Toyota Nationwide Roadshow – Camry Hybrid and TRD Sportivo models on display, plus sign-up offers

toyota-camry-2015-malaysia-launch-pics-g 1074

Toyota fans, be on the lookout – the Toyota Nationwide Roadshow is now on until May 10, taking a tour of both Peninsular Malaysia as well as Sabah and Sarawak. The T brand is showcasing its latest models, as well as offering special deals throughout the show.

The main attraction on display will be the new Camry Hybrid, which was launched at the beginning of the month. It mates a 2.5 litre Atkinson cycle VVT-i engine with an electric motor, an eCVT gearbox and a nickel metal hydride battery to produce a total system output of 205 PS. Laden with kit (including seven airbags and Blind Spot Monitor with Rear Cross Traffic Alert), it retails at RM174,900 on-the-road with insurance.

Toyota Nationwide Roadshow venues and dates – click to enlarge

Also featured at the show will be a range of top-of-the-line TRD Sportivo variants, including the recently updated Vios and Hilux models. What’s more, customers who sign up for selected models at the roadshow will get a special sign-up offer (terms and conditions apply). Additionally, those who register as prospective customers will receive exclusive Toyota merchandise, while stocks last.

Running concurrent to the roadshow is the Amazing Toyota Value promotion – the Vios, Hilux, Corolla Altis, Previa and Alphard are all available with upfront payment offers until April 30.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• sudonano (Member) on Apr 15, 2015 at 5:02 pm

Sam Loo.

Coming to a shopping mall near you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 8
    • Same L0rrrr on Apr 15, 2015 at 6:25 pm

I am busy collecting booking at my showroom. With such good specs, no need walk out for sales one.

Again, you won’t go wrong with sushi cars, especially Toyota.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 40
      • overpriced on Apr 15, 2015 at 8:04 pm

Overpriced. Too bad, people will go wrong with their money. Paying huge amount of money every month defeats the hybrid tech objective to save money.

Only for those who don’t mind burning money will buy this “show off” only car. Green for environment, but pollute your hard earn money.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 14
        • Salambangi on Apr 15, 2015 at 8:51 pm

Dear potential Toyota buyers

I’m not a toyota salesman but I can vouch that the Camry Hybrid is really a good car except for the Ah pek design. I really like the eerily silent ride below 40 km hr.The whirring sound you get from stopping the car is like from science fiction.

I like it so much that I just booked one.Hope to get it in a month time.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 19
          • Albert on Apr 15, 2015 at 9:47 pm

Your excellency Salambangi,do you know which part of Malaysia has the most concentrations of Camrys and Mercs ?
            Just take a drive to Subang Jaya…you sure can bang into many on any given day.
            I just bought a preowned Camry from an uncle from Subang jaya.He bought it 10 years ago,cash…no bank loan…and upgraded to estima now.And due to his car care,the car is in immaculate condition…I only need to change battery and do tinting(after the Puspakom kopek everything).
            Anyway,I have one thing against UMW now…..very high pricing but low on specs for new camrys.Even older Camrys 2.0 has cruise control.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 14
          • Yeah buy camry hybrid to show off to neighbours that you can save money for fuel.

But….the price spoils it all. So again what’s the point?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 12
          • samelorstpd on Apr 15, 2015 at 11:14 pm

Now I know Same Lorrr’s victims are mainly from Subang Jaya. Pity they burned money for moving coffins. Maybe they burn it for undergarments next time.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 19
          • 2014 Camry 2.5 - RM98k on Apr 16, 2015 at 10:47 am

I just bought a 2014 Camry 2.5V for RM100k. I hear, now you can even get it for RM95k.

It was registered in July 2014. Warranty still got 2 years 2 months left.

So, whatever nonsense Same Lorrr tells us, it is all pure lies. I am a happy buyer cause I bought the car for RM80k less.

Accident free and only done 22,000KM

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 17
          • Same L0rrrr on Apr 16, 2015 at 2:33 pm

If you think you save a lot with your second hand Camry, why not get a second hand Sonata? You will feel like “kena lottery” with its price.

Then come back to main question: why you don’t go for much cheaper Sonata instead of sticking with Camry?

Because Toyota = quality guaranteed. Enough said!

Simple logic: Kimchi no good, thus no one bother to buy its second hand car. No one buy, of course RV drop like dirt.

