Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

BMW E30 + E46 + E60 = ?!

e30_346_e60.jpg

This little Frankenstein of a BMW started off as a normal 4-door BMW E30 3-Series Sedan. Apparently the owner has decided to keep up with the times, somehow he managed to show-horn something that looks like a Z3 mixed with an E46 front end onto the front of the car. He also decided to bring the car a class above, so an E60 lookalike rear is slapped on. What do you think?

36 Comments »

1. thow said,

March 17, 2007 @ 5:23 am

lol….the owner is creative……..

2. thow said,

March 17, 2007 @ 5:24 am

It’s E136.lol. the owner is creative

3. jtshin said,

March 17, 2007 @ 8:44 am

ROFLOL…… what the crap… rear lights n bumper doesn’t suit body… sigh~~ the owner must be too free…

4. jtshin said,

March 17, 2007 @ 8:46 am

ROFLOL… what the crap… the owner must hv too much time… hehe… i keep on looking at the 2 photos… n just feel something not right….

5. MKCX said,

March 17, 2007 @ 9:11 am

LOL! Looks like a “TIME MACHINE” showing us the BMW evolution.

6. L said,

March 17, 2007 @ 9:38 am

everything is not all well proportion. Ugliest thing on 4 wheel so far.

7. mofo said,

March 17, 2007 @ 10:08 am

Photoshop’ed ? Guyz pay attention on the door. Wonder how the owner going to door his car door. Is his alarm comes with power window controller ?

8. Gus-Gus said,

March 17, 2007 @ 10:21 am

Awful! I really hope this is photoshop’d and not for real. What a cruel thing to do to a car, let alone a BMW. The thing of motorcar design nightmares.

9. Gus-Gus said,

March 17, 2007 @ 11:08 am

what an abomination. let’s hope it really is a photoshop job and that some idiot really didn’t waste good money making that monster for real or that maker should be jailed and whipped for bad taste.

10. proton GL said,

March 17, 2007 @ 11:56 am

E30+E46+E60=E136

E136 no door handles….
    so minus 1 = E135

11. motherker said,

March 17, 2007 @ 12:09 pm

how the heck is the owner gonna open the door?/
    there are no door handles at all. OMG!

+ tail lights looks too big and doesnt blend in well with the body…

think its photoshopped !!

12. aesthari said,

March 17, 2007 @ 12:26 pm

Looks like some serious incest happened in the BMW family. The owner probably thought, what could be better than a sporty front, elegant body and luxurious butt? Haha, anyway, the car just doesn’t look right.

The car actually gives me the same impression like when I see Sunnys and Sagas with Evo bumper or the sort.

13. DtG said,

March 17, 2007 @ 12:50 pm

Maybe the doors can be opened by remote control. Saw this concept used in Pimp My Ride before… Actually, it may look weird but I really don’t mind driving it… One of the funkiest Bimmers I’ve seen…

14. iamisiamwhatiam said,

March 17, 2007 @ 3:33 pm

*quote* The car actually gives me the same impression like when I see Sunnys and Sagas with Evo bumper or the sort. *quote*

haha… and i thought this bug only hit us malaysians! sure win if sent to any autoshow here cause everybody keep doing mira, move or gsr rojak here

15. mitlanevo said,

March 17, 2007 @ 3:45 pm

Nice? no….
    Creative? 100% !!!

The car owner must be a BMW super fan……

I saw a standard Honda NSX converted to a Ferrari F50, not long ago. That was creative too!! But too bad not in our country……

Malaysians are also “experts” at converting their cars, like Wira to Evo, Perdana to Skyline, Kancil to Mini Cooper.

16. mitlanevo said,

March 17, 2007 @ 3:48 pm

??? comment dissapeared ????
    alamak….

17. shaun said,

March 17, 2007 @ 4:22 pm

This has got to be the ugliest shit on 4-wheels.

18. auctioncenter2u said,

March 17, 2007 @ 7:28 pm

E30+E46+E60= ULB

What is ULB? => UGLY LOOKING BMW.

