Volkswagen Malaysia provides 100 cars to GPEC Asia

vw gpec sponsor

Volkswagen Malaysia will be providing a total of 100 VW vehicles to be used for the General Police and Special Equipment Exhibition & Conference (GPEC) Asia 2015 in Kuala Lumpur this October 21-23.

The brand, which is the official car sponsor this year, is set to provide Volkswagen CC, Sharan and Tiguan models for use by delegates throughout the three-day conference, which will be held at the PWTC. The event, the region’s largest dedicated police and homeland security equipment show, is in its fourth edition this year.

“Volkswagen Malaysia is pleased and privileged to lend our hand in support for GPEC Asia 2015. What these men and women from law enforcement agencies do is truly remarkable. We have utmost respect for the work they do and we thank them for all they have done,” said Volkswagen Group Malaysia MD Armin Keller.

“As they continue to uphold the safety of the nation, Volkswagen wants to support the force by providing them with our Volkswagen cars that come equipped with world class safety features, the very best of German engineering, so that they have one less thing to worry about.”

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Songlap Songlap Malaysia on Oct 09, 2015 at 5:59 pm

Instead of doing this, why don’t you com[ensate all your DSG customers wh have been suffering with their cars?

Be a responsible company. You have sold lemons in Malaysia. VW AG confirmed this. The DSGs cannot be sold in hot climate countries and with bad traffic jams.

Do the right thing. Compensate your customers. People bought RM180k thinking they are getting German quality not breakdowns every other month. Most DSG VW owners live in utter fear and just use their cars in the city and use their Japs for outstation travel for fear of the car breaking down.

So VGM, pls, pls compensate all your customers in Malaysia. Do the right thing.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 10
    • What to do … Still thousands of 2014 Passat lying in stockyard.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 8
      • Irresponsible Company on Oct 10, 2015 at 2:50 pm

Such an irresponsible company. The whole world including Malaysia are worried about VW.

though Malaysia does not sell diesel VW, Malaysians are still worried about what other lies they may have covered.

Instead of coming out with a press statement to assure all VGM VW owners that everything is okey despite dieselgate, they keep quiet and silent.

This show, VGM also so scared so say anything because they fear VW owners in Malaysia will sue them for the lemons they sold past few years.

Very irresponsible company. Do you dare to buy from such a company?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
        • Cancel on Oct 12, 2015 at 3:42 pm

As long as the vehicle give the owner driving pleasure. Yeah, they will.

• 2014 Passat Owner on Oct 10, 2015 at 3:41 pm

I bought my 2014 Passat in March 2014. Until today, car has broken down 5 times. Each time, they hold my car for 3 weeks and say DSG has been completely replaced.

And each time, they say they got no courtesy car. Now, they give 100 courtesy car free. Which is more important VGM? your own cutomers that you sold a faulty car to or these conference people?

no wonder they say VW always lies. This is just another lie of theirs, besides dieselgate and faulty DSGs

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 6
        • Among on Oct 12, 2015 at 12:01 pm

Wow, bro. U just break the world record.
          Is that truth SC will replaced you the WHOLE DSG or only the mechatronic??? Btw, which sc you sent in?

• Yeah, although there is many passat on the road.

• HAMEED KOYAKUTTY on Oct 11, 2015 at 6:50 pm

kah kah kah……VW is feeling the heat…..

Voikot kasi vungkus…..

This is actually exit strategy from Malaysia market…..

Too big blunder in Msia, now they are BS pulak in Tomyam and Bakso…..but over there, penalty is higher…..vungkus vongok vungkus……

• Please Provide 100 Tow Trucks too! on Oct 09, 2015 at 6:00 pm

Dont forget VGM, every car you lend, pls also accompany with it a tow truck

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 9
  • Songlap Songlap Malaysia on Oct 09, 2015 at 6:16 pm

One man can songlap RM2.6 billion is just one news we know. What about the other times he songlap that we don’t know about? I think it runs to hundreds of billions.
    Taib songlap US$20 billion (RM80 billion) also nothing happen to him.

Infact he was rewarded for his songlap and made Governor and given Tunship.

What about the songlaps by the other Menteri and Government officials?

It all runs to hundreds of billions per annum the Songlap.

This is why we get low spec lousy cars with super high prices. Our guardians are more interested in Songlap than fighting for the rakyat to get good and safe cars that are also reasonably priced.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 16
    • This is VGM, nothing to do with songlap, taib, billions. Take your hatred and politics and go back to Mkini, Rocket, Bersih.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 26
    • fariz01 on Oct 10, 2015 at 2:56 am

Berapa kali Ko nak ulang Komen yg Sama

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 7
      • Malas Punya Orang on Oct 10, 2015 at 2:56 pm

Berapa kali nak mintak kerajaan tolong you? Gagal pun nak mintak biasiswa

• WaJib on Oct 09, 2015 at 6:35 pm

Bodoh… VW owner who leave the car overnight at workshop dun get courtesy car during that period. Reason.. being taken away by other owners. But can provide 100 unit to apanama GPEC. Make VW owner like sochai

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 6
    • torque on Oct 10, 2015 at 12:05 am

WaJib, I have to admit that your statement is true!

• They have to control the courtesy car la. If is very serious only they allow the owner to claim. If your car with ntg much issue but jz stay overnight and claim courtesy car, then everyone also saja go and claim??? Normal service claim, park at sc for few hours also claim. Than vw need how many courtesy car to satisfied u????????

