2022 Perodua Alza prices without SST revealed

The 2022 Perodua Alza was officially launched on July 20, but with the order books having been opened for it on June 23, around 30,000 buyers look set to get the MPV with the sales tax exemption intact, following the government’s government that the SST exemption can to be applied to any new vehicle booked by June 30 and registered before March 31 next year.

The Alza is available in three variant forms, and as announced during the launch, the price starts from RM62,500 for the 1.5L X, rising up to RM68,000 for the mid-spec 1.5L H and RM75,500 for the range-topping 1.5L AV, all on-the-road excluding insurance. These prices are of course with sales tax included.

We now know exactly how much the SST exemption is for the Alza variants. In a note to dealers, which was sighted by this publication, the SST exemption amount for the Alza X is listed as RM790, while that for the H is RM920 and for the AV, it’s RM1,170.

As such, buyers who made the booking for the MPV by June 30 will pay RM61,710 for the X, RM67,080 for the H and RM74,330 for the AV. While it doesn’t sound like much, any reduction in price is still something for many. The document states that the SST exemption will be given in the form of a “Penjana discount,” with the amount applied to the final OTR price as listed in the booking system.

The circular also reiterates that the criteria outlined by the government must be met in order for the SST exemption to be applied. As detailed previously, booking and registration of the vehicle must be made by the same customer (as per name and IC number), tallying with the information that was submitted to the ministry of finance.

Additionally, the registered model or variant must be the same as per the final booking as listed in the system by June 30. What this means is that if your personal details aren’t listed accurately, or should you decide you want a different variant, you won’t get the SST exemption. Also, if you can’t get a loan approved for the purchase, you can’t switch names to try another avenue, which means you don’t get the SST exemption.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Civic Turbo 2018 on Jul 26, 2022 at 6:46 pm

1.2K jer tak byk

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
    • YB KInta Kunte on Jul 26, 2022 at 7:46 pm

1.2K can buy how many subsidised kids carseats?
      Did u Perodua buyers see the video of the black Myvi turn a sharp corner,the 2 year old toddler flung out of the car?
      The savings from rushing to book early,pls spare a thot for your own kids.$1200 savings, u spend on kids safety seats is what every parent should do.
      Dont spend the rm1200 on a new handphone,at the expense of the safety of your own children.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 13
      • Dah Menang Semua on Jul 27, 2022 at 8:05 am

1200 agaknya satu bulanan
        Kalangan pembeli T20/M40
        Usahlah bimbang dompet
        Kalo B40 beli 2nd hand

• I heard many of those who book are cancelling when they found out they won’t be getting their car b4 sst exemption ends. Can P2 give us the real sales figures and not shiok sendiri? Anyone can book with a rm500 refundable fee so to no need to be that proud about booking figures.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 13
        • At least better than huge buyers cancellation for HRV. Spec fail, design fail, aftersales fail, quality fail

• At least better than huge buyers cancellation for HRV. Because spec fail, design fail, aftersales fail, quality fail, spare parts also fail

• Murobbi on Jul 27, 2022 at 1:02 pm

Off topic sikit, antara sebab kenapa berlaku Kes kanak2 tercampak keluar adalah kerana Perodua tak mau buat sistem pintu autolock bila kenderaan cecah kelajuan tertentu sptmana sistem parent company dia, Toyota. Dah puas complain & bila terjadi Kes, barula buat skrg.

• Morgan on Jul 27, 2022 at 6:32 pm

If something is Meant to Happen, it WILL … no matter what you do or DON’T DO – Child Seat or not, spend or save money, if that kid was meant to die that day, she would have no matter what, where, when or how – If U stay healthy, U will still die by accident – Thats just life, fate and Destiny – So Live Life fully, and stop sharing Shallow Advice – I’d probably be dead by the time U read this :D

• Navara on Jul 26, 2022 at 8:27 pm

RM1200/2.05 = 585L of petrol.