Subang Jaya is one of the residential areas with highest income in Malaysia. Many Camry there again prove Camry is a wise car to buy.

Buy Mercedes/BMW, car expensive maintenance also expensive, only suitable to super rich and rich-wannabe.

Buy Proton, car cheaper but maintenance much more expensive (thanks to its awesome quality).

Buy kimchi, car cheaper but quality also poorer, maintenance also expensive, no RV. Maintain it, expensive! Sell it, no price.

Again, rich ppl also know you wont’ go wrong with sushi car, especially Toyota.

There is typical basher mentality: when they can’t afford a Toyota, they act like Toyota not up to their standard (while they are fine with their Wira, Waja, Satra LOL). Time to work harder, bro (especially the AEON promoter here)!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 19
          • Sam Loo (ori1) Undergarments Sdn Bhd on Apr 16, 2015 at 2:51 pm

Sales of bra and panties are very good for me and Same LOrrrr.

PT readers, pls come to PArkson, I give you all good discounts for Sorella, Bee Dees, Sloggi, Wacoal, Skiva and Triumph

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 20
          • Sam Loo (ori1) Undergarments Sdn Bhd on Apr 16, 2015 at 2:54 pm

I apologise for Same Lorrr still coming here and bashing Koreans. Though we both are doing so well selling undergarments in Parkson, sometimes Same Lorrrr is dilusional and has Post Traumatic Syndrome. Like Army GI Joe, he still thinks he is at war and still thinks he is with UMW. My bro Same Lorrr needs to move on and admit selling bra and panties is something to be proud of.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 19
          • ZERO SALES! on Apr 16, 2015 at 3:28 pm

I went to Sunway Pyramid, the sales guy beg me to place order. He confessed to me sales are so bad. Even in roadshows, so many come and see, sit and enjoy the cars but nobody places any orders.

I wonder what lies Same Lorrrr and Sam Loo (ori1) are spreading.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 15
        • Toyota Moving Coffin on Apr 16, 2015 at 10:27 am

Aiyoo yoo. Habis la Toyota now and their arrogant attitude of just giving 2 airbags and no VSC. This
          is the nail to Toyota’s coffin in Malaysia. No roadshow can help.

Nobody is touching Toyota now. Salesman all crying. It is known as the Moving Coffin. Bad luck to buy their cars. Before I talk about the rubbish Vios without VSC, lets talk about their Camry first.

Let us start with the Camry. The Camry, everybody boycott because at first when they introduced, it was the only Camry in the world without VSC. UMW thought it is better to reap more profits than the lives of Malaysians and took out the VSC. Then news went viral online and everybody started to boycott Camry. Sales dipped like mad. then UMW damage control. They recently put VSC back into Camry cars but people still remember what a useless company UMW is to give peanuts to Malaysians and sacrifice our lives. A 10 airbag CBU Camry 2.5 in the US is US$22,000 (RM60,000). Here, we pay RM180,000 for a Made in Malaysia car with 2 airbags and no VSC. (now got VSC on higher end models). Now, in 2015, again our UMW Camry got only 2 airbags and no VSC!!!

The Altis, nobody is touching also. This car in the US, after discounts and bargaining is US$12,000. (RM39,000) My brother just bought it a brand new 2014 Corolla. Comes with 9 airbags and so many more features our toilet CKD does not have.

UMW Malaysia will get this car in CKD form direct from Toyota Japan for about USD$8000. If Toyota USA can sell the CBU in USA for US$12,000 and still make money, UMW for sure will be getting this car far cheaper.

In Malaysia, we get the jamban made in Malaysia model with 2 airbags and no VSC. A Moving coffin. When a car does not have VSC, it is known as a moving coffin. Half the parts are Made in Malaysia. But the car is sold for RM139k. That is why you hardly can see an Altis on the road despite nearly 2 years launched.

Why do we have CKD when the CKD cost more than the CBU? To support crony part manufacturers? Rm39,000 vs RM139,000.

Anyway, Malaysians know that the Toyota Corolla is a big failure in Malaysia. Do you see it on the road at all? Drive the whole day and you hardly can bump into the 2014 Altis or a Vios despite being launched 1 year plus already (Vios). Everywhere you see Elantra or City.
          Somemore Honda give 5 years vs Toyota’s 3 years warranty.

