BMW Malaysia now offers five-year unlimited mileage manufacturer warranty, 5-year/100,000 km free service

BMW Malaysia 5 years warranty

Excellent news, Bimmer fans! BMW Malaysia has just announced that from June 2015 (that’s now), all new BMW models sold through official authorised channels in the country will come with a five-year unlimited mileage manufacturer warranty and a five-year/100,000 km free scheduled service package as standard. This includes all the BMW M models, as well as the i8 plug-in hybrid supercar!

The complimentary maintenance programme is in accordance to the on-board BMW Condition Based Service (CBS) status, and includes service vehicle checks, oil, air, fuel and micro filters, spark plugs and brake fluid. However, brake discs, pads and windscreen wipers (previously covered under BS+RI) have been excluded from the service programme.

bmw-warranty-vs-bsri-difference-malaysia

Still, this is a huge upgrade over the two-year unlimited mileage warranty plus three-year/60,000 km BMW Service + Repair Inclusive (BS+RI) coverage offered previously.

This move elevates BMW Malaysia from having the shortest warranty coverage among premium brands in the country to become a clear class-leader is this aspect. Mercedes-Benz Malaysia offers a four-year unlimited mileage warranty, while Audi Malaysia gives a four-year/120,000 km coverage.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• Just WOW !!

Finally !! Good that they listen to the masses !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 2
    • Beng P1boy on Jun 03, 2015 at 5:29 pm

Simple too late Proton same or even better quality to BMW and Volvo comfirm by MITI and world class CEO DrM comfirm global.

BMW can closed shop….hahaha who’s going to buy this expensive car compare to Proton?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 71
      • Same L0rrrr on Jun 03, 2015 at 6:46 pm

Proton 5s Principle:
        1. Sendiri Cakap
        2. Sendiri Syok.
        3. Sentiasa Rosak
        4. Sales Carnival
        5. Selalu Discount

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 13
        • BMW 2 Year Warranty on Jun 04, 2015 at 10:08 am

For the past 2 years, I have been the one mentioning that BMW was the ONLY company in the world to give 2 year warranty.

From what I heard, sales went down tremendously after people found this out cause BMW sneakily and cleverly disguised their BSRI as 3 year warranty but in actual fact warranty was only 2 years.

Sales really went down because myself and many posters commented about the 2 year warranty and everybody went to MBM.

It seems sales was so bad, Datuk Lawrence called up BMW AG to negotiate with them a longer warranty.

I am glad this has happened. The BMW Malaysia team, especially management should be sacked because for years they did not do anything until sales slumped.

To all those faggots who criticized my postings about 2 year warranty, see what good results it has produced!

Bravo SDAC and Datuk Lawrence from Sime Motors. Please don’t forget to sack all those in BMW Malaysia and put a new management team in it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
      • cendol (Member) on Jun 03, 2015 at 7:10 pm

I see more BMW 3-series on the road compared to Iriz

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 3
    • Meh, equal to Volvo only.

But Volvo is going to suffer because of this.

• RichDadPoorDad on Jun 23, 2015 at 10:08 am

What they mean about the Schedule Service mileage?
      Hope not like mine one that pull to 30K km. YES, it’s 30,000KM interval.

If so you only get 3-4 service within the 5 years, worth? Hope BMW Malaysia put on their Site what’s the schedule alike. Consumers should appreciate.

• Tanah Merah on Jun 03, 2015 at 4:07 pm

Fantastico !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
  • sudonano (Member) on Jun 03, 2015 at 4:11 pm

Plot twist…

So now, after all this while I guess they did read the paultan.org forums.

WE WANT WAGONS. WE WANT WAGONS!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 2
    • W204 C63 AMG on Jun 03, 2015 at 4:50 pm

We want wagons wagons wagon. Especially audi wagon.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
    • xiper (Member) on Jun 03, 2015 at 5:32 pm

u will get a Volks WAGON with 7 speed dry clutch DSG!

• tokmoh. on Jun 03, 2015 at 8:12 pm

Brown, manual, diesel wagons hnnnnggghhhh

• sudonano (Member) on Jun 03, 2015 at 9:34 pm

That’s the spirit!

Or heck, 316i base wagon, Jatoba, black cloth, and wait for it….

HUBCAPS.

I’d actually love a 335i wagon, but base exterior, paste a 316i badge, and prepare to roll in the shock of all the wannabes at the traffic light Gran Prix!

