Volkswagen releases racing game for smartphones

Volkswagen bringt Rallye-Abenteuer direkt auf das Smartphone

A racing game called Race Anywhere has been released by Volkwagen for iOS devices. In the game, users send a virtual Volkswagen Polo down a user-designed racetrack using the built-in track editor, and post their best times on Facebook.

They can then invite friends to challenge the fastest lap time. The editor allows users to overlay different surfaces such as asphalt, gravel, mud and snow.

The app also allows users to choose between three different cars – a Polo, a Polo R WRC or a Polo GTI. Four practice routes allow for warming up. The key to winning the three-lap races is triggering speed boosts and drifts, with a combination of timing and speed.

Race Anywhere is available for download on the Apple App Store, and will be available from Google Play in the near future. No word yet on whether any cheat codes are available.

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• shawal on Jan 07, 2016 at 7:00 pm

Post diesel-gate portfolio diversification programe

• Stay Away From VW on Jan 08, 2016 at 9:26 am

Once a liar will always be a liar. Be careful of VW. Stay away from their brand. Especially in Malaysia. they have been lying not just one year but already 7 years lying about their DSG

• Pariah Company on Jan 07, 2016 at 7:22 pm

Real pariah company. Got so many problems on their own, now want to do games pulak. VW AG should come to Malaysia and see how VGM is cheating Malaysians with faulty DSG cars. still in 2016

• VGM should pay compensation to all VW buyers in Malaysia the past 8 years for cheating the public with low quality lemons

• Vw should come out with an App than can cheat cause that is what they are good at. Cheating cheaters.

in Europe and US cheat about Diesel

In Malaysia, cheat about warranty (actually only 2 years and not 5 years) and cheat about DSG (mineral oil still cannot help the problem)

• timbuktu on Jan 08, 2016 at 12:11 pm

It’s funny why u said VW cheated the 2 yr vs 5 yr warranty in M’sia. My VW is almost 3 yrs and is now in the warranty period covered by insurance. I just claimed a faulty door auto-lock mechanism last month with zero hassle. The SC replaced it on the same day with an existing stock they have and all they need from me is just the car grant and a service records that shows my service is in order. Plain simple.

Are you one of those who modifiy the cars a lot and did not follow the recommended service records? If you don’t, then don’t blame VW for giving you hell and not honoring the 5 years warranty period.

• Appeal to VGM on Jan 07, 2016 at 7:48 pm

Please I beg VGM, please in 2016, please don’t cheat your customers like what you did in 2015 2014 2013 and 2012

• Oil burner on Jan 07, 2016 at 7:52 pm

Downloading it.

Hope there is an option to defeat the emissions control to boost performance.

• Vwistheworst on Jan 07, 2016 at 8:29 pm

Hahaha…

• tokmoh. on Jan 07, 2016 at 9:37 pm

Well, they can’t make DSG rosak in the game.

• FIST (Member) on Jan 07, 2016 at 9:57 pm

To fill your time while waiting for the tow truck?

• nabill (Member) on Jan 07, 2016 at 10:32 pm

Imagine u are racing a vw and half way u get a msg ‘dsg failure, game over’

• forrest the tree on Jan 07, 2016 at 11:40 pm

Do they include the scenario that the dsg breakdown at roadside?

• John Trollvolta on Jan 08, 2016 at 1:23 am

The last sentence completely had me ROFLMAO! xD

• 4545er on Jan 08, 2016 at 1:40 am

Nope cant find in appstore..maybe not in appstore malaysia yet

• FineMeNot on Jan 08, 2016 at 3:42 am

VW: “Yeah!! Nobody will fine me if I get caught playing cheat in the game!”

• haha. no word on cheat codes yet.