June 2017 week three fuel prices – petrol, diesel down

It’s another Wednesday, which means time yet again for a new round of weekly fuel prices. The cheer continues to roll three in a row for motorists, with petrol and diesel prices continuing to drop yet again like it did last week.

From tomorrow, June 15, RON 95 petrol will be priced at RM1.98 per litre (down seven sen from RM2.05 per litre last week), while RON 97 petrol is priced at RM2.24 per litre (down seven sen from RM2.31 per litre last week).

Meanwhile, Euro 2M diesel will be priced at RM1.88 per litre (down six sen from RM1.94) this week, while Euro 5 diesel will be pegged at RM1.98 per litre (down six sen from RM2.04). These prices take effect from midnight until June 21, when the next price adjustment will be announced.

This is the 12th weekly fuel pricing update since the system’s implementation on March 30. Compared to March 2017 prices, which was before weekly pricing took effect, RON 95 is down by 32 sen (from RM2.30 per litre), RON 97 by 36 sen (RM2.60 per litre), and diesel down by 32 sen (RM2.20).

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Alhamdulillah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 4
    • Kurma manis

• YB Kunta Kinte on Jun 14, 2017 at 9:09 pm

Though we are grateful prices have gone down but gomen must curb our PDAM members from employing Bangladeshis. Nearly all stations are fully manned by Bangladeshis.

Calculate that number with about tens of thousands of stations, billions of ringgit per year are expatriated to Dhaka.

Why cant PDAM employ Malaysians so that the billions can circulate within Malaysia?

Just like AP, gomen give you petrol station lesen to create jobs for locals not to sell your business or employ foreigners.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 11
      • Albert yong on Jun 15, 2017 at 1:29 pm

Dont you ever feel bore to keep bashing every week on same petrol topic

• Ollie on Jun 15, 2017 at 2:25 pm

They get paid measly salaries. They probably can save around 100-200 RM a month, and share a bedroom with 6 people and have a life that’s below any acceptable human rights standard. Is that what you want? I would rather they get paid a living wage and have decent living conditions. If a Malaysian wants to work, its their choice. If not the Bangladeshis are willing.

So keep your idiotic false patriotism in your innards where they belong.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
  • pricedown on Jun 14, 2017 at 5:55 pm

price down ..yeay :D

• Acappan on Jun 14, 2017 at 7:12 pm

Aiyoyoo baru masuk full tank…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
    • Albert on Jun 14, 2017 at 7:53 pm

If crude oil drops to USD 30 a barrel, we enjoy lower retail petrol price,but remember Gomen will raise other form of direct/indirect taxes since petronas will be sending less USD back.
      Now,sarawak minister arguing with YAB Nazri on tourism tax on top of other taxes.
      The fact is : TAXES,TAXES,MORE TAXES on the way to make up any tax collection shortfall.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 10
  • downdown on Jun 14, 2017 at 5:55 pm

Syukur fuel prices down. Cue the gomen aid to petrol station dealers, kesiannnnnnnnnnn no untung 3 weeks…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
  • YB Kunta Kinte on Jun 14, 2017 at 5:56 pm

Hooray. I am so happy. Now I fill my Juara full tank 40 litres, I save Rm2.80.

Just tepat tepat for me to buy my Thumb Brand or Pagoda Kacang Mengelembu.

Whilst I am given a chance to buy a packet of kacang, the cronies can now afford bigger cars like Ferrari and Lamborghini.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 8
    • Asley on Jun 14, 2017 at 7:12 pm

I can afford an extra 1 hour stay at the mall!

• thepolygonal on Jun 15, 2017 at 8:53 am

Yes.. can eat 2 batang satay + timun!

• Toma Kruze on Jun 15, 2017 at 5:48 pm

Hello. Petrol price can either jump up or down. You shd use the highest so far (i.e. rm 2.30) to minus 1.98 = 32 sen per liter. Your 40litre-Juara saves about RM 12.80 !! Be grateful you’re saving now; because it is going to climb up and exceed rm2.30 later this year. Kunta you ain’t smart at all.

• Toma Kruze on Jun 15, 2017 at 5:48 pm

Hello. Petrol price can either jump up or down. You shd use the highest so far (i.e. rm 2.30) to minus 1.98 = 32 sen per liter. Your 40litre-Juara saves about RM 12.80 !! Be grateful you’re saving now; because it is going to climb up and exceed rm2.30 later this year. Kunta you ain’t smart at all.

• kancil hybrid on Jun 14, 2017 at 5:59 pm

huhuhuhuhuh now i can eat more kangkung!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 4
  • YB Kunta Kinte on Jun 14, 2017 at 6:01 pm

PDAM tak buat bising lagi? Now go down, sure they make noise but whenever price goes higher, PDAM members make millions each and they keep quiet. But when price goes down (which is rarely), PDAM members demand Government pay them compensation.

