Audi A6 facelift on Malaysian website – launch soon?

Screen Shot 2015-04-27 at 4.05.13 PM

Now, what do we have here? A browse through the local Audi website revealed the presence of the facelifted Audi A6 – tucked away in the site header’s model tab – which hints at the updated executive sedan’s imminent arrival.

Clear to see in this picture are the facelift’s redesigned LED headlights, more angular front bumper with a broader and flatter six-point Singleframe front grille, as well as the new flared side sills. Clicking through to the dedicated model page leads to the pre-facelifted car, however.

Currently, the A6 is available in Malaysia in two variants – a 180 hp/320 Nm 2.0 TFSI base model (which was given standard-fit LED headlights, MMI Navigation plus and larger 18-inch wheels last year) and a 310 hp/440 Nm 3.0 TFSI quattro range-topper. The former retails at RM375,000 on-the-road without insurance, the latter at RM507,900.

Both powertrains have been given a considerable boost in power with the update – up to 252 hp and 370 Nm for the 2.0 litre four-pot and 333 hp for the 3.0 litre V6. We’ll update you with more information on the Malaysian-market facelifted Audi A6 as soon as we know more.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Semi-Value (Member) on Apr 27, 2015 at 5:05 pm

audi salesman desperate now….barely selling anything…see la…don lansi so much with easy sales when a6 hybrid was around…siva will punish kamu semua

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 5
    • Sam L0rrrr on Apr 27, 2015 at 7:21 pm

Sammi don’t jealous. Come buy my Camry 2.5 Hybrid. Even better than Audi A6 Hybrid. RV guaranteed!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 22
      • Semi-Value (Member) on Apr 27, 2015 at 8:03 pm

to be honest…

audi a6 vs toyota camry hybrid
        fwd vs fwd
        space camry wins
        RV camry wins
        spec list – camry wins
        reliability – camry wins

camry > audi a6

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 16
        • blaster88 on Apr 27, 2015 at 9:49 pm

Seriously? Comparing an A6 with a Camry??? What have you been smoking lately?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 24
          • Semi-Value (Member) on Apr 28, 2015 at 1:06 am

marlboro menthol light

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 4
          • blaster88 on Apr 28, 2015 at 7:19 pm

Menthol light??? Awww you can do better than that..That explains your preference for the Camry. Smile….

• Semi-Value (Member) on Apr 29, 2015 at 10:30 am

sorry blaster88 i don like camry…just think its better than lousy audi a6. i prefer Mercedes Benz E300 Bluetec Hybrid

• audi vs camry on Apr 28, 2015 at 11:18 am

With comparison like that Japanese vs German (apples vs oranges)…I still pick the Audi.

That said…. I hate the Audi lackasidal attitude. Had 2 bad experience in their Glenmarie showroom.

I bought a different German Marque!

• better then some one bmw comparing proton ~~

• policeman on Apr 27, 2015 at 8:10 pm

Audi = Glorified VW.
        Better get a Passat, now offer only 100k.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 13
        • blaster88 on Apr 27, 2015 at 9:56 pm

Hmmm…Audi is a glorified VW? Same logic applies to the Bugattis, Porsches, Lamborghinis and Bentleys??? Coz they are all also owned by VW? Heck! Come to think of it… A Ferrari and Maserati are actual glorified Fiats??? Rolls Royce is a glorified BMW? Man oh man…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 4
        • audish on Apr 28, 2015 at 10:48 am

very Overrated..

• Unfriended on Apr 29, 2015 at 12:22 pm

Wow, VW Passat having a promotion? going to check for it soon.. XD btw which outlet having the promotion???

• Bristol on Apr 28, 2015 at 9:37 am

Higher regret value, not worth it. Last week Camry hybrid and Hilux roadshow at Jusco Kepong only one visitor around, so pity. Me? I just pass by dun want enter :-P

• sudonano (Member) on Apr 27, 2015 at 5:13 pm

The problem with the A6 is that it’s not really that nice tbh.

In the past the 2.0 TFSi was underpowered compared to the Merc and BMW of about the same price (400k mark). Not to mention, unlike the Merc and BMW, this Audi is a FWD. But it does have a CBU status.

Though one can argue, the Jag XF which has more power, RWD and is one of the best lookers, is also CBU and is about the same price.

So Audi, next time, be smart when you position the pricing.

And also the specs. What makes an Audi – an Audi? Quattro and S Tronic. Now that there is a 2.0TFSi Quattro S Tronic, give it to us. Then you could probably redeem yourselves.

• BlueV12 on Apr 27, 2015 at 5:45 pm

Just to clarify, the price listed for the 2.0 TFSI on the official site is RM 336,900 instead of RM 375,000?

• BlueV12 on Apr 27, 2015 at 5:48 pm

Just to clarify, is the price of the 2.0TFSI RM375,000 or RM336,900. Because it’s RM336,900 on the official site.

• winliaolor on Apr 27, 2015 at 5:50 pm

facelift? what facelift?

• GERMAN CAR LOVER AKA JIAN on Apr 27, 2015 at 7:27 pm

If the 2.0TSI comes at around 340k with the 2.0 TSI engine that makes 252PS and 370NM and comes with the whole suit of equipment such as 20-inch rims, Matrix-LED, 8 airbags, Full Leather interior,19 Bang &Olufsen sound, etc.

It would be a freaking steal!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
  • GERMAN CAR LOVER AKA JIAN on Apr 27, 2015 at 7:28 pm

If the 2.0TSI comes at around 340k with the 2.0 TSI engine that makes 252PS and 370NM and comes with the whole suit of equipment such as 20-inch rims, Matrix-LED, 8 airbags, Full Leather interior,19 Bang &Olufsen sound, etc.

It would be a freaking steal!!

• seancorr (Member) on Apr 27, 2015 at 10:12 pm

Yep but then the price will not be 340k with all those kit you mention. Take out the 20 inch rims, matrix LED, B&0 system then yeah maybe can price it there. Each of the option you mention costs a bomb in the pre FL A6.

The new 2.0 TFSI engine will be included for sure since we do get the 2.0 and 3.0 TFSI in the pre FL.

• GERMAN CAR LOVER AKA JIAN on Apr 28, 2015 at 3:49 pm

I hope we can get the kit on the A6 at 400k.BTW “seancorrr” nice 328i Sport you got on your profile picture.Is it yours?

• GERMAN CAR LOVER AKA JIAN on Apr 28, 2015 at 3:51 pm

I hope we can get the kit on the A6 at 400k.BTW “seancorrr” nice 328 Sport you got on your profile picture.Is it yours?

• Kancil Hybrid on Apr 27, 2015 at 7:30 pm

MNM – Mahal Nak Mampos.

Thanks Jib.

• Megane on Apr 27, 2015 at 11:16 pm

Kalau takder gaji 30k sebulan jangan sentuh ooo .Just saying .

• Anwar on Apr 28, 2015 at 6:40 am

Kalau usaha besar kancil complaint 24 jam. Sampai mati jual organ badan kau pun belum boleh beli Audi A6

• Bruise on Apr 28, 2015 at 9:48 am

Blaming only make u more lazier, think hard and work hard to make a change. We waiting u come out a outstanding low price Kancil Hybrid, probably RM20k?