Ops Warta – only 4% of summonses with arrest warrants settled, 2,691 traffic offenders arrested

polis-saman 630

As The Sun, citing Bernama, understands, only a total of 4% of the 1.59 million traffic summonses with arrest warrants have been settled under Ops Warta, according to Bukit Aman Traffic Police chief, Datuk Mohd Fuad Abdul Latif. On the up side, a total of 550,487 summonses without arrest warrants have been settled since the initiation of said operation on May 19.

So far, up to 2,691 traffic offenders with outstanding arrest warrants have been apprehended by the police. From that figure alone, 925 individuals have been charged in court while the remaining 1,766 offenders have posted bail – they will still, however, be charged in court.

“A total of 13,191 people surrendered themselves at police stations and were fined a maximum of RM300 for each warrant held,” he commented. The police will continue to intensify operations in a bid to nab individuals with outstanding arrests who still refuse to settle their summonses.

Individuals with arrest warrants are advised to visit the nearest police station to settle their respective summons before court action is taken. Elsewhere, individuals are encouraged to check on their outstanding summonses via online portals such as myeg.com.my and rilek.com.my and at traffic police counters, Road Transport Department (JPJ) offices, post offices, Maybank ATMs and selected shopping malls.

Gregory Sze

An “actor” by training, Gregory Sze realised that he has had enough of drama in his life. Following his number one passion (acting was actually number two), he decided to make the jump into the realm of automotive journalism. He appreciates the simple things in life – a simple car with nothing but back-to-basics mechanical engineering and minimal electronics on board.

• 4% Berapa Masuk Pocket? on Jun 01, 2015 at 12:45 pm

The big question here is, of the 4% settled, how many thousands were settled unofficially? And how much masuk pocket PDRM officers?

• Kim A.I on Jun 01, 2015 at 3:21 pm

My dear fellow righteous Malaysians, this is your glorious dear leader speaking.

I thank you for your resistance to pay your hard earned money to the corrupted, evil, inhumane Gov, and I implore you to continue your stubborn donkey-like resistance to pay your fines. As you know, those who uphold the laws are the cronies and evil Gov agents.

It is our right, as tax-paying rakyats, to adhere to only laws that we deemed right in our opinion and, as tax-paying rakyats, we should be the king on the road, not the police. They should be the one to bow down to us, as our taxes are paying their salaries. The corrupted BN Gov have unilaterally decided that speeding pass cameras and not following the traffic lights are a crime. I say we must rise up and do as we please. After all, we are paying the taxes.

To hell with the road laws, even if we are in the wrong. It is passed by the evil, inhumane BN Gov. We must continue to speed, breakthrough red lights, kill pajeros, kill pedestrians! What are the few hundred un-replaceable lives lost due to road accidents, as compared to the billions songlap by Gov! Resist your human instincts & logic to follow the laws! Kita Lawan!

Once we have toppled the Gov, rest assured, we will magically turn these evil, inhumane, cruel road regulations that the rest of the world follows into humane and kind laws that will bring the full wrath of the New Gov on the offenders if you continue to resist paying fines and continue to break the laws. Then, it would be an act of despicable crime against our law-abiding, kind, humane, understanding New Gov.

So I ask you, fellow righteous Malaysians, to continue to break the traffic laws until we take over, or over-take, whichever we dun care, as long as we in Putrajaya.

As your glorious leader, I thank you for your 53% support and will continue to fight to the end for me and my family, my partners and cronies well-being. All in the name of the greater good for your future. Be at ease for I am the sheep-herder and you are my sheep. I knows best.

Kita Lawan.
    Kita Lawan!
    KITA LAWAN!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
  • Desperate Citizen on Jun 03, 2015 at 4:27 pm

People simply need those money to pay for other commitments, it’s not simply because they don’t want to pay!