PLUS Travel Time Advisory for Hari Raya Aidilfitri

highway

PLUS Malaysia Berhad (PLUS) is anticipating an increase in traffic on the North-South Expressway (NSE) throughout the upcoming Hari Raya Aidilfitri holidays – it expects around 1.6 million vehicles to be using the NSE every day on peak days during this period.

As such, PLUS is implementing various strategies to cope with the traffic increase and at the same time, help the public enjoy a smoother journey during the holidays. We already know about the initiative to distribute traffic and encourage motorists to travel on off-peak days.

To recap, there will be toll rebates of between 30 and 50% on July 13-15 as well as July 21-23. On these days, those travelling more than 100 km on the NSE and ELITE highway and who pay toll electronically via PLUSMiles and Touch ‘n Go cards or SmartTAGs will enjoy a 50% toll rebate on July 13 and on July 23.

On July 14 and July 22, this will be 40%, while on July 15 and July 21 it will be 30%. The toll rebates will be offered all day long on these selected days and not restricted to any particular time.

Plus TTA Raya 2015

Click to enlarge.

Meanwhile, as is the usual festive season practice, PLUS has issued a Travel Time Advisory schedule (TTA) for peak days travel on the NSE between July 16-20 (see graphic above for details)

The TTA focuses on traffic distribution and is aimed at reducing traffic congestion on the mainline, most notably at major stretches, toll plazas and rest areas. PLUS added that it will be deploying more staff on the highways during the festive period.

It also announced that the Fourth Lane Widening Project between Shah Alam-Rawang-Jalan Duta and Nilai Utara Interchange-Seremban highway stretches had been completed, so road users can expect smoother travel on the mainline during the holidays.

It also said that the Bandar Ainsdale Interchange, which is located 5 km from the existing Seremban Interchange, will be opened on July 10 to help distribute the traffic at the particular stretch.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• 1KM - RM100 million on Jul 07, 2015 at 4:50 pm

PLUS should give free travel on Raya season. After all, the crony company has sucked so much of money from the rakyat over the years. No where in the world per KM of highway can cost RM100 million (without houses acquisition)

PLUS can quote RM100 million to make per KM of highway, the highest in the world, with Bangladeshi manpower to make the roads and the Government rewards PLUS with 40 year contract to collect tolls.

• Najis on Jul 07, 2015 at 4:54 pm

I thankful to the Government. I can sapu RM2.6 billion also, nobody dare come and question me. My buddy Taib sapu US$20 billion also, now he become Governor.

Soon, I will be Governor of a state.

• tishaban on Jul 07, 2015 at 5:12 pm

I’m curious, do people follow these advisories and stick to the recommended times? I’m lucky that I don’t have to travel far but I hear lots of grumbling every holiday season.

Do these time advisories work?

• frossonice on Jul 08, 2015 at 8:47 am

No, because people have other thing to think about. We are not a bunch of cows to be herded here and there.

• frossonotnice on Jul 08, 2015 at 12:19 pm

So, you’re saying developed countries who enforced systematic laws on highways and the ppl happily followed it systematically are a bunch of cows too?

I think you’re the only cow here.

• Mek Dee on Jul 07, 2015 at 6:27 pm

PLUS, will be busy collecting millions of RM from toll use everyday and more RM during the long holiday…Day and night, 24/7, 365 a year….

This is the best they could do????? giving away travel advisory???

I bet Petronas (again) will give cheapo kopi at petrol stations to…..***yawn***

• The key word is ‘advisory’. PLUS can propose and advise but if motorists want to do it their own way, they have to accept the consequences.

• Albert on Jul 08, 2015 at 6:31 am

Each festive season,we actually DO NOT NEED ADVISORIES.
    The highways should be wide enough to accommodate any volume of cars on any day.
    But just drive to Nilai on the way to Senawang.See the horrible crawl ? Shambolically,we are paying toll to be massively jammed up.WTF…..shithole bastards running the highways and giving advisories.SHAMEFUL AND LAZY.

• Albertanass on Jul 09, 2015 at 5:47 am

The horrible crawl is caused by thousands of ppl having your ignorant attitude you idiot..nothing to do with toll payment or whatnot.

Pretty shameful n lazy for a person giving a non-intelligent a.k.a. stupid comment in here, bro.

• Don't Be Selfish on Jul 09, 2015 at 12:56 pm

If you drive at the average of 110km/h please use the middle lane or the left lane. thank you.