Cool facts: the Proton Satria Neo S2000 racer

Satria Neo S2000

Did you know that the GEMS computer system in the Proton Satria Neo S2000 tracks and logs over 50 variables and has two settings – stage and road? Stage mode uses the standard race settings but road mode is used when the rally car has to travel on regular roads with traffic between stages.

In road mode, the engine runs on less aggressive tuning so it runs quieter and etc. These are just a few of the interesting bits of info about rally cars like the Proton Satria Neo S2000 that should be quite interesting to the enthusiast. Let’s go into more.

Satria Neo S2000

The car runs on two different suspension, brake and tyre packs, known as the gravel pack and the tarmac pack. The gravel pack uses smaller wheels of only 15 inches in size. This is so that larger tyres with thicker sidewalls can be used, for the purpose of enduring the tough gravel road conditions. The suspension travel is also longer, and the suspension arms are heavier and stronger. The gravel pack also uses a sumpguard to protect the gearbox and other components from rocks and etc but in both packs, the entire bottom is flat for aerodynamics purposes, and the rear has a diffuser.

The tarmac pack has larger 18 inch wheels, and thinner tyres. The larger wheels are to fit larger 350mm brakes, compared to 300mm on the gravel setup. The tarmac setting requires larger brakes because a tarmac course generally works the brakes harder.

Satria Neo S2000

Look into the engine bay and somehow you get the image of some kind of mechanical squid lying in there. I blame the recent Transformers and Terminator madness. This odd image is partly because of the thick ceramic coated (resulting in the white appearance) exhaust manifolds sticking out of the engine and heading towards the rear. The ceramic coating is to keep the exhaust heat in the exhaust and not let it spread to the other components of the car. Keeping the exhaust at a higher temperature also helps with exhaust velocity, allowing the exhaust to escape faster.

The engine bay is a mechanic’s dream, with each component placed in a position for easy access and repair or replacement. The ability to craft such a layout comes with experience and that is what the builders MEM have. The gearbox ratios can be changed in 10 minutes, and the entire gearbox in 12 minutes. It has to be fast because of the 20 minute service interval in rallies, so components are designed to be changeable within those periods of time.

Satria Neo S2000

The gearbox is a specced down version of the X-trac gearbox in the Citroen WRC car. The engine should be familiar to you guys now, it is a config that is commonly used whenever a Proton race car needs a 2.0 litre engine. The 1.8 litre Renault engine from the Waja 1.8X is used, and has its displacement increased to 2.0 litres. It produces 278 horsepower at 7,600rpm and and a massive 271Nm of torque at 7000rpm, with a usable powerband of between 5,500 to a screaming 8,500rpm.

Get into the interior and at first you might get confused by the seemingly messy array of exposed raw parts and rollcage bars. It looks that way for the purpose of weight reduction. However the upper dash area itself is more “posh” compared to the standard Neo. It has a black felt covering to reduce dashboard glare on the windscreen, to help the driver see on glaring days.

Satria Neo S2000

The handbrake lever is quite interesting. It uses hydraulics, but where are the hydraulics stored? The oil is actually stored in the handbrake lever itself, so you actually unscrew the top of the handbrake lever to access the oil. When you pull the handbrake, the gearbox automatically disengages the rear axle from being driven, as the rear brakes aren’t going to do much when the rear wheels are still being driven by the powerful engine.

Next to the handbrake is the gear change lever. Simply push forward to downshift and pull back to upshift. You don’t have to operate the clutch unless you are rolling off from a stand-still as the gearbox automatically cuts itself off from the engine when you shift. This means you can shift while you have your pedal to the metal, no need to lift-off. This means faster shifts.

Satria Neo S2000

Of course in the end you realise that most of the components of the car are third party. What’s left of the Neo is just the chassis and body design itself, which is widened (not just aesthetics, the wheel arches are widened even when you look on the inside). You may wonder what exactly is the benefits of using a Satria Neo chassis? I’m not sure if the chassis is the best but there are a few benefits.

For one, the Neo already has a lower roof height compared to other cars, so this helps with lowering the center of gravity. You cannot take a car with a higher roof and change the roofline for rally car spec because it is against the rules. Secondly. you cannot change the placement of the wheels, and the Neo’s wheels are already at the edges of the car with minimal overhangs so this helps with the car’s agility and balance.

So there you have it, some interesting tidbits about the Satria Neo Super 2000 rally car. Look after the jump for new hi-res photo gallery of a white Satria Neo S2000.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=375]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• hahaha did felda sponsor d oil?

• Tomkurus on Jul 12, 2009 at 1:57 am

what a cool car!!

• lightflyer on Jul 12, 2009 at 2:00 am

1st !!!! hehehe

i wanna visit !!!!

• awg1031 on Jul 12, 2009 at 2:09 am

OOOOOOOO..i like this car!!! is this the s2000 that people talk about in the world event?

• awg1031 on Jul 12, 2009 at 2:11 am

let karamjit drive this pls!!

• theanswer on Jul 12, 2009 at 2:13 am

power..potential..handling..ricer boy image..those makes me feel interested with satria neo..the only thing that prevent me to loves the car more is the interior design and space.

• Kelog on Jul 12, 2009 at 2:15 am

SPEECHLESS..

available to book? mow much?

• dis car was built by r3 or mellor eliot?

• Kelog on Jul 12, 2009 at 2:19 am

speechless..

normal Neo can speed up to 180km/h.. this one maybe double.. OMG OMG

• howitzer on Jul 12, 2009 at 2:31 am

great on proton mrketing, even only using proton chasis and body.. means that a great chasis by proton.. btw only if proton has the 1.8 engine so it can be derived for the car..

• i like this car so much

• CocoBear on Jul 12, 2009 at 3:43 am

That's a good one! I love the alcantara-dashboard and the colourful mechanical parts.

It was a disaster to see the race car being touched to scrap metal in the very recent race… Hopefully the team has found the cause of fire.

Proton should consider manufacturing some R3 accessories for mass market, just like NISMO, Mugen, etc. Something that provides aesthetics as well as functions.

• Mr. LoL on Jul 12, 2009 at 4:03 am

sell it 2 me pls..

• i like the spoiler very much…hope proton can get the license/rights from mellor eliot to sell body parts to neo owner who interested….

• cam.shaft on Jul 12, 2009 at 4:54 am

hmm…

Engine – Renault

Gearbox – X-trac

Suspension – well im guessing its the Lotus

so…the only thing PROTON is the shell…. LOLX….

cam.shaft

• Tengokaje.. on Jul 12, 2009 at 5:00 am

Cool Satria Neo S2000. Awesome.. Nice try P1.

Salam..

• muryadi on Jul 12, 2009 at 5:04 am

wow… at least Proton also taking part…

• bLo0d on Jul 12, 2009 at 5:08 am

front engine and rear wheel drive. my dream car~! haha.. plz produce road going version of it proton!! need the neo s2000 cps. :P

• linear_system on Jul 12, 2009 at 5:15 am

"cam.shaft said,

July 11, 2009 @ 8:54 pm

hmm…

Engine – Renault

Gearbox – X-trac

cam.shaft"

without the chassis no rally car can exist..proton did a good job..

• katak on Jul 12, 2009 at 5:25 am

lembu punya susu sabit punya naama

• tunomura on Jul 12, 2009 at 5:39 am

Nice built….not like Ah Beng car. Well engineered and very organized, all components serve the purpose..

1 question, is this only a show car or really a rally car? So when we can see this compete with others? Merdeka Endurance or Rally Felda ka?

Cheers…

• cam.shaft on Jul 12, 2009 at 5:39 am

yeah…. and without the engines, transmission and suspension…there's no car to even begin with =)

furthermore, don't Proton have their CamPro? or isit jus maCam Pro je…

Iv driven the Neo CPS…disappointment in every way.

cam.shaft

• muryadi on Jul 12, 2009 at 5:57 am

cam shaft pls go some where else…

cheers..

• amirzaim on Jul 12, 2009 at 6:03 am

Make the satria rally car as the road version. Everyone would buy it. Hehehe…

• yelenmotorsport on Jul 12, 2009 at 6:05 am

so cam.shaft, your dissappoinment with your neo cps, go and buy other car la.. haha why did u buy neo cps.. u're a customer what…the choice is your.. if u said neo cps is bad.. why don't you sell your neo cps.. try vw polo gti.. i think it match for you… so congratulation for proton satria neo s2000.. my admire car..

• raja azhar on Jul 12, 2009 at 6:10 am

awesome AWESOME CAR!! but what event rally event is it gonna enter? WRC? or those normal international rallies? im kinda lost, coz i just moved to the philippines and i havent checked this webbie in a long time, and is it rallying already? again.. THIS CAR IS SO BEAUTIFUL MALAYSIA BOLEH!

• linear_system on Jul 12, 2009 at 6:15 am

"cam.shaft said,

July 11, 2009 @ 9:39 pm

yeah…. and without the engines, transmission and suspension…there’s no car to even begin with =)

furthermore, don’t Proton have their CamPro? or isit jus maCam Pro je…

Iv driven the Neo CPS…disappointment in every way.

cam.shaft"

dont u read paul article that rally needs 2.0l engine..campro only 1.6.If wanna bore will cost more.better use renault that was being used by waja 1.8x.

what u suspect from 1.6 neo?as fast as impreza?

• teamsleep on Jul 12, 2009 at 6:17 am

this car compete in irc it finish fourth in rally russia today(despite a puncture and a jack that refuse to work..but they sort it out change the tire)

later the unit you see here will compete in aprc.

• interesting. especially the gear shifting mechanism. any chance it can be brought to the consumer market? no flappy pedal, real stick shift without clutch.

• cam.shaft on Jul 12, 2009 at 6:50 am

@linear_system

lols…the impreza is a 2.5l engine…how to compare =_=…duh~!

ur like comparing a Smart for Two against a F450 =____=

as iv mentioned..iv tested first handedly the CPS Neo. Which supposed to be the Suzuki Swift Sports counter (Thus a FAIR comparison). Spec of spec. And in most aspects.. the Neo jus falls flat.

Oh…and the curbweight a wooping 100KG more than the Suzuki… and the engine…lazy and underpowered. seems to be their only engine their chucking in all their "new" cars…pfttt…

So yeah…underpowered hopeless performance…thats how Proton would remain.. for now

cam.shaft

• hantu on Jul 12, 2009 at 6:54 am

tak payah layanlah CAmshaft tu…. tak abis2 nak perlekeh dan nak kondem.. apa penyakit ntah depa ni dengki bila tengok proton ada perkembangan sikit. heran aku,.. lepas tu kat forum antarabangsa beriya iya perlekeh proton dan malaysia di mata org luar,,, siap hasut org jg beli proton. apa punya busuk pnya og

• hantu on Jul 12, 2009 at 7:21 am

11 Jul 2009 13:1

After SS15: Skoda Completes 1-2 in Russia

Juha Hanninen claimed the final stage and outright victory for Skoda Motorsport, followed home by the siter Fabia of Jan Kopecky.

Guy Wilks recovered from his puncture to go fifth fastest but the stage does not alter the overall positions.

Rally Review Follows

1 Hanninen – Skoda – 1hr 45m 15.2s

2 Kopecky – Skoda – +1m 20.9s

3 Basso – Abarth – +4m 6.0s

4 Wilks – Proton – +6m 33.0s

5 Alen – Abarth – +7m 30.8s

6 Wittmann – Ralliart – +9m 7.1s

7 Zimin – Ralliart – +15m 53.9s

8 Koitla – Honda – +20m 4.92

• mokkf82 on Jul 12, 2009 at 7:42 am

Cool car! I really hope Karamjit can drive this and make Malaysia proud!~

• apesaje.tk on Jul 12, 2009 at 7:48 am

relly a nice car. Maybe in future, proton can produce it commercially… less than 100k maybe ?

• Xrancula on Jul 12, 2009 at 7:55 am

Nice car.. :)

• Kagaya on Jul 12, 2009 at 8:45 am

Hmm, may not necessary win any races but may win a lot of useful R&D data to improve Proton's technology. Can see the effort poured into the development of this car. It's still a lil weird to see why they opt for Waja 1.8X engine and bored to 2.0l when Petronas developed a 2.0l engine as well. Perhaps the size and spec not up to par?

Like the air-ram best and the number of carbon fibre parts in the car.

This car itself already is another milestone for Proton; I'd love to see they soon replace the gearbox with something they developed themselves, and soon the engine as well, which may helps out their product range like Exora and if they are keen to, Putra in Pesona-coupe outlook, both fitted with 2.0l engine.

By the way, I am a proud owner of Proton Pesona… so far no headache

• alfaizal on Jul 12, 2009 at 8:46 am

Fantastic stuff this! Good write up Paul. I've always wondered how strong the handbrakes are in rally cars, so since its hydraulic, no fears of it breaking down as compared to mechanical. The brakes has temperature indicators too!