Malaysians rather buy Hyundai Elantra. The car after discounts can get RM85k and comes with VSC. Also, the car is a much bigger C segment than the Altis. No wonder why we see Elantra everywhere.

Malaysians already know that UMW regard Malaysian lives as dirt and don’t care whether you die or not. This Toyota Vios should be named as Toyota Moving Coffin because a car of this price, with no VSC is a risk to you and your family.

Malaysians have now dignity. they know UMW are big cheats. Charge so much for the car, yet compromise on our lives and safety of the family.
          How UMW? Still no VSC? All over the world, Toyota comes with VSC as standard!

Our lives not important UMW?

The Vios is a Big big failure. No need to write a lot here. The City with VSC beats it flat. Tak payah cerita panjang. Even the apek jual ikan also know City is more highly specced than the Vios. So Vios is dead. Now increase price, lagi dead.

Sam loo(ori1) and Same Lorr also now hiding like chickens. They will come in here and say Toyota got good RV but in truth, nobody is going to buy UMW’s trash in Malaysia. Even now, their RV jatuh like hell. 11 months old Camry 2.5, you can buy RM120k, drop from RM180k. In 11 months, the car can drop RM60k. Now people say can even get the Camry 2.5 2014 model for even RM98k. Wah! drop RM80k in 11 months!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 24
          • Same L0rrrr on Apr 16, 2015 at 2:43 pm

UMW is not your Papa Mama. UMW has no responsibility to ensure you get good and cheap car.

Didn’t your papa mama teach you? Good thing no cheap, cheap things no good.

Why foreign car so expensive? Thanks to your beloved government and the cronies’ Proton they want to protect.

So fancy on US/Aus Toyota price? Go there live then. Enjoy their petrol of RM4.5 per litre and super expensive car insurance then. Or I can recommend you, you can get the cheapest Toyota in Japan.

If you only concern of VSC, get the Iriz then (like I would care).

You always get what you paid for. Like the old saying: You pay peanuts, you get monkeys. You pay little, you get junk cars. Simple logic!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 16
          • Sam Loo (ori1) Undergarments Sdn Bhd on Apr 16, 2015 at 2:56 pm

My brother, we are now in Parkson. Please admit it and stop posting nonsense comments. You are no more in UMW bro. Let us be top sales in Triumph International

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 14
          • ZERO SALES! on Apr 16, 2015 at 3:31 pm

I think we got monkey here….same lorrrr

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 13
          • Same L0rrrr on Apr 16, 2015 at 3:52 pm

Ok la, I admit, I talk rubbish about Toyota and its quality. The truth is, I am in Parkson now selling undergarments.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 11
        • ZERO SALES! on Apr 16, 2015 at 3:29 pm

Are you sure Same Lorrrr?

I went to Sunway Pyramid, the sales guy beg me to place order. He confessed to me sales are so bad. Even in roadshows, so many come and see, sit and enjoy the cars but nobody places any orders.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 13
          • Same L0rrrr on Apr 16, 2015 at 6:36 pm

Sorry if you meet a newbie sales man. I have been selling for 25 years. Every time Toyota has new model/facelift, my phone rang and I will get booking. I never go wrong with Toyota.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 12
      • funnytoyoda on Apr 15, 2015 at 8:22 pm

This roadshow shows that Toyota is in panic mode.
        I thought only p1 got carnival sales. But now…

ROTFL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 14
        • 2014 Camry 2.5 - RM98k on Apr 16, 2015 at 10:52 am

Last time Toyota never did road shows. People just walked into showrooms.

Now, nobody walking into showrooms. So sales have to now do roadshows.

People know about the cars not having VSC and only 2 airbags.

Btw, I am now a Toyota owner. Always buy 2nd hand!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 21
          • Same L0rrrr on Apr 16, 2015 at 2:51 pm

Because of people like you, Toyota has best RV. So don’t blame me educating about RV while you are the one making it happened.

The ULTIMATE issue is: Why people don’t buy second hand kimchi since it is dirt cheap.?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 10
          • paulnut on Apr 16, 2015 at 4:01 pm

You bought your son proton saga at cheras Eon branch in Oct last year. Your neighbour at your cheras flat see the car park outside. Sam bash proton but buy proton. Shame.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 11
          • Sam Loo (ori1) Undergarments Sdn Bhd on Apr 16, 2015 at 2:58 pm

Bro, you having Post Traumatic Disorder. You left UMW 3 weeks ago. We are now selling undergarments in Parkson bro

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 13
          • ZERO SALES! on Apr 16, 2015 at 3:35 pm

I spoke to the people at the Sunway Pyramid roadshow and they say, it is because of Same Lorrrr that sales are so bad.

