Honda opens new 3S centre in Semenyih, announces new sales record for Jan-Oct 2015 period

Honda-Semenyih

Honda Malaysia (HM) has opened a new 3S centre in Semenyih, identified by the company as one of the fastest growing areas in Selangor. Operated by SAG Ultimate, it’s the first outlet designed and built based on Honda’s new Dealership Facility Program corporate identity and operation standards.

The RM19 million new facility sits on approximately 61,000 sq.ft. of land and has a total built-up area of 22,000 sq.ft. It has 14 service bays that can accommodate up to 30 cars a day. There’s a customer lounge, free WiFi, car drop services and a kids play area. SAG Ultimate can be contacted at 03-87239966 (sales) and 03-87275608 (service).

HM also took the opportunity to give an update on sales. From January to October this year, the company sold 74,920 units, 19% more than the same period last year. It’s a new record for HM, and the brand currently tops the non-national sales charts. The company recently reached the 500k units sold milestone.

“We have been focusing on maximising customer satisfaction and the joy of driving Honda vehicles. Customers’ expectation for convenient and efficient services is getting higher. And our first priority is always to achieve excellent satisfaction and to deliver the joy of driving to the customers. Achieving the best customer satisfaction is a shared goal for HM and all dealers,” said MD and CEO Yoichiro Ueno.

HM’s target is to have 90 dealerships by 2016. Of the current 86, 14 have body and paint centres.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Finally can service my Honda nearby. Drive from my university to Kajang area just wasting my time.

• tokmoh. on Nov 25, 2015 at 3:11 pm

Syukur sejak ada GST, rakyat boleh makan kfc penuh, queue iphone sampai malam buta, beli Mercedes, beli Honda. Mana rakyat terjejas?

Love,
    menteri 3.85

• Please consider opening a service center in Cheras. This is a highly populated area and there are lack of service center since Wegro closed their Honda Dealership

• ayamxxx on Nov 25, 2015 at 3:50 pm

based on foursquare, it doesnt give good rating…
    better Im stick at Global Amity bangi……

• in-the-know on Nov 25, 2015 at 3:51 pm

congrats. more malaysian paying high margin for melaka products. those hrv engines wish you good luck. jaga piston you

• HondaLover on Nov 25, 2015 at 4:59 pm

Yea, the highest volume of non malaysian car sold

I guess all the buyers are people are idots with money

• where to obtain list of Honda 3S centres in Malaysia?

• Bombshell on Nov 26, 2015 at 9:40 am

In their official webpage, Dealers > Dealer Listing

Most of the car brand will have their 3S and service center list in their official webpage.