Honda Malaysia’s Joy of Buying campaign for Sept-Oct 2018 – 7x City to be won, up to RM6,000 rebate

Missed the tax holiday boat? If you were aiming for a new Honda, there will be good deals still in the SST era. Honda Malaysia’s Joy of Buying campaign is offering over 300 prizes to be won in two months. To maintain buying interest, HM is offering seven units of the Honda City, one to be won each week, along with 17 Sony Blu-Ray Home Cinema Systems and Honda merchandise.

In total, over 300 new buyers will walk home with something. Officially, the Joy of Buying campaign is to celebrate Merdeka and Honda’s 70th anniversary. It runs from September 1 till October 31.

To be in the running, place a booking for a new Honda and register it in the campaign period. Then, answer how the slogan “The Power of Dreams” has changed their way of life, in not more than 50 words. Answers can be in Bahasa Malaysia or English and submissions can be made on HM’s official website. HM will be giving out the prizes on a weekly basis, starting from the third week of September.

Further post 0% GST carrots are “bonuses” of up to RM6,000. Accord buyers get that rebate, while those who go for the BR-V seven-seater, Jazz, City and Odyssey MPV get RM5,000 off. The CR-V comes with RM4,000 and the Civic RM2,500.

Honda sales have been going through the roof, for obvious reasons. With 12,808 cars registered in July, it’s the highest ever monthly total in history for HM, with the City, Civic and Jazz taking 36%, 19% and 16% share respectively. HM has already previewed the HR-V facelift and that will be the next model to be launched.

GALLERY: Honda HR-V RS facelift in Malaysia

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• halloha560-john SDN BHD on Aug 24, 2018 at 1:50 pm

current Honda interior and exterior model design looks very outdated. Also, even new facelift Honda exterior and interior models design also very ugly. Moreover, Honda also looks like donkey design

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 145 Thumb down 25
    • Honda will take No.2 spot again in national car category. Ahead of Toyota, jz behind P2…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 65
    • Mario and Bros on Aug 24, 2018 at 7:21 pm

Guys pls understand that even Honda Malaysia Sales is increasing, there is no point of Honda Malaysia Sales is increasing when Honda Service quality is lousy which Honda service people didn’t service the car properly or Honda service people don’t even bother to service the car at all. Moreover, Honda Customer Care quality is very terrible which Honda people didn’t greet the customer at all. Therefore, Honda Assembly Quality in Malaysia also very terrible which Honda assembly people installing all the fake parts for Honda models. Furthermore, what halloha560-John SDN BHD said it is right there that current Honda design is very outdated, including new facelift Honda models and latest Honda models is getting ugly. Also, Honda design looks like donkey design. This is means Malaysian is cheated by Honda Malaysia.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 88 Thumb down 25
      • Uncle Sammy on Aug 25, 2018 at 3:07 pm

I go to Glenmarie Hondo to do my service for 7 years now. True they have more customers but I still get good service and there’s a lady by the door that greets every customer. Dunno which SA you go to or if you are even a Honda owner or some T salesman..,

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 42
      • Uncle Sammy on Aug 25, 2018 at 3:10 pm

I go to Glenmarie Honda to do my service for 7 years now. True they have more customers but I still get good service and there’s a lady by the door that greets every customer. Dunno which SA you go to or if you are even a Honda owner or some T salesman..,

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 33
        • Mario and Bros on Aug 25, 2018 at 7:44 pm

I am Honda owner, I just bought my Civic only several months ago and I have been hearing noises from steering wheel, steering column, driver and passenger doors, underneath 7 inch central console, air con vents, room light, dashboard, rear seat, A pillar, and some areas which I couldn’t identify. I have been to Different service centers for a total of 10 times, as I had already experienced, the problems/noises are either not attended to properly, or Honda Service people will just ask me to live with it. There was one time that they replaced my VSA (Vehicle Stability Assist) unit which they suspected was the faulty part that generated noises, and at the end it didn’t help at all. Moreover, after I service my car at Different Service Centers for a total of 10 times, there is still having problem about my Civic, either Honda Service people didn’t service and fixed my car properly or Honda Service people didn’t bother to Service and fixed my car at all.