Because of Same Lorrr and his postings, people retaliate and expose how fraudalent UMW is.

Thank you Same Lorrr for opening a can of worms and causing Toyota sales to dip.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 14
        • 2014 Camry 2.5 - RM98k on Apr 16, 2015 at 11:00 am

Most comments here are negative. How times have changed. Because of the Internet, everybody now knows UMW has been cheating people the last 20 years.

Last time, Toyota launch all say so happening and so good. Now launch, all comments are bad and all speak the truth.

UMW still degil.

2012 Camry – no VSC and 2 airbags

2015 Camry – no vsc and 2 airbags

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 18
        • VHL Lorr on Apr 16, 2015 at 2:05 pm

You all never see the worse case of bloodsucker UMW Toyota:

2010 – 2013 Altis 1.8G (brand new RM123k) – Got VSC and 2 airbags

2014 – 2015 Altis 1.8G (brand new RM118k after GST, previously RM120k) – No VSC and 2 airbags. If VSC is one of the checklist of your car purchase, it’s RM134k for 2.0V, want 7-airbags, add another RM4k (it become RM138k)

Looks like if you are buying a Toyota, it’s either you have go for highest spec or don’t buy at all which is much more better due to it’s joking safety spec. That’s why their sales are dwindling day by day until need to do roadshow or ‘sales carnival’ almost every week.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 15
        • Everybody does road show. Merc, Mazda, nissan, honda, kia, hyundai, toyota….

Only proton do carnival and what to expect in the carnival? Saga with rainbow colours, Satria with huge skirting, Persona with label R3, Suprima Prime, Exora with 40 inch tv. Then you will see Lotus cars plus a skeleton model. Also the clay model from students. The most excited part is you will see 2 groups of clown, one group wearing clown’s attire and another group wearing proton’s uniform.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 9
      • spoiler on Apr 15, 2015 at 8:30 pm

Wooooooowwwwwwwwww so funtastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I mean the models not the cars

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 15
        • 2012 No VSC 2015 No VSC also! on Apr 16, 2015 at 11:01 am

No improvement at all. Disgrace. UMW stop killing people

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 18
        • VSC VSC Where are you? on Apr 16, 2015 at 11:05 am

Malaysians always cheated by UMW. The Camry in the US is only US$22,000 and its CBU with 10 airbags and loads of other safety features that our stripped down Camry will not have.

At this price, Toyota of the USA already paid US Federal Government excise duties and taxes and at this price also, they are still making a good healthy margin.

UMW Malaysia will get this car at country distributor price of maybe US$18,000 direct from its principal in Japan.

Being in CKD format, it should be even cheaper. Maybe the cost now goes down to US$15,000 per car.

Then they strip down all the airbags and Tyre pressure monitoring system, VSC and everyting else, the cost of the car should be US$12,000 or less. Take out VSC, lagi murah!

The Hybrid even better. In US it is US$25,000. UMW will get this car for maybe US$18k direct from Toyota Japan being the official Malaysian country distributor. CKD it, it becomes even cheapet. Maybe US$15k. Come no Malaysia TAX FREE. So, cost about RM50k but sell RM175k

This is how stupid Malaysians are. Being cheated by a Government owned GLC. Here, Government cannot protect the public from a cheating car company because, government themselves own Toyota and UMW. How to protect the rakyat?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 18
          • wuahaha on Apr 16, 2015 at 3:01 pm

Go live in US then. why? you not dare? talkok so much with no sense at all. Tell me any other car brand is selling cheaper car in Malaysia than in US?? Use your brain lar!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 9
      • 2014 Camry 2.5 - RM98k on Apr 16, 2015 at 10:50 am

Are you sure? I know people are buying 2nd hand Toyota but NOBODY is buying brand new.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 20
    • Sam Loo (ori1) on Apr 16, 2015 at 2:11 pm

Too busy this week showing kimchi owners the Hilux.