What do I think? Please don’t ever Try doing this. Send it to KEDAI POTONG lah.
    Original looks is the best, don’t modify by yourself. Please, please …….pleasex 100.

19. cbljkkj said,

March 17, 2007 @ 7:37 pm

mitlanevo:

Could the NSX you were talking about be the NSX that was done by Veilside? It looked remarkably similar to the Ferrari F50 and it was yellow in color.

Lol, if DTG was right about the doors that were opened via remote control the owner would have a big headache trying to pry the door open if the batteries in his remote control went flat.

20. cbljkkj said,

March 17, 2007 @ 7:46 pm

I think the only part on this entire car that actually looked genuine was the Sport 3 Series Coupe/M3 bumper. Everything else looked fabricated. Wouldn’t mind nicking the bumper hehehe.

21. mystvearn said,

March 17, 2007 @ 11:11 pm

LOL looks like an alien car!

22. mitlanevo said,

March 18, 2007 @ 12:48 am

to cbljkkj:

no, the NSX was red colour before converted to a black F50.
    It is not “remarkably similar”, it looks like the real F50!!!!!
    But of course the original shape and lines of NSX is still there even though they added the widebodykits, rims, headlights, Ferrari badge and rear wing.

I saw it on a website, but can’t remember what was the webpage….

23. Phisto said,

March 18, 2007 @ 12:48 am

One word: UGLY.

24. tokmoh said,

March 18, 2007 @ 1:43 am

Wtf…….how to enter? Use sun roof?

Looks fake to me……Oh well, even if its true, it seems whoever that guy is obviously hv been to our country n adapted the BOLEH spirit we all hv.

25. Celicazz said,

March 18, 2007 @ 1:44 am

there’s no way the pics is photoshopped…

i’ve done many superimpose images, it is just plain stupid to say that the pics are computer altered images…

about the door handles…

mind the ppl who still lives in the 80’s or 90’s, or, basically who lives in pethatic malaysian automotive world, the doors will pop out with the touch of a button on the remote…simple mechatronics of today’s engineering..

haven’t seen any in Pimp My Ride huh? there’s so many applied there…

26. amal850720 said,

March 18, 2007 @ 8:23 am

why back side like kia rio one?

27. ingolstadt said,

March 18, 2007 @ 2:04 pm

Those are not chopped images. The mods on the door handle is actually a very popular mod in US in their never ending pursuit of un-riceness = clean look. It’s called Door Handle Shaving. This is a pic of the kits that are installed to use a remote and to bump the door open as if our remote controlled boot.

28. ingolstadt said,

March 18, 2007 @ 2:10 pm

http://www.commandoalarms.com/sil35.jpg

29. VW said,

March 18, 2007 @ 6:07 pm

Better buy a new 1!!!

30. biofresh said,

March 18, 2007 @ 6:09 pm

Wow I which I had one like this and go to the extreme to make it hardtop

31. silverfish said,

March 18, 2007 @ 8:48 pm

WTF is that?

The E30 is arguably the best looking 3 series that ever came out of Munich. And this guy does that to it?

32. raptorclans said,

March 18, 2007 @ 9:39 pm

OmG… dat’s pretty cool… it’s kinda cute in a cartoon sorta way :D
    Creative fella, and from the looks of it, he seems to be a professional

33. Xoomie said,

March 19, 2007 @ 11:11 am

ugly mutated frog

34. kei9 said,

March 19, 2007 @ 2:16 pm

do owner is freakin creative with his car! abseloutly amazing!

35. transformer said,

March 19, 2007 @ 9:23 pm

a bad makeover!!! had becomed d “Mutant Ninja Turtle”!!! Damn ugly!!!

36. jimmy_kv said,

May 17, 2008 @ 7:08 pm

cool “car” lol.. wtf is this?! but.. believe or not, i f…. like it! :P

previous post: BMW M3 Sedan Spyshot
next post: Trivial Blog Statistics

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Don't have an account?

If you do not have an account on paultan.org, please click here to register. Note that first time commenters will have to be approved before your comment appears.

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

What are you waiting for? Register now!