• interesting to see how far removed the race car is from a standard production car in terms of engine, tranny and chassis. yet the external skin is almost identical to production car.

• hitman on Jul 12, 2009 at 9:18 am

very very nice.

the bodywork alone gives me a hard on. ini barulah kereta.

very tastefully built too.

doesn't matter if it doesn't win.. good if it does, but even if it doesn't, it'll still draw plenty of attention and will go a long way towards marketing the neo in the uk and creating plenty of interest in europe.

they should have maintained the striking yellow colour. lagi garang.

great result after a series of earlier misfortunes.

this program needs to be monitored carefully and see how these cars, or at least some of the technical know how/parts/etc can be used/promoted to develop the local rallying scene.

don't let it become another harry hockley case.

kill 2 birds with 1 stone – promote the car abroad via rallying and also see what can be done for the local rallying scene.

if proton could build limited numbers of wira 1.6 rally prepared cars for competitors in the 1990s, i'm sure with all the technology today, they can do it again.

this will be the closest malaysians will ever get to getting a chance to drive a world rally car in the local events.

cheers.

• Neo.S on Jul 12, 2009 at 9:24 am

to cam.shaft :

yeah i guess you are right, only for now but i hope there wont be a Proton Car that will beat other in the future. cause i worry that you cant get your word right by that time.

oh beside that , i think you are the one who started the comparison bom here and there about Proton sucks product, it was good. i do hope Proton would hire you to build a better then just complaining here and there. lol.

• Neo.S on Jul 12, 2009 at 9:27 am

oh btw, wonder will they hire you or not . hahahahahahaha

• hitman on Jul 12, 2009 at 9:32 am

don't worry about the performance.

if there was any financially-viable way to produce a road going version with just the identical bodywork, you can bet the car will sell like hot cakes.

the last of the proton road going rally replicas was the 1.8 wira. that sold well, and although not in great numbers, is still a very highly regarded car today.

the wrc putra would have been one hell of a road going rally replica had it not been for the asian financial crisis.

here's your chance.

suggested mods

replica body work + wheels

r3 custom interior

r3 tweaks – suspension, exhaust, brakes, intake, etc

kalau tak laju pun tak apa. janji cun gile atas jalan. orang pun takut nak cucuk. besides, with this kind of look you would want to drive slow so everyone can see it. laju buat apa, orang tak nampak.

• RunnerUp on Jul 12, 2009 at 9:35 am

COOLness!

• imsick on Jul 12, 2009 at 10:04 am

Rally Review Follows

4 Wilks – Proton – +6m 33.0s <———– PROTON

8 Koitla – Honda – +20m 4.92 <———- cam.shaft

proton end up at 1hr 51m

honda finished at 2hr 5m….eat dirt!

;p

• from Cam.shaft

hmm…

Engine – Renault

Gearbox – X-trac

cam.shaft

without a good chasis…even u put a ferrari engine in it also wont shine.

and ur reply to Linear_system basically is smacking ur own face. read back what u type and what u answer..LOL very funny.

back to topic… good car….hope it wins.

• karim on Jul 12, 2009 at 10:29 am

kereta malaysia kalau rakyat malaysia yg drive mesti best.

kita ada juara dan dah terbukti di pentas dunia,

tapi tak de sapa nak sponsor.

kadang aku pelik la orang kita ni,yang selalu masuk parit banyak pulak yang nak sponsor.

kalah 8 kali pun tak pe,proses belajar katanya.

kesian dengan karamjit,dah jadi juara asia pasifik pun tak de sapa nak sponsor.

macamana sukan negara kita nak maju.

fikir-fikir la…..

• adaje on Jul 12, 2009 at 2:41 pm

V8 Supercar star Mark Skaife drives Proton on Top Gear Australia

enjoy

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OxDaqVspMvw

• S.Roma on Jul 12, 2009 at 4:01 pm

usable powerband of between 5,500 to a screaming 8,500rpm.

————————————————————-

Can sum1 tell me what is the meaning of POWERBAND here?

• PROTON WAJALUTION WR on Jul 12, 2009 at 4:01 pm

I wonder how much this car cost..

anyway good luck PROTON.. I see this car just defeat MITSUBISHI LANCER EVOLUTION in rally! 0_o

hopefully we will have our own local WRC champion driving PROTON rally cars!!

• S.Roma on Jul 12, 2009 at 4:07 pm

SPEECHLESS..

available to book? mow much?

———————————————————-

Let have a good guess? if im not mistaken Rm 900K la… beter buy Skyline GTR le…

• PROTON WAJALUTION WR on Jul 12, 2009 at 4:08 pm

S. Roma wrote..

usable powerband of between 5,500 to a screaming 8,500rpm.

————————————————————-

Can sum1 tell me what is the meaning of POWERBAND here?

http://paultan.org/archives/2009/07/11/cool-facts…

"The power band refers to the range of operating speeds under which the engine is able to operate efficiently."

for more information..
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Powerband

it look now everybody interested about acquiring knowledge in high performance engineering stuff because of this PROTON SATRIA WRC project.. that's good for malaysian to be advance in world stage :)

maybe one day, Malaysia can win Nobel Prize in automotive engineering.. thanks to PROTON initiative starting the WRC project..

• S.Roma on Jul 12, 2009 at 4:09 pm

Is this NA engine? why can produce almost 280 HP?

• S.Roma on Jul 12, 2009 at 4:21 pm

cam.shaft said,

July 11, 2009 @ 10:50 pm

@linear_system

as iv mentioned..iv tested first handedly the CPS Neo. Which supposed to be the Suzuki Swift Sports counter (Thus a FAIR comparison). Spec of spec. And in most aspects.. the Neo jus falls flat.

Oh…and the curbweight a wooping 100KG more than the Suzuki… and the engine…lazy and underpowered. seems to be their only engine their chucking in all their “new” cars…pfttt…

So yeah…underpowered hopeless performance…thats how Proton would remain.. for now

cam.shaft

———————————————————

Dear Stu**d Cam Shaft,

If u wanna compare that kind of power, do u know what is the torque and HP for both cars?

For logically, Suzuki is 1.5 and Neo is 1.6, sure Neo will win. And i said LOGICALLY !

Or is it, that u do not noe how to drive fast? Need me to show u? Do u know what time the Neo CPS will scream (CPS Kicks in) ?

• S.Roma on Jul 12, 2009 at 4:27 pm

cam.shaft said,

July 11, 2009 @ 10:50 pm

@linear_system

———————————————————-

Dear Cam Shaft,

If u saying like this, then why u compare Suzuki 1.5 and Neo 1.6? What a noob !

U smack ur own face or what?

• PROTON WAJALUTION WR on Jul 12, 2009 at 4:55 pm

11 July 2009

FINAL RESULT of RALLY RUSSIA (IRC)

4 Wilks – PROTON SATRIA NEO S2000- +6m 33.0s

8 Koitla – Honda – +20m 4.92

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oLkJKhUFsdY

http://www.ircseries.com/html/readNews.asp?id=123…

Wilks got a nickname “FLYING PROTON” after rally Russia.. this PROTON SATRIA NEO S2000 car really like to jump and fly!

if not because the tyre puncture then at least can finish on #3.. hopefully the bad luck can end after rally Russia.. in rally British this PROTON car burn completely after leading and being the fastest car in Rally British..

http://www.racer.com/2009/07/wilks-puncture-lets-…

PROTON SATRIA NEO S200 really have a big potential!!! NEXT YEAR PROTON MUST ENTER WRC and be the champion.. PROTON can enter Russia market, so many Russia fans support PROTON rally car there :)

• I just can't agree with it using a Renault engine…can't they just enlarge the 1.6 Campro and turbocharged it? Can't they at least use a Mitsubishi engine?

• PROTON WAJALUTION WR on Jul 12, 2009 at 5:32 pm

abtm…

It is very difficult to use 1.6L campro engine and make it 2.0L engine.. about using Mitsubishi engine in IRC, I think Mitsubishi not going to allow it because Mitsubishi also compete in IRC this year.. so the best choice is French engine RENAULT 1.8L engine that was used in PROTON WAJA 1.8L and do some tuning, engineering to it and become 2.0L rally race-available engine

maybe next year PROTON will use its own CAMPRO engine in WRC.. who know?

• donno on Jul 12, 2009 at 6:11 pm

Kinda ironic to see the old PERT built WAJA-EVO now in the R3 garage next to the NEO S2000.

Who is going to drive it during Malaysian rally? Is it still gonna be

Guy Wilks?

• only 2 good facts abt this car?

• linear_system on Jul 12, 2009 at 6:50 pm

@camshaft

LOL at u..

@PROTON WAJALUTION WRC CHAMPION

they need to use the production engine.because 1.8 renault is base on waja,it has been in production for sales before. if wanna use mitsu engine,none engine that being sell by proton in any of their car now..i guess for 1.6 to bore till 2.0,its like they need to bore another 400cc in the engine.need a lot of space..am i right?

• PROTON WAJALUTION WR on Jul 12, 2009 at 7:27 pm

linear_system..

maybe next year use PROTON CAMPRO TURBO engine (collaboration with MITSUBISHI.. MIVEC based-engine?).. I think better collaborate with PETRONAS.. PETRONAS got E01 2.0L engine F1 based engine that already beat the best HONDA NSX high performance engine..

donno,

if who gonna drive for Malaysia rally.. my vote goes to Tengku Djan, he is #5 best drifter in this world.. maybe Karamjit can also, Jazeman Jaafar the youngest Malaysian driver who is also the youngest Asian driver (at 14 years old) who won the Formula BMW Asia also can drive it.. Fariqe Hairuman who is the Japanese Super Taikyu champion last year also can…

waaa.. so much talented Malaysian drivers la.. so hard to choose, maybe can give a chance to a new star (I think Malaysia can start race academy at every state in Malaysia, we already have so much talented racers in international stage.. why Malaysia not fighting for WRC event to be in here, Malaysia?) we have the capability, and also good drivers what! plus it can really boost our economy what.. from the TV broadcast, from advertising, from so many international tourists especially from europe spends so much money in Malaysia.. you just imagine la how much money can be generate from WRC event if Malaysia have the rights to have it race here..

• steve on Jul 12, 2009 at 7:27 pm

I haven't seen a normal Satria Neo engine bay before but doesn't that look like the firewall's been cut ?

• dun think R3 division can do tuning like this..

all they do is watch their boss racing n drifting!!

• bmpower on Jul 12, 2009 at 8:33 pm

imsick said,

July 12, 2009 @ 2:04 am

Rally Review Follows

I add somemore :

6 Wittmann – Ralliart – +9m 7.1s <—– Mitsubishi Evo XI

7 Zimin – Ralliart – +15m 53.9s <—– Mitsubishi Evo XI

8 Koitla – Honda – +20m 4.92 <———- Civic Type R!!!!

Even thought that Proton Stars Wilk only get 4th position. But has to bear in mind they got punctured TWICE!. Else…

maybe they can get 2nd.

Even in belgium earlier – the burned neo after accident was the top fastest one leading about 20 seconds faster than others!

Outstanding appearance. And they still in learning curved.

What ever it is.. im proud of it.. not matter how bad some of people say about it. We must give credit to satria neo.

Now proton.. please! sell the wide bodykit or Neo GTI.

Thanks

• yi heng on Jul 12, 2009 at 8:41 pm

Dear Paul,

May I know was R3 involved officially in the development of the neo S2000 project or it was all by MEM? just wondering as there are quite a number of R3 stickers on this race car as shown in the pic.

btw, the Waja race car at the side was also by R3 or it is the rally waja used by PERT last time (WJA 4096)? The evo rear wing and hood vent look familar.

Thanks!

• ReConX on Jul 12, 2009 at 9:27 pm

abtm said,

July 12, 2009 @ 8:59 am

I just can’t agree with it using a Renault engine…can’t they just enlarge the 1.6 Campro and turbocharged it? Can’t they at least use a Mitsubishi engine?

——

You mean produa Myvi can do? with toyota engine? haha..

• glitter on Jul 12, 2009 at 10:18 pm

this car is cool! but yet to be champion ~

• Celicazz on Jul 12, 2009 at 10:28 pm

Just leave cam.shaft alone…

anyway, he (or she?) just a plain camshaft… nothing much… plain and boring… don't bother, he's not going to do much help to our industry either…

let's get more into intelligent and constructive discussion/comment, yea guys?

not.a.cam.shaft

• kerelbort on Jul 12, 2009 at 11:25 pm

alaa.. kecoh laa u orang… tak pakai gearbox sendirilah (fikir pasal Borg warner dan sape die punya customer).. tak pakai engine sendirilah (fabia dan skoda pakai engine sape? bukan self made pun.. beli jugak laa even if it's from mother company, the engine is still being acquired internally.. benda tuh tak salah.. mmg standard practise).. onli the chasis is Protonlah… (senang ke nak buat chasis? setakat duduk depan laptop pakai google, baca magazine kereta, buat compare on-paper spec.. baik tak payah)..

who ever own this car.. Proton or ME, there's a confidence on the chasis of the car itself… ppl don use rubbish to turn it to diamond… to me Proton is a rock yet to be polish to diamond…

to be mass Product? let give this monster win a few first.. then we can see the last season car being sold off as WRC spec. (translate : hancurkan dulu in-season, dah hancur.. refurbished and being sold off).. and this can onli be successful if it win… if they put it in masss product like this.. don buy it lah.. headache to jaga… kalau hilang kompom nangis… barebone product.. no security lah… kejap kena curik..

