 at 7:20 pm

Apple to apple? A BMW M4 (the real competitor) costs RM748,800.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 10
          • Heng Lee on Sep 06, 2014 at 4:00 pm

A M4 is electronically limited to 250km/h.

The Top speed of the ‘powerful’ Lexus is 235km/h only, they would be glad to reach what BMW has to limit.

It’s as usal: The Lexus is designed for traffic jam, the BMW for driving.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 11
        • BeemerFreak on Sep 05, 2014 at 7:38 pm

Why buy from a pretender when the true blue Japanese sports car maker can offer something that doubles this performance at the same price. For the ignorant ones the car is called the Nissan GTR. That is everything you need, not a pretender who tries to copy the corvette and vipers concept.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 12
          • gtrfreak on Sep 05, 2014 at 10:54 pm

GTR is nissan, not Toyota!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 31
          • Ash Crimson on Sep 06, 2014 at 12:04 am

Uh, he didn’t say Toyota GTR, did he? Learn to read.

• gtrfreak on Sep 06, 2014 at 9:41 am

I didn’t say he said it, learn to read!

Haha!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 21
          • BeemerFreak on Sep 06, 2014 at 12:48 pm

U better take some English lessons rather than just learning how to read. Toyota road car sporting pedigree is almost non existence barring the famous supra. The true blue Japanese sports car maker has always been Nissan and Honda. Learn to understand before u comment or else might make yourself look stupid in front of everyone

• potato on Sep 06, 2014 at 10:29 pm

Other than Supra, Toyota/Lexus had/has 2000GT, Celicas, MR2/MRS, IS-F, LF-A, FT-86 as sports car, they also have Avalon, Mk-II/Chasers/Mark X as their sports sedans, many easily has over 250hp.

Honda only had NSX, S2000, S800. And if you count Accord Type R/Euro R, Civic Type R/Euro R, Integra Type R, CRX & CRZ, there’s only so many of them.

• potato on Sep 06, 2014 at 10:35 pm

Nissan is more similar to Toyota in terms of balance between Sports & Family cars, that they develop similar engines/platforms and spread out their models, Honda on the other hand design engines dedicated to 1-2 models, which ends up increasing their cost. That is why you don’t see any new sports car from Honda after NSX/S2000, because they couldn’t spread the cost of development to other models.

• Same L0rrr on Sep 06, 2014 at 11:53 pm

Apple to apple, take LFA to compare to GTR lar…

Whatever you argue, sushi cars still rock! You wanna find a true pretender? Look at the Satria then…

• Satria is not sport car

• kzm (Member) on Sep 06, 2014 at 5:53 am

funny la u Same L0rrr talk bout apple to apple comparison when earlier comment u compare with preve…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
          • Later on he gets crazy and compare Preve with Lambo

So pity he can’t say anything about Vios and p2 which are beaten updown side left right by much more safer Protons, LOL

• Ah Beng ProtonFan on Sep 06, 2014 at 2:28 pm

Preve can challenge RC, Suprima can bet this RC even more.
            NCAP 5 star, RC got any star??
            CFE with turbo, RC don’t even have turbo??
            Lotus handling, RC got sportcar handling??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
          • Same L0rrr on Sep 06, 2014 at 11:57 pm

Proton safer? lol
            Let look on the current Proton models

Saga safe? No
            Persona Safe? No
            Exora Safe? No
            Satria Neo Safe? No

Preve Safe? Yes, but no one buys it.
            Suprima S Safe? Yes, also no one buys it.

Why you need so much safety features for showroom/warehouse cars? While popular models like Persona/Saga are true 100Plus can??

• samelorsark on Sep 07, 2014 at 12:50 pm

Only salesman cares about sales number
            Iriz got VDC – vehicle Dynamic Ctrl
            Vios oso got VDC – Very Danferous Car!!!

Hhahahahhhhhhh

• ‘Does your BMW 4 series has this powerful engine with so much torque and fast acceleration speed like the Lexus above?’

It should be quite easy to beat the Lexus in terms of acceleration and topspeed:

Lexus RC 350 Luxury: 0-100km/h in 6.3s, 230km/h, 378Nm @ 4,800rpm, RM526.000

Golf GTI: 0-100km/h in 6.4s, 244km/h, 350Nm @ 1500rpm, RM209.888

The GTI is RM316.112 cheaper, but has a higher topspeed. And even more important for everyday’s use: It has it’s peak torque at much lower rpm’s.

• Same L0rrr on Sep 07, 2014 at 12:05 am

Apple to apple, comparing a luxury sedan with the tiny B segment sport car…

Even Yamaha YZF-R6 can beat your Golf GTI easily with much cheaper price… So???

• It was you who used the term ‘powerful’?