585/43 = 27.9
      you are getting 28x Free Refill Petrol.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
    • John Gagal on Jul 27, 2022 at 8:46 am

Kesian Proton Ertiga and Proton Exora zero sales now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 7
      • Lets See on Jul 27, 2022 at 3:42 pm

…sekali crash become instant nirwana car.
        https://paultan.org/2022/07/25/east-west-highway-fatal-accident-family-of-five-in-perodua-alza-dead-police-to-question-hilux-driver/

• Heskey on Jul 26, 2022 at 7:12 pm

Previous price without SST was clearly inflated and the savings were not passed on to consumers. GST system was more transparent

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
    • Lester Nygaard on Jul 26, 2022 at 9:12 pm

But Lim Guan Eng & Tony Pua said GST was catastrophic.

• King Songlap on Jul 27, 2022 at 10:03 am

Don’t forget how GST Refund Account was proven abused, did not follow proper procedures by MOF itself at the parliament PAC panel hearings. What a national embarrassment!

• Unknown on Jul 27, 2022 at 12:35 pm

Don’t forget LGE is in a court case for corruption and TP has failed business plus declared bankrupt in SG. Can we trust either of them?

• Rakyat Malaysia on Jul 28, 2022 at 8:59 am

But LGE & Court Cluster tag berpisah tiada…

• These amounts are surely something better than nothing but are they the SST payable by others for the purchase of these vehicles? Is this the 10 percent or 6 percent? The goverment should have the honour to keep to their words of exempting to the said tax for those who booked by 30th June 2022 for vehicles registered by 31st March 2023.

• Maverick Rafizi on Jul 27, 2022 at 8:22 am

Brudder,regime change by then,perhaps.No one knows who will honor what.Hopefully they honor.

• Mr. Sotong on Jul 27, 2022 at 9:04 am

Perodua and Proton being national brands pay much less excise duty, which also contributes to a lower SST. So do not expect much with SST exempted from the 2 brands.

• TiadaGigi on Jul 26, 2022 at 9:36 pm

Then why does the dealer told me that the H variant only less 500 for price without SST?

• Bossku on Jul 30, 2022 at 3:50 pm

He cheated u, It is Rm920 for H… Other two variant Av & X up Rm 500, Final discount is Rm500+

• Sohai on Jul 26, 2022 at 11:42 pm

But why? Aruz before and after sst was 5k difference. Is 6%. Simple maths. This doesnt add up. Why?

• Cipai on Jul 26, 2022 at 11:55 pm

Why P2 pocket our SsT rebate?
    I was hoping at least the rebate amount can cover insurance. 6% of 70k is 4K plus lah. Think our maths so Terok meh. Diu..

• Celup King on Jul 27, 2022 at 3:25 pm

P2 penipu scammer dulu, kini dan selamanya. SAY NO TO P2!

• Honda is even worst. Before launching HRV, honda malaysia are very secretive. Also, don’t want to let public knows until HRV launching. Yet, usual honda is doing poor marketing strategy

• Sohai on Jul 27, 2022 at 10:07 pm

This could potentially make the Veloz even better value compare to AV spec Alza. The current indicative price of Veloz includes Sst

• Anyone know how to calculate this amount ? What is the formula ???

When u buy this car,
    SST exemption only RM 790 for RM 62,500 ? percentage only 1.28%
    SST exemption only RM 920 for RM 68,000 ? percentage only 1.35%
    SST exemption only RM 1,170 for RM 75,500 ? percentage only 1.55%

Above percentage are the smallest compare with other P2 model.

• Semi Value on Jul 27, 2022 at 12:13 pm

What formula? Just pay what is forced down your throat.
      Take it or cancel booking.

• Conman on Aug 05, 2022 at 5:21 pm

They will answer :

1) That percent only applicable for certain parts etc…

2) Different calculation. Not simply take from the whole. You don’t know X – Y = Y jatuh?

3) They just wanna f’ing scam you. Easy peasy. Malaysian are just plain idiot. Buy whatever they sell, inside toyota engine, outside bla3, middleside bla3 etc..

• James on Jul 27, 2022 at 9:52 am

P2 just plain $$ sucker when received so many orders for this car!
    They purposely adjusted the SST amount to such low level, this is damn disgracing!
    Cancel order la…simple!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 12
  • Spending RM74k to save RM1.1k. Hahaha

• should have booked other cars so untung banyak….ini tipu

• MERAJUK on Jul 28, 2022 at 5:05 pm

NAK BELI, BELILA, TAK BELI PON TAPA.