PLUS offering up to 30% rebates this CNY season

tta-klang-valley-2015-cny

TTA for Klang Valley.

For Chinese New Year, PLUS is offering up to 30% toll rebates for Class 1 motorists on the North-South Expressway (NSE), the ELITE highway and the New Klang Valley Expressway (NKVE). A 20% rebate will be given for journeys on February 17, 18, 21 and 22 (peak days), and 30% on February 16 and 23 (off-peak).

The 20% rebate, however, is only applicable to motorists who follow the provided Travel Time Advisory (TTA) issued by PLUS, during the aforementioned peak days. The 30% rebate is applicable to those who ply the expressways on off-peak days and need not follow the advisory.

TTA for North zone (left) and South zone.

Motorists who pay electronically (PLUSMiles, Touch ‘n Go and SmartTAG) and travel in excess of 100 km (in a single journey) during the times stated in the Travel Time Advisory (TTA) will qualify for the discounts, PLUS MD Datuk Noorizah Abdul Hamid said.

The 20% and 30% Chinese New Year toll rebate can be redeemed at all PLUS customer service centres between March 15 and June 14 2015 when motorists reload their respective Touch ‘n Go/PLUSMiles cards.

Gregory Sze

An “actor” by training, Gregory Sze realised that he has had enough of drama in his life. Following his number one passion (acting was actually number two), he decided to make the jump into the realm of automotive journalism. He appreciates the simple things in life – a simple car with nothing but back-to-basics mechanical engineering and minimal electronics on board.

• BLT_CLUB on Feb 12, 2015 at 1:11 pm

Apa lagi mau???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
    • Repaid Roads First on Feb 12, 2015 at 3:13 pm

No point give 30% rebate when your highways are so full of potholes and uneven roads. I save Rm10 ringgit on toll but I pay few thousands to repair my suspension and replace my torn tyres.

Malaysia is the only country in the world with paid highways that are uneven. Those who play safe and go on the slow lane, the road is even worse than the fast lane. So uneven and so full of danger.

PLUS, remember one thing, you can bluff to the whole world that accidents are caused by speed and sleepy drivers but the truth is, accidents are caused because people are avoiding the potholes and uneven surfaces.

Malaysians dare not admit this but PLUS is the main contributory factor of most highway accidents.

Oh btw, we pay for highway but malam malam highway got no lights or tiang lampu. I go other Asian countries, even highway got no toll, still got tiang lampu in the night.

PLUS the crony company, please stop cheating Malaysians

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 25
      • i often go up north. full of potholes is really bullshit. the highway is really smooth. uneven i can agree with u.

• Abu Sayur on Feb 13, 2015 at 11:16 am

its a jpj method for drivers to stay alert mah! so you wont fall asleep avoiding all the potholes and rubbish ..

• Regina on Feb 14, 2015 at 7:38 pm

Give you discount, you complain.
        Raise the toll price, you complain.

Damn Malaysian la you, non-stop complain.

• which highways full of potholes you are talking about? you sure those are highways ar?

• careful driver on Feb 12, 2015 at 1:55 pm

Ah here comes the time where travelling to Penang through PLUS highway takes 9 hours or more.

Have a safe and calm drive everyone and a happy holiday!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • What 30% only??? cronies already billions of taxes!!!
    Should be free!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 9
  • 99.9km on Feb 12, 2015 at 4:55 pm

Must more than 100km,better dun give la,puiii

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
  • Joker on Feb 12, 2015 at 5:34 pm

How bout those using auto reload direct debit from credit card??

• helmi on Feb 12, 2015 at 5:47 pm

Haish… why so complicated. if you want to give just give la. Got schedule la, after 100km la… bla..bla. Pity Malaysian we have conglomerate only think to make profit from the rakyat.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 3
  • Seriously, can’t they just make a simple drop down menu? The entire list is complicated, congested like crazy and how they expect people to understand??
    How I would’ve done it:-
    Location – (Pick your starting point)
    Destination – (Pick your ending point)
    Hit “OK”

Schedule on suggested travel times + Rebates that they will be able to get.. Very retarded the idiots in PLUS

• karipap basah on Feb 12, 2015 at 8:18 pm

PLUS, just save it lah…..No need to pretend pretend you are goody goody for the rakyat…

Everyone knows your intention squeezing more money from users….PLUS seems to know how to put out hand from toll booth and take money…

• Tiger on Feb 13, 2015 at 12:43 am

Tats the main poblem wit mostly GLC especially their websites damn confusing designed by amaturs eg KTM website oso same, end up calling their phone number after getting so confused…why cant put “to” and ” destination” instead of all those stupid tables..and why cant get discount on the spot need to go PLUS office ON CERTaIN DATES

• genting got discount or not during this festive season? just asking coz i want to go.. coz they untung gila2 what.

• WTH, give rebate only to early morning driving… Don’t be fool coz each days (12 & 22) just giving 6 hrs time (12.01AM till 06.00AM) not 24hrs as before..

• The government should stop this type of rebate as the rebate should deducted immediately when you paid during exit to toll gate. Now I still not able to claim my last year Deepavali rebate after went to PLUS counter for more than 5 times…. It doesn’t worth it and serve no purpose.

• catcherintheryepdf.com on Mar 21, 2015 at 12:44 pm

e center of the night and most of all from himself.