• holofanboi on Jun 04, 2015 at 1:57 am

Hold on, I don’t think you’d need even a 335i for that no?… Even the base 520i would outrun more than half the cars in the market, tuned or not. O_o

• tokmoh. on Jun 04, 2015 at 10:38 am

Base models are the best, there’s simplicity in it that keeps u less distracted, and just wanna drive… and drive… and drive.

320d ED is enough for me, gonna be perfect roadtrip car, go long distance cruise to many places economically, relaxed, yet enough pull for all kinds of luggage. Aww yeaaa

Unless Volvo brings in Drive-E manual diesels lol.

• Gajen on Jun 03, 2015 at 4:13 pm

BMW – Bring Me Wisdom.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 4
  • Abukik on Jun 03, 2015 at 4:18 pm

How abt premier selection?

• bujingyun on Jun 03, 2015 at 4:23 pm

i give a ‘WOW!’ for this

• Martha on Jun 03, 2015 at 4:24 pm

Finally…

• Sam "Hailat" Loo on Jun 03, 2015 at 4:26 pm

It’s about damn time…!

• wowowowowowow on Jun 03, 2015 at 4:28 pm

This is great news!
    Pity a friend of mine who got his brand new 328i just three weeks ago.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 1
    • Guest on Jun 03, 2015 at 10:17 pm

Understand it applicable to all existing Bimmer…..starts from date of registration.

* Terms and conditions apply. Please visit or contact your preferred BMW Authorised Dealer for more information,
      including the current BMW Service + Repair Inclusive (BS+RI) programme for existing BMW owners.

• meejawa on Jun 03, 2015 at 4:36 pm

FinallY!!

• x-city on Jun 03, 2015 at 4:41 pm

At last! after all this century BMW make a huge apparition to their buyers….although I still can’t afford the new one…

• BMWFan on Jun 03, 2015 at 4:41 pm

Wow…finally Bring Me Wow (BMW)

• Josh Ling on Jun 03, 2015 at 4:41 pm

Finally whenever something BMW is being featured here, we won’t read those “only 2 years warranty” comments anymore.

Anyway, great job BMW, just hope this warranty covers all crucial areas, and not just the engine and transmission only.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
    • BMW 2 Year Warranty on Jun 04, 2015 at 10:09 am

At least I did something to make this happen. What did you do besides open your stinking mouth?

• joe_jambul on Jun 03, 2015 at 4:58 pm

i missed the boat..huhuhu

• joe_jambul on Jun 03, 2015 at 4:59 pm

i missed the boat

• kapcai jer on Jun 03, 2015 at 5:13 pm

Yebedabedooo… Ehh!! Tapi aku takde duit

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • wow-ahmad on Jun 03, 2015 at 5:23 pm

WOW
    this wud silence the critics

• cendol (Member) on Jun 03, 2015 at 5:27 pm

Pity those who bought BMW in month of May.

• cendol (Member) on Jun 03, 2015 at 5:29 pm

suddenly we can see a lot of BMWs on the road starting from this month.
    The amount of BMW on the road is more than Iriz on the road.

• xiper (Member) on Jun 03, 2015 at 5:34 pm

Iriz is just one of the model from Proton, u cannot compare with the numbers on the entire range from brand of BMW.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11
      • cendol (Member) on Jun 03, 2015 at 7:11 pm

I see more BMW 5-series (new model) on the road compared to Iriz , how do you explain that

• RichDadPoorDad on Jun 23, 2015 at 9:53 am

LaJib said there got less poor people in Malaysia now. And more and more rich people emerge.

• So if just received my car yesterday, is it still covered? Or is it the 3 years?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
  • screwu (Member) on Jun 03, 2015 at 5:44 pm

Yeay, bimmers are back in my consideration…

• newbmw on Jun 03, 2015 at 5:48 pm

sorry, what’s the major different from previously
    ” two-year unlimited mileage warranty plus three-year/60,000 km BMW Service + Repair Inclusive (BS+RI) coverage ”
    thx

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 10
    • cendol (Member) on Jun 03, 2015 at 7:13 pm

the idea here is to confuse you and me, so when anything happens, term and conditions apply.
      the more confused you and me are, the better for BMW

• newbmw on Jun 03, 2015 at 10:53 pm

Surprise to see that my question has been dislike. Probably all taiko here are experts, except myself.

• sudonano (Member) on Jun 04, 2015 at 9:03 am

Actually its like this…

The old system, you will have 2 years unlimited km warranty. This is covering all parts of the car, electrical, engine, suspension etc.

