SPIED: Mercedes-Benz C-Class Coupe road testing

Mercedes C-Class Coupe 1

Now that Stuttgart has gotten the launch of their first ‘coupe SUV’ out of the way, it’s time to get back to real coupes. Here’s a first look at the new Mercedes-Benz C-Class Coupe, which is expected to debut later this year as a 2016 model year car.

This model will replace the current C-Class Coupe that’s on sale in Malaysia as a C180 Coupe and C250 Coupe. If you’ve decided the new C-Class is somewhat of a baby S-Class, then the new C-Class Coupe should seem like a baby S-Class Coupe to you.

Mercedes C-Class Coupe 7

We can see that the rear end gets a similiar treatment to other latest generation Mercedes-Benz coupes, featuring lots of empty surface area with thin and wide tail lamps that extend onto the boot lid and the rear plate mounted on the bumper instead of the boot lid.

The C-Class Coupe is noticably wider and lower than its sedan counterpart. Unlike the sedan, the wing mirrors of the C-Class Coupe are mounted on the door instead of at the A-pillar. This same difference is found between the S-Class and S-Class Coupe.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Maserati(Official) on Jan 22, 2015 at 4:58 pm

I won’t buy the C class. C class is for failures in life who have no money to buy the E class but still want to be a Mercedes wannabe.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 29
    • Sammy on Jan 22, 2015 at 5:23 pm

What happen for those who already have an E class? Can they buy a C class and not be a failure? you know.. just for spare or give to the wife..
      Or die die must buy 2 E Class?

• Tuk Tak Terbatas on Jan 22, 2015 at 5:25 pm

and i notice people who drive e class has better looking girlfriends teehee

• Sammy on Jan 22, 2015 at 5:20 pm

OK… where is the line? where do I start queing….

• Tuk Tak Terbatas on Jan 22, 2015 at 5:24 pm

aiyo c class coupe too young for me lah , more suitable for college students who just got their licence

i am over half a century old i should stick with my e class coupe n my girlfriends love it hehe

• Semi-Value (Member) on Jan 22, 2015 at 9:11 pm

looks like frameless glass doors….nice

• KarTiN (Member) on Jan 25, 2015 at 8:21 pm

This car will look good considering the last few that came from Mercedes. I does not have to be an young generation car. Those over fifty and feeling foxy should also consider, if kids are grown up. Two doors are typically easier to get in and out because of the larger door, if rear seats are not used daily.