• S.Roma on Jul 12, 2009 at 11:55 pm

Im kinda shock to hear that it beats Honda and Mitsubishi (previous sifu)…

Sing it "How fast, can u go, how fast, can u go?" Lolx !

• bobdbilder on Jul 13, 2009 at 12:39 am

Let's take the analogy of an F1 car. Which part of an F1 car can be found in a road going car?

So which part of an ex-WRC or IRC race car can be found on a road going car?

Would you wet your pants in the road version of a Chevrolet Lacetti/Aveo?

There was a time when cars need to be produced in numbers for them to qualify in most competition. Those were the good old days. I wish we were back then. When drivers made a lot more of a difference, not the mechanicals or the software.

• vincent on Jul 13, 2009 at 1:13 am

"It produces 278 horsepower at 7,600rpm and and a massive 271Nm of torque at 7000rpm"

From a NA 2.0l engine?? How is that possible? It's even better than the legendary K20A. I would really love to know their secret. N the gearbox rocks!

• perts on Jul 13, 2009 at 1:32 am

I think this is R3 version of Neo S2000…..maybe for Felda Rally……

• valandil on Jul 13, 2009 at 1:36 am

eh, why cannot use our old mit-developed V6 in the aging perdana ah?

V configuration not good ah?

• valandil on Jul 13, 2009 at 1:58 am

cost of the car? i second s.roma its near a mil.

the gearbox should worth about RM150k already not to mention all the computer chips and softwares which make up 70-80% of the cost.

• with such a cool gadget integrated with the vehicle but that device operate with Comic Sans font on the screen? are you serious??

• adaje on Jul 13, 2009 at 2:57 am

Tengok interview guy wilks dan Satria s2000

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EUd_5ynCpbI

• Hemanl3 on Jul 13, 2009 at 3:52 am

S.Roma said,

July 12, 2009 @ 3:55 pm

Im kinda shock to hear that it beats Honda and Mitsubishi (previous sifu)…

Sing it “How fast, can u go, how fast, can u go?” Lolx !

————

Thats why Mr.Cucukman Persona SE can beat Honda Civic iVTEC 1.8 haha…

• Memang ada kemajuan tapi nak jadi popular tak begitu senang,kos pembinaan kereta ini mungkin lebih mahal dari beli EVO terus….part pun jadi satu isu besar pasal tak senang dapat seperti EVO….jika proton nak buat sport car malaysia ,kena buka pasaran.

• fastcx on Jul 13, 2009 at 4:55 am

i saw a lots of comments that, do not know the rules n regulation of the races this car made for, engine have to be 2.0 mass produced by the manufacturer, and no force induction, transmission is fixed to sole supplier. so, pls, dont ask y dnt put turbo, dnt use campro, or whatever that isnt proton…read the rules n regulation please…typical bashers…sigh, future of malaysian is bleak

• fastcx on Jul 13, 2009 at 4:57 am

if u guys followed paul's post, he posted estimation of the cost of each of these machines, due to they are unique(not mass produced, each parts r specific for the machine/low volume) it cost upwards of 800k~1mil per car.

I really wonder where u guys went the last 6 months -.-" didnt read news?

• fastcx on Jul 13, 2009 at 5:05 am

the renault is 1.8 in waja 1.8x, bore it to 2.0, yes, its na, 2.0, at excess of 270hp. dont doubt british engineers

• zafedz on Jul 13, 2009 at 5:21 am

One of the reason of not using the Petronas engine is due to this petronas engine is not in the market yet…one of the rules & regulation for rally; the car model itself+engine should have been sold out to market at least 5000 units;then the car can be considered to aplly in the WRC,race or whatever…

• Hemanl3 on Jul 13, 2009 at 5:24 am

Beb..gua teruja beb.. try tengok youtube ni Beb..Neo S2000..

Neo Revolusi…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A8pYcrjH0oA&NR…

• peroempat on Jul 13, 2009 at 5:38 am

If Savvy design like this with 4 door and Savvy price, I am the fist person put my money.

• lanuncyber on Jul 13, 2009 at 6:42 am

just ignore those idi**s.

this monster is super cool! and from what paul said, neo has a pretty good chassis which suits the rally needs. this means Proton has done a very good job!

and for me myself, i'm proud to be a Proton owner, specifically, a Neo CPS owner. i'm enjoying my ride and it worth every single cents of my money that i've put for it.

for the Proton bashers, if u're so f***ing good, design ur own car instead. If u've got so much money, why consider a Proton? go get whatever you want and drive until u die.

peace!

• fazron80 on Jul 13, 2009 at 6:56 am

Cam shaft you're a funny guy or plain insane comparing suzuki swift with neo cps. Even cucukman Persona SE can cucuk suzuki swift since he can cucuk civic ma hahaha.

Any owner of neo cps wont give a bat lid to suzuki swift. Not worth it. I wonder how many suzuki swift u can find doing drag or track racing? Can it even race? Perhaps at drag neo cps can be a little scared since suzuki swift is lighter. In racing sorry you already know the winner.

• Neo.S on Jul 13, 2009 at 9:45 am

lol……..all this comment really light up the fire.

however i still really want to see which car win

Neo CPS vs Swift Sport

or

Proton S2000 vs WRC Swift

this really like a battle between Subaru & Evo

• Prismo on Jul 13, 2009 at 4:17 pm

peroempat,

u always ask for the "impossible" thing from proton.. why dont u ask it from Perodua? or u can build that kind of car and named it as Peroempat…

• petronasracingfan on Jul 13, 2009 at 4:24 pm

GOOD LUCK PROTON

next year if want to enter WRC, then PETRONAS MALAYSIA should help the comrade and bring back the success of winning the WRC championship title to Malaysia! :)

all the best to PROTON

• Jaybond on Jul 13, 2009 at 4:58 pm

The power & torque figure churned out from its engine is not something unheard of for the last 15 years or so. Remember, that 2.0L N.A Supertouring engines of the old were running more than 300 bhp. So this level of performance is something quite normal for a highly tuned race engine to say the least, quite similar to current WTCC cars actually.

And if you see the running pace of the S2000 rally cars, most of them outpaced the Group N Evos and Scoobys, simply because they are lighter, also equipped 4WD, engine just as powerful (although a bit down on torque)and more purpose-built than the Group N cars.

• bmpower on Jul 13, 2009 at 5:12 pm

so what?

• Victor Lee on Jul 13, 2009 at 5:33 pm

excuse me? Why the name s2000? follow Honda since we are famous copying? Honda, really famous in rally? if you can said the proton can tapau Evo XI, yes is better, but why compare a honda? Honda is famous in road racing, track not rally. Put evo, type r and Neo together in a track, see who lost like hell… Really nosense.

• need karamjit drive a neo ?

i thought this guys still merajuk from gamen-ish sponsor issue. and he is a tall guy, have to extend neo roof and WRC rule dont allowed chassis modification ler… beside that, he looks good in Evo's :-)

• Victor Lee on Jul 13, 2009 at 5:37 pm

Btw, sometimes is not the machine, is the driver problem. LOL!

• edperdana (Member) on Jul 13, 2009 at 5:39 pm

Very interested to know why isnt Proton using their R&D budget to improve the Campro engine or have their engineers run out of ideas?

• farghmee on Jul 13, 2009 at 5:48 pm

cam.shaft..

hmm…weird..

what car do u have in mind when doing comparison?

from my reading:

* 1.6campro is the upper limit the engine can be tuned with all the reliability in mind.

* 1.8renault can be tuned to 2.0.

• PROTON WAJALUTION WR on Jul 13, 2009 at 5:53 pm

Victor Lee wrote,

excuse me? Why the name s2000? follow Honda since we are famous copying? Honda, really famous in rally? if you can said the proton can tapau Evo XI, yes is better, but why compare a honda? Honda is famous in road racing, track not rally. Put evo, type r and Neo together in a track, see who lost like hell… Really nosense.

Victor Lee please do not embarass yourself..

here I give you some info..

"Super 2000, also known as S2000, is an FIA specification and classification for production based race cars. The specification is split to cover both rally and touring car racing. Super 2000 rally cars are also permitted to compete in Production World Rally Championship events alongside Group N cars."

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Super_2000

please have a good mindset.. do not bash others without knowing anything.

plus Volkswagen also have S2000 car, they name it Super 2000 Polo, Peugeot also have S2000 car, they name it 207 Super 2000

I think you are not rally fan.. too bad.. RALLY the most extreme motorsports in this world where it test engineering to the highest level, in europe people really like to get very near to rally cars.. here some intro about rally.. a video called "WHAT IS RALLY?" from official World Rally Championship (WRC) youtube channel (please subscribe f you like cars and rally!)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=siqQqI3Vdp4

WRC and FIA always welcoming PROTON into WRC to be the next competitor, let's see if PROTON can replace SUBARU or not.

• fastcx on Jul 13, 2009 at 6:01 pm

to answer victor lee's question, dude, s2000 is class, not proton name it that way.

n in s2000, as the class suggested, has to be around 2000cc, with fixed supplier for transmission. since the renault 1.8 was in waja 1.8, n over 5000 of them were sold, thats y these parts are qualified for the race n MEM just use them.

please reader, know the facts before turning ur mouth to a**hole with sh** come out from ur mouth

• fazron80 on Jul 13, 2009 at 6:49 pm

When people hate proton they'll find anything to bash. Even the name. S2000 name is copy from Honda? Search first lar before posting. Haha another good laugh. Keep posting good jokes here dude.

• Prismo on Jul 13, 2009 at 6:59 pm

fastcx,

maybe Victor Lee thought that Proton copied a name from Honda S2000 i guess.. maybe he just a plain stupid that did not read properly before posting his comment..

Victor Lee,

S2000 mean SUPER 2000 car with 2000cc engine.. and if u think proton just "terrer" in copying.. well, u still live in the past… lolx….

• Fridz (Member) on Jul 13, 2009 at 7:03 pm

I second you Prismo,

When the thing is named Proton, everyone ask proton to do macam2 and pelik2.Why not use Petronas engine laa,why not put that bored 2.0L engine in perdana laa…so many things. Why dont ask Perodua do?Oh,Perodua only do rebadging and far away to make S2000 car.sorry to say.

Neo scored 5th in russian IRC. How about in ERC and WRC? Most of us know WRC more than other rallies since IRC dont have enough airtime in our sports channel..

But even S.Loeb drive Satria Neo pun,ppl going to bash gila2..

• Neo.S on Jul 13, 2009 at 7:41 pm

basher really need alot surfing , understanding , knowing and reading before posting anything here or else kena slap ur own face. lol

• Neo.S on Jul 13, 2009 at 7:46 pm

good info there PROTON WAJALUTION WRC CHAMPION, lol those link will help some basher to learn something :P

• Ahh… don't forget…

Jeremy Clakson, Hammond and the Top Gear bunch are also Proton Basher…

Probably our Proton could give them an S2000 to play with…

Just to see if they could shut their mouth..

• serve you right st**** basher… dont know anything about wrc, erc, irc.. but still try bashing.. Look, i admit i dont know anything but rally.. but i truly supporting our hand made.. peace all..

• S2000 derived from Honda…keep on joking Victor Lee.

Agreed rally is an interesting sports to be in or even watched. U can get as sefely close as possible to watch the action live. U can even watch the mechanics repair the cars during the service intervals.

Cant wait to watch this Honda Technology derived Neo S2000(please lah) in action here in Malaysian or maybe Asia Pacific Rally Championship.

If I was not mistaken this S2000 is for Malaysian Rally sponsored by Felda.

The IRC ones are of different sponsors. Those in YPres and Pirelli spots different color scheme

The IRC ones are done by MEM.

Probably the local version is made by R3 also with similar helps from MEM.

Probably the IRC could also be sponsored by Felda as Malaysian's "Other oil company" :)

• muryadi on Jul 13, 2009 at 8:19 pm

hahaha lawaklah si basher (Victor Lee), bikin malu je…

• linear_system on Jul 13, 2009 at 8:19 pm

where's victor lee?mati already kena slap? lol..

i never tot person like victor lee still exist :D

• Victor Lee on Jul 13, 2009 at 8:52 pm

still here, icic so s2000 is a class name for the Race? oh my mistake, no need shoot one.. BTW, i dont see a proton should proud of it since they even cant develop their own engine. Let's ask proton to invite all the wira's, waja's rally car wannabe to join the race. LOL!