BRB later tonite

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 3
      • Sam Loo (ori1) Undergarments Sdn Bhd on Apr 16, 2015 at 2:49 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 125
  • Joe Hung on Apr 15, 2015 at 5:13 pm

WOW THOSE CHICKS. JUST WOW
    that aside, this is not just a nail to the coffin.
    this is a ticket to HELL.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 14
    • Obviosly,

u are guy who cant afford car, trying hard to buy the Low Specs car.

Maybe Proton Preve 1.6 IAFM+ is good and big for u.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 18
      • VSC VSC Where are you? on Apr 16, 2015 at 11:06 am

2015 car with price tag of RM150k still no VSC.

Go google Paul Tan’s article on VSC. VSC is so important, it is as good as not having seat belts if you got no VSC

http://paultan.org/2012/06/27/esp-stability-control-is-a-must-malaysian-motorists-deserve-better-active-safety-in-their-cars/

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 16
        • VHL Lorr on Apr 16, 2015 at 8:36 pm

Don’t say just chicks that could send you to HELL, if you choose to buy most of those overpriced jamban junk UMW Toyota cars (provided knowingly and conciously their safety spec are as good as none, usually those without VSC, but still choose to buy it compared with other competitors that offer far more better spec at cheaper and more reasonable price), you are already book a ticket to HELL (until their jamban junk was disposed at very hailat resale value) as you are endangering yourself as well as your passengers plus supporting a bloodsucker company that doesn’t value their customer life.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 9
    • Albert on Apr 15, 2015 at 9:36 pm

Why those chicks have no…b..bs ,you know what I mean?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 16
      • VSC VSC Where are you? on Apr 16, 2015 at 11:09 am

They are like the cars. Lacking in VSC and airbags. So, the chicks also the same. Lacking here and there.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 17
  • taknakToyota on Apr 15, 2015 at 5:16 pm

What’s the purpose of this car when the “ROI” comes only after 10 years of usage.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 23
    • 2014 Camry 2.5 - RM98k on Apr 16, 2015 at 10:57 am

Buy 2nd hand bro. Let the first sucker suffer the depreciation. In my case, the first dude had to bear RM80k loss!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 20
  • blaster88 on Apr 15, 2015 at 5:17 pm

RM150k for a Camry with no VSC and 2 airbags?…I seriously cannot comprehend this. Shaking my head…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 23
    • 2014 Camry 2.5 - RM98k on Apr 16, 2015 at 10:56 am

Better you buy 2nd hand Camry 2.5 like me. Never buy a brand new Toyota.

If you want brand new go for Mazda CX5 RM126k got 6 airbags and VSC. Not like the conjob UMW is giving.

Btw I am a happy Camry 2.5 owner. Bought only RM100k a 10 month old Camry!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 21
    • VSC VSC Where are you? on Apr 16, 2015 at 11:07 am

See how dangerous a car is without VSC

http://paultan.org/2012/06/27/esp-stability-control-is-a-must-malaysian-motorists-deserve-better-active-safety-in-their-cars/

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 20
  • blaster88 on Apr 15, 2015 at 5:32 pm

This is certainly a first for me….have not seen the mighty Toyota been so aggressive with roadshows and promos before. Guess times are really bad. Competition is indeed good…The Hondas, Mazdas, and Kimchis, please do not let up…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 9
  • Bob_B78 on Apr 15, 2015 at 5:44 pm

Toyota, i think you every month you give promotion also will not increase sales. For Malaysian are now more smarter buying cars which values lives

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 10
  • paparadzi (Member) on Apr 15, 2015 at 5:47 pm

Don’t bother to comment on the Camry 2.0E, nobody should be buying it to drive themselves. If you can’t afford the extra 10k for at least a 2.0G, look somewhere else.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 10
    • Other alternatives avaliable.

such as:
      Not reliable Volkswagen.
      Honda Accord driven by Aunties @ SJK (C)
      Mazda 6 Kosong with Hard Suspensions.
      Ford Mondeo 2.0E Statusless.
      BMW 1.6L Kosong features and Powerless.
      Hyundai Sonata with zero sales since new design is for Grandpa.
      Kia K5 Optima with low headroom suitable for Orang Pendek.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 25
      • posso on Apr 15, 2015 at 8:24 pm

So what car you have?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 7
      • not reliable Volkswagen? how come?!
        im owner of vw car, so far my car had brings me zero problem la

• Mistake on Apr 17, 2015 at 11:56 am

don’t always complain about reliability problem, it also depend of the owner how to take care of their car. Also, regarding the car style different people have different point of view. Status and features will never ever gonna satisfy those who are always expecting high.

