Honda Malaysia, Maybank in dealer financing tie-up

Global Amity

Honda Malaysia has signed an agreement with Maybank for an enhanced automotive business solution to facilitate the provision of a comprehensive range of financial services, Bernama reports.

Maybank said in a statement that the agreement, the first of its kind among automotive companies in Malaysia, covered the entire supply chain, from car manufacturing, distribution, retailing and after-sales services for its suppliers, dealers and customers.

The bank’s head of community financial services, Hamirullah Boorhan, said the tie-up would benefit Honda dealers as it will allow them to enjoy convenient physical, electronic and mobile access to the entire suite of banking products and services from Malaysia’s largest lender.

The products and services offered will include floor stocking financing, hire purchase, credit card merchants, cash management, Distributor-Supplier Financing packages, MaxiPlan, personal and business insurance coverage and access to online banking services.

“With their banking and financing needs being taken care of by Maybank, we are sure that the dealers can then focus on business development and sales, leading to better overall efficiency and profitability,” he said.

The partnership also covers joint efforts to establish larger business extensions and elevate operational efficiencies for Honda customers and its network for faster delivery of business solutions.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Hamirullah Boorhan Kaki Bull on May 12, 2015 at 10:33 am

Hello, bang, instead of all this nonsense, Maybank is a GLC, part of the crook Government, go ask your boss Najib where is the 30% car price reduction he promised the rakyat.

Don’t be so greedy and always want to sell car loan under many disguise bull crap

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 14
    • Areyousure on May 12, 2015 at 10:51 am

Najib the boss of CIMB la. He uses Maybank to finance the trouble 1MDB rather than CIMB. U know already lor…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
  • Areyousure on May 12, 2015 at 10:48 am

More and more these direct partnerships with banks. Car sales is so bad huh?

• Bobby (Member) on May 12, 2015 at 10:57 am

This is how MONOPOLY, and hence ABNORMAL or OBSCENE profits, begins, and without which there will be no big cars, big houses etc for the connected few who cares no one but themselves. This means also that other banks can not easily give you loan to buy this stupid car, other than this one.

Boycott this H. I would and always will be!!

• 4G63T DSM on May 12, 2015 at 12:57 pm

So how would this benefit the CAR BUYER???

Better rates izzit?? If no better rates, what for then?

If I want to use my own choise of banker, what you don’t allow or wont sell me the car?

• old dog on May 12, 2015 at 10:59 am

this is a good initiative..Honda will be doing better for sure…

• CyberPatrol on May 12, 2015 at 11:12 am

Every service by comes with a price per service or subscription based, not sure who going to pay for using automated banking system Honda Malaysia or Dealers arrangement. On the other hand, Honda Malaysia upgrade it dealers on the use of online automated financial operation and more IT savvy. It should focus more on getting sales and leave back-end operation to banking system to manage. No more salesman or account staff has be physically at banking counters.

• You help me , I help you on May 13, 2015 at 9:07 am

You HELP me, I HELP you.
    You pay MONEY, I get MONEY.
    You apply loan, use my ah loan.

Typical old tricks again.

Dr.M, you are not alone!
    Go go Go