BTW, pls note that without proton or perodua in our country, you are driving a overseas car with the same amount you pay for the national car.. so don't act stupid and proud of it. =D

• Jaybond on Jul 13, 2009 at 8:54 pm

Problem right now for WRC fans, is that you only have Citroen vs Ford, that's it.Boring as hell.

We would never get the same level/variety in WRC as 5-6 years ago, where there were about 5-6 manufacturers and at that time Peugeot & Citroen were already destroying the competition.

It would be great idea if S2000 cars vs small turbocharged cars to replace the current WRC formula.

• Victor Lee on Jul 13, 2009 at 8:56 pm

Please read the previous comment by Top Gear, our national car always i means is ALWAYS been insulted as crap, useless, junk, nosense car.

Drive national and get yourself kill one day with this junk machine. Do be so proud if driving a national car.

• bmpower on Jul 13, 2009 at 9:06 pm

Victor Lee said,

July 13, 2009 @ 9:33 am

1st!, I wanna LOL!.. LOTFMAO.. hahaha

2nd..

Why cannot compare it with honda?

Proton THEY (person like you, basher, T blind supporter, japanese wannabe) even COMPARED …

PROTON THEY EVEN COMPARED IT with supercars as Lamborgini and ferrari!.. (and then asking for roti canai price)

Victor lee will only exist this time i think. he don't want to use that name again. And heii!.. Is he is a youngest brother of the rubbish Julian Lee? hahaha

• Orlotte on Jul 13, 2009 at 9:09 pm

Neo.S said,

July 13, 2009 @ 1:45 am

lol……..all this comment really light up the fire.

however i still really want to see which car win

Neo CPS vs Swift Sport

or

Proton S2000 vs WRC Swift

this really like a battle between Subaru & Evo

——

Subaru? u mean Subaru Swift? hahaha.. i tot Suzuki Swift.. ooo..Subaru rebadge the Swift meh?

• danial on Jul 13, 2009 at 9:13 pm

bmpower said,

July 12, 2009 @ 12:33 pm

imsick said,

July 12, 2009 @ 2:04 am

Rally Review Follows

To cam.shaft,

Haiya, those cam.shaft is totally knew nothing about Neo CPS, I think he is still a young boy, I bet his computer and internet connection still being paid by his Papa and Mama

Worse still, he don't even own a car!!

To victor.lee,

Please lor..I am ashame, cause you make your self look and write so s..t.u.p.i.d, haiya.. I am ashame..go study first la.. before writing some thing so s.t..u.p.i.d… walauweh.. so ashame.. don't know where to put my face…

;-s

• muryadi on Jul 13, 2009 at 9:19 pm

Victor Lee.. oklah you win.. and now please go somewhere else..

majority here, I guess are really exciting of Proton Neo entering this rally…

If that also doesn't make you proud and exciting.. what else Proton can do?

• mohdjiman on Jul 13, 2009 at 9:21 pm

4WD, 2.0 engine…hot hatch.

• EYESORE on Jul 13, 2009 at 9:37 pm

victor lee… without proton n perodua malaysian will be driving imported cars at current p1/p2 car's prices??? JOKE OF THE YEAR!!!

in your dream… tbh the existence of p1/p2 is actually forcing those foreign makers to lower their car prices in order to compete… (well maybe they seems to be a little higher due to tax system)… but hey if p1/p2 is not here.. n foreign carmakers monopoly the market, what stopping them from selling at high prices?? cuz whether u want it or not u have to buy their cars…

• farghmee on Jul 13, 2009 at 9:43 pm

eyesore, i share the same opinion as u.

• Neo.S on Jul 13, 2009 at 9:51 pm

Orlotte,

nola bro, just that along the history we all known its always Evo vs Subaru no matter in rally or track or street. so somehow i feel that Neo CPS best opponent would be Swift Sport both have the same amount of bhp and handling so really wanna known where is the diff :).

on my point of view Neo CPS could just that little bit better then Swift

• Mathgrind on Jul 13, 2009 at 10:02 pm

To cam.shaft& victor.lee

Both of you are stupic lorrr..

• autojohndoe on Jul 13, 2009 at 10:54 pm

anything la… what important is… the big logo is proton… also the team name is proton…

not renault s2000, or Xtrak s2000 or anything…

when proton name came out… sure the anti-tax people got bising one…

why is that superbike in malaysia is so expensive.. proton does not make superbike… haha…

joking…

• victor lee the stupi on Jul 13, 2009 at 11:07 pm

to victor lee… you still in high school aren't you…go and study for your spm first la…no nut about car

• bmpower on Jul 13, 2009 at 11:44 pm

EYESORE said,

July 13, 2009 @ 1:37 pm

victor lee… without proton n perodua malaysian will be driving imported cars at current p1/p2 car’s prices??? JOKE OF THE YEAR!!!

in your dream… tbh the existence of p1/p2 is actually forcing those foreign makers to lower their car prices in order to compete… (well maybe they seems to be a little higher due to tax system)… but hey if p1/p2 is not here.. n foreign carmakers monopoly the market, what stopping them from selling at high prices?? cuz whether u want it or not u have to buy their cars…

++++

I second that..

Im really2 thinkin it that way to for a long time.

But this such a way of 'business thinkin' that UNTHINKABLE by many of Japanese Wannabe supporter. What they common thought was.. If there's no p1 (no p2 = it's already money sucker proxy) = no tax = cars hell cheaper.. But i dare to say they are all wrong!.

Monopoly by outsiders will kill your country.

nway.. proton funding all this season of IRC..

it's good.. as long as it is in investment.

IRC is one of the best advertising method for now!.

(they – Proton S2K, already got coverage in big online media… and im sure in many magazines soon to!)

• Victor Lee said:

"BTW, i dont see a proton should proud of it since they even cant develop their own engine."

Pity on u Victor Lee.

Just be proud what our national car maker can offer. I believe them as a business entity will look into many aspects to be compettitve and come out with the best for all. If u have problems, go complain through proper channel.

But if can afford other foreign brand, go ahead. No need to bash. This Neo S2000 is good example Proton is moving forward entering a rally with its own product and not another rebadged mitsu.

Take a deep breath Victor.Cool down.

• Victor Lee is Jeremy on Jul 14, 2009 at 12:25 am

to our comrade Victor Lee,

if PROTON give you free ride of PROTON SATRIA NEO S2000 car then you wanna drive it or keep bashing it??

anyway.. if PROTON being the champion for the next IRC race.. I wonder what kind of comment come out from Victor Lee a.k.a Malaysia version of Jeremy Clarksson (TOP GEAR).. Victor Lee go make your own TV show la.. how about name it TOP LEE? then you can bash all the cars in this world especially PROTON LOL

PROTON already beaten EVO and HONDA CIVIC TYPE-R in IRC 2009, russia..

I think I like Rock Lee from japanese Naruto anime better than Victor Lee…

donno what S2000 but still want to bising2 and bash like hell.. WTH!

• knoxx on Jul 14, 2009 at 12:44 am

cam.shaft & victor lee…

this time basher got seriously slap & kick by others… hahaha.. padan muka, if u not knowledgeable, just keep quiet.. & learn more from the expert..

• Victor Lee on Jul 14, 2009 at 12:54 am

brothers as i mention, evo is in rally all the while.. honda and proton is new. BTW what so proud to beat the evo and type R in a really, as i mention earlier, sometimes is the driver problem not the machine. BUt no doubt satria is better than evo and type R is this IRC race for ONCE. And so proud like he's the king of rally's =.= lets see the finals only talk bout it. NO use argue all the way when is not the ending. BTW to proton, show us ur own build engine, gearbox etc not take from others and cantum it. Be ORIGINAL!

• Victor Lee on Jul 14, 2009 at 1:02 am

havent win any race, but talk until so proud, just because the satria beat the evo and type R in a race, talk until like king… Funny

• Arcane on Jul 14, 2009 at 1:05 am

awesome awesome car..there must be a reason why Wilks use Neo. Will he drive Myvi Super 2000? hell no.

btw, Victor lee is julian lee and cam.shaft is cranky (pun intended) because he's quoting a hot babe who turns out to be a dude

=P

• tokmoh on Jul 14, 2009 at 1:58 am

Hmm… speaking of which, I wonder how is Petronas engine doing in China? I remember it was sold to Nanjing (the same company that bought Rover IIANM), now no news at all……

cam.shaft was comparing with swift sport la. normal swift 1.5L, but swift sport 1.6L.

• bmpower on Jul 14, 2009 at 1:58 am

Victor Lee said,

July 13, 2009 @ 4:54 pm

brothers as i mention, evo is in rally all the while.. honda and proton is new. BTW what so proud to beat the evo and type R in a really, as i mention earlier, sometimes is the driver problem not the machine. BUt no doubt satria is better than evo and type R is this IRC race for ONCE. And so proud like he’s the king of rally’s =.= lets see the finals only talk bout it. NO use argue all the way when is not the ending. BTW to proton, show us ur own build engine, gearbox etc not take from others and cantum it. Be ORIGINAL!

++++++++

So lousy a ley…

Take this is enough too..
    http://paultan.org/archives/2008/08/21/team-proto…

they oso can win with their CAMPRO engine vs Vios and your beloved honda … poor basher.. so lacks of knowledge… aiyaa..

go boy go.. study somemore.. you had SPM this year.. aiyeee…

• farghmee on Jul 14, 2009 at 2:03 am

victor lee..mind to tell us what do u have in mind?

1. what is campro?

2. what is the regulation of series 2000?

3. what's wrong in celebrating one's achievement?

victor lee could be victorious if his/her comments are informative.

• fauzi on Jul 14, 2009 at 2:11 am

Victor Lee said,

July 13, 2009 @ 4:54 pm

brothers as i mention, evo is in rally all the while.. honda and proton is new. BTW what so proud to beat the evo and type R in a really, as i mention earlier, sometimes is the driver problem not the machine. BUt no doubt satria is better than evo and type R is this IRC race for ONCE. And so proud like he’s the king of rally’s =.= lets see the finals only talk bout it. NO use argue all the way when is not the ending. BTW to proton, show us ur own build engine, gearbox etc not take from others and cantum it. Be ORIGINAL!

…………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Are you sure other cars 100% using their own parts in this race?

• gangully on Jul 14, 2009 at 2:19 am

hahahaah… "talk until like king" … hahahaha… is that even english? no wonder the govt went back to teaching science and maths in malay…

anyways… just be proud of the achievement lah dude, why want to bash? i don't remember Proton putting out a full page advertisement in the papers saying that they have beaten the Evos and Hondas in the IRC… some people just want to be proud of the achievement of a local car company… no need to come on and bash and then get all defensive.

• initial R on Jul 14, 2009 at 2:21 am

can someone give me the price of car that been import in Malaysia before & after Proton exsist ?. Show me the fact that imported car that sell in malaysia before Proton exsist are high price or not.

From 25 years proton exsist, 9 years are the time that Proton R&D own model & platform wish is are short period Proton truely step on own feet. S2000 are the best testimoni that proton can produce very good chasis that can stand in rally. However i will ignore victor lee & cam shaft. Dari cara diaorang tulis pun dah tahu yang berapa dangkal pemikiran sesetengah rakyat yang mengaku rakyat malaysia, tinggal kat malaysia, hidup cara malaysia tapi cara pemikiran seperti yang diajar oleh british… kesian….

Proton have malaysia spirit that "dare to change" & "never give up". (just some malaysian give up as malaysian & hope they will live free with no tax in this world". Pitty malaysian. I think TG also have to rethink back the neo review since Neo design for sporty & they compare with compact car (that episode savvy have in it not Neo, but still they just complaint a bit about design only). Neo should been test on TG test track to show Neo handling are batter or not, not that stupid, lame test with other rubbish.

• initial R on Jul 14, 2009 at 2:36 am

Satria Neo have new evolution as Satria Neo S2000 (new banchmark). To victor lee, "jangan tegakkan benang yang dah basah". U know u are wrong but still want to bash, aiyahhh…. don't be like "dog" became cowboy that like shooting with no point. To cam shaft, if u compare Satria Neo CPS with Swiff 1.6 that i accept coz both are as a same par. Victor, are u sure u have test Neo already ?. Like i just smell something burning, oh.. aku rasa tu mungkin klac terbakar yea lah baru amik lesen (orang muda memang macam tu kalau memula pegang stering).

• teamsleep on Jul 14, 2009 at 2:59 am

PLEASE STOP ARGUING ABOUT THE TRANSMISSION AS FIA ONLY ALLOWED FEW HOMOLIGATED TRANSMISSON BRAND TO BE USED BY THE TEAM AMONG THEM ARE X-TRAC,RICARDO.

• fastcx on Jul 14, 2009 at 3:04 am

dear victor lee, u still havent read the rules n regulation of the class s2000 is it? what's with this statement? "BTW to proton, show us ur own build engine, gearbox etc not take from others and cantum it. Be ORIGINAL!" too bad, ur vw's dsg isnt really from vw.