• sabah bah ni on Apr 15, 2015 at 5:55 pm

see.. so many place to get roadshow.. honda less roadshow..lack of showroom and SC..
    get toyota..better car and better service center..
    GTG.. client call.. camry booking

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 21
  • therealmaserati on Apr 15, 2015 at 6:09 pm

Test drove the camry hybrid. All i can say that its light years ahead of the latest sonata and K5 when it comes to refinement and steering feel.

It is just that good. It makes the k5 and sonata feel like they were made by engineers who graduated from some african scam university.

If i were in the market for a Jap car below 200k, there is no doubt that the camry hybrid will be top of the tree.

The K5 and Sonata refinement is just so poor u can tell the moment get into 1 right after driving a camry hybrid.

Well done toyota!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 37
    • brazbuz on Apr 15, 2015 at 6:59 pm

Camry should be compare with accord,teana, and mazda 6. Korean car is famous for their tech n gizmos not the drivability…my 2 cents

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 5
    • 2014 Camry 2.5 - RM98k on Apr 16, 2015 at 10:54 am

Clearly a Toyota salesman, still badmouthing Korean cars. Brader, Koreans are lightyears ahead la with 6 airbags and VSC. RM150k Camry also got no VSC and only 2 airbags

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 23
      • VHL Lorr on Apr 16, 2015 at 2:19 pm

Don’t say kimchi cars, all other brand, even Proton, Perodua, Honda, Nissan and even luxury conti cars also they like to badmouth. Clearly most Toyota salesman can’t even promote their jamban junk cars in other way other than badmouthing others.

That ‘affordable upfront payment’ is more like a gimmick, their offer it’s either none at all and force beg you to buy their jamban junk or if you are lucky, a very pathetic cash rebate (even my monthly salary is way more than their ‘cash rebate’ given by their salesman which is just one off, but almost definitely you will feel very regret and very hailat after that once you get their jamban junk cars)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 18
    • 2014 Hyundai RM35k on Apr 16, 2015 at 2:16 pm

Korean cars can only be compared with China and India cars.

Sam only gave me RM35k for my 2014 kimchi

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 2
      • Sam Looser on Apr 16, 2015 at 11:34 pm

Only sohai tai laan ngong will go to Sam. Come to me I will offer you double his price.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 15
    • Sam Loo (ori1) on Apr 16, 2015 at 7:11 pm

Even Accordana is light years ahead of Sonata/K5.

Whatever kimchis do, they will never have RV

• Momoi on Apr 15, 2015 at 6:24 pm

Toyota, not the best looking.
    But At least looks better than the cockroach styling Honda Jazz and CR-V driven by Aunties.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 28
    • vvti-l on Apr 15, 2015 at 8:31 pm

Both cars you mentioned are not comparable to this D segmenter

Apple to apple please

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
  • C.P.NOHAN on Apr 15, 2015 at 6:30 pm

The model are “wow” unfortunately the cars are not.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 8
  • Kopi mahal on Apr 15, 2015 at 6:32 pm

Good car! Problem is no money buy!! Need pay taxes 1st for our country continuous prosperity. Toyota might need sell in other market.

• Has Toyota forgotten Johor Bahru?

• New Camry rather sensible choice for the 2.5l segment especially with proven 2.5 HSD technology or better newest 2.0l mill but little cheapskate in ammenities. Habing said that IMHO these Toyota still RM10K plus dearer.

More reasonable pricing for 2.0E, 2.0G and 2.5HSD should be RM135K, RM140K and RM165K respectively OTR with insurance.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
  • Wow, time to clear up the ‘toilat’ choke up car already

• clearstocksale on Apr 15, 2015 at 8:33 pm

Yup clearing stock time, what to do, tak laku!

• rondon on Apr 15, 2015 at 11:10 pm

Of course tak laku, what use of hybrid here hybrid there, at the end of day you still broke.

• Whats wrong with toyota?
    they even go ecosave tanjung malim,and not coming to ipoh.

• samenob_ on Apr 15, 2015 at 11:09 pm

To sell this camry to ‘rich’ bangla la, what else?
      If you think that only p1 builds plant in Bangladesh, you are very wrong, now Same Lorrrr also wants to sell it to mat bangla

• Gracke on Apr 15, 2015 at 9:09 pm

The other state or city which do not have road show means no need consider to buy one cause TOYOTA also not consider you!?!!