• ahmadjohnson97 on Oct 09, 2015 at 7:06 pm

VGM sucks!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 6
  • albag on Oct 09, 2015 at 7:45 pm

Volkswagen should close down its operation here in Malaysia… nobody likes VW here

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 16
    • Submit on Oct 12, 2015 at 11:13 am

Your single opinion doesn’t represent to majority. One thing we cannot deny that is VW car is giving owner awesome ride! Solid car… You only know if you’re real driver

• Das Autar on Oct 09, 2015 at 7:52 pm

Clearing some trash car from their old junkyard. Till today, there’s not a single improvement with their after sales service. Courtesy car is a total lie! VW sucks big time! Never own one in your lifetime, you will regret later!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 10
    • venven81 on Oct 11, 2015 at 7:52 am

Courtesy car is not a lie but maybe in limited number. My friend sent in his golf tsi for repair and got a Sharan for few weeks. And we trashed the Sharan (test drive) like it’s a golf gti! Haha

• Other on Oct 12, 2015 at 3:43 pm

Huh??? You must be living in cave. VGM launch the TSC, 4S and the parts hub at shah alam just intended to improve the after sales service. What are you talking about?

• FIST (Member) on Oct 09, 2015 at 8:24 pm

hahaha, funny how before vw comes into Malaysia, it was hailed as the saviour of proton. uber german engineering

now people dont want to touch it with a 10 feet pole

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 6
    • The Jedis in Proton has seen the mindtricks of the Siths within VW way beforehand

• Address on Oct 12, 2015 at 3:45 pm

If the can have the driving quality, somehow people are still interested to go for it. I have seen a few of my friend already place the order of VW because of the promotion.

• “so that they have one less thing to worry about.”
    they only have 1 thing to worry about :)

• Jaguh kg on Oct 10, 2015 at 8:42 am

Confirm boleh sampai kah destinasi?? Gua tak caya sama lu..proton lambat sikit tapi masih reliable dari VW…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
  • i think this cars will be sold as pre-reg after the event one la…

ppl’s mind nowadays is that VW is the biggest liar in the auto industry..

• We dont want that crap, give it to the taxi companies. Fyi vw golfs are used as taxis in europe.

• Jinjak on Oct 12, 2015 at 11:39 am

Here is not europe. So dream on. FYI, vw is intended to become world wide vehicle but not only luxury vehicle. So there is nothing to be surprise.

• Desperate PR move for a company that has cheated in tests and lied to their customers

• BuyVWatYourOwnRisk on Oct 10, 2015 at 5:51 pm

Buy VW if you want Car breakdown, no courtesy car, bad customer service from VW Malaysia, bad service from dealer and every other year to have engine problem.

• Federal Auto and VWM sucks on Oct 10, 2015 at 9:17 pm

2013 Passat owner purchased from Federal Auto. They are liars and cheaters! Paid over RM700 for service and they didn’t change the oil, oil filter and cabin filter!! I caught them! They took my car for DSG road testing, came back with no fuel and tried to make me pay them back for fuel! Love the car but hate the dealer. They suck.

• Joker on Oct 12, 2015 at 3:32 pm

Another low life spotted.

• OMG VW on Oct 10, 2015 at 7:16 pm

VW cars are problematic…until now oso cannot provide a viable solution.

Instead of the ppl in the photo showing “thumbs up”, it should be “thumbs down” la.

I pity the VW owners…..having endless worries about their cars….

Seems like the arrogant VW onwners are now sohai and dunggu and damn embarrassed being seen in a VW.

• Joker on Oct 12, 2015 at 11:43 am

I sense that the reason that you hate vw is bcoz of vw owner. Maybe u cannot afford it and got troll by vw car at traffic light. So you jealous. Or maybe your boss are driving to fetch a moi but u only can use your proton to fetch your mummy?

• Clown on Oct 12, 2015 at 8:27 pm

You are real joker…perhaps you also drive proton not even japs car…

• The Archbishop of Banterbury on Oct 11, 2015 at 6:45 pm

…meanwhile Grey’s Anatomy Patrick Dempsey just won the 6 Hours of Fuji.

• Golf MK7 Owner on Oct 12, 2015 at 2:14 am

WTF ? Not enough courtesy cars for troubled owners but can provide 100 cars for GPEC event. This is just mind boggling farked up shit. To VGM, please get your priority straight if you are to stay in Malaysia. Your reputation is already down the drain and car sales is dwindling by days. To all other potential car buyers please think thrice and make your own research before stepping your foot into VW showrooms. Their after sales service (ASS) is really like an crap spewing ass, full of incompetent and inept staffs who do not know what to do when faced with problems. Never pick up calls and always give empty promises. Recently just called in one SC to book for a warranty claim appointment, guess what they told me? They don’t entertain warranty claims temporary because there are too many pending claims which are not settled yet. I was not shocked to hear this at all considering my past uneasy dealings with numerous different SC. At the end of the day, the question to ask is : Do you dare to own a car from such company ? Be warned !

• Among on Oct 12, 2015 at 12:56 pm

Which sc is this? Meanwhile, maybe you can try to sent your vehicle to other SC, maybe there will be helpful. I sent my to belakong, after sales service is ok.

• satelitewhs on Oct 16, 2015 at 9:39 pm

VGM is sponsoring new, unsold cars manufactured in year 2013 for the GPEC, and after that they will sell the cars as pre-reg. I know because I ordered a Sharan from them.
    Based on some research, Sharan is using 6sp wet DSG and there are lesser problems than other models; maybe because there are less Sharan owners in Msia.