Mercedes-Benz Malaysia and Cycle & Carriage Bintang launch first-ever City Store Autohaus at TREC KL

Mercedes-Benz Malaysia new City Store by CCB 1

Mercedes-Benz Malaysia and authorised dealer Cycle & Carriage Bintang (CCB) today launched the all-new Mercedes-Benz City Store located in the lifestyle and entertainment hub, TREC Kuala Lumpur.

The first-of-its-kind City Store was built with an investment of RM4.3 million, and represents the latest addition to CCB’s portfolio of Autohauses, boasting a built-up space of 9,373 square feet. This allows for seven showroom vehicles to be housed within, complete with interactive signage containing information on current Mercedes models. Furthermore, there are 16 sales employees on hand to meet the needs of customers.

The CCB TREC Autohaus also adopts a new look as compared to the more familiar Autohauses, with the latest in modern interior design and furnishing. Other features here include a private i-Showroom area, as well as an exclusive bar and lounge.

“As we mark Mercedes-Benz’s 130! Years of Innovation, we are moving beyond just the automobile. This unique format, the first of its kind Mercedes-Benz City Store provides an entirely fresh concept.

Mercedes-Benz Malaysia new City Store by CCB 2

“At the Cycle & Carriage Bintang TREC Autohaus, we are offering a totally new customer experience in which we aim to address and engage with new and upcoming Mercedes-Benz fans,” said Mercedes-Benz Malaysia vice president, Sales & Marketing, Mercedes-Benz Cars, Mark Raine.

Cycle & Carriage Bintang Berhad CEO Datuk Wong Kin Foo said, “in 1951, when Cycle & Carriage was awarded the much sought-after Mercedes-Benz franchise, we started our Mercedes-Benz business along Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman (formerly known as Batu Road). It was the forerunner in automotive retailing.

“As time went by the location was not conducive for an automobile showroom, we moved the business to Regal House along Jalan Tun Razak, near the Kuala Lumpur City Centre area, which was a much easier location to access. And today, 65 years later, we have moved to this location,” he added. Recently, CCB launched upgraded Autohauses in Georgetown and Petaling Jaya, which now feature the new Mercedes-Benz corporate identity.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• ZOUK & MERC @ TREC

• Jbond on Mar 02, 2016 at 9:03 pm

Mercedes showrooms are some of the best here. Many of them are very well designed and you feel calm and happy being inside. Plus many have good selection of snacks available.

Compare this with BMW and Audi showrooms which feels like an extension of a warehouse. Many of these are in places which is looks to be industrial backyard like Segambut, Sungei Besi and Audi’s Glenmarie location.

• Look the investment of RM4.3 millions can built very large mercedes store warehouse….. if money properly invested and no middle man. Now house cost 1 million but quality so shame like built with 200k only. Imagine what can be built without corruption and middleman.

• If u dun wan middleman (ie developer) u can alwiz buy plot of land and build ur own house, provided its properly signed off, yeah.
      U dun wan ur 1 million investment to collapse on ur head, right?

• komarad on Mar 02, 2016 at 5:24 pm

can I buy the car on the coffee table??

• xplodingplastix on Mar 04, 2016 at 9:36 am

i think it is available for sale. 3 sizes – 1:12, 1:18, 1:43 manufacturer premium classixx / norev. might have to order first though, and not sure about the price.