Lexus Melaka – eighth outlet opens in Ayer Keroh

Lexus Melaka

Lexus Malaysia has launched its eighth Lexus outlet in the country – Lexus Melaka, located at Persiaran Autocity in Ayer Keroh, is a full-fledged sales and service centre operated by Toyota dealer Hiewa Auto Gallery.

The 30,000 sq ft facility, staffed by a team of 14, has a showroom equipped with a customer lounge, a business centre and a cafe, while the service centre has four service bays.

The new outlet in Melaka is the third to be launched this year by Lexus Malaysia, following the opening of Lexus outlets in Ipoh and Kuching. The company said that it has invested close to RM100 million to expand its network in the country, and added it is confident of reaching its 2014 target of 1,600 units.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• nasi_ayam on Dec 05, 2014 at 3:07 pm

lousy showroom ever. dun even hav its own service centre.
    need borrow from brother toyota sc.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 13
    • eVaz88 on Dec 05, 2014 at 4:07 pm

Hi Keyboard warrior aka Lexus Basher, I’ve just been there for the opening yesterday. No Service centre? seriously? I must be blind then. I saw their service centre can fit 5 vehicles. hahaha!

• Anthony, title should read, “Lexus Melaka – eighth outlet opens in Ayer Keroh”.

• Mackaroni on Dec 05, 2014 at 3:55 pm

I saw this when I was auditing in Ayer.. In the middle of no where lol

• Sam Looser on Dec 05, 2014 at 4:17 pm

1600 units? Hahahahahahaha

Without the lexus CT200h, lexus is moving shit out of its showroom. Everything is overpriced as hell. 2015 i predict less than 1000 units for them.

• Greedy Mamak on Dec 05, 2014 at 10:49 pm

Until UMW Lexus sorts our its pricing strategy, this brand will always remain as a failure in Msian market. It is just too expensive.

• Sammy on Dec 09, 2014 at 12:03 pm

A sales team of 14?

I doubt they can even sell 14 cars a month.

• Anthony Lim (Member) on Dec 09, 2014 at 12:53 pm

The facility’s workforce strength is 14, I believe. The number isn’t just sales personnel.