VIDEO: ‘Unidentified object spotted in the forest’

Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia has released a video of an ‘unidentified object spotted in the forest’. The 41-second clip starts off with lots of heavy breathing before an object in the bush is found – a tall, imposing thing. Check it out!

The Mitsubishi Red Peak Challenge was set up to highlight the capabilities of MMC’s 4X4 vehicles such as the Triton pick-up truck, Pajero Sport SUV and ASX compact crossover. Challenges include a 45-degree, 25-feet tall “sky ramp” that points to the sky, a roller ramp test, side traverse and uneven ramp tests, all incorporated on to a lorry.

The roadshow started last weekend in Penang, and will be at the Klang Valley this weekend. If you want to experience the Red Peak Challenge, Tesco Mutiara Damansara (10am to 8pm) is the place to be, and admission is free. The next stops are in Johor Bahru (Plaza Angsana, September 13-14) and Kelantan (Stadium Kota Bharu, September 26-27).

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Obviously (Member) on Sep 05, 2014 at 9:46 am

I really don’t think a 45 degree ramp is impressive showcase of a 4×4’s abilities…They’re capable of much more. I really have to ask “what’s the point?”. You probably don’t even need a 4×4 to do that.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
    • Obviously (Member) on Sep 05, 2014 at 11:16 am

Hmmm…then again, it’s a 45 degree straight ramp. So the car will need more than a 45 degree approach and departure angle? That does make it sound more impressive.

• Same L0rrr on Sep 05, 2014 at 1:41 pm

As long as it is sushi car, you will have RV and build quality.

• sipaigong on Sep 05, 2014 at 10:14 am

‘Unidentified object spotted in the forest’ cheap publicity stunt!!!!

• eims perfume on Sep 05, 2014 at 10:37 am

interesting advertisement, i tought mitsubishi made a space craft like UFO

• Semi-Value (Member) on Sep 05, 2014 at 10:44 am

not a new pajero…meh

• The way the truck reversed onto the ramp looks like a robot rising from the ground O.O

• Josh Ling on Sep 05, 2014 at 12:01 pm

i really thought it was some mysterious new cars….and then it was this. hmmm……

• Head Hunter on Sep 05, 2014 at 11:14 pm

I drove one since 08 and a proud owner too. Dependable and frugal, it has adequate power to deal with slowpokes on the road. Loving it a lot. Been offroading to pontianak and singkawang, it was never out of place. Awesome 4×4 if you ask me. Didn’t miss the dmax or the hilux at all.

• Putut on Oct 11, 2014 at 5:07 pm

Try to reverse Vigo like that, sure fails!