"In order to cut costs & shorten development time, the Super 2000 rally cars originally used a common control gearbox & drivetrain made by a French company, Sadev. The FIA has since announced that Xtrac[2] and Ricardo Consulting Engineers will be allowed to also manufacture S2000 gearboxes to FIA specification. This is to further cut costs by introducing competition into gearbox supply."
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Super_2000

dude, read b4 u speak like a donkey

• Victor Lee said,

u sure all car is their own Engine and transmission??

even the New Audi TT using a VW engine with a turbocharge…

its even better than their Audi engine…

why they use VW when they can use Audi… u answer me lo

like you say…Be ORIGINAL!

I think u donno whats Campro CPS yet…wan me tell u what is it??

Have u really go read the Website?

If Satria Neo doesnt punctured twice…. ur Honda and Mitsubish will be pwned even more. Satria was on 2nd during the race until tyre punctured.

ur Honda and Mitsubishi still lose even Satria Punctured!!!

Victor Lee said,

July 13, 2009 @ 5:02 pm

havent win any race, but talk until so proud, just because the satria beat the evo and type R in a race, talk until like king… Funny

i think u got big problem…u said malaysian drive national car will crash and die.

then u mention Mitsubishi & honda lose because of driver not machine..

Double standards.

u crash is ur skill problem not ur car problem. who tell u if u in a ferrari means u immune to crashes and will survive 100%??

i think u play too much N4SD.

try to bang a tree with any Honda or Toyota or Nissan cars..

ever seen a Nissan 350z split into 2 piece after crash??

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Jul 14, 2009 at 4:01 am

amazing car.. .. and the race on the weekend was nail biting, was following it on rally-live.com the whole way. proton were running strongly in 3rd, until 2 successive punctures dropped the car to 7th, but an amazing comeback by wilks on the 3rd day saw the car finishing 4th in the IRC standings.. if not for those 2 punctures.. 2nd overall was fully possible. great result for a car still in the development stage.

• roti naan1 on Jul 14, 2009 at 4:21 am

the car has been heavily modified la….Only have the badge, etc that make it resembles NEO.

The shell has been modified, the engine oso modified, other mechanical oso modified…..So, pls do not get too syiok by it because it looks like your NEO at home.

• fastcx on Jul 14, 2009 at 5:09 am

roti naan1, whats wrong with excited about it? shell is modified, but the chassis is still proton's, other than suspension being totally modified to fit in longer shocks for longer travel distance for rally.

we are syok because the body have the capability, engine will die 1 day, a good chassis is more important. guess u arent a car enthusiast :) or just wan2 bash anything proton

• teamsleep on Jul 14, 2009 at 5:33 am

i second that fastcx…

• RunnerUp on Jul 14, 2009 at 5:54 am

roti naan1 said:

the car has been heavily modified la….Only have the badge, etc that make it resembles NEO.

By "etc" you mean the chassis?

If that's the case, then it's real funny how you mentioned the "badge" before the chassis.

Guess that explains why some peoples are so obsessed with the T and D badges.

• some of the bashers are really jealous to Proton and to ppl like us that support Proton hehe :D

i think this neo S2000 will be the ICON for proton in the next few years

IMO, P1 is the only true car maker in our beloved country, Malaysia.

I want P1 to improve, boost rnd to create more technology for our car industry, create more job opportunity to our own ppl, create more great cars and lastly make us Malaysian proud of their achievement. That's all why i want P1 to keep doing their best effort.

• 1Neo 1Inspiration on Jul 14, 2009 at 7:01 am

roti naan1 said,

July 13, 2009 @ 8:21 pm

The shell has been modified, the engine oso modified, other mechanical oso modified…..So, pls do not get too syiok by it because it looks like your NEO at home.

1Word..

JEALOUS

• roti naan1 on Jul 14, 2009 at 7:04 am

hahahaha….proton supporters are so blind. Nevermind, that is your choice. Anyway, sapa makan cili dia rasa pedas…

Pls open your eyes and see other cars' capability.

• tidurhospital on Jul 14, 2009 at 7:11 am

No worry, buy a national car, we have 30k extra money to pay medical and the "last meeeting" cost…

• bmpower on Jul 14, 2009 at 7:37 am

roti naan1 said,

July 13, 2009 @ 11:04 pm

no!.. it's you those blind!

what if.. champion cars of rally (and other racing) are malaysian made?

what problem with that?

• hitman on Jul 14, 2009 at 8:46 am

this is a rally car. u have to keep that clearly in mind. these vehicles are built to certain regulations in which case the car manufacturer is permitted to exploit performance up to a certain degree.

it is not your everyday base satria neo. it is purely a competition car. no resemblance at all to the base neo road car.

we are not to confuse this with a road car, and neither should proton in any way try to advertise and pass it off as one.

keep these 2 entities apart and it'll be fine. trying making proposterous claims and shit will definitely hit the fan.

the rallying programme if i am correct is just another global branding exercise. please don't count on any technology being handed down to the road cars. never happened by past experiences and never will.

now when we speak of branding, the only issue that might spark criticism is the fact that this car is fitted with an engine that will never see the light of day in road cars. it's going to be difficult to explain to potential european customers especially since the neo is only offered with a 1600cc engine – 400cc short of what the s2000 is running.

again, this is a competition car and by my reckoning, one of the best proton has had built under its own name. what is interesting however, is where is, and where will this rally programme be heading. it's super difficult to compare this car to the evos, subarus and type r simply because the japs had the engine technology to go racing with and later repackaged the vehicles into hot street-going performance cars. they had the product to begin with and went racing to sell cars. proton on the other hand doesn't and goes racing without the product hoping to sell cars. it will not matter if the street version, if one is indeed being planned, will feature a turbo or supercharger, because it will, and i repeat this, never be capable of near replicating the performance of the s2000 engine. it wont even be the same base engine being used in competition. unless of course the 1.8-litre renault engine in the waja (the same base engine used in the s2000) is retrofitted to a limited run of neos which is again, highly unlikely considering it never lived a reputable life in the domestic market. that, and the fact how the general public tend to shy from french engineering.

so to cut a long story short, this is a rally car. leave it at that and we can all live happily ever after.

• fazron80 on Jul 14, 2009 at 8:47 am

If want to bash Proton heavily modify Neo to compete in IRC then have to bash all other car manufacturers lar. What car don't do modifications to enter Rally competition. I don;t think there's any. Besides, neither Evo nor Civic racing in Russia Rally is the same as what you can buy here.

Alot of us here can think not just blindly supporting Proton, we know that the s2000 isn't 100% same as Neo cps. The chassis is the same though and the engine actually was in waja premium 1.8x. If this Neo s2000 is ugly like hell and performs like s**t I'll bash it too. But the truth is this car is great.

So suzuki swift sport is 1.6 then it will be a fair comparison to Neo cps. Maybe CBT can do comparisons between this 2 cars. They did a lot of car vs car video at their website. Maybe Paul Tan can do it too? The age of both cars is almost similar too just that Neo recently got a proper facelift.

• fastcx on Jul 14, 2009 at 9:09 am

Basically this s2000, other then the outer shell, i can say most of the lower part of the car is changed, from the floor to suspension isnt the same as road going neos. but due to the short overhang in front n rear, couple with not too long wheel base, makes it a more agile car for rally. n like paul said, lower roof line than others in the race.

if any1 looks at the photos carefully, additional strut support welded from tower to firewall as well as both side of engine bay added additional metal plate n welding to reinforce the car for the race, n of cause from the look from the rear, the spare tyre compartment(n basically the whole floor of the neo is striped out n replaced by additional metal plating n welding to make it a lot more stiffer n stronger if any incident occur.

please bashers, it is rally car. do not, DO NOT compares it to road going cars. n fans that wish the engine would hit the road for users, stop dreaming, that stage of tuning, reliability in the long run is a problem for proton to provide warranty! with all those parts, dnt even think about selling it…malaysian would say: "at that price, rather buy a japs". typical

• jiho21 on Jul 14, 2009 at 9:23 am

Sorry guys,i am not a basher or something. Honestly i love proton. Just something do understand is what makes this car special?

I just dont get the point as this project s2000 means alot?

Thanks for eloborating.

• fastcx on Jul 14, 2009 at 9:35 am

http://www.carstandard.com/blog/155/super-rally-s…

n perhaps for more updates & news at here http://rallypert.blogspot.com/

• bot_tech on Jul 14, 2009 at 10:48 am

thank you Paul for nice write-up..

guys, have you ever wonder why Paul's write-ups is not too technical and not too biased..? He creates a platform for us, we happily, freely giving out thought and discuss them here…and that makes us Malaysians more knowledgeable in motorsports…

thank you Paul for let me know about this blog…since your early stages…

i can see true color of our nations by reading this post only….

• bot_tech on Jul 14, 2009 at 10:51 am

and FYI,

I'm in love with Neo since day 1…i've waited for CPS version come out…but too late…by the time CPS version came out, already I'm driving with another brand of car…

like the design overall..

• Prismo on Jul 14, 2009 at 3:44 pm

roti naan1 said,

July 13, 2009 @ 11:04 pm

hahahaha….proton supporters are so blind. Nevermind, that is your choice. Anyway, sapa makan cili dia rasa pedas…

Pls open your eyes and see other cars’ capability.

——————————————————————-

which one? Myvi?

• bmpower on Jul 14, 2009 at 5:01 pm

i think he mean viva.

hahaha

• initial R on Jul 14, 2009 at 5:08 pm

Rally car all do modification even 2's Evo & Civic R also. To be in competition, Neo have advantage since the gravity center are low & also with help of strong body fine tuning engine & suspension, satria now became next contender in rally list. IRC are good stage for proton compete with other brand, we know that proton not using own development engine but the renault engine that been install in early waja stage production was 1 of the good engine. So it still can compete since it not break any rules.

• farghmee on Jul 14, 2009 at 6:03 pm

again, it's a rally car.

for sure the specs are diff compared to road ver.

of course la mkn cili pedas.

what's wrong with it?

anyway, (it's) better than talking out of topic with this, that, they & them.

my vision is wide open. do u?

• experience satria s2000

http://www.kenmcbride.com/proton/

• bmpower on Jul 14, 2009 at 6:47 pm

so… what wrong with it?

you still say it wasn't proton?

what a….

• Prismo on Jul 14, 2009 at 6:50 pm

ala… Proton basher/P2/T/D die hard supporters benggang sebab "high quality, durability, capability dan reability Myvi race spec" yg pakai enjin "toyota DVVT yg power mower" kalah kepada "standard low quality road going Savvy" with "crappy hi maintaince engine" and "jerky transmission" (sepertimana pada anggapan mereka) … siapa yg makan cili, dia yg terasa pedasnya… mereka mahu terjadi perkara yg sama terhadap Neo S2000 (a name that derived from honda) ni kot? hahahaha… :D

• BeRrY on Jul 14, 2009 at 7:06 pm

Apa kata kita wat petisyen kumpul persetujuan anda semua

mari kita buat competition!!!

Swift Sport 1.6 vs Proton Satria Neo CPS 1.6

125PS 148Nm 125HP 150Nm

Sapa menang? Kita sruh CBT buat klu diorg bce cmment neh

• RAVEN on Jul 14, 2009 at 7:18 pm

Victor Lee said,

July 13, 2009 @ 5:02 pm

Read more: http://paultan.org/archives/2009/07/11/cool-facts…

Satria beat EVO not one race only laaa..

for those monkeys who have no confident with PROTON NEO S2000, check this out laaa..

