Today marks the announcement of Bajet 2020 but it’s also Friday, so time for another weekly fuel update. After some relief for RON 97 users last week, the price of the fuel is set to go up again for the coming week.
From tomorrow, October 12, RON 97 will be priced at RM2.67 a litre, which is a seven sen increase from last week. As before, RON 95 petrol will continue to be sold at RM2.08 per litre, the maximum price that consumers will pay no matter how high market prices push pump prices, at least for now.
Next year will see the start of the government’s targeted fuel subsidy scheme for RON 95 petrol, which will see the current price cap of RM2.08 per litre be removed and the fuel floated. Based on the finance ministry’s Automatic Price Mechanism (APM) calculations, RON 95 would be priced at RM2.37 per litre without the price cap in place.
Meanwhile, Euro 2M diesel will continue to retail at RM2.18 per litre, while Euro 5 diesel – which is 10 sen more than Euro 2M diesel – is priced at RM2.28 per litre. Without the price cap for diesel fuel in place, Euro 2M diesel would be at RM2.27 per litre. The government would absorb an estimated RM112.64 million in fuel subsidy costs for the period of October 12 to 18.
Habislah rakyat Malaysia!
I hope our regular troll does not come here with his 50 different dupes/names to try to create an impression that everyone is an “angry voter”
those BN cybertroopers will never give up.
john now cool down already cause gaji dedak sudah habis…..oh wai
refill RON97 to go outstation tomorrow
60 years of tongkat and bantuan kerajaan has made us weak and miles behind from Singapore.
Both countries Merdeka same time but Singapore is First World whilst we are kebelakangan zaman..
Singapore got meritocracy. All are equal and have equal opportunities
Here, majority still lazy and lepak. Always asking for bantuan and privileges
In Singapore, children are learning coding soon. here, we are still talking about calligraphy
This is what happens when people are fed on PH dedak. They became lazy.
@Vader
The majority are lazy because of 60+ years of privileges
@Truth
If they were lazy, our country wouldn’t achieved so much in just 60 years, unlike today where the country is going down the dumps. PH promised them all these nice goodies, so everybody is just waiting for things that will never come.
last time Utusan told us we got cheapest petrol in the world
No. It was this website (lol)
https://paultan.org/2019/07/22/malaysia-has-the-cheapest-petrol-in-the-region-report/
Oh wow. Said the 50 dupes user who ran out of names to use. Mirrors must have kept cracking reflecting on your horrible image.
Yea right. Reader Kassim have found you the one using many dupes but constantly with the same comments and you dare accuse others? What a low life cretin…. both you and your promise breaking government. I swear I will never vote PH or its incarnation ever again. You just lost me and my entire family’s votes forever.
What dupe? why is this dude repeating the same lines everyday without stating anything?? damn advanced cybertrooping bots right? Now i know why they increase significantly for “management budget” under this area.
Yeah, they need to strengthen their troll division to prop up their rapidly falling image. Right now they only got 30% approval ratings, which is the lowest ever in Malaysia.
Haaa tepokk… this what YOU alls voted, right ?
Then who u want to vote for? PAS?
PAS don’t make and break promises on a whim. I would vote them at least for that.
Does not matter which party is in place. Because the same lazy pemalas people are still the majority running the show. They still want to goyang kaki and enjoy life.
We all have to learn to be grateful as petrol price today is still cheap. Without game changing PH, fuel price today will be very expensive and everyone will be game over. Always complaining about expensive fuel price will not improve your life, instead work hard and you will succeed in life
If follow previous regime, today, petrol will be RM4 per liter and broadband will be RM500300 Mbps for
I refuse. As a typical Malaysian, I want to look for the current gov flaws and feed on it. Later next GE I’ll vote for another party. I look for the majority. If the party won and we have a new gov again, I’ll look for their flaws and feed on it. I’m not gonna stop because I’m only here to uncover the negativity.
Wow. You became so lazy you can’t even copy paste properly to make a coherent sentence anymore. PH dedak had made you so lazy.
More wayang kulit praises from our paid trooper trying to create impression that sane people should be thankful for the insane price increases. Not fooling anyone mate. We are all disappointed with this news.
Syukur.. kerajaan PH bagus
big LOL
Tau takpe..
Syukur x3. Our petrol still cheapest in the region. Even 7 cents up
Just like LKS, he tries to find a new word to make no point in everything he says. The worst MP in Malaysia’s history, this is what we call goyang kaki..