Now at the same time, you get a 3 years service plan, BSRI. This runs also concurrently with the warranty. On the 3rd year, BSRI acts like an “extended warranty” covering some parts like engine and gearbox. But not say if your headliner collapses etc. You could extend BSRI for another 2 years (making it a 5 year BSRI), but usually if you nego with the dealer, shouldn’t be a problem la.

But now, the new system, basically you get 5 years of warranty. so everything is now covered for 5 years. Then at the same time you have the 5 years free service as well.

• Anti-Fuel-Price on Jun 03, 2015 at 6:50 pm

Is damn good news but ….. Just hope the 5 yrs reallyyyyyy 5 hrs warranty. Jangan be VW 5yrs = 2+3 then after 2 yrs, major parts tak da cover. If really sweet 5 yrs then BMW will have back its loyal customers with confidence.

• Kaypoh on Jun 03, 2015 at 7:43 pm

Read the title of the article properly please!

“5 year MANUFACTURERS warranty!”

• Anti-Fuel-Price on Jun 03, 2015 at 9:15 pm

Read here NO use Kek Po Chi, must read “fine print”, that’s why llloorrr, buy siok siok….. Just sign, after years down the road, COMPLAINT BMW cheat u, blah…….blah…..

• amazing! on Jun 03, 2015 at 6:55 pm

316i under 200k five-year warranty and service!

• seancorr (Member) on Jun 03, 2015 at 7:19 pm

Fantastic news, we were campaigning BMW to increase the warranty length for years now and they finally offer it along with free service.

Now the CBS is a tricky one, owners with older cars had 30k intervals while newer cars have 12-15k intervals so with this new coverage one will wonder what are the intervals between services.

Also they could have offered it to people who bought their cars say 1-3 months ago so recent owners won’t feel the butt hurt so much…as for me too late edi almost 2 years with my car T_T

PS: More people will now go for local and official BMWs….those second hand dealers will be feeling the pinch very soon + 6% GST.

• sudonano (Member) on Jun 03, 2015 at 9:38 pm

I had the experience of a parallel import one.

Whatever said and done, no matter how much I knock on Inokom and BMW after sales with the local guys, in general the local BMW was miles more reliable. Even considering the age, at a comparative age the parallel one had dramas here and there, and you have to tell your self hey at least you didn’t pay full price…

Plus, the lack of a peace of mind… And BMW pricing has dropped. A fair bit. In fact we can see the trend, barely any imported F30s, not may 2013 and on F10s as well. It just closed up.

• alldisc on Jun 04, 2015 at 8:17 am

one of the reason the reduction in service interval was due to the infamous engine sludging issue.

• Pity for those previous BMW owners with only 2 yrs warranty , hohoho…..

• Apa susah…trade in la for the new one and enjoy the extended warranty..

• Pity for those bmw owners with only 2 yrs warranty, hoho……

• Wow. I ‘m going to cancel my booking from merc now unless they can offer better than BMW.
    BMW, I ‘m coming…. Make sure you have ready stock for 528.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
  • yeah…gud move bmw msia. Now i can consider a beemer in the future instead of just lexus, merc or audi to replace my 4 yo volvo within this 1 or 2 yrs

• beemer on Jun 04, 2015 at 10:08 pm

Agreed….the peace of mind from the 5 years warranty sure move the vote from a merc towards a beemer.

• yessss on Jun 03, 2015 at 8:26 pm

My new 316i will be ready to collected this sunday. I ordered the car last month, i was worry whether i m considered bought car in june or not. God bless my sa confirmed v me, my car invoice is june. So it will be five years warranty. My timing is so good. Yeahh

• das auto on Jun 04, 2015 at 12:42 am

BMW RV probably gonna be stronger after this. Kudos.

• das auto on Jun 04, 2015 at 12:45 am

I guess they had to make a big upgrade considering merc is eating up their market share and has taken up No.1 spot in the luxury car segment. GG

• holofanboi on Jun 04, 2015 at 1:55 am

All in all excellent move from BMW! A big thank you to all owners who have complained (Is that even the right word?) sufficiently loud enough to cause this change >:)

• sammy on Jun 04, 2015 at 8:31 am

what about MINI?
    Same treatment or what?

• applegreen on Jun 04, 2015 at 9:53 am

the 3-star getting sweat because of this advert? or maybe they will also give a 5-year free service later on?