The new 2016 Kia Optima is set to make its debut at the New York International Auto Show (NYIAS) in April, according to a report by The Korean Car Blog.
A renewed focus is said to have been placed on the design of Kia’s upcoming fourth-generation D-segment sedan, which is set to gain even sharper styling than before. That’s no mean feat, given that the outgoing model still has one of the most distinctive, clean-cut suits on the market, even after four years in production.
The report states that the new car will feature front end styling similar to the current car – with Kia’s broad “tiger nose” grille joined to the headlights – but with a more aggressive set of air intakes in the lower front bumper and wider tail lights. Hybrid models will receive an active front grille that closes when less cooling is needed, for better aerodynamics.
Inside, the cabin is expected to receive a step up in perceived quality, mirroring the direction of the new Sorento‘s interior, with new features including a leather-lined dashboard and an eight-inch touchscreen infotainment system. Under the skin, the new Optima will move onto the bones of the latest LF Hyundai Sonata, making use of higher amounts of high-strength steel (more than 50%), but adding more weight.
Its 2015
Design is outdated~
City is much sportier. much powerful.
1.5 can beat this 2.0 easily regardless corner or straight road.
Ya, City is the best in the world, just like your brain is the shit.
L.O.L
Even if you wish to dream please do so within reason xD
Me think Kia not even wanted to release this model in Boleh Land because of many ‘Too Boleh People’ in this land. The Boleh People only wanted Honda City and Toyota Vios and P1 and P2.
I keep telling the same thing to people like you – Don’t do drugs.
sarcasm detected.
launch all they want but keep them off the beautiful streets of Malaysia
what an eyesore these korean cars are!!
haha… here come the low type creature again.
U seem to like Korean car forum. We already got your message that Korean cars are worst in the world just like Maserati(Official)
Eyesore to you, but Kia and Hyundai are laughing all the way to the bank.
i think hyundai and kia in malaysia both struggles to sell cars.
the optima has no driving dynamics other than sharp looks. the same goes to sonata, which has more show than go.
both suffers terribly in resale value. not saying camry is any better. any car selling more than 130k suffers from huge depreciation in the first three years at least.
so yes, i disagree with your saying K and H are laughing all the way to the bank
Keep your comment with yourself too. Street of Malaysia got enough dirty. Your comment make it worse.
Never see full design but alredy say outdated. why so stupid.. sure toyata owner
Yes, The Chinese say stupid until cannot stupid, just oppose for the sake of oppose, sigh..
I don’t drive Korean cars, but I can see that they are being succesful.
So what car you have? A kimchi?
Thats why we can never move on as a nation where 3 quarters of da population is exactly that mentality n intelligence level(negative)…
Kimchi? Better close shop and back to Korea lor
Oh I read Same Lorrr’s mind, not mine.
LEL
Hope they improve the ‘living with it’ aspect cos as with so many things koreans…they only look good on paper specs but they still miss the mark by a small but significant margin on the road (handling, comfort, ergonomics, perceived quality, engine tractibility, running costs, fuel consumption). I have sworn off owning Koreans after more than 12 years of ownership of 2 models and my test drive and perceived quality of the current Sonata still proves it still ahs some way to go..
Sam Lorrr RV stories…. BEGIN NOW!
Might not drive great, bt stil the best looking in D segment alongside the mazda 6
Mazda6 the angry bird’s car?
That’s fugley
Actually car is like having a women. Japanese car is like those boring women but sincere,faithful nothing to shout about. Korean is like mistress, you know they are wild, sexy and people will turn head when you bring her out.European car is like MODELS high maintenance.But Korean and European car make people very tempting to own one but to many worries for some people. Life is short guys, go own what you like. Im sure those having a wife now would like to try to have a mistress at some point of life. By today market especially the Euro car there are quite reasonable price to maintain them now compared to last time. Especially Euro car once you own one you will never look back again! Happy New Year!
But but but, I dowan tow truckers to be my best friends!
I have better life to live!
Lololololololololol
1st time saw this car at KL MotorShow and think the design was outstanding. But after testdrove the riding quality not so elegant as the exterior design
As long as its not a kimchi, it will have RV
If its a KIA, it can no longer be traded in