BMW-Malaysia-EEV-cars

Good news for BMW Group Malaysia and those interested in the BMW 1 Series and BMW 3 Series. The company announced today that it has received customised Energy Efficient Vehicle (EEV) status incentives for the two models. And with that, retail prices have been revised and are now lower by up to 8%.

Han Sang Yun, MD and CEO of BMW Group Malaysia said they have been working closely with reps from the government, especially those from the Malaysian Automotive Institute (MAI), Ministry of International Trade and Industry (MITI), Ministry of Finance (MoF), Road Transport Department (JPJ) and the Malaysian Investment Development Authority (MIDA) to ensure that they meet all necessary criteria for the customised Energy Efficient Vehicle (EEV) status incentives.

Below are the new EEV status prices for variants of the 1 Series and 3 Series, provided by BMW, on the road without insurance. The cars come with BMW Malaysia’s five-year unlimited mileage warranty and free scheduled service programme, as well as the BMW Tyre Warranty Programme.

BMW-EEV-new-prices

UPDATE: “Current retail price” for the 318i and 330i listed above are higher than prices announced at the launch/prices maintained prior to this, as they were “introductory” prices made to match pre-LCI outgoing variants (316i and 328i), BMW Malaysia has clarified.

The 1 Series facelift range was introduced locally in June 2015 with the sole 120i M Sport variant (1.6 four-pot turbo, 177 hp/250 Nm). The 118i Sport arrived in November 2015, powered by a 1.5L three-cylinder turbo engine with 136 hp/220 Nm.

The facelifted 3 Series made its Malaysian debut in November last year as well. The F30 LCI range starts from the 318i, powered by the same three-pot turbo as the 118i. The 320i is moved by a B48 2.0 litre petrol four-pot with 180 hp and 290 Nm, 20 Nm more torque than before. The top dog BMW 330i has 252 hp and 350 Nm, which is good for 0-100 km/h in 5.8 seconds.

Not included in the EEV incentives list are the diesel-powered RM268,800 BMW 320d and the RM258,800 320i M Sport, both of which will be discontinued after existing stock runs out. Full BMW Malaysia price list after the jump.

GALLERY: BMW 118i Sport

GALLERY: BMW 120i M Sport

GALLERY: BMW 318i Luxury

GALLERY: BMW 320i Sport

GALLERY: BMW 330i M Sport

BMW-Feb-2016-Price-List