Toyota Aygo Football

aygo_small.jpgThe Toyota Aygo is the smallest Toyota yet, marketed in places in the UK as a city car, with the classic city car characteristics like easy parking, great fuel economy, and an affordable price. It shares the same platform as the Peugeot 107 and the Citroen C1, which are basically all rebadges of the same thing. It’s powered by a 1.0 litre 3-cylinder engine making 67 horsepower. Toyota says this engine is the lightest engine ever installed in any modern car, weighing in at only 69kg. Top Gear reviews the Toyota Aygo, and as always they have something interesting in store. Football with a Toyota Aygo. Video is after the jump.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• afhstingray (Member) on Feb 24, 2006 at 12:37 pm

yep, but your average low income malaysian family still will use a kancil or a car of this class as a “family” car…..

• cbljkkj (Member) on Feb 24, 2006 at 12:52 pm

The Toyota Aygo, Citroen C1 and the Peugeot 107 are the same car underneath but surprisingly the Citroen is the cheapest of the lot costing 500 pounds less if I'm not mistaken.

This car is remarkably agile and I think is very good value for money. It even has an Auxilary on the front dash to plug your Ipod into!

• HatukNgkau (Member) on Feb 24, 2006 at 2:01 pm

Myvi? nay, my friend, it’s Toyota’s version of Kancil! why i say so? it’s bcoz of all the cost cutting measures areeven worse than myvi and more like a kancil instead! but with ABS and Airbag? man, it’s something that our local carmakers can learn about!

nice football game too, plus they start main kasar towards the end wey…

• rexis (Member) on Feb 24, 2006 at 2:37 pm

Whao did you see how they shoot the ball…

Nice cute little car. Watching, wishing and dreaming.

• ... (Member) on Feb 24, 2006 at 7:05 pm

the Aygo is basically a Myvi built to cater european taste and needs ( for youths with no family attachments etc.) but i love the aygo for its fun sporty looks, unlike the too practical and a lil bit dull Myvi.

• gepochai (Member) on Feb 25, 2006 at 12:45 am

looks a bit like the toyota ractis

• aksMs (Member) on Feb 25, 2006 at 8:29 am

Paul, that was the Toyota Aygo. Check out the Top Gear Winter Olympic. This time, they use the Suzuki Swift for a ice hockey match, a Biathlon between Audi Q7 and Volvo XC90, and they rocketed a Mini Cooper off a ski jump. And watch Jeremy eat the "yellow snowball!" LOL! Talk about entertainment. =)

• raptorclans (Member) on Feb 27, 2006 at 11:48 pm

i'd love to have one… looks like a fun car… dun matter whether it's a peugeot, toyota or citroen…

• PGlang (Member) on Feb 28, 2006 at 7:03 am

If price around 50K, I'd love to have this Aygo to replace my kancil…:) Am I dreaming?