• Henry on Apr 15, 2015 at 10:57 pm

The Camry Hybrid is still using a nickel metal hydride battery. It should have a lithium ion battery like the facelift Honda CRZ.

• The one in black must be the Hybrid (ladyboy) model while the one in white should be the TRD sportivo. I want both. So where do I sign-up for these 2 models?

• Josh Ling on Apr 16, 2015 at 6:35 am

my only problem is with the banners and advertisements toyota put up every time they have roadshows in the town i am living in. almost every time they will put some really rare-to-see models, like the 86, previa, alphard (well, it’s really rare to see the previas and alphards imported by official dealers right?), and this time the new camry in the ads and banners. and yet every time when i went to have a look, there were always the same old vios, hilux, innova. not even the corolla or the old camry or the fortuner was on display every time. really, toyota? can’t even afford to make your roadshow more exciting by showing some models other than the same old vios, hilux and innova?

• samelorshow on Apr 16, 2015 at 8:19 am

Very overpriced cars are for rich people because they will come to showroom. For less rich, they will come to this roadshow.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 13
  • Coolken on Apr 16, 2015 at 11:28 am

Toyota is actually a very good carmaker. If not, they wouldnt be the best selling car company for so many years.. UMW is the culprit.. For as long as i drive, >15 yrs, i have never come across a good deal from UMW until now, in the form of Camry Hybrid. Collecting my hybrid this weekend.

• No interested

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 16
  • Bristol on Apr 16, 2015 at 12:17 pm

I dun want to own this junk

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
  • Close on Apr 16, 2015 at 12:19 pm

I heard this new Camry’s secong hand value not as good as previous model

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 15
  • GrayImports on Apr 16, 2015 at 1:38 pm

T – Tentu
    O – Orang
    Y – Yang
    O – Otak
    T – Tiada
    A – Angkat

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 18
  • 2014 Hyundai RM35k on Apr 16, 2015 at 2:13 pm

Sam just showed me the Hilux.

Only offered RM35k for my 15 month old cabbage.

I really wanna jump now

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 7
    • Sam Loo (ori1) Undergarments Sdn Bhd on Apr 16, 2015 at 3:00 pm

My brother Same Lorrrr coming out with different user names. Bro, we are in Parkson now bro!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 22
    • Sam Loo (ori1) on Apr 16, 2015 at 3:08 pm

Hello, I offer RM35k for your Feb 2014 Sonata out of pity because you wanted to throw yourself in front of the MPAJ rubbish truck.

For other, I will only offer RM32k max

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
    • paulnut on Apr 16, 2015 at 4:07 pm

You must be Sam’s son. you are driving saga lah. Jst dont talk coxk

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 23
    • Sam Looser on Apr 17, 2015 at 5:01 pm

Only tai lan ngong will go to Sam. Come to my yard and I will give you double that price.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 11
  • Sam Loo (ori1) on Apr 16, 2015 at 3:20 pm

Actually, I would discourage all from buying new Toyota.

Go for new Sonata and Elantra instead.

Need to keep the stock levels of rotten cabbages primed so that my business flourishes

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
  • Toyota Saleman Crying on Apr 16, 2015 at 3:30 pm

Finally received my Accord.

Greeted with pride and joy by family members, bosses and friends.

I no longer have to park far far away at family gatherings anymore.

Just sharing my joy with all now. Drive a kimchi, your life will be ruined for at least 18 months

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 4
  • Sam Loo (ori1) on Apr 16, 2015 at 6:47 pm

Been super busy today. Exactly 29 cases of sorhai tail lan ngongs being shown the Hilux, 18 cases done deal at Record low trade in prices. Love the business growth and margin trading used Hyundais.

As for KIA, 2 Units of K5 and 6 units of Celaka came in, so sorry to turn all of them away

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 4
  • Sam Looser on Apr 16, 2015 at 11:36 pm

Toyota now following proton doing sales carnival coz their cars cannot sell. At least proton is reasonably priced and offer much better safety than empty moving coffin junk toyota. wakakakkaka

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 16
  • Kupang Boy on Apr 16, 2015 at 11:58 pm

The ugly car spoiling the picture of the nice ladies…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 15
  • samlok on Apr 17, 2015 at 5:23 pm

if sale really good then need to do road show meh?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8