Honda Malaysia Celebrate Harmony promo – interest rates as low as 2.24% or cash rebate of up to RM6,000

honda-harmony-promo-1

If you missed out on the deals offered by Honda Malaysia in its Merdeka promotion that ran last month, fret not. The company is continuing the cheer in September with its Celebrate Harmony promotion, which runs throughout the course of the month (September 1-30), in conjunction with Malaysia Day celebrations.

The deals offered from the previous promotion are carried over unchanged, with promotions being offered for five of the models in its line-up. The offer includes interest rates as low as 2.24% or cash rebates of up to RM6,000, including that of a special My Malaysia Bonus.

The new Civic wasn’t in last month’s promo, and it isn’t here either. The Accord sedan was, in the Merdeka promo, but isn’t in this one. That’s because the facelift for the ninth-gen was just introduced, the car being officially launched yesterday.

To recap, here are the deals available. Buyers looking at Honda Jazz 1.5L variants – the S, E and V grade – can either opt for an interest rate as low as 2.24% or a cashback option of up to RM4,000. Additionally, My Malaysia Bonus of up to RM2,000 is also offered, as well as an optional Eco Tint Ray Barrier 4 tinting job worth RM1,500.

Click to enlarge.

The Honda City, meanwhile, is being offered with an interest rate as low as 2.41% or a cash option of RM3,000, with a My Malaysia Bonus of RM2,000 thrown in. The promotion applies to all variants of the City 1.5L, namely the S, S+, E and V grade.

Meanwhile, the deal for the HR-V consists of a cashback option of RM1,000 (together with a My Malaysia Bonus of RM3,000) or an interest rate as low as 2.78%. All variants of the HR-V 1.8 (the S, E and V grade) qualify for this promo.

Likewise, all CR-V variants – 2.0L 2WD, 2.0L 4WD and 2.4L 4WD – can be purchased either with an interest rate as low as 2.62% or with a cashback option of up to RM3,000 and a My Malaysia Bonus of RM3,000, making it RM6,000 off in cash for the SUV.

Finally, the Odyssey comes with either an interest rate as low as 2.75% or a cash option of RM2,000. Buyers will also get a My Malaysia Bonus of up to RM1,000. Every offer listed here also comes with an exclusive gift – a Thermocafe Tumbler by Thermos. Find out more about the deals being offered in the Celebrate Harmony promo here.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Basheer on Sep 08, 2016 at 10:46 pm

EEV status and Honda gives these small miserly discounts only?

• Same L0rr on Sep 09, 2016 at 7:40 am

Will be the next Perodua Kenari in Malaysia.. You got no wrong with sushi quality & reliability. Sushi? Good RV! Kimchi? Bad RV!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 9
      • Where is this ‘sesat’ comment coming from? Copy and paste fail! LOL!

• Albert on Sep 09, 2016 at 12:22 am

If u can wait till Dec,U might get rm10K discount.STOP BUYING THIS SEP-NOV.
    Honda MALAYSIA admits sales will be flat till our economy recovers n scandals are done away.
    When stocks build up…..they will automatically throw price.
    Can u wait 90days ? You buy now or in Dec,it is still considered as 2016 car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 5
    • Bert bert who told you economy will recover in 90 days ? Jib came in your dreams is it ?

• coz honda is earth dream machine. dream first before buying it. LOL

• Albert on Sep 09, 2016 at 2:43 pm

Unlucky Star
        I did not say our economy will recover in 90 days.I wrote”‘TILL OUR ECONOMY RECOVERS N SCANDALS ARE DONE AWAY”
        THE MAJOR SCANDAL that send our currency down…everyone knows.It is still HANGING OVER YOUR HEAD.
        Until that is settled,meantime our economy is still in tatters,coupled with low oil prices.
        Who wants to dream about that botak?
        My message is “STOP THE BUYING NOW.PRICES WILL DEFINITELY DROP ONCE THE STOCKS BUILD UP”

• So, its honda’s turn to gip dedak… I mean, diskaun now.

• inb4 item tak laku.

• Mikey on Sep 09, 2016 at 2:45 pm

This is Honda way of selling/clearing their “stocks” fast otherwise they will have to give more discount when the year end. like Albert said, can U wait for 90 days ?

U have witness the beginning of discount war & all car manufacturer will follow suit. Happy shopping for a new car folks. Cheers …