Volkswagen Malaysia has announced that it’s offering cash rebates and free instalments for six or 12 months – with each 10% downpayment made – on selected models. The offer applies to the Polo Sedan, Passat and Jetta CKD, Tiguan 1.4, CC Sport and Standard variants, all of which come with a five-year warranty and five-year mobility guarantee.
Cash rebates start from RM9,000 and go all the way up to RM25,000, depending on the model. To qualify for the 12-month zero instalment, one will have to opt for a seven-year loan. The full list of vehicles, rebates and free installment periods are listed below:
VW Polo Sedan
Savings up to RM21,400
Rebate: RM9,000
One-year instalment – RM12,400VW Jetta CKD
Savings up to RM31,200
Rebate: RM13,000
One-year instalment – RM18,200VW Passat 1.8 CKD
Savings up to RM40,500
Rebate: RM17,000
One-year instalment – RM23,500VW Tiguan 1.4
Savings up to RM44,000
Rebate: RM18,500
One-year instalment – RM25,500VW CC Sport
Savings up to RM46,100
Rebate: RM25,000
Six-month instalment – RM21,100VW CC Std
Savings up to RM45,800
Rebate: RM23,000
Six-month instalment – RM22,800
The offer is applicable up to September 30, 2015. Volkswagen Malaysia states that customers can opt-out to enjoy an upfront cash rebate instead. Said offer does not apply to demo cars, courtesy cars and duty/tax free cars (MM2H/MREP). Participating banks are Affin Bank, Hong Leong Bank, Maybank and Public Bank.
Diesel engines more rebates?
The car brand had hit the bottom and yet VGM still offering lousy offer ??? Give more discount and waive AP taxes then see how much the car price !!!
if those companies allow to waive taxes by their own, P1&P2 will have difficult life ever.
Others company not sure but for VW, P1/P2 have no worries!
I am shocked. 1 week has passed after the cheating scandal in USA. Everyone and even the whole world is talking about it. Our VGM has not even issued a statement to VW owners and to Malaysians in general about products in Malaysia.
Eventhough Malaysia has no diesel VW cars, it is only responsible for VGM to issue a statement to tell Malaysians not to worry.
Unless there is something to hide and they don’t want to stir problems with Malaysians questioning the DSG lemons.
Such an irresponsible brand in Malaysia
What statement should they make? That there is nothing to worry because vw cars in Malaysia are petrol engined? Yes that will be so useful.
“For celebrating VW success in Malaysia, we are proud to announce diesel variants of … … … … To show our commitment to customers with our environmental friendly advanced turbo diesels, all those variants will be CBU from USA.”
was surprised that you did quiet a no. of copy n paste work.. not boring meh?
vw cars in Malaysia totally not affect at all
I don’t mind, hahaha… Our emission control here so bad.
vw rocks, where is VGM? Why are they keeping quiet about the global scandal?
what noise u think VW malaysia should came out?! further more this doesn’t happen in Malaysia at all..
I think no matter how much rebates you give, Malaysians are now 100% confirm staying away from VW. DSG denial we can tolerate. Most of us owners just close one eye about the DSG denial, the poor service, the 5 week appointment and all that.
but cheating is cheating. This we cannot keep quiet because, what else have you cheated? Once you lie, you will always lie
do i look freak if i buy? i want to own a vw car long time ago but vw car is so expensive! since vgm starts giving rebates, i can buy a vw car with lower price! i like vw car especially the Beetle.
awalnye Malaysia Year End Sale (YES)
Market slow… going to Oct..
then Nov (hard to sell) then Dec (very hard to sell.. customer wants 2016 car).
Throw in free tow car service and I’m sold.
Your insurance already got free towing. So buy now la big balls.
He simply is low-ballers
Hey Big Balls. For sure got free tow car service provided. SO GO BUY NOW!
So pay 50%, free installment for 5 years?
only desperate car brands give discount like this. Yet hardly anyone buy…
VW IS GOING DOWN MAYDAY..
Yeah, the least popular or unwanted models. Would like to buy VW but not these models.
Feel sorry for this rotten brand with rotten product…RIP VW
wow…me nearly got a Polo Sedan…i wonder howss the reaction of previous buyers and the resale value of their existing cars…Lesson learned: BEST to buy next car from Sam Lorrr Ori
You are jobless feller. I won’t even sell a used kancil to you. Better you buy modenas kriss and pay 10% interest pa from kedai.
stay away from v w..
Malaysia got VW diesel cars meh?
All the recon Audi Q7 diesel that in our road
Nobody dare to buy VW anymore. In the mamak, everybody also talking how VW stinks. Last time already RV was so bad, now, after this drama minggu ini, RV fall like rocket on decend.
Today buy Passat Rm180k. Tomorrow, want to sell RM70k also you are lucky
you got Jetta RM70 for me? tell me if you have I buy…
u really talk rubbish
seriously, there is more and more VW on road nowadays, their promotion really works!,
back in 2013 / 2014 its kinda hard to see a jetta on the roads. currently almost everyday i saw 5-6 unit speeding damn fast on highway.