PIRELLI INTERNATIONAL RALLY 2009

Final Times for stage 1 – Glen Dhu 1 (23:15 on 18 April 2009)

1. Guy Wilks/Phil Pugh – Proton Neo S2000 – 8:38.6

2. Mark Higgins/Bryan Thomas – Subaru Impreza N11- 8:43.5

3. Phillip Morrow/Simon Morrow – Mitsubishi Evo 9 – 8:46.6

4. David Bogie/Kevin Rae – Mitsubishi EVO 10 – 8:54.5

5. Keith Cronin/Greg Shinnors – Mitsubishi Evo 9 – 8:55.2

6. Adam Gould/Sebastian Marshall – Subaru Impreza N14- 8:56.7

7. David Weston Jnr/Dave Robson – Subaru Impreza N14- 8:57.6

8. Jonathan Greer/Antony O'Conaill – Mitsubishi Evo 9 – 9:01.7

9. Alastair Fisher/Rory Kennedy – Mitsubushi EVO 9 – 9:07.6

10.Daniel Siguardason/Andy Bull – Mitsubishi Evo 10 – 9:09.0

(TOTAL 39 CARS)

Final Times for stage 2 – The Valley 1 (23:15 on 18 April 2009)

1. Guy Wilks/Phil Pugh – Proton Neo S2000 – 9:13.6

2. Mark Higgins/Bryan Thomas – Subaru Impreza N11- 9:27.4

3. Keith Cronin/Greg Shinnors – Mitsubishi Evo 9 – 9:32.6

4. Phillip Morrow/Simon Morrow – Mitsubishi Evo 9 – 9:35.3

5. Adam Gould/Sebastian Marshall – Subaru Impreza N14- 9:36.1

6. David Bogie/Kevin Rae – Mitsubishi EVO 10 – 9:38.7

7. Alastair Fisher/Rory Kennedy – Mitsubushi EVO 9 – 9:42.8

8. Jonathan Greer/Antony O'Conaill – Mitsubishi Evo 9 – 9:48.1

9. David Weston Jnr/Dave Robson – Subaru Impreza N14- 9:52.1

10.Daniel Siguardason/Andy Bull – Mitsubishi Evo 10 – 9:55.0

(TOTAL 39 CARS)

Final Times for stage 3 – Pundershaw 1 (23:15 on 18 April 2009)

1. Guy Wilks/Phil Pugh – Proton Neo S2000 – 5:01.6

2. Keith Cronin/Greg Shinnors – Mitsubishi Evo 9 – 5:04.1

3. Mark Higgins/Bryan Thomas – Subaru Impreza N11- 5:06.4

4. Phillip Morrow/Simon Morrow – Mitsubishi Evo 9 – 5:07.2

5. Adam Gould/Sebastian Marshall – Subaru Impreza N14- 5:09.7

6. Alastair Fisher/Rory Kennedy – Mitsubushi EVO 9 – 5:10.1

7. Jonathan Greer/Antony O'Conaill – Mitsubishi Evo 9 – 5:11.4

8. David Bogie/Kevin Rae – Mitsubishi EVO 10 – 5:12.6

9. David Weston Jnr/Dave Robson – Subaru Impreza N14- 5:14.7

10.Daniel Siguardason/Andy Bull – Mitsubishi Evo 10 – 5:21.3

(TOTAL 38 CARS)

Final Times for stage 4 – Trinket 1 (23:15 on 18 April 2009)

1. Guy Wilks/Phil Pugh – Proton Neo S2000 – 7:27.8

2. Phillip Morrow/Simon Morrow – Mitsubishi Evo 9 – 7:28.9

3. Keith Cronin/Greg Shinnors – Mitsubishi Evo 9 – 7:30.6

4. Mark Higgins/Bryan Thomas – Subaru Impreza N11- 7:32.3

5. Andreas Sjölander/Håkan Jacobsson – Mitsubishi Evo 9 – 7:34.0

6. David Weston Jnr/Dave Robson – Subaru Impreza N14- 7:36.2

7. Alastair Fisher/Rory Kennedy – Mitsubushi EVO 9 – 7:36.4

8. Jonathan Greer/Antony O'Conaill – Mitsubishi Evo 9 – 7:36.5

9. David Bogie/Kevin Rae – Mitsubishi EVO 10 – 7:37.3

10.Adam Gould/Sebastian Marshall – Subaru Impreza N14- 7:40.5

(TOTAL 37 CARS)

Final Times for stage 5 – Roughside 1 (23:15 on 18 April 2009)

1. Mark Higgins/Bryan Thomas – Subaru Impreza N11- 10:29.6

2. Keith Cronin/Greg Shinnors – Mitsubishi Evo 9 – 10:33.5

3. Guy Wilks/Phil Pugh – Proton Neo S2000 – 10:36.0

4. Jonathan Greer/Antony O'Conaill – Mitsubishi Evo 9 – 10:39.3

5. Alastair Fisher/Rory Kennedy – Mitsubushi EVO 9 – 10:40.1

6. David Bogie/Kevin Rae – Mitsubishi EVO 10 – 10:40.4

7. Andreas Sjölander/Håkan Jacobsson – Mitsubishi Evo 9 – 10:48.7

8. David Weston Jnr/Dave Robson – Subaru Impreza N14- 10:51.8

9. Daniel Siguardason/Andy Bull – Mitsubishi Evo 10 – 10:53.6

10.Matti Rantanen/Mikko Lukka – Renault Clio Ragnotti- 11:06.4

(TOTAL 35 CARS)

Final Times for stage 6 – Chirdonhead 1 (23:15 on 18 April 2009)

1. Keith Cronin/Greg Shinnors – Mitsubishi Evo 9 – 5:55.2

2. Guy Wilks/Phil Pugh – Proton Neo S2000 – 5:56.7

3. Mark Higgins/Bryan Thomas – Subaru Impreza N11 – 6:00.1

4. Jonathan Greer/Antony O'Conaill – Mitsubishi Evo 9 – 6:01.9

5. Alastair Fisher/Rory Kennedy – Mitsubushi EVO 9 – 6:03.4

6. David Bogie/Kevin Rae – Mitsubishi EVO 10 – 6:05.6

7. Andreas Sjölander/Håkan Jacobsson – Mitsubishi Evo 9 – 6:07.8

8. David Weston Jnr/Dave Robson – Subaru Impreza N14 – 6:10.5

9. Daniel Siguardason/Andy Bull – Mitsubishi Evo 10 – 6:16.8

10.Chris Firth/Martyn Taylor – Subaru Impreza – 6:31.0

(TOTAL 33 CARS)

here's the link http://www.tynecomp.co.uk/Results/MSA_british_09/…

• farghmee on Jul 14, 2009 at 7:36 pm

menarik petition nih!

track mana?

• Neo.S on Jul 14, 2009 at 8:23 pm

BeRrY

that is the VS that i want to see now

hopefully do it Japan Tounge Track or M'sia Sepang Track really really want to see this

• RAVEN on Jul 14, 2009 at 8:27 pm

cant see any Swift Sport in IRC..

not even in Pirelli Championship…

aiyaaa.. nobody want to use it kaa…

no company want to modified Swift Sport kaa???

why aaaa??? i tot Swift Sport can easily tapau Neo CPS… why nobody wanna upgrade it so it can easily tapau Neo S2000????…

hmmmm why no Swift S2000 haaa… hmmm really confusing leh..

headache..

• autojohndoe on Jul 14, 2009 at 8:43 pm

the car is named with PROTON afterall… thats why some bashers angry with it…

they will be happy if Proton is kept inside the country and not go globally…

they asked proton to improve, but any achievement still be bashed…

• I want to bash the race winner..

the Skoda's paint job is just plain UGLY…

• terminatorkun on Jul 14, 2009 at 9:15 pm

http://www.memuk.com/super2000homepage.html

• bmpower on Jul 14, 2009 at 9:39 pm

BeRrY said,

July 14, 2009 @ 11:06 am

Apa kata kita wat petisyen kumpul persetujuan anda semua

mari kita buat competition!!!

Swift Sport 1.6 vs Proton Satria Neo CPS 1.6

125PS 148Nm 125HP 150Nm

Sapa menang? Kita sruh CBT buat klu diorg bce cmment neh

You don't have to do that.. because we already know the answer :

IF proton WIN, they will said :

Soo unfair!, proton should race with Lamborghini Diablo not a swift!

See that?

nway, engine in swift is a good engine;

i personally think… in a drag race, swift is the winner, but in circuit kind of race, proton handling is the winning factor.

but CPS is another story.

• RAVEN on Jul 14, 2009 at 10:02 pm

brother Victor Lee..

do you know that thai racer also using Proton Neo in their Racing series (Pro Racing Series 2009)..

not just 1 car… but 3 Satria Neo cars in a race, along with Honda, Toyota, Nissan, Mitsubishi..

(Opss sorry mr cam.shaft, nobody wanna race with yur Swift so called Sport)

ROUND 1 & 2 at Bira Circuit, Pattaya, Thailand.

There're 2 teams that use Satria Neo:

1. Pradharaphol Wongprai – Bridgestone Proton Team – Class C (Car No. 59)

2. Kittirat Wongprai – Bridgestone Proton Team – Class C (Car No. 58)

3. Tanapon Tongjeur – PTT RZ Racing Team – Class A (Car No. 17)

So, you must think that Neo cannot match with other racing cars lar…

WRONGGG…

Overall result for Class C:

1st Place – Proton Neo (No. 59)

2nd Place – Proton Neo (No. 58)

where is T, H & N?

and mr cam.shaft, where is yur beloved Swift so called Sport?… hahahahaaa.. pitty..

AND ONE MORE THING..

CAR NO 59 DRIVER IS JUST 13 YEARS OLD BOY..

AND CAR NO 58 DRIVER IS JUST 14…

if above fact didnt humiliate you enough..

the car that they drived is just plain Neo… No CPS…

can you imagine if they use Neo CPS..??

and yet, no one cares to use Swift as their Racing Car… hahahahahahahaaaaaa…

here are the links.. i've to use google translate because the webpages are in thai language..

Team & Driver: http://74.125.153.132/translate_c?hl=en&sl=th…
    Race1 Result: http://74.125.153.132/translate_c?hl=en&sl=th…
    Race2 Result: http://74.125.153.132/translate_c?hl=en&sl=th…
    Related Forum: <a href="http://translate.google.com/translate?prev=hp&hl=en&js=y&u =www.proton-club.net&sl=th&tl=en&history_state0=” target=”_blank”>http://translate.google.com/translate?prev=hp&amp…” target=”_blank”>=www.proton-club.net&sl=th&tl=en&history_state0=
    Proton Thai News: <a href="http://translate.google.com/translate?prev=hp&hl=en&js=y&u =www.thaiprotonclub.com&sl=th&tl=en&history_state0=” target=”_blank”>http://translate.google.com/translate?prev=hp&amp…” target=”_blank”>=www.thaiprotonclub.com&sl=th&tl=en&history_state0=

• P1_P2_Are_Shit (Member) on Jul 14, 2009 at 10:14 pm

So…?!

• RAVEN on Jul 14, 2009 at 10:38 pm

don’t know why the related forum & news cannot be link properly, mybe because of using google translate..

well, here are the original links, if you cant understand thai, please use google translate..

Related Forum: http://www.proton-club.net/discuz/thread-3775-1-1…

Proton Thai News: http://www.thaiprotonclub.com/news_read.php?id=18…

• Love the car. Way to go Satria Neo S2000.

• bmpower on Jul 14, 2009 at 11:52 pm

Wow!… now that's another really damn cool fact Raven!.

http://www.thaiprotonclub.com/pic/p_090623110225…. <– this are that 2 young boy

• muryadi on Jul 15, 2009 at 12:37 am

Wow RAVEN… thanks for the info…

cam.shaft and victor lee please don't cry….huhuhu

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Jul 15, 2009 at 2:06 am

thanks for the info raven.. very informative.

• fauzi on Jul 15, 2009 at 2:33 am

zzzz said,

July 11, 2009 @ 5:51 pm

hahaha did felda sponsor d oil?

………………………………………………………………………………………………….

who knows in future maybe they will use palm oil as lubricating oil now bio diesel can be produce from palm tree.There is people in N9 using palm oil for their cars and bike check below:

http://web10.bernama.com/kpdnhep/newsBm.php?id=36…

• initial R on Jul 15, 2009 at 2:47 am

Yo.. Raven…. you rock man….

• Virtuoso on Jul 15, 2009 at 3:32 am

RAVEN said,

why aaaa??? i tot Swift Sport can easily tapau Neo CPS… why nobody wanna upgrade it so it can easily tapau Neo S2000????…

hmmmm why no Swift S2000 haaa… hmmm really confusing leh..

SORRY RAVEN SWIFT IS NOT A RACING CAR, ITS A PUSSY CAR. CLEARLY SWIFT IS NOT MEANT FOR RACING AS NOBODY WANTS TO MODIFY IT. OPEN UR EYES..HAVE U GONE TO SEPANG DRAG RACE?ANY SWIFT ENTER THAT RACE?ONLY SATRIA GTI,HONDA,GEN2,NEO..SWIFT IS NOT A RACING CAR. BOOO!!!! TRY TO SEARCH AT YOUTUBE AND SEE ONE SWIFT RALLY TURN LIKE T URTLE DURING CORNER AND HIT THE TREE. take a look at this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N21jtICwjD4
    booo swift!!!

• peroempat on Jul 15, 2009 at 7:19 am

@Prismo

"Why u always ask for the “impossible” thing from proton.. why dont u ask it from Perodua? "

Isn't Proton have done many impossible to possible? Why not to the simple one? I just asking the Savvy as 4door compact hatchback 1.0L~1.3L campro with sporty design.

Why I only ask for Proton? Because Perodua no hope for me and I am seeking my funny Savvy replacement, or else I am go to another brand, but oversea maker are so bloody s*cking, why I should pay more? Should I finally go to Perodua?

• Jarum on Jul 15, 2009 at 7:26 am

Wonder how much Proton paid Mellor Elliot for this car? Hmmmm….

• peroempat on Jul 15, 2009 at 9:49 am

Those drive are TOO YOUNG, this competition also to proof which car are suitable for a kid… two kids? XXXXD

• imsick on Jul 15, 2009 at 10:11 am

1. Guy Wilks/Phil Pugh – Proton Neo S2000 – 8:38.6 <—- PROTON

2. Mark Higgins/Bryan Thomas – Suzuki Swift N11- 8:43.5 <—- Swift

8. Jonathan Greer/Antony O’Conaill – Mitsubishi Evo 9 – 9:01.7

(TOTAL 39 CARS)

Wow, i never imagine suzuki swift really can do it.

