PLUS to stop issuing receipts at all its toll plazas

Highway concessionaire PLUS has announced that it will no longer print and issue toll receipts at all its toll plazas starting from March 19. The operator said that the move is aimed at promoting smoother toll transaction and reduce congestion when users exit the highway.

It encouraged highway users to register their PLUSMiles or Touch n’ Go cards to enable them to obtain and print e-statements for their official travel claims. Registered users will be able to access their electronic cards usage records such as transaction details and statements (including transactions for public transportation, parking services and others), card balance and expiry date.

As for commercial and heavy vehicle operators, they can gain access to their transactions details and statement by registering cards via the PLUSTrack Program.

“One of the main objectives of implementing the full electronic toll collection system is to promote faster and smoother transactions at the toll plaza. However, there are still some highway users who insisted on toll receipts to be printed as they pass through the toll lanes and this has contributed to slower traffic movement and longer queues,” PLUS COO Zakaria Ahmad Zabidi said.

According to Zakaria, highway users will usually queue at the left most exit lane (multi-class lane) to obtain their toll receipts. “This contributes to congestion at these lanes and it also usually affects traffic flow on other lanes,” he explained.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• sam123 on Mar 16, 2018 at 11:15 am

How about top up Touch N Go in tol? without the receipt how we know we wont get cheated ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 9
    • Your mom on Mar 16, 2018 at 11:25 am

Read. Register your card to print e-statements.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 12
      • Rajoo Selvam on Mar 16, 2018 at 6:51 pm

The fastest way is to abolish tolls. That will be the best option for smoother traffic. This is just an excuse to make more money ie save on paper and save on ink.

By the way, Malaysia does not need tolls if corruption is abolished. Per year, corruption alone is tens of billions of ringgit.

Clean up the country, you don’t need tolls. Malaysia is a very very rich country. It is far richer than Singapore. We have abundance of natural resources….tin, gold, silver, rubber, copper, bauxite, palm oil, oil and gas and hundreds of other natural resources.

We are infact super rich. But because of corruption, just a handful get all the riches of the country. The majority, 90% of the rakyat, suffer.

Abolish corruption, and you will see, there is ZERO need for tolls

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 17
        • “tin, gold, silver, rubber, copper, bauxite, palm oil, oil and gas and hundreds of other natural resources.” All plundered or price controlled by Western powers. So how is this rich?

Ekceli despite being shackled like that, what we achieved today has being miraculous and all that thanks to gov.

Abolish naysayers and negatives, and you will see, our country will grow leaps and bounds

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 69 Thumb down 18
          • Semarak boy on Mar 16, 2018 at 11:58 pm

what we achieved today has being miraculous and all that thanks to gov. our country got lotsa land… for sale. just a signature away. all that thanks to gov.

• Rajoo Selvam on Mar 17, 2018 at 9:19 am

Lucky China is helping Malaysia now. Lucky we got lots of land to sell to China. Hope we get more China people to come to Malaysia to give us help

• Encik Ekceli on Mar 17, 2018 at 2:29 pm

“Has being miraculous”
            All thanks to the BN policies in education, you have failed in simple english grammar.
            And i assume by “ekceli”, you meant to say “actually”?

• Yup. Follow the gud example of north island.

• @Encik Ekceli
            Its my handle, bub.

• karam singh on Mar 16, 2018 at 11:28 am

without the receipt how we know they dont masuk poket ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 9
    • awg1031 on Mar 16, 2018 at 11:40 am

top up else where la..buat semak je

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
    • When the operator touch the panel, see whats the balance amount on the display.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 3
    • Robin Tan on Mar 16, 2018 at 11:59 am

Do you have any proof on this? This is grounds for legal action that can be taken against PLUS

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
    • Shouldnt be topping up at toll anyway. Might seem like it only takes a few extra seconds but if everyone does it, it will add up.

• Hahaha.. so many ways to inconvenience motorists and give stupid reason of “ensuring smoother traffic flow”.

Dei.. you know what’s the best way to “ensure smoother traffic flow”?

