Mugen works on the 2010 Honda Stream

Mugen, famous tuner for Honda has revealed an updated tuning package for the 2010 Honda Stream MPV, which was recently facelifted. The Mugen package for the Japanese people mover is made up by an exterior kit, including front and rear spoilers, a sporty grille, side skirts as well as a roof-mounted rear wing. The tuner has also added newly designed 17-inch alloy wheels.

Apart from the aesthetic upgrades, potential owners can also opt for a performance brake package, performance muffler with a single exhaust pipe, sports suspension for better road holding and a performance air filter. Continue reading to view more images of the 2010 Honda Stream kitted with the Mugen package.

Harvinder Sidhu

Harvinder Singh Sidhu thinks there's nothing better than Formula 1, not even sliced bread. Having written about cars since 2006, he plunged head first into the industry out of a passion for all things four-wheeled and everything in between. The F1 enthusiast has been following the sport since 1999 and has been keeping up with it since. In between races he keeps himself busy as the host of the Driven motoring show and as our version of the Joker.

• magnum on Jun 22, 2009 at 6:04 pm

y they are so stingy to give rear air cond vents for a MPV?

• Wow.Nice styling and tuning.wonder if this model ever reach malaysian shores.

• Calvin De La Rosa on Jun 22, 2009 at 6:30 pm

I think the RSZ S package looks better…

• fazlee on Jun 22, 2009 at 6:31 pm

rear look "un-sporty" :).

• Tscks on Jun 22, 2009 at 7:38 pm

i really like the design..but i want dohc engine too.haha.

• bernardtham on Jun 22, 2009 at 7:50 pm

good looks…. thumbs up..!!!

• the stik on Jun 22, 2009 at 7:51 pm

agree with u calvin de la hoya.. this mugen kitt looks soooo odd expecially front bumper and the spoiler… depan tu macam mau sodok tanah.. mesin bajak ke?

• roti naan1 on Jun 22, 2009 at 8:14 pm

Looking good there…….

• waja timur on Jun 22, 2009 at 9:35 pm

more prefer RSZ than this type. . Wonder why honda not produce 2.O DOHC…

• mohd hafizzul on Jun 22, 2009 at 9:41 pm

WISH 2nd GEN….MUCH BETTER THAN STREAM

• Gajen on Jun 22, 2009 at 10:21 pm

wish is way better for gods sake..

• azrai on Jun 22, 2009 at 10:32 pm

When will layang-layang come out with this kit for Exora?

• Otomobil on Jun 22, 2009 at 11:52 pm

Front skirt looks like ah beng skirt… prefer RSZ S also

• awe donde on Jun 23, 2009 at 12:13 am

mengabihkan boghah je…

• PROTON MUGEN on Jun 23, 2009 at 1:15 am

PROTON need to have official tuner like what Honda did (MUGEN is official tuner for HONDA cars) and what TOYOTA did (TOM'S is official tuner for TOYOTA cars)

MEM can be official tuners for PROTON cars, but why I can't see MEM workshop in Malaysia?

• the front spoiler is really low.may get damaged on our Malaysian pot hole roads and also in shopping complexes with steep ramps

• raybrig85 on Jun 23, 2009 at 2:22 am

paul

wut about performance package for this car??any info??are there a lot of diff from the standard one??

• nice! but i doubt it come cheap! =)

• Wak Rempit on Jun 23, 2009 at 3:25 am

What? another facelift…? what is wrong with these guys? I know time is bad but this is too cheap… even the bankrupt GM has new models.

I don't like the rear, looks too ah beng for my taste… the front is typical Mugen signature… no complaint with the performance parts, they are Mugen's.

• jimbet on Jun 23, 2009 at 4:04 am

Wak, what do you expect? the current model is not even passed the 5 years cycle mark to be replaced.

• ~ahbeng

• raybrig85 on Jun 23, 2009 at 6:57 am

wak…

this is not facelift la…its the only performance version of stream…still new for a new facelift tho…

• fauzi on Jun 23, 2009 at 7:52 am

When PROTON tuner (R3) going to release their EXORA R3 and they should touch the engine too maybe equip with bolt-on supercharge, not just fix bodykit and rims then said tuned by Mugen/Nismo.

• ago87 on Jun 23, 2009 at 8:02 am

Nah,,,,not a good looking MPV at all…

• ago87 on Jun 23, 2009 at 8:06 am

Wak Rempit said,

June 22, 2009 @ 7:25 pm

What? another facelift…? what is wrong with these guys? I know time is bad but this is too cheap… even the bankrupt GM has new models.

I don’t like the rear, looks too ah beng for my taste… the front is typical Mugen signature… no complaint with the performance parts, they are Mugen’s.

———————————————————–

How about Myvi i suggest u???

May be you can convert to Toyota Passo perhaps???

At least look not so so ah beng laaahhhhh…

• bmpower on Jun 23, 2009 at 5:24 pm

do it have a 'teh tarik hook'? – someone said

what about isofix? – someone said so!

if don't have both.. i won't buy..

la la laaaa…

• lazyf on Jun 23, 2009 at 8:22 pm

normal STREAM is better rather than having an additional bodykit…my 2 cents ;-)

• ewah ewah on Jun 24, 2009 at 1:27 am

ewaaaaahhhh ewaaaaaaahhhh … nak bagi kat atok aku sebijik .. hadiah hari atok ….

• cyberkayu on Jun 25, 2009 at 6:11 pm

PROTON MUGEN said,

June 22, 2009 @ 5:15 pm

PROTON need to have official tuner like what Honda did (MUGEN is official tuner for HONDA cars) and what TOYOTA did (TOM’S is official tuner for TOYOTA cars)

MEM can be official tuners for PROTON cars, but why I can’t see MEM workshop in Malaysia?

————————————————————–

Got ar~~

R3

• PROTON MUGEN on Jun 26, 2009 at 11:05 am

cyberkayu R3 don't do engine tuning like TOM'S did for TOYOTA

TOYOTA also have TOYOTA RACING DEVELOPMENT including engine part for high performance tuning.. HONDA got MUGEN which also have high performance engine part…

R3 only have bodykit.. haiya.. that many workshop also can do la.. waste of money create R3 but don't have high performance engine part.. what kind of marketing strategy is that??

• stream murugen on Apr 07, 2010 at 9:44 pm

what ever..i’m prefer stream 1st gen facelift rn5 Absolute tuuuu dohc I-vtec i..mana mau dapat lagi di m’sia ni..really2 ‘rare’ species..

• ashraf on Oct 08, 2010 at 9:22 am

terlalu mahal harga kereta ini.. namun, hasilannya cukup menarik..!!!