Petron Blaze 100 – RON100 station locations revealed

Petron Blaze 100 1

Earlier in the week, Petron Malaysia revealed that it will be unveiling its new Petron Blaze 100 fuel on January 15. It was reported that the new RON 100 fuel – which will sit above the RON 95 and RON 97 grades currently available in its Blaze range of fuels – will first be rolled out at eight stations nationwide, with more set to come soon.

Now, Petron has revealed the stations that will carry Blaze 100 in the initial phase of its deployment. Six are located in the Klang Valley, while the remaining two are in Johor. The first eight Petron stations selling Blaze 100 are:

Klang Valley
1. Petron Jalan Maarof
2. Petron Sg. Besi Toll Southbound
3. Petron Taman Tun Dr. Ismail
4. Petron Kesas Westbound
5. Petron Mile 3 Federal Highway
6. Petron Damansara Kayu Ara

Johor
1. Petron Skudai Toll Northbound
2. Petron Linkedua Southbound

The pricing of the unregulated fuel has not been revealed – as mentioned previously, it’s likely to be pricey, higher than RM2.25 per litre for standard RON97 petrol, if the pricing by the other unregulated fuel sold in Malaysia, Shell V-Power Racing, is any indication. The latter has commanded a premium of between 45 and 55 sen over regular RON97 V-Power, based on pricing over the past six months.

The advent of Blaze 100 is a boon for motorists who own cars and motorcycles designed to run on RON98 and above (like the Honda Civic Type R, previous-gen Suzuki Swift Sport and Toyota 86, as well as high-end superbikes) – these machines should now be able to operate without any fuel-related performance or reliability issues.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• bunny on Jan 11, 2016 at 1:47 pm

I dont know about u guys but petron fuels arent that clean. My sister owns a 2013 toyota prius (luxury variant)and she has been filling it up with petron ron97 fuel since our house is near to petron station. Few months ago i brought her car to toyota service centre for routine maintenance (u know la girls.. lazy to sit and wait for their car) when the toyota technician informed me that the fuel system in her car is in bad shape.. they found lots of particulatess and the fuel filter was giving error codes. To my surprise.. the technician then asked me ‘r u using petron ah?’. Then i said ‘yea hor, the 97 summore’.. then he said lots of customers who used petron 97 on prius experience fuel clogs n etc. Other models not so since the prius fuel system is high tech… they asked me to change to shell or petronas since petron’s fuel is dirty. Quite puzzling rite?? Since all petroleum n diesel is sourced by petronas and its up to the other fuel suppliers to provide their own additives. Weird A. F.
    P.s. im just sharing not bashing.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 19
    • nabill (Member) on Jan 11, 2016 at 2:28 pm

actually Petron is all imported..probably the only outlet which doesnt source or refine their petroleum from Petronas…but its still surprising to hear ur story…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
      • Kok Chi on Jan 11, 2016 at 3:08 pm

Petron doesn’t import, they use Esso’a refinery which they bought over. BHP and Caltex import their fuels from Singapore as both do not have refineries in Malaysia. V-Power Racing is also imported from Singapore.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
        • My Toyota drinks RON95 enough la

• Poor Malaysians on Jan 11, 2016 at 3:54 pm

No need to introduce all this nonsense. First and foremost, our Ron 95 should be priced at about RM1.06 or below based on global prices.

Infact, some say, it should be even at 90 sen, back in 1997 days prices cause global prices of fuel has fallen.

Got many idiots will say currency has dropped. But we produce our own oil. There is no currency involved. Give your rakyat the Malaysian drilled oil that belong to Malaysians first, before exporting it for higher revenue and more profit.

It belongs to the people. Don’t export our high grade Malaysian oil and buy low grade high sulphur petrol from the Arabs. The Arabs are nicely cheating us.

The oil drilled in Malaysia belongs to the rakyat of Malaysia. We should have priority first to the high grade fuel our Malaysian tanah air produces.

So, introducing all this Ron 100 nonsense is real monkey talk. Our own petrol Ron 95 is so overpriced, we are feeding the Government free money. Sort that out first. Every Malaysian filling up 50 litres each time is giving our corrupt Government free RM40 of free money.

In a month, our corrupt government makes tens of billions which goes to a few pockets.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 29
          • Never heard of free market have you?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 11
          • same l0rrr on Jan 12, 2016 at 4:48 am

Don’t talkok about free market while Proton has so much protection! Proton should sell condom also. Protection Da Best

• bro kau sekali cakp gf..sekali cakp kakak punye kereta ..your prius story dah keluar b4 la in the previous petron story…at least change ur nick name la…. unless ur dating ur sis la..i dont judge…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 4
    • sohaiii on Jan 12, 2016 at 9:11 am

Why high tech summo can’t even stand fuel clog? What sort of high tech is that? I advice u to abandon your car. Prius is a lousy car.

• yippi33 on Jan 12, 2016 at 9:58 am

probably the station that you filled your gas every day haven’t done proper fuel storage maintenance. Thats why there’s a tip that you don’t fill up your gas when the fuel tanker is unloading at gas stations. It stirs up the sediment in the tank and ends up in your fuel tank. there is also possibility that your prius’s fuel filter is also in bad condition.