Yeah, bullsh*t!! …….i changed it.

here is the real business

1. Guy Wilks/Phil Pugh – Proton Neo S2000 – 8:38.6

2. Mark Higgins/Bryan Thomas – Subaru Impreza N11- 8:43.5

8. Jonathan Greer/Antony O’Conaill – Mitsubishi Evo 9 – 9:01.7

(TOTAL 39 CARS) <———– Bo00oo!

Evo 9,10 ?! even Impreza ?!!!!!!!!!

and also other 29 cars?!

plus, Neo did win a lot of race stage!!

good job! respect

• PROTON RUSSIA SUKHOI on Jul 15, 2009 at 11:09 am

I honestly want to see PROTON enter RUSSIA market.. PROTON already have a good reputation in Russia because of IRC.. Rally in Russia beaten the EVOs and CIVIC Type-R there..

PROTON Malaysia enter Russia market.. then make technology transfer.. how about the advance Russian SUKHOI jet fighters or MiG jet fighters technology or Russian advance rocket technology??.. how about implementing Russian rocket or jet fighter engine technology into PROTON cars?? the time is perfect to for PROTON enter the RUSSIAN market.. and make technology transfer.. already got Russian people trust from the PROTON IRC programme!!!

for the next round.. want to see PROTON SATRIA NEO S2000 compete in icy and snowy track of IRC.. hope someone can upload the video about it..

• initial R on Jul 15, 2009 at 5:38 pm

Actually Guy Wilks have drive suzuki swift Rally before in Finland JWRC Rally 2005. Most he get 3rd place, unfortunate accidents in the final Round 7 kept the Swift off the podium. Now Wilks do come back with Neo S2000 for 2008/2009 IRC. He do batter in Proton coz of Neo chassis are much batter also with help of car low gravity factor.

• initial R on Jul 15, 2009 at 5:42 pm

peroempat said,

July 15, 2009 @ 1:49 am

———————————————————–

yea…. but this kids are more batter driver than you coz get 1st place with compete with adult driver that drive subaru & mitshu monster. Pitty…..

• petronasracingfan on Jul 15, 2009 at 5:59 pm

rallying diehard fans..

you have a deep knowledge about Rally and its importance to automotive industry.. good to have someone like you in Malaysia ^^

PROTON RUSSIA SUKHOI JET FIGHTER!!! said,

July 15, 2009 @ 3:09 am

I honestly want to see PROTON enter RUSSIA market.. PROTON already have a good reputation in Russia because of IRC.. Rally in Russia beaten the EVOs and CIVIC Type-R there..

PROTON Malaysia enter Russia market.. then make technology transfer.. how about the advance Russian SUKHOI jet fighters or MiG jet fighters technology or Russian advance rocket technology??.. how about implementing Russian rocket or jet fighter engine technology into PROTON cars?? the time is perfect to for PROTON enter the RUSSIAN market.. and make technology transfer.. already got Russian people trust from the PROTON IRC programme!!!

for the next round.. want to see PROTON SATRIA NEO S2000 compete in icy and snowy track of IRC.. hope someone can upload the video about it..

nice suggestion about PROTON to enter Russian market.. The economy of Russia is the worlds 7th biggest in purchasing power parity. Russia population is about 142 MILLIONS.. it is really a huge market, the Russia population itself is 5x greater than Malaysia population!

Russian people really like rally high performance cars and also Germany brand cars, Russia #1 main importer is Germany comprised about 14% of total Russia export.. so there is really a big market in Russia for PROTON Malaysia company.. plus Russia has more academic graduates than any other country in Europe, so if PROTON want to set-up R&D centre outside Malaysia then Russia will be a very good choice (the Russian is very good in IT, computer science related, nanotechnology, rocket science and also jet fighter technology)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Russia http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Economy_of_Russia http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Graduates_in_te…

rallying diehard fans.. yup PROTON did not reach its 30th birthday yet and I see PROTON heading to a right directions.. TOYOTA from Japan, #1 automotive company in this world based on profit set-up a big plan to involved heavily in racing motorsports, aiming to be the biggest automotive company that can provide high performance vehicle.

I have uploaded many videos about the success of TOYOTA company from Japan and also their strategy (one of them is to set a Toyota Racing Development (TRD) for their racing diehard fans and also make TOM'S as TOYOTA official high performance tuner).. hopefully PROTON can learn from TOYOTA success ^^

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aXgj9e1tXq8 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=boESmJq9FqU http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mHQ-Itx_tys http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a0xbZR0xC3c

GOOD LUCK TO PROTON.. our own Malaysia automotive company ^^

• P1_P2_Are_Shit (Member) on Jul 15, 2009 at 7:35 pm

So……?!

• P1_P2_Are_Shit (Member) on Jul 15, 2009 at 7:36 pm

Blah..Blah…Blah…

• P1_P2_Are_Shit (Member) on Jul 15, 2009 at 7:37 pm

Blah…Blah…Blah…

• fasgen on Jul 15, 2009 at 8:26 pm

orang malaysia memang ntahapahapa kata XPDC. masa waja kluar dengan enjin renault, macam2 komen.. apa barangg pakai enjin renault?, spare part susah cari, mahallah, enjin sejuklah, x powerlah, yang sebenarnya, pomen tak reti bela. x pro lagi. bila neo rally guna enjin renault tu,,, dah terbukti power.. macam keluar komplen…. tak paham sungguh. kalau setakat yang komen tu, ada kereta proton, pakai enjin mitsu yang beli kat kedai potong, pakai rim 17, bubuh turbo sikit, kasi disk brake empat2, taruk k&n filter, (entah2 stiker je k&n) kira dah hebat sangat ilmu kereta yang dia ada. kereta yang proton buat memang dah kira antara yang terbaik. ingat kerete jepun tu x masalah langsung ke? Teruskan proton…. kami sokong anda.

• autojohndoe on Jul 15, 2009 at 9:26 pm

P1_P2_Are_Shit said,

July 15, 2009 @ 11:37 am

Blah…Blah…Blah…

haha… no point to talk eh?

its a common reaction when we loss all the ideas to give counter statement.. i understand that… i always practise it… so?

• knoxx on Jul 15, 2009 at 9:59 pm

rasa-rasa nya jika paul tengok statistik blog ni.. mesti dpt lihat banyak komen terhadap post berkaitan proton, berbanding post lain.. sampai beratus.. Biasalah tue komen antara Pro Proton VS Pro Basher

As Business Overview:

proton berjaya marketkan brand "Proton" & Model Satria Neo ke luar negara melalui Rally

As Rally Overview:

Bukan senang untuk memasuki tournament ni, keta mesti ikut spec yang ditetapkan. Keta Rally tak sama dengan keta on the road. Sbb tue Neo tersebut di modified supaya qualified masuk tournament. Bukan semua kereta rally guna "part" brand sendiri. panjang citer baca sendiri pasal S2000

As Collaboration Overview:

Proton engineer dapat meningkatkan kepakaran permotoran melalui kerjasama. Org barat & eropah x kedekut ilmu cam Jepun.

AS Nationality Overview:

Memberi keyakinan rakyat terhadap kemampuan Produk Proton. Membuang stigma lama.

• rallying diehard fan on Jul 15, 2009 at 11:29 pm

I agree with what Knoxx said.

Not all rally team build thier own major component(gearbox,engine,suspension,etc,) in-house.

Peugeot used Hewland and X-trac,same as Ford(X-trac)Citroen(Getrag,now they shifted to X-Trac)and to name a few.Buliding gearbox is not easy as said even major company like BMW,Mercedes,Land rover,etc. seeks gearbox specialist company like ZF.So i think it is natural for Proton to X-trac gear box for this rallycar.

• rallying diehard fan on Jul 15, 2009 at 11:46 pm

even Bugatti seeks British firm Ricardo to build the gearbox for the Veyron and bear in mind Proton has not even reached its 30th birhday yet compared to other rally competitor such as Mitsubishi,Peugeot,Citroen,Subaru,etc.Hopefully the people at the proton continue to work dilligently despite all peoples bashings

• gangully on Jul 15, 2009 at 11:49 pm

RAVEN! cannot lah say proton neo used in Thai Super Series because they are using bridgestone and not the standard sime tyres that comes of the factory… hahahaha

(don't bash me… i am just thinking like victor lee… who is chinese by birth but english by name… why he copy the american/english ah?)

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Jul 16, 2009 at 1:34 am

As virtuoso and initial R said..

"TRY TO SEARCH AT YOUTUBE AND SEE ONE SWIFT RALLY TURN LIKE T URTLE DURING CORNER AND HIT THE TREE. take a look at this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N21jtICwjD4
    booo swift!!"

the strangest thing is, the guy who crashed into the tree is actually Guy Wilks.. the very same guy driving for Proton now. but that swift was a Super 1600, or Junior World Rally Car class, it makes 200bhp from 1.6 litres.. Wilks finished 2nd in the championship in that car. He is definitely a very good driver.

Suzuki did try to enter the WRC, but due to budget constraints, had to pull out completely. The team was led by none other than 'monster' tajima, who used to race in malaysia as well.

• Prismo on Jul 16, 2009 at 4:10 am

peroempat said:

Isn’t Proton have done many impossible to possible? Why not to the simple one? I just asking the Savvy as 4door compact hatchback 1.0L~1.3L campro with sporty design.

Why I only ask for Proton? Because Perodua no hope for me and I am seeking my funny Savvy replacement, or else I am go to another brand, but oversea maker are so bloody s*cking, why I should pay more? Should I finally go to Perodua?

————————————————————–

So far as i knew, Proton's has done more possible than impossible thing.. Exora, with European technology, japanese design and malaysian price (correct me if i'm wrong), collaborate with mitsu for long term plan and now u r asking for Satria neo with 4doors?, making the new Satria Neo 4 doors hatchback is not a simple thing, unless u provide an investment for new R&D and a new mould… it's not cost only RM10-1000… and I had heard a "rumour", just rumour ok, next year Proton will rebadge mitsu new compact hatchback, that was new Colt.. 4 doors and come with sporty design.. how bout that?

Yeah, u knew that no hope for u if u asking P2 for produce ur dream car.. and should u finally go to P2? that ur choice.. ur money…

• fazron80 on Jul 16, 2009 at 4:58 am

Who knows when the next is for neo s2000

• Jr. racer (Member) on Jul 16, 2009 at 8:43 am

good job P1….

btw 2 all the bashers they donno how far P1 has gone since their first debut in car industry..this is a huge milestone for P1 to go even further in auto industry.. patut letak je bashers proton ni kat dlm tempurung…x gitu??

• teamsleep on Jul 16, 2009 at 9:05 am

Rali Vinho Madeira from July 30-August 1

14-16 august Asian Pacific Rally Championship Johor, Malaysia

21-23 august Intercontinental Rally Challenge RD8 Czech Republic

10-12 september Intercontinental Rally Challenge RD9 Spain

24-26 september Intercontinental Rally Challenge RD10 Italy

3-4 octoberAsian Pacific Rally Championship RD6 Indonesia

14-15 october Asian Pacific Rally Championship RD7 China

19-21 november Intercontinental Rally Challenge RD11 United Kingdom source;
    http://www.proton.com/user_data/media/pdf/PROTON_…

• fasgen on Jul 16, 2009 at 4:20 pm

yeah…yeah… yengoklah sikit masa lagi

• 4G15SE on Jul 16, 2009 at 11:24 pm

At last. We have the supporter that can counter all the mindless, non constructive, pointless basher comments. Keep it up guys……

• rambo on Jul 16, 2009 at 11:42 pm

Ko biar betik next gen Colt P1 nak rebadge? apa bakatare sangat, Savvy-S tuh nyer platform leh pakai what? shell tukar la, macam Rush/Avanza takkan jauh sgt kot? kilang tak yah tukar byk2 punya, minimal trial run dah boleh jalan.

• peroempat on Jul 17, 2009 at 12:36 am

@Prismo

Wah, this sporty colt ah, it price RM76k in Japan = 2 x Savvy.