If it’s actually not powerful, then use another term for it.

• samelorstpd on Sep 07, 2014 at 12:51 pm

Same Lorrr you go ride your kapchai lor, lol

• Abu Sayur on Sep 05, 2014 at 6:43 pm

$782k for a 5.0 V8 is pretty good value in Malaysia compared to other cars in this range, not to mention its a new car. Not recon

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 5
        • Abu Sayur on Sep 05, 2014 at 6:49 pm

Jaguar 5.0 XK-Rs 1.3mil
          Audi R8 5.2 V10 – 1.25mil
          Bmw m6 4.4 v8 – 988k
          Merc Sl350 – 950k
          C63 Amg – 782k

Source CarBase

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 2
          • BLT_Club on Sep 05, 2014 at 7:08 pm

Who in the right mind would pay over 700k for a Toyota?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 43
          • justcee on Sep 05, 2014 at 11:01 pm

Only Same Lorrr!!!!

Hahahhaahahahh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
        • kadajawi (Member) on Sep 05, 2014 at 7:53 pm

Road tax for a 5.0 liter engine is a bit high though. I guess first hand owners won’t care too much, but it’s bad for the RV.

• Ah Beng ProtonFan on Sep 05, 2014 at 8:30 pm

Scared of high road taxes?
            No money don’t buy just buy Proton cars la, road taxes low.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
        • Heng Lee on Sep 06, 2014 at 5:13 pm

But you’ll need another RM50000 for tow cars and to solve the transmission issues:

http://forums.edmunds.com/discussion/8064/lexus/es-350/lexus-es-350-transmission-issues

• Sam Loo (ori) on Sep 05, 2014 at 10:28 pm

But Beemers sui kwan and kwai tai.

Sushis will not make you feel like a sorhai.

Just imagine a Beemer/Benz/Audi owner removing his blazer by the road side, turning on the hazard lights and hopping into the tow truck cabin. Very fish one leh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 9
        • Sam Loo Sucks on Sep 05, 2014 at 10:57 pm

hmmm…hard to imagine. But everyday i see camry and lexus owner squatting by roadside waiting for row truck. True story…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 37
          • camrysnail on Sep 05, 2014 at 11:03 pm

Camry takes around 10 secs for century sprint, Preve around 9 is much faster LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 27
        • BemmerFreak on Sep 05, 2014 at 11:32 pm

But Lexus RV no good…….no good. U better stick with Toyota lah, or else u look more sorhai.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 21
          • toyotsuck on Sep 06, 2014 at 9:47 am

Toyota is not luxury like Beemer , Audi or Merc.

Totally low class!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 12
  • Now thats faster than I expected! I expected that the introduction of the RC will be somewhere around October or November in Malaysia!

The RC is what I call, Eye-Orgasmic! Definitely stands out far better than the BMW M4 which looks almost identical with the regular 3 series. Definitely stands out way better than the C63 AMG as well and the Audi RS4!

At least the Lexus RC looks nothing like the IS from the outside..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 7
    • xiper (Member) on Sep 05, 2014 at 6:21 pm

the “Nike” DRL still looks like IS

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 9
    • Abu Sayur on Sep 05, 2014 at 6:40 pm

I agree with you, unless u know your cars, you wouldn’t be able to tell an m4 apart from a normal 4 series

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
      • 4 series owner on Sep 05, 2014 at 10:33 pm

Bullcrap. M4 comes in gold colour. You can tell straight away with that striking colour. And the extra body kits

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 16
        • thats because ‘u know cars’. read his comment properly….

• Therealmaserati on Sep 05, 2014 at 5:57 pm

Looks so much nicer than a Maserati Ghibli!!

Awesome car! And u guys are comparing korean cars with Japs? Hahaha, biggest joke of the year.

Your korean car go compare with China cars la

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 10
    • Sam Loo (ori) on Sep 06, 2014 at 12:14 am

Err, don’t forget India cars as well, coz I see heavy resemblance of Kimchi cars versus Curry Cars

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
    • Datuk Mario Gonzales Da Silva on Sep 06, 2014 at 1:15 am

Korean cars should be compared to Proton. And our rubbish produce are no where near Korean levels. It’s a shame really.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 10
      • datukkau on Sep 06, 2014 at 9:51 am

No where shame you dun know Preve / Suprima have 5 star Australian NCAP. Your comment is rubbish!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 13
    • Sam Loo (ori) on Sep 06, 2014 at 8:24 am

Korean Cars should be compared with India and China makes

• heybadigol on Sep 05, 2014 at 6:28 pm

Crazy pricing. Its fine for the RC F, as its the high performance version. But RM526k for the “normal” RC350 is unbelievable. And this is the “luxury” version, not even the F Sport. Granted, its a beautiful car, much nicer looking than the BMW 4 Series. But with that price, we’ll never get a chance to see it here on the road, cos I kinda doubt many people will buy this at that price tag.