• Marketing Hype on Jan 11, 2016 at 1:48 pm

You folks realized the world biggest market for premium performance car (USA) has Ron93 for premium gas right. And China (also a premium luxury car market) in also reducing their octane level for premium gas to Ron 95. Tell me again why this isn’t marketing hype.

Stop drinking the marketing cool-aid.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 27
    • Wabiangweh, differnt unit of measure lah. Malaysia uses RON, us uses MON.

• A PT reader on Jan 11, 2016 at 2:25 pm

The US one is AKI 93 which is equivalent to EU RON98. They aren’t RON93. But they do offer AKI 89 which is RON93. According to EU standard, minimum rating for premium is 95 whereas for premium plus is 98 and above. Any below 95 is regular.

• RON rating on Jan 11, 2016 at 2:28 pm

dude…read the below in case you still live in the cave.

This guy explains really well what Octane rating is: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cfhTTuxF6Mk
      US and Europe calculate it in different ways which makes US fuel look like it has a lower rating but in reality they’ve got the same rating. US shows the average of the Research Octane Number (RON) and Motor Octane Number (MON) rating, which is the Anti-Knock Index (AKI) while Europe just shows the RON rating which gives a higher number than the MON rating.
      More info from wiki: The most common type of octane rating worldwide is the Research Octane Number (RON). RON is determined by running the fuel in a test engine with a variable compression ratio under controlled conditions, and comparing the results with those for mixtures of iso-octane and n-heptane (a fuel standard).
      Motor Octane Number (MON), which is a better measure of how the fuel behaves when under load, as it is determined at 900 rpm engine speed, instead of the 600 rpm for RON.[1] MON testing uses a similar test engine to that used in RON testing, but with a preheated fuel mixture, higher engine speed, and variable ignition timing to further stress the fuel’s knock resistance. Depending on the composition of the fuel, the MON of a modern gasoline will be about 8 to 10 points lower than the RON, however there is no direct link between RON and MON. Normally, fuel specifications require both a minimum RON and a minimum MON.
      Basically MON uses a higher stress test and because of that it gives a lower Octane number as the fuel is under greater stress than when it is being tested through RON method.
      tl;dr:UK and rest of Europe show the RON rating. US/Canada show the AKI rating which is the average of RON and MON rating.

• Golf MK7 Owner on Jan 12, 2016 at 11:55 am

If he still lives in the cave, i think he won’t be able to access this link, unless he’s a terrorist living in a cave. :) Thanks for the good read. Good education for the ignorants.

• roland on Jan 11, 2016 at 2:45 pm

you do realise that the US is using a different octane rating than other countries right? 93 octane US is equivalent to ron98 in other countries.

• tokmoh. on Jan 11, 2016 at 2:47 pm

USA use AKI. their 89 is like RON 95 or something like that.

• Oh mak lu cina on Jan 11, 2016 at 4:14 pm

You are wrong USA uses octane rating. 93 octane is equivalent to RON98.

• Lulian on Jan 12, 2016 at 10:53 am

Bodoh spotted. Your parent asks you to study hard, but prefer to be bodoh rempit instead. I pity your future genes.

• moses on Jan 11, 2016 at 2:24 pm

What u mean unregulated fuel? Its mean unleaded oil?

• Oxford Teacher on Jan 11, 2016 at 3:16 pm

Means government not regulate/controlled the price.. Un-regulated fuel

• tokmoh. on Jan 11, 2016 at 3:26 pm

Unregulated refer to pricing. They’re free to price whatever they want, change anytime they want.

• government semua nak comtrol on Jan 11, 2016 at 3:37 pm

unregulated fuel = Non government control price fuel.

• I never knw Shell V power Racing existed and is different frum V Power 97…last time we can easily tell VPower frum Regular..i dunt mind paying xtra coz had first hand xperience of how inferiro 95 fuel can damage a car engine tat was running fine previuoaly after just a year..as for Petron i nver pump unless cannot find oter stations coz dunt trust Filipina products

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 11
  • 4G63T DSM on Jan 11, 2016 at 6:16 pm

LOL. Funny.

Nothing near to Sepang? Dunno, I just find this ironic.

• Petrodollar on Jan 11, 2016 at 11:32 pm

I have used v-power racing many times over the yrs whenever I’m going off for an outstation.. Easily can accelerate with slight press of accelerator and could reach 140-160 kmh with no fuss as compared to usual ron97 or ron95..therefore it is interesting to see how this petron blaze 100 will fare against the v-power racing in term of price and performance.

• Alyphk on Jan 12, 2016 at 12:36 pm

Wow ron100 lets try something new, i cant wait to fill it up after this, yassssss

• Pls mind that the southbound one is on kl-seremban highway and not sg. besi highway next to the toll booths. Really confusing.

• Alvin on Jan 15, 2016 at 10:41 pm

The Ron 100 Is Suitable All Type Car?

• Alvin on Jan 15, 2016 at 10:43 pm

the ron100 is suitable all type car??