RON 97 petrol price down nine sen this week – RM2.50

During the fourth week of floated RON 97 petrol pricing, motorists will have to fork out RM2.50 per litre, which is nine sen less from last week’s RM2.59 per litre. The new price will take effect from midnight till July 4 when the next fuel price announcement is made.

As with the past few weeks following an announcement by the government, RON 95 petrol and diesel prices remain unchanged due to subsidies. Only RON 97 will follow market prices.

Officially, RON 95 continues to be priced at RM2.20 per litre and Euro 2M diesel at RM2.18 per litre, while Euro 5 diesel is priced at RM2.28 per litre at the pump.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Manifesto Dicapati on Jun 27, 2018 at 6:29 pm

Great! At this rate it will take, oh, 11 weeks to reach their promised RM1.50 per liter petrol price. I will be keeping a close watch every week.

Wait, weren’t they promised that it will go straight to that RM1.50 level the day after they tookover if they succeeded, which they did?

So what the h*ll are we paying this RM2.50 per liter level for?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 8
    • Rajoo Selvam on Jun 28, 2018 at 11:06 am

No such manifesto. This is fake news. They made the manifesto in 2013 and not in 2018. So, don’t spread fake news.

So, there was no promise in 2018. Fake news. 2018 manifesto overrides 2013 manifesto

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 23
      • What fake news. Ur politicians promised that in Nov 2017. Is 2017 in 2013? Use brains pls. Oh wait, zombies got no brains….

• When and who say it ?

• https://paultan.org/2018/05/30/govt-announces-that-ron-95-and-diesel-prices-will-remain-fixed-but-ron-97-to-follow-market-prices/

Refer comment posted on May 30, 2018 at 6:18 pm

• Rakyat Malaysia on Jun 28, 2018 at 11:31 am

For every time that we, the rakyat, have to pay Rm2.50 as compared to their election promise of Rm1.50 and BELOW, we the rakyat, are being cheated every SINGLE time until the PH Gomen reach their janji Rm1.50 level.

As your name says it so clearly, it’s Manifesto Dicapati by the PH Gomen.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
    • Stupid. It was never mentioned in PH manifesto to price the fuel at 1.50 so stop spreading false news

• https://paultan.org/2018/05/30/govt-announces-that-ron-95-and-diesel-prices-will-remain-fixed-but-ron-97-to-follow-market-prices/

Refer comment posted on May 30, 2018 at 6:18 pm

• If u had give the old govt to managed for 60 years (which yourself also not that old I believe)…..pls allow reasonable years for the new govt to execute the necessary strategy….

Sad to see on some people’s mindset that just thought the oil price can be adjusted down instantly….

• Mr Selalu Syukur on Jun 27, 2018 at 6:41 pm

Syukur lah Minyak turun, Barang tak naik..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 17
    • Hafiz Hisham on Jun 28, 2018 at 10:00 am

Minyak dah turun, apesal barang tak turun pun? Kleptocronisme?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
      • Rafizi Ramli on Jun 29, 2018 at 12:55 pm

Dalam era BN, minyak turun ada harga barang turun tak? Kleptocronisme?

• Ibrahim Haniff on Jun 27, 2018 at 7:36 pm

I am so happy that I voted a clean Government to run my country. RM2.20 Ron 95 fixed means, I can plan my finances well

SO happy we don’t have the previous corrupted Government anymore….oh wai

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 25
    • Enough with the dedak talk! If you’re paid, then don’t stoop so low for such an undemeaning job. If you’re just an acolyte supporter, your sorry of an excuse to your political masters sicken me to the stomach.

As spoken by the 1st commenter, where is the promised RM 1.50/liter petrol? We did not elect a Government that cannot holds onto its promises. If it can’t even do that, what more can it do? Stop the wayang and start governing! Otherwise, hold another election and let us vote in a responsible one! One that can keeps to its promises!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 4
      • Mansfield on Jun 29, 2018 at 1:02 pm

If the past Gov can’t fulfil its promise for years, why should the new Gov fulfil its promise in a few months?

• stastasta on Jul 02, 2018 at 9:29 am

for the next 4 years and 9 months (approximately ) we will need to reread idiotic comments from john and gary whining that the gov didnt price petrol at RM1.50. until the next general election.

• Mat salleh on Jun 27, 2018 at 7:49 pm

Klu 97 turun, lojik x 95 pun turun?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
    • Hafiz Hisham on Jun 28, 2018 at 9:57 am

Pengguna RON95 beri subsidi pada pengguna RON97. Era Malaysia BAHARU mengkayakan yang kaya dan mempapakan yang sudah tak de duit.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 4
      • Iskandar on Jun 28, 2018 at 11:29 am

Seperti cakap PM yg lepas, “Rakyat Didahulukan”, untok membayar hutang..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 8
  • AutoFrenz (the original) on Jun 27, 2018 at 7:55 pm

Petrol RM1.50 mana…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 1
  • Cukur kepada Madey. Ron97 turun Rm1.50 seperti janji rafizi ramli

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
  • ss427 on Jun 27, 2018 at 9:01 pm

Meanwhile sinjaporkians who stay in expensive flats coming to johor bahru to fuel up ron97 in their dinosaur pathetic cars. Sinjaporkians mentality

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 3
    • Joholan on Jun 28, 2018 at 12:40 am

Quite true. Bcoz according to previous Tourism Minister, weak RM is good for the country’s tourism industry.

On top of that, DS Nazri added Msians will find it expensip to travel overseas so we will spend money at home and its good for local tourism.

• Ahmad on Jun 28, 2018 at 8:33 am

One word, wow.

• Petoron Sagu on Jun 28, 2018 at 10:58 am

Up 16 sen. Down 10 sen. Sama je dgn yg dulu. Lain kali jangan janji…..

• Betoi brah jgn janji. “Seperti dijanjikan, harga kereta akan diturunkan secara berperingkat hingga 2017.”

• https://paultan.org/2018/04/04/miti-deputy-minister-says-average-car-prices-have-gone-down-by-16-38-percent/

• Ben Yap on Jun 28, 2018 at 11:48 am

My civic FC 1.5 turbo can benefit from RON97…. maximise the power and inching closer to type R level.

• do we still need to pay gst for petrol?

• Please show images of manifesto written that petrol will be reduce to RM1.50/liter. Dont want verbal promises because politicians all cannot be trusted they will promise sky & heaven to win votes. If got please viral it otherwise its just tin kosong.