Abolish all tolls. Then you will get smoothEST traffic flow

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 10
    • YesBoss on Mar 16, 2018 at 12:59 pm

Sure, smooth for few years, then pothole craze, then more cars need to repair suspension, tyre alignment, engine mount, transmission mount, etc.
      Who going to handle road maintenance?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 14
      • awg1031 on Mar 16, 2018 at 2:39 pm

the gomen ofcoz..why do u wonder this highway and it’s consessionaire existed in the 1st place? it’s because the gomen x sabar nk achieve negara maju 2020 laaa, but no money to built n maintain highway..in the end rakyat kena bayar until die laa..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 8
        • dugongx on Mar 17, 2018 at 12:19 am

Halo…then we pay roadtax yearly for what? 5 million cars on the road. Some pay rm60 some pay rm30k. average around rm300. 300x5mil = 1.5 billion. this excludes another 10 million bikes.

You pay to me i will patch up all the potholes nicely. Of course if some ppl need rm100 million to make only 1km of road then of course thy cannot afford to maintain lor.

• IGP mom on Mar 16, 2018 at 11:28 am

Unless PLUS online system shows instant record instead of waiting until end of the month, this move doesn’t help motorists who depend on the receipt to submit their claims to employers. If receipt is the root cause, wasn’t it due to outdated printing machine? How many more seconds does it take to cause the queue much slower? The reason does not make much sense. Nobody at shopping markets ever suggest to do away with receipt to quicken the queue.

If PLUS really want to reduce jam at toll, remove the toll altogether. In Sydney for example, the cars are equipped with a small device for the highway to scan and charge accordingly at certain intersections. Totally invisible to the traffic and no such bottleneck at toll when there’s no toll at all.

• The touch n go e-statement will show the record only a day or two after the transaction. You don’t need to wait until end of the month.

However, before you use this, you need to register your card 1st in the portal, otherwise, any transaction prior to the registration won’t be shown at all.

I don’t think we can remove the toll booth altogether, with with our Malaysian mentality that we have right now. We are simply not ready to have that barrier-less toll system due to a lot of reason such lack of enforcement, fake registration etc. Do you want to be charged for something for something you don’t use at all?

• Those worker’s rice bowl how leh? You abolish like that then how those Mat salleh gonns survive?

• Susukotak on Mar 16, 2018 at 11:52 am

bagus.. langkah pertama berhenti keluarkan resit
    langlah kedua berhenti kutip tol.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
  • Piupiupiu on Mar 16, 2018 at 11:57 am

Running cost going down, profit going up.. should be no increase in toll price..

• thepolygonal on Mar 16, 2018 at 12:01 pm

Wow he didn’t said also to save the environment.
    Actually the main reason is … save money… tak perlu beli kertas dan printer ribbon.

• most of the people go to the left lane is to top up. i doubt this will solve the congestion issue.

• U can no longer top-up at the lane at all, at least in Subang and Setia Alam.

• Topup at Petronas stations lah. Dun hold up the line.

• Make it charge free everywhere, then I’ll top at yr petronas.

• Do they have contingency plan or not

• Eternalgl0ry on Mar 16, 2018 at 12:32 pm

Lol seriously?

So charge money can la but wants a receipt or topup cannot. Oh my

• Ben Yap on Mar 16, 2018 at 12:41 pm

save money no need to print receipt la is the main reason but inconvenient road users that want to claim.

• 12yrsold on Mar 16, 2018 at 2:28 pm

We have been trained & ask for a receipt every-time we pay. What will U think if I don’t give U a receipt after U have paid? U will think I masuk poket right.

• Petoron Sagu on Mar 16, 2018 at 3:53 pm

Bagus…. Stop receipt…. Stop the toll….. Hehehe lepas ni sapa nak jalan…..BUAT SENDIRI.!!!!! Stop buat highway….. Pakai je jalan biasa. FREE….

• Betoi.. tak payah buat highway lagi.. Lagi2 kat belah Kolumpo ni. Menyemak je. Makin banyak highway, makin lagi banyak kereta atas jalan.

• Tutup ni syabas.. puuuukiiiima betuiiii on Mar 16, 2018 at 8:32 pm

Krisis air selangor lagi penting dari resit ni para kawan2 di PT…

• So how can i claim toll from my company?

• “It encouraged highway users to register their PLUSMiles or Touch n’ Go cards to enable them to obtain and print e-statements for their official travel claims.”

• Stupid plus The&G is topping up is really a hassle. Auto topup? Zing charge RM2 per top up. Getting our money as prepaid still not enough? If I keep 500 in the card I get nothing. Even keep 500 in savings account made me some money.

• siti maslina mohamed@abdullah on Oct 23, 2018 at 12:46 pm

pls assist us how to print toll receipt from online because we are bus and vans transportation company,so we need the receipt for our record accordingly.