Shell launches new fuels with Dynaflex formulation

Shell Malaysia has officially introduced its new range of fuels. Available at all Shell stations nationwide starting today (as well as via business-to-business channels for industrial customers and commercial fleet owners), they are formulated with Dynaflex technology, which is claimed to keep engines clean and protected to improve efficiency.

Available across the five fuel grades (FuelSave 95, FuelSave Diesel, FuelSave Diesel Euro 5, V-Power 97 and V-Power Racing), the Dynaflex formulation, developed over a course of five years, is designed to clean and protect key fuel system components – such as intake valves and fuel injectors – from the build-up of deposits that affect performance.

Diesel fuels also get a unique form of Dynaflex that carries dirt-removing molecules to keep engines clean and efficient. Meanwhile, V-Power 97 and V-Power Racing feature boosted Dynaflex molecules to improve engine performance, with three times more friction-reducing molecules compared to FuelSave 95, and 20% more cleaning molecules compared to the previous formulation.

“Our new Shell fuels aim to clean and protect car engines, making them more efficient to help you enjoy your journeys on the road. We believe it is not just where you go, but also how you go that matters. We hope motorists will experience the benefits of our new fuels, enhanced with our latest Dynaflex technology.” said Shell Malaysia Trading and Shell Timur managing director Shairan Huzani Husain.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Gaviny on May 08, 2017 at 9:12 pm

Pump during promotion period sure superb

• Selva kamunting on May 09, 2017 at 9:33 am

Anything but Petronas.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 22
    • Did these Shell people give a thought to how they would look like in pictures posing with the fuel pumps, especially in certain angles?

• Zakar Naik Kunta Kinte on May 08, 2017 at 9:24 pm

I pump Petron to collect points faster

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 6
    • AhBoy on May 09, 2017 at 7:02 am

Use Petron points to exchange fuel. One of the best deal among all.

• actually best deals is pumping petronas using Ikhwan Visa cc on weekend. 8% cashback

if one month you pump RM300, get back rm24

• Steve on May 10, 2017 at 12:43 pm

Look for best deals. right now petronas offer up to 5 times points for fuels and 10x for engine oils.

• Steve on May 10, 2017 at 12:41 pm

Petronas faster. up to 5 times points for fuel and 10x for lubs.

• Poyota and poyotua cemburu buta on May 08, 2017 at 9:26 pm

Why the pumps so colorful?

• Red color: VPower Racing
      Green: VPower 97
      Yellow: FuelSave 95
      Blue: Euro5 Diesel
      Black: Euro2 Diesel

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
    • E2 Diesel, E5 Diesel, Vpowah!, R97 Vpowah tipo, R95 bog stended

• Eternalgl0ry on May 08, 2017 at 9:32 pm

Put some addictive only

• CONSUMER on May 08, 2017 at 10:03 pm

My choice to fuel in my car (lancer 2.0)
    1. petron
    2. caltex
    3.petronas

shell? wah no power when i press normally, need to get up to 3k rpm to pick up. Honest

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 14
    • I would agree with you.
      First Choice would be Petron – feels powerful
      Caltex feels very smooth
      BHP feels quite neutral.

Shell feels underpowered
      Petronas – pumping this a few times in a row cause my engine to have weird sounds.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 4
    • CONSUMER on May 09, 2017 at 8:07 am

i dont get the dislikers? shell fangays?

• Hyundai Owner on May 09, 2017 at 9:31 am

Same goes for me when I pump Shell (RON95). No power.
      I immediately realize the huge difference in acceleration and engine smoothness after I pump BHP and Caltex.

• Just another typical adverts, just like the adverts for Euro 5 Diesel most of their station will have but in the end half of their list have been dropped off due to their station’s fuel tank insufficient to accommodate for Euro 5 Diesel.

• RicoT on May 08, 2017 at 10:34 pm

20% of 0 is still 0 right?

• Sean Liew on May 08, 2017 at 11:07 pm

To be honest, all these new range of fuel is just another marketing gimmick at its best. We don’t need new fuel but a clean and environmentally friendly fuel. Why can’t we get better Euro grade fuel now? Is it so difficult to upgrade when even the Thais and Indons can do it at a fraction of the time?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 4
    • page3 on May 09, 2017 at 1:21 pm

Indonesia still stuck with Euro 2, same as us. We will supposedly get Euro 4 fuel in 2018, still no confirmation of that though.

• Navara VL on May 09, 2017 at 8:35 pm

Euro 5 diesel already in Klang Valley and Johor Bahru and some say in Melaka also. Pity most Shell stations don’t carry Euro5 unless at NS highway in Tapah while nearly all BHP stations do have Euro5 diesels.

• marketing only, does nothing to clean up DI engines

• panjang on May 09, 2017 at 8:19 am

I have seen dirtier valve than that and its using shell petrol all along.Not to say Shell contribute 100% to the problem but you guys gets the point.The clean yellow valve is almost a lie,you wont get that using any brand of fuel.
    i bought an endoscope just to see my internal and i am a caltex user all along.is there any difference between the fuel,i would say yes.some fuel will leaves more carbon deposit than others esp during city driving.
    my 200k km engine on caltex has lesser deposit than another 100k km engine on shell.
    maybe thats why they pretend they come out with this formula.

• azrai on May 09, 2017 at 8:28 am

I can see the Dynaflex really works! Those girls hair used to be black but now they are bleached.

• Ben Yap on May 09, 2017 at 9:25 am

now with the new fuel can add more bhp or not?

• Steve on May 10, 2017 at 12:54 pm

All these marketing gimmicks. Fuels are just fuels. The base fuels are the same and they share the same tank at the terminal near cyberjaya with petronas.

• kereta_lembu on May 09, 2017 at 10:05 am

Malaysians are funny people. When we’re given FREE improvements, people still like to complain. Of course different petrol suits different cars. So, if you don’t plan to use Shell fuels, just continue using your other options. That’s why it is good to have competition. I’m not using Shell myself but I would hope that with Shell making this move, other brands will also improve on their fuel as well.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 6
  • Muzzee on May 09, 2017 at 10:49 am

I see Jin of Jinnyboy :-)

• Vincent on May 09, 2017 at 11:17 am

Not for me.
    When my car red light appear
    I do pump Shell But suprisingly it hits RM90.00 for just Persona car.

Whereby i pump Caltex maximum only hit RM70.00

And my petrol usage is lesser
    Caltex more mileage can run…

No more SHELL for me

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 7