High time, all petrol lesen is open to all 30 million people in Malaysia. Don’t give it to a selected group like the AP permits. Give it to every deserving Malaysian who can afford to run a petrol station.

The PDAM are a bunch of greedy cry babies. If they cannot compete, open the lesen up to everyone in Malaysia
    Btw, what happened to the supposedly price war by station operators?

Gomen said this would be healthy as some stations can sell below the official price.

What happened? PDAM so stingly, cannot even drop 1 sen for the rakyat but demand gomen to pay them billions.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 15
    • Albert on Jun 14, 2017 at 7:45 pm

If PDAM ,10percent close shop after price keep dropping for 1 more month(this shows they never save for rainy days),then others got their chance to fill up the vacant stations.
      But,as usual the crony list is very long.One crony goes,another takes over.Back to square one,Kunta.

• tokmoh. on Jun 14, 2017 at 6:03 pm

Terima kasih najib, terima kasih bn.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 45
  • tutpt on Jun 14, 2017 at 6:09 pm

I have noticed that the fluctuations of fuel prices is affected by value of RM vs. USD more than it’s affected by the value of crude oil.

• Ahmad Don on Jun 14, 2017 at 6:14 pm

Kesiann PDAM petrol station operators..In order to survive, must operate cyber cafe, dhoby, car wash, money changer, TNB bill and phone topup.

• transformer on Jun 14, 2017 at 6:15 pm

thank you US! for producing more crude oil from underground fracking process resulting lesser demand from Arabs(OPEC) cartel driving crude stay low…. under Trump administration, the US even trying to sells their oil reserve too…. this can further pull crude oil prices down….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
    • Adukwu on Jun 14, 2017 at 8:40 pm

Good for now. But on the long run…hmmm…not so im afraid. Low oil price makes it unattractive for oil producers to search for new reserves. Meaning they need to make do with whatever reserves they currently have. When reserve can no longer support the demand…hmmm…im afraid we all will be seeing $100 oil again. What trump doing is only creating jobs for american in american soil. It does not benefit earth population as a whole.

• Toma Kruze on Jun 15, 2017 at 5:54 pm

Adukwu, Since you sound so righteous, why don’t you remove Trump and make yourself as the President of USA. Make sure you don’t act like Killary Klinton and Trump. Adukwu talk is cheap.

• I wonder where do the US oil reserve comes from..

• dont tale too seriously on Jun 14, 2017 at 6:16 pm

Sign and symptom of election getting near

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 14
  • Kancil Hybrid on Jun 14, 2017 at 6:23 pm

Bila naik dipersalahkan kerajaan. Bila turun kenapa tak puji kerajaan? Ada yg dah turun. Kangkung dulu naik sekarang ni dah turun. Minyak dua minggu dah turun minggu ni turun lagi. Ada yg dah turun.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 18
    • Sama L00 on Jun 14, 2017 at 7:21 pm

Betui… RM banyak turun.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
      • Turun baru ada export. Cuba tengok bawah jiran tu dah recession. Apa dah jadik?

• Ehh.. agak2 la bang. Aku yg first comment Alhamdulillah lagi.
      Kalau harga minyak turun terus nak up kerajaan gila2… tu kipas namanya. Kereta abang pakai kipas ke?
      Apa lagi Kancil Hybrid mahu? Saya kancil hybrid takde. Tapi kancil turbo dan kereta hybrid ada la.

Cheers!

• Najib Rosmah Abdul Razak on Jun 14, 2017 at 6:28 pm

This week down again. compared to March 2017, down 30+ sen. Next wee, price go up 20 cent. Drop 6 cents. Thank You Malaysia, Thank You Ah Jib.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 12
  • Otsmond Bandi on Jun 14, 2017 at 6:54 pm

PDAM will barks here and there soon, mark my words.

• Hye. Can i ask for suggestion actually which one is better? Either the price should be change weekly, or every two weeks, or back to previous practice which is every month?

• The Arabs are crunching their numbers now…Sooner to be like Greek case. The American Shale oil companies are increasing their capacity making huge lump of oil storage at the states thus higher supply than demand. Turun turun…

• Dont care … but raya week fuel must lowest!

• Mr Suka Syukur Selalu on Jun 15, 2017 at 6:27 pm

With the petrol price down, I can save money with every refill of tank full.

The money saved, I can now treat myself a roti canai and a small teh tarik once in a week….

Syukur.

• Malaysia Citizen on Jun 18, 2017 at 3:39 pm

Hari raya is close. Everything the government do now is wayang to appease the majority. Petrol price down for few consecutive weeks is a coincidence ? Do you all really believe that ? Nevertheless, no complain on that. Just a reminder to everyone not to be deceived by certain short term “syiok factor” imposed by the government. Look at long term folks. Selamat Hari Raya folks !