According to my boss who drive passat, VW customer service rite now is very good. some of the higlights are :
1. Courtesy car – if your car stuck in the SC more than 24hrs
2. 0% + 0 dp for new unit (I dunno where did the bank get profit)
3. excellence service by most of VW service center
4. Free towing 24 hrs from VW in msia/thai/spore.
5. Free full tank fuel every time service (Interval is 15000 km).
6. No single complaint for DSG since Nov 2014
i might change my old altis to VW..or maybe not
The truth is there is never any courtesy cars around when your car breakdowns. There is a long waiting list before you can get one. By that time you can get one, your car most likely already repaired. i never get any free fuel for 15km services. No complaint since Nov 2014? U got this info from VW salesman? Not all VW SC have excellence services. The only thing that is true about VW is the tow truck which is free and 24 hrs standby.
I am current VW owner, VW after sales is the worst in the Malaysia. They will just reject your warranty claims. Since 1st day my GTi has problems, until today, after 2 years the problem are still unresolved. And yet VW has the big ball to ask me to pay for my own warranty claims. Full stop!
No shame company. the least VGM should do is keep quiet until all the smoke settles.
By the way, what happen to VGM now, so quiet? They should explain to Malaysians about the diesel cheating and how other areas of the car is not affected by cheating
Which sales office you’re in?
No need all these gimmicks. VWM should just offer lifetime warranty for all the DSG transmissions without conditions. Case close and everyone happy. Luckily no diesel VWs yet in Malaysia…
Cannot, later basher says copy proton pulak!
Hahaha…..boikot menjadi!!!! Padan muka!!!!
Boikot sampai bungkus VW!!!! Boikot sampai bungkus P1!!!
Consumers have their right!!!!
P1 manada bungkus, koya-lah you! Before P1 bungkus UMW toyota will chap lap first. You can see how much discount they giving for all their models. Totally cannot sell thanks to us safety evangelist!
Consipiracy….
All 7 speeder except polo
When reliability is already an issue what more where scandal is added regards to emmissions manipulation. MEGA discount on the way!
Volkswagen the busted Cheater.
the company could bankrupt and withdraw from Malaysia market anytime.
buy and have zero service in future.
I bet the owners of VW cars going to maximum tint their car windows…………so malu being seen as sohai owners….
VW car problems so much now…
Selling the car surely rugi like crazy,
selling the car later, surely rugi much much more….
Kesian hor….
FMM already forecasted the 2nd half of 2015 will spill into 2016 as BAD.
It is not only bad,but getting worst.
Just go to any shopping centre in KL.More outlets have bungkus.The vacancy percentage is rising.Many SME are reporting losses.Banks are groaning,cutting staff cos margins are getting thinner.
Car distributors are no exception.Dont talk about new models.They have to take massive amount of panadols to clear current stocks.
Before Christmas….I believe bleeding Protong will be giving THE OTHER OF ALL DISCOUNTS.yOU CAN HAVE A saga sv delivered to your carporch for rm25K.
Habislah. Govt need to throw more money to proton.
Sorry,typing error….it should be “MOTHER OF ALL DISCOUNTS’.ALAMI SENSASI TERHEBAT.
Toyota will make high RV car campaign at shopping centres lol
Save the trouble and throw these cars in the bin, vw are cheats and liars. Now their ceo has to resign for fraud.
Thats the risk when buying these cold blooded cars like Chevrolet, FOrd, Naza Sutera, Naza 206 (remember last time hot coz one of the first affordable French cars selling Rm70k and 12 years installment plan)..not to mention Volvo S40 and many many even Hyundai Kia suzuki..best is till God car Vios and King car City
Vios is moving coffin, how?
The emission issue faced by VW in the US currently does not arise in Malaysia at all where Euro 2 diesel is still the norm. Anyway, I am happy with my Jetta 1.4TSI to-date. Nonetheless, I am just curious about Alex Chan’s post pertaining to “Free full tank fuel every time service (Interval is 15000 km).” I sent my Jetta for 15k service two months back but I didn’t get my free full tank. Is this a current promotion?
Seriously like the Jetta, but dont dare buy.
Doesnt seem to have solved DSG problems so far.
Two friend with Polo Gti and Golf Tsi both had engine seizure and engine replaced. Golf also DSG replaced, lucky under warranty.
Takes a brave soul to buy.
Many years ago I highlighted the DSG issues, but then only about 2-3% ppl knew, now its everyone.
At least in China they gave 10 year warranty, but here dumbo market so they dont care!!
My Jetta is working fine so far..
Even my brother in law never see him complaining his Passat. sometimes I dun know why people keep on dragging old story for nothing.. dun know what sort of benefit they can make..
The DSG issues getting lesser. But doesnt means no more.
The most expensive part in the DSG is mechatronic.
For clutch pack, most VW owner dont mind to spend own cost after warranty. It’s RM1888 promotion price.
The real BOMB is mechatronics, cost RM 4-5K.
Imagine current ringgit depreciation, it will cost 6-7k easily.
VGM have to improve their service anyway.
Your car is good, but ur CKD partner is sux, service center is sux.
VGM did show improvement. My car brought me problem previously. I sent to service center to fix it, they provided good service. satisfied!
why not included Golf?