• cendol (Member) on Sep 05, 2014 at 6:47 pm

Obscene pricing,
    This car would be half price if not for our Garment Obscene Car taxes.
    Thanks garment!

• Ah Beng ProtonFan on Sep 05, 2014 at 8:26 pm

Just buy Proton or Iriz can out best this car.
      Tested 100,000km no problem, this RC test already anot?

Tun want Poor Rakyat drive Proton, Lexus for Rich Rakyat and ministers only.

• spongewai on Sep 05, 2014 at 7:22 pm

Merc E250 Coupe facelift vs Lexus RC350 vs BMW 640i Coupe vs Jaguar XK Coupe vs Nissan GT-R

what else??!

• spongewai on Sep 05, 2014 at 7:30 pm

wait for another variants for RC coupe standard base model

that engine will fit into RC sometimes in the future so you guys no need to pay extra cash for RC350 or other

• walaoeh on Sep 05, 2014 at 7:33 pm

Better buy Brand New E-class, 5 series, A5 ,Accord and Teana or Corrola Altis Grade V with 7 airbags.
    RM526,000 for the RC 350 Luxury and RM782,000 for the RC F.Seriously,Price tag is Extremely Expensive.Unless of course if the driver is a true Lexus FAN.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 4
    • therealmaserati on Sep 06, 2014 at 2:38 pm

I would take the RC anyday over a BMW 428i.

The 428i looks like any other BMW. Boring with a capital B.

This car looks fantastic !

• The Boss on Sep 06, 2014 at 10:02 pm

You don’t really know what is the meaning of driving pleasure my boy.

Toyota cars are so dull to drive. Dull with the capital D!!

• shawal on Sep 05, 2014 at 7:34 pm

Lexus rc 200t f sport… Dats d one you want…
    With spare change for akrapovic exhausts

• kadajawi (Member) on Sep 05, 2014 at 7:56 pm

Looks good. Not 100% sure about the front, but at the very least no one can say it’s boring. Pricing is crazy, but then again that’s normal in Malaysia.

• H.C Koay on Sep 05, 2014 at 8:35 pm

Kereta mahal macam rumah…..rumah pula sempit macam kereta….aiyooooo…ammmaaaa….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
  • Semi-Value (Member) on Sep 05, 2014 at 9:12 pm

kudos to actually bring the car here

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
    • Datuk Mario Gonzales Da Silva on Sep 06, 2014 at 1:11 am

It won’t sell well.

Overpriced piece of rubbish.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 17
  • Sam Loo (ori) on Sep 05, 2014 at 10:30 pm

Suppose the direct apple with apple comparison with the beauty is the Infiniti Q80.

European Brands are nowhere near the levels of refinement of the Japs.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 6
    • Datuk Mario Gonzales Da Silva on Sep 06, 2014 at 1:13 am

I’m sorry, what do you mean by refinement levels of the Japs?

Their crap outdated engines?

Their old fashioned gearboxes?

Or their fake looking wood trims?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 25
      • samelorstpd on Sep 06, 2014 at 9:56 am

Refinement is the feeling of their SA who is syok sendiri telling their cars have high RV and VSC is not needed

Puih…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 14
  • pergasus on Sep 05, 2014 at 10:47 pm

dear lotto….

sincerely from me

• pelepele on Sep 05, 2014 at 11:03 pm

baik angkat nissan gtr r35..

• Josh Ling on Sep 05, 2014 at 11:15 pm

now i am really envious at those who can afford this car…..this car is pure gorgeous, what a masterpiece of art!

• seancorr on Sep 05, 2014 at 11:19 pm

Oh damn the starting price of the base RC is sky high. Yes I understand it has some good tech line Blind Sport Warning and so on but the BMW 428i M-Sport which is about RM130k cheaper beats it in the performance department and has adaptive suspension and comfort access!

In all honesty the price should have been just around RM430-450k based on the spec it has over the 428i M-Sport but over RM500k is too much.

Even the RC F price is a bit off. The 435i M-Sport which is more than RM200k cheaper is just very slightly slower…

What the RC F wants to challenge in price is thw M4 and that is like going against a beast…we’re talking REAL performance and kit here for the same price and this RC F will be tailing the M4 in every aspect…good luck Lexus Malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 10
    • Sheesh on Sep 05, 2014 at 11:32 pm

BMW salesman? Keep comparing a higher end lexus with a lower end BMW and complaining the lexus is higher end

Rc f competes with m4, not 435i
      Rc 350 competes with 435i
      Lexus isn’t bothered to fight small engine 428i because Americans like big engines

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 8
    • Sam Loo (ori) on Sep 06, 2014 at 12:12 am

Many different abbreviations of BMW, but these are the few i like the most :-

Break My Wallet
      Banyak Masuk Worksyop
      Berapa Mau Wang

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 5
      • Sam Loo you cannot afford it so forget it ok? There are other people who can afford it so they will buy it. It’s just not for you, ok?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 39
      • The Boss on Sep 06, 2014 at 9:57 pm

It’s better for u to keep it shut Sam. You sound very cheap.