Oh noh~ Savvy become Beng/Liang Colt Japanese wanabe, Myvi surely eat their dust.

http://www.mitsubishi-motors.co.jp/version-r/inde… <a href="http://translate.google.com/translate?u=http%3A%2F%2 Fwww.ralliart.co.jp%2Frmc%2Fnews%2F060011.html&sl=ja&tl=en&hl=en&ie=UTF-8″ target=”_blank”>http://translate.google.com/translate?u=http%3A%2…” target=”_blank”>Fwww.ralliart.co.jp%2Frmc%2Fnews%2F060011.html&sl=ja&tl=en&hl=en&ie=UTF-8

• P1_P2_Are_Shit (Member) on Jul 17, 2009 at 2:32 am

Whatever…

• Virtuoso on Jul 17, 2009 at 6:18 am

the strangest thing is, the guy who crashed into the tree is actually Guy Wilks.. the very same guy driving for Proton now. but that swift was a Super 1600, or Junior World Rally Car class, it makes 200bhp from 1.6 litres.. Wilks finished 2nd in the championship in that car. He is definitely a very good driver.

quoted from BanyakmasukWorkshop. thanks 4 the info. but it shows celarly that Swift is not a better car to race. thats why he chose proton. talk about budget constraints…yeah that is another thing,. but what if the high budget because of unstable swift that always turn like a turtle?hehehehe :P

• P1_P2_Are_Shit (Member) on Jul 17, 2009 at 8:17 am

The Proton Supporters, gotta love 'em!!

• Prismo on Jul 17, 2009 at 4:16 pm

Jr. racer said,

July 16, 2009 @ 12:43 am

good job P1….

btw 2 all the bashers they donno how far P1 has gone since their first debut in car industry..this is a huge milestone for P1 to go even further in auto industry.. patut letak je bashers proton ni kat dlm tempurung…x gitu??

——————————————————————

Actually, they still live under coconut shell.. thinking with a small hole that their peeping put… that was their real world… ;)

rambo,

kalo dpt pakai platform baru dgn cara kerjasama sekaligus dpt mengurangkan kos, apa salahnya kan? kalo masih gak pakai platform savvy, nanti bashers cakap, "apara pakai platform lama, cakap collaborate dgn mitsu, tapi mana dia technology transfer"? tapi rebadge colt tu cuma khabar angin je…

peroempat,

u know what by "rumour" mean? if Proton do really wanna rebadge a new colt, what wrong with that? they can adjust the specs that can blend with Malaysians taste, and Malaysian PRICES.. if peoples can live with downgraded myvi and viva, so why don't this?

P1_P2_Are_Shit <— i like this guy..

• peroempat on Jul 18, 2009 at 12:16 am

Whatever rumour or rumor, with rebadging, Proton could focus on development of compro engine and mid rank sedan.

How about ask the permission of BMW to rebadge as the Perdana replacement? The only BMW for only Malaysian. ;)

• vincent on Jul 18, 2009 at 12:42 am

"victor lee,

excuse me? Why the name s2000? follow Honda since we are famous copying? Honda, really famous in rally? if you can said the proton can tapau Evo XI, yes is better, but why compare a honda? Honda is famous in road racing, track not rally. Put evo, type r and Neo together in a track, see who lost like hell… Really nosense."

LOL!!!! Kebodohan maksimum!!!

"victor lee,

Please read the previous comment by Top Gear, our national car always i means is ALWAYS been insulted as crap, useless, junk, nosense car.

Drive national and get yourself kill one day with this junk machine. Do be so proud if driving a national car."

Another dumb comment. Who's Jeremy Clarkson to you? Your dad? Must you listen to him? So everything Jeremy says is right?

"victor lee,

brothers as i mention, evo is in rally all the while.. honda and proton is new. BTW what so proud to beat the evo and type R in a really, as i mention earlier, sometimes is the driver problem not the machine. BUt no doubt satria is better than evo and type R is this IRC race for ONCE. And so proud like he’s the king of rally’s =.= lets see the finals only talk bout it. NO use argue all the way when is not the ending. BTW to proton, show us ur own build engine, gearbox etc not take from others and cantum it. Be ORIGINAL!"

Seriously, how many manufacturers have built their own engine, gearbox n other parts? Some even share platform.. U vely terrer u go built ur victor lee car la..

• danial1 (Member) on Jul 18, 2009 at 6:05 pm

Arcane said,

July 13, 2009 @ 5:05 pm

awesome awesome car..there must be a reason why Wilks use Neo. Will he drive Myvi Super 2000? hell no.

btw, Victor lee is julian lee and cam.shaft is cranky (pun intended) because he’s quoting a hot babe who turns out to be a dude

=P

————————————————————–

..and imagine the rude surprise they got when they fine something else under neath the skirt…!!! ;-o OMG, OMG OMG!! d.a.m.n luck!! :-d

• Onny Izwan on Jul 20, 2009 at 9:22 am

The S2000 Neo is quick out of the box (at one rally Niall McShea of the UK was placed third overall and more importantly was quicker than Sebastien Loeb stage time in the Neo believe it or not!)

The only problem is reliability. MEM needs to learn more about the car as the rally seasons go by. But already in the Rally of Russia it is as quick as the European cars..

• aksMs on Jul 20, 2009 at 1:05 pm

Somehow I have this funny feeling, soon, the price of Waja 1.8x halfcut will NAIK HARGA. Hahahahaha!!!

• danial on Jul 20, 2009 at 6:50 pm

vincent said,

July 17, 2009 @ 4:42 pm

“victor lee,

excuse me? Why the name s2000? follow Honda since we are famous copying? Honda, really famous in rally? if you can said the proton can tapau Evo XI, yes is better, but why compare a honda? Honda is famous in road racing, track not rally. Put evo, type r and Neo together in a track, see who lost like hell… Really nosense.”

LOL!!!! Kebodohan maksimum!!!

“victor lee,

Drive national and get yourself kill one day with this junk machine. Do be so proud if driving a national car.”

Another dumb comment. Who’s Jeremy Clarkson to you? Your dad? Must you listen to him? So everything Jeremy says is right?

“victor lee,

brothers as i mention, evo is in rally all the while.. honda and proton is new. BTW what so proud to beat the evo and type R in a really, as i mention earlier, sometimes is the driver problem not the machine. BUt no doubt satria is better than evo and type R is this IRC race for ONCE. And so proud like he’s the king of rally’s =.= lets see the finals only talk bout it. NO use argue all the way when is not the ending. BTW to proton, show us ur own build engine, gearbox etc not take from others and cantum it. Be ORIGINAL!”

Seriously, how many manufacturers have built their own engine, gearbox n other parts? Some even share platform.. U vely terrer u go built ur victor lee car la..

——————————————————-

Ha ha ha ha ! May be he can come up with "Victor Lee S2000" mah…what a crap comment…

..or may be something better Like De Lorean S2000 (like De Lorean car in "Back to the Future" movie starred by Michael J Fox) The so dreamy car with great capabilities by just one inventor- Dr Emmet Brown- or the so called "Crack Pot Inventor" by the town folks.

Ha Ha Ha!! In your dream boy!! You think the Neo S2000 is just the outcome of one brain?!! Its the collective work of many brains who think better than you . Haiyaa..

• Automotive Jury on Sep 10, 2009 at 6:59 am

aiyoo..support la ckit..diorg buat u bash..xbuat pun u bash..uolang nk pe?..pandai sangat pg buat kete sendiri la..not easy to build a car meh..wat pe mau gado2..relax la..enjoy je..haha

• Automotive Jury on Sep 10, 2009 at 7:08 am

OMG..this is awesome!..can i mod my NEO into this?..i like how they customize the fender and the overall factory shape of NEO..great job PROTON…………….UK..haha..

• HirumaJr on Sep 15, 2009 at 5:56 pm

Pos. No. Crew Nat Car Class Time Diff. from

Prev. First

1 1 Guy Wilks/Phil Pugh GB/GB Proton Satria Neo S2000 R4 8:38.6

2 3 Mark Higgins/Bryan Thomas GB/GB Subaru Impreza N11 R4 8:43.5 0:04.9 0:04.9

3 9 Phillip Morrow/Simon Morrow GB/GB Mitsubishi Evo 9 R4 8:46.6 0:03.1 0:08.0

4 7 David Bogie/Kevin Rae GB/GB Mitsubishi EVO 10 R4 8:54.5 0:07.9 0:15.9

5 2 Keith Cronin/Greg Shinnors IRL/IRL Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9 R4 8:55.2 0:00.7 0:16.6

6 5 Adam Gould/Sebastian Marshall GB/GB Subaru Impreza N14 R4 8:56.7 0:01.5 0:18.1

7 8 David Weston Jnr/Dave Robson GB/GB Subaru Impreza N14 R4 8:57.6 0:00.9 0:19.0

8 15 Jonathan Greer/Antony O'Conaill GB/GB Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9 R4 9:01.7 0:04.1 0:23.1

9 14 Alastair Fisher/Rory Kennedy GB/GB Mitsubushi EVO 9 R4 9:07.6 0:05.9 0:29.0

10 12 Daniel Siguardason/Andy Bull IS/GB Mitsubishi Evo 10 R4 9:09.0 0:01.4 0:30.4

11 6 Euan Thorburn/Claire Mole GB/GB Subaru Impreza N12B R4 9:10.2 0:01.2 0:31.6

12 17 Matti Rantanen/Mikko Lukka FIN/FIN Renault Clio Ragnotti R3 9:21.9 0:11.7 0:43.3

13 16 Robert Swann/Darren Garrod GB/GB Subaru Impreza R4 9:29.8 0:07.9 0:51.2

14 26 Max Utting/Katie Blake GB/GB Subaru Impreza N12B R4 9:33.5 0:03.7 0:54.9

15 27 Jason Pritchard/Andrew Edwards GB/GB Citroen C2 R2 MAX R2 9:37.7 0:04.2 0:59.1

16 25 Chris Firth/Martyn Taylor GB/GB Subaru Impreza R4 9:38.5 0:00.8 0:59.9

17 22 Mark Donnelly/Paddy Robinson IRL/IRL Ford Fiesta ST R3 9:40.7 0:02.2 1:02.1

18 28 Martin McCormack/Phil Clarke GB/GB Citroen C2 Max R2 9:43.5 0:02.8 1:04.9

19 21 Tom Walster/Tim Sturla GB/GB Ford Fiesta ST R3 9:43.6 0:00.1 1:05.0

20 19 Craig Breen/Gareth Roberts IRL/GB Ford Fiesta R3 9:44.5 0:00.9 1:05.9

21 23 Kyle Orr/Robert Fagg GB/GB Ford ST R3 9:47.7 0:03.2 1:09.1

22 35 Mark Gamble/Stephen Link GB/GB Citroen C2 R2 R2 9:52.8 0:05.1 1:14.2

23 29 Ross Forde/Gary McElhinney IRL/IRL Ford Fiesta R3 9:59.0 0:06.2 1:20.4

24 31 Barry Greer/Susanne Wright GB/IRL Ford Fiesta R3 10:06.3 0:07.3 1:27.7

25 32 Martyn Jones/Kris Killip GB/GB Ford Fiesta ST R3 10:08.7 0:02.4 1:30.1

26 37 Joseph MCGonigle/Patrick Brides IRL/GB Honda Civic SiR R1 10:16.7 0:08.0 1:38.1

27 40 Richard Sykes/Simon Taylor GB/GB Suzuki Swift Sport R1 10:17.0 0:00.3 1:38.4

28 39 Luke Pinder/Peter Scott GB/GB Suzuki Swift R1 10:23.1 0:06.1 1:44.5

29 41 David Harrison/Glyn Thomas GB/GB Suzuki Swift Sport R1 10:24.5 0:01.4 1:45.9

30 38 Molly Taylor/Jemma Bellingham AUS/GB Suzuki Swift Sport R1 10:26.7 0:02.2 1:48.1

31 24 Peter Stephenson/Roger Birkill GB/GB MG S2000 R4 10:27.1 0:00.4 1:48.5

32 33 Patrick Malley/Malcolm Read NZ/NZ Ford Fiesta ST 150 R3 10:30.7 0:03.6 1:52.1

33 42 Gordon Nichol/Emma Morrison GB/GB Suzuki Swift Sport R1 10:32.5 0:01.8 1:53.9

34 34 Kit Leigh/Tim Leigh GB/GB Ford Fiesta ST R3 10:44.1 0:11.6 2:05.5

35 45 Steve Graham/Tony Graham GB/GB Vauxhall Astra Rally D R3 11:36.7 0:52.6 2:58.1

36 43 Nick Everard/Chris Davies GB/GB Suzuki Swift R1 11:57.5 0:20.8 3:18.9

37 18 Kris Hall/Barry McNulty GB/IRL Ford Fiesta R3 12:10.3 0:12.8 3:31.7

38 44 Fin McCaul/Huw Mathias GB/GB BMW 120D R3 12:28.5 0:18.2 3:49.9

39 11 Andreas Sjölander/Håkan Jacobsson S/S Mitsubishi Evo 9 R4 18:38.6 6:10.1 10:00.0

• Neo.S on Sep 15, 2009 at 6:40 pm

this is which Rally ? SS ?

• CrEw rally on Dec 02, 2009 at 12:10 pm

just korang tanya berapa harga kete 2 yg benar?klu xtau try jadi co-driver uncle karamjit… pastu baru leh story-morie kt sini

• Neo The One on Dec 02, 2009 at 9:35 pm

Love to see this car on the road.

Proton should release/sell maybe 1000 unit limited edition NEO S2000.