• Mario and Bros on Aug 25, 2018 at 8:18 pm

And wait a minute, for the second sentence, how can lady greet to the customer for last 7 years, it is impossible. Everyday, lady also need to work with other Honda people which lady has no every time to greet customer only during free time. Not only that, Honda Glenmarie Service is also very terrible bro. I think you post the fake comment

• hondaman on Aug 27, 2018 at 10:22 am

i second Uncle Sammy, Glenmarie SC still give good service. Bought 2 honda’s from them & buying another one next month from them

• John May 9 Nangis on Aug 24, 2018 at 2:15 pm

In overseas, you can enter any contest without buying anything. This is by law.

In Malaysia, to enter contests, often you need to buy something. Like this case, must buy car to win car.

Honda Malaysia makes so much of money and yet, they act stingy like this. Be sincere and open the contest to all Malaysians irrespective whether they buy or not

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 91 Thumb down 29
    • Ahmadjr on Aug 24, 2018 at 8:56 pm

It’s a stupid law which u can win a contest even that you’re not a customer

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 75
    • Toyota salesman so free is it? No wonder sales plummeted.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 62
      • halloha560-John SDN BHD on Aug 24, 2018 at 11:50 pm

Honda Salesman detected

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 3
      • Nocturnal Animals on Aug 24, 2018 at 11:54 pm

Joe this is fake comment bro.

• Collins on Aug 25, 2018 at 12:05 am

Joe, John May 9 Nangis is not Toyota Salesman

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 1
        • EDITOR on Aug 25, 2018 at 10:44 am

We have strong suspicion on that. He practically praised Toyota brand while disparaging others. Why else would he come here and talk bullsh*t?

• John Fake News Sdn Bhd on Aug 25, 2018 at 3:12 pm

toyota sales have jumped from 2000 to 11,000 May to June. Even July also, sales higher than Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 25
        • And yet Toyota still trails far below Honda. Walaowei! So proud to compare with Proton when your losing your pants to a similar competitor like Honda. No shame is it?

• Eh? Then what do u call this? https://paultan.org/2017/10/05/umw-toyota-offering-up-to-rm7000-in-cash-rebates-camry-hybrid-rm5000-smartphones-to-be-won-too/
      and this?
      https://paultan.org/2016/10/04/toyota-announces-hilux-buy-win-contest/
      and this?
      https://paultan.org/2016/02/03/toyota-vios-buyer-wins-camry-hybrid-in-umw-contest/

• well, as usual our business marketing model still stuck like its 1997..

• Rightwinger on Aug 27, 2018 at 12:24 am

So u want sumthin for nuthin? That says everything about you. Ha ha ha…

• MenteriPasola101 on Aug 24, 2018 at 5:33 pm

Ehh…what for ?

Stock also elik?

Next year only can supply to customer

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 17
  • azrai on Aug 24, 2018 at 5:35 pm

I wonder what is going on with the said no more specific model figure by MAA due to anti monopoly act.now honda, proton and perodua specifically mentioning thei sales by each model.

• Boleh Tunggu on Aug 24, 2018 at 6:33 pm

Rugi la beli sekarang. Tunggu jer tahun 2019 CNY promo

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 3
  • Dr_Put3 on Aug 25, 2018 at 7:32 am

Honda is purposely hold the facelifted HRV launch until the new SST (Greedy?). Competitors (XV CX3 ASX CHR) should thank them for this.

• Tong C.K. HO on Aug 25, 2018 at 4:25 pm

Is there any word on the release of the new Honda BR-V? I believe there is already a new update on this model and is already available in India, Parkistan, Thailand, Indonesia. Why is Honda Malaysia still not announcing any word on this upgrade version. The existing BR-V looks dated !!

• apa ni kereta baru spotlight LED sudah masuk air?

• Jason on Sep 01, 2018 at 11:19 pm

So honda bonuses is rebate ? Or rebate + honda bonuses ?