Go and drive your boring Toyota’s!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 21
  • Get Real on Sep 06, 2014 at 12:04 am

Please la. Who the hell will pay half a mil for a “Toyota in disguise”? Toyota fans surely won’t? Their mind is all about RV RV RV… and they would wait long long for cheaper alternate Camry and plug on one 10 buck Lexus logo. Cheap mod and RV rocks!

Honest speaking. Lexus sport car where can run one? 5.9 seconds is even slower than a TTS. Is lower by more than 40% capacity in the later.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 16
  • Datuk Mario Gonzales Da Silva on Sep 06, 2014 at 1:09 am

I’m sorry I would pay so much for a Jap car with an outdated large engine that consumes a lot of fuel but delivers average performance.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 15
  • Datuk Mario Gonzales Da Silva on Sep 06, 2014 at 1:10 am

I mean I wouldn’t. Sorry for the typo.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 13
  • 700k for a Toyota.No thanks. Funny lah u toyota.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 16
  • TheDean on Sep 06, 2014 at 8:25 am

With the options, an 800k….. Toyota? Really? Even though this is a ‘Lexus’, I rode the CTH recently and it felt like a Toyota. Noisy and ‘light’. Ambitious, but in badge-driven Malaysia, this has little chance.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 16
  • too expensive as japanese cars are exempted from import duties. but to those who say its expensive toyota, i would prefer it as i know 10 years down the road the car would probably cost nothing to fix thanks to toyota reliability and quality and probably will have better value compared to a bmw or merc. i own a 8 year old bmw, things are screwing up almost monthly and probably stuck with this junk as noone dares to buy an old bmw, old toyota yes please…

• on another note,they say those contis have better quality but why is it many old contis have transplanted toyota engines in them? , problem with third world mentality is most are blinded by brand which supposedly bring them status..lol

• Sam Loo (ori) on Sep 06, 2014 at 3:31 pm

Put it in simpler terms.

Euros sui kwan and kwai tai.

Transplanting a Jap engine into a conti has been a common practice coz no one wants to be stranded in the middle of the highway all the time

• marseles on Sep 06, 2014 at 4:08 pm

Who cares about old cars, you can even put big spoiler on old contis until you cannot go passing bumps!

Transplanting Toyota engines into contis is just like ugly old aunties going for plastic surgery

If one is rich buy contis and use it for 3 years. If one can’t afford just buy Toyota for poor people.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 11
  • uppercut (Member) on Sep 06, 2014 at 1:24 pm

Funny how this car is priced exactly as the C63 AMG and BMW 435i for RCF and RC respectively

• Nice! on Sep 06, 2014 at 4:16 pm

I just wet my pants. Nuff said.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
  • 435i vs RC350 on Sep 07, 2014 at 1:31 pm

Just curious why would anyone choose a RC350 over a 435i for roughly the same price. 435i reaches 100 much faster. 5sec vs 6.3sec. And top speed is limited to 250kmh instead of 240kmh.

• RC350 vs 435i on Sep 08, 2014 at 7:54 am

Cuz not everyone is only concerned solely on the figures, but also others.

Besides, how fast can you go on our road here? Full of potholes, traffic lights, roundabouts, bottle-necks. You’ll just be burning more fuel with those hard acceleration, only to stop in 3 seconds later..

Unless, of course, you’re refering to in-gear acceleration

• STiEnthusiast on Sep 09, 2014 at 11:58 am

Its matter of preference,0-100 my STi will smoke your dream car 435i yet you won’t like a STi.

• 435i vs RC365 on Sep 09, 2014 at 1:00 pm

So many cars for much less will smoke a 435i. Especially second hand ones. But thats not the point. Those are completely different range and class.

When it comes to NEW Premium Branded cars in Malaysia the RC350 and the 435i are in the same range of about RM500-530k.

The RC350 to me is a beautiful car, and i would get it if the performance numbers where close but if those numbers are correct a 1.3sec to 100 different compared to a 435i is abit too much.

Now if comparing an M4 to a RC F. I would get the RC F hands down since they are similarly speced plus its a V8.

• The price is too much, can get better performance car with better look with that money. Like always, lexus cant compete with others.