Good news for Perodua owners and prospects. The market leader is reducing the price of its service maintenance parts and labour charges by an average of 10% as part of ‘ongoing efforts to help Malaysians cope with the increasing costs of living’.
“The price reduction is based on the maintenance parts price as well as labour costs used by the customer and overall, the customer is expected to save about 10% of their average service bill beginning tomorrow (June 19),” said Perodua president and CEO Datuk Seri Zainal Abidin Ahmad.
“We welcome our customers to our authorised service centres to find out more on the deal and to use genuine parts so that your Perodua vehicle will continue to remain reliable and efficient when you need it most.
“We believe that the reduction in service cost will assist our customers in reducing their mobility cost, and we at Perodua, will do our part to give greater value to our customer. Based on our internal data, there are more than five million Perodua vehicles on the road and we believe that through this campaign, we would be able to better serve a large majority of Malaysians,” he added.
This campaign includes all models including the QV-E electric vehicle, covering everything from inspection, parts replacement as well as labour costs relating to vehicle maintenance. It will benefit many – P2 says that last year, a total of 3.7 million vehicles were serviced at official service centres nationwide.
This development comes days after Perodua announced new and lower prices for the QV-E. Now, Perodua’s first EV is yours for RM69,999, plus a lowered monthly commitment of RM215 for the Battery-as-a-Service (BaaS) battery leasing package (inclusive of tax, for nine years). The original price was RM80k + RM275 a month (RM297 with tax). New to the QV-E is an outright purchase price of RM93,999, inclusive of the battery.
From now till September 30, Perodua is offering the QV-E with a RM6,500 rebate, bringing the price further down to RM63,499 with BaaS or RM87,499 for an outright purchase. “We have improved efficiency while at the same time eliminating any wastages in our operations. The benefits of these activities are passed to our valued customers,” Zainal said.
For more details on the parts/service price reduction, get in touch with your P2 service centre.

Perodua QV-E
from RM 80,000
Perodua Traz
from RM 76,100
Perodua Axia
from RM 38,600
Perodua Alza
from RM 62,500
Perodua Myvi
from RM 46,500
Perodua Ativa
from RM 62,500
Perodua Bezza
from RM 34,580
Perodua Aruz
from RM 72,900
Later better than never, good job!
They overcharged you 10% for many years…
“Kalau harga sayuran naik, sawi naik, kangkung naik, ada masa dia naik, ada masa dia turun. Hari ini dalam surat khabar, saya baca, ada yang dah turun.
“Kangkung dulu naik, sekarang ini dah turun. Bila turun apa pasal tak puji kerajaan? Bila naik salahkan kerajaan. Ini tidak adil sebab ini adalah (ekoran) keadaan, cuaca…”
Please google knee jerk
Kena roast after roast, baru sedar mau give back some bread crumbs for the MATIKERAS GUGU fans! This is just some minor shu shu water to giv u all syok abit only, after a while, everything back to PEROSCAMMING process
Trax x below rm70k please or gives leather seat + fog lamp + 2 tweeters and leather wrap steering. No i dun wan the power tailgate attached with the H variant or yaris cross.
No competition they never look into these things. Now we all know, people in P2 relax jer, don’t bother to look seriously into their costing and charge you kaw kaw.
bullshit!! what about the wealth of tongkat crony?? we must maximise their profit instead. How is reduction in prices supposed to help the cronies?? stupid post. Miti must look into this stupid issue/
Trying to win some goodwill back after QV-E’s failure. Topkek Perodua.
Feeling the heat from proton is it? Lol
As perodua owner im not complaining as long as they use the same quality parts and maintain their services standard. Not the best but at least they’re ahead of proton regarded those.
Need parts? My 10 year old bezza never needed any replacement parts.
Keep your Bezaa and don’t think about upgrades to newer version. The newer version might not have parts that lasted 10+ years. Good news is you can get replacement parts that are 10% cheaper.
Excellent business decision, Perodua!!
What could perodua do to reduce maintenance cost at moment are entirely lines removes that bugging eco idle and use rear disc brakes like the trax.
What the people really need is immediate attention for their cars problem. Not “Sekarang takde foreman. Minggu ni takde slot. Buat appointment untuk 2 minggu lagi”, when the car is overheating.