New Aerokit for Toyota Corolla Altis

Toyota Altis Aerokit

UMW Toyota Motor is now offering an Aerokit for the Toyota Corolla Altis which includes front and rear bumper lips, side skirts, as well as wing mirrors that have signal indicators built into them.

As for the interior, the head unit for the 1.8G model has been updated to a unit that features MP3 and WMA playing capability, and in my opinion has a more stylish faceplate featuring a large center knob. Toyota is also promoting combination warm beige leather seats which are fade and crack-resistant.

It is not clear to me at the moment whether the aerokit is optional or comes standard with the Corolla Altis, but you can give them a call at 1-800-88-3333 from Mondays to Fridays between 8.00AM to 5:30PM.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• nmh (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 2:08 am

Stock clearance? Worth wait 4 new model I think. Sorry Toyota. And…Corolla America bodykit looks much better than this, and this is just too ahbeng

• acbc (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 2:41 am

Kit is ok but could do with a blacken front grille too. Current one too common already.

• armandd (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 2:48 am

two words: stock clearance..

• Prem3377 (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 3:09 am

boring…useless…and altis will never look sporty no matter what…when will we get the european corrollas???the US and asian design sucks..but still selling like hot cakes!!lucky honda came up with a good design this generation but new altis still dont look nice….we asian’s have taste too..please consider and design better cars for us toyota!!

• offroader manix (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 3:16 am

New models……..coming…….why M’sian companies like to clear stock without informing the public what’s going on………..nobody likes to buy a older car with the same amount of money.

• angelo2689 (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 6:13 am

altis≠sporty

• kington (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 8:33 am

True.. it’s definitely UMW’s last attempt in clearing the Altis here…. but to me, it looks pretty cool…

• sxe10r (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 8:41 am

erm i think this is last stock altis … free aero kit ?? maybe after sell this new model will coming ~ …. how about lower the price & free bodykit ??

• ab (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 8:46 am

who wants aero kit for an altis, comeon, we want to see the new corolla!

• The Unicons (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 9:26 am

Boring nothing special. Can get it from car accessories or even custom made. Even with bodykit this Toyota Corolla Altis wouldn’t look sporty.

New generation Toyota Corolla Altis will be launched in Malaysia sometime next year, perhaps. If that’s the model I saw, front looks alike the current Toyota Camry rear looks like current Toyota Corolla Altis. Rear really look ugly.
    —————————————————————-
    offroader manix said,
    July 23, 2007 @ 3:16 am

New models……..coming…….why M’sian companies like to clear stock without informing the public what’s going on………..nobody likes to buy a older car with the same amount of money.

ANS: Don’t blame Malaysian companies. The way you say it like all the companies in Malaysia. Blame the particular car company alone. Some do give some hints or tips about the arrival of new models. By the way, for car fans and lover sure they know new models are out soon from particular car manufacturer.

• silv3r (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 9:28 am

common la..come on Toyota…make a more aggressive one..

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 9:36 am

Yup they are coming the new Altis, rumour say the the new Altis will be lunch by next early year.. The 1.8G will come with 5-speed auto, compare old 4-speed auto.. Engine may still the same or if better the new Dual VVT-i engine.. it is also called as 10th generation E140 series, or toyota auris..

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Toyota_Altis

• cbljkkj (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 10:17 am

They Altis is way overdue for refreshing. While the Civic is out there eating up the sales chart, it is still unclear what the Altis’s replacement will be.

• szw (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 10:29 am

the car is so old d…

• Infinitt (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 10:30 am

They should clear the stocks of this boring model 6 months ago but delay due to subcomponents delay from supplier..hehe..

• The Unicons (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 10:44 am

LittleFire85, I thought Toyota Auris is hatchback model? It’s not the same as Toyota Corolla. Is a totally different segment and model.

• joeysis (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 10:44 am

no spoiler? look weird without it…:S It cost extra 2K…

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 10:45 am

The Unicons, dont i list down the website for u to surf on it? Go in and read it yourself!

• The Unicons (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 10:47 am

Even with the 10th Generation (upcoming new replacement), the rear really ugly if based on what I’ve seen on the net about the new Toyota Corolla unless they have Asean Model with revised rear look and carry extra name Altis just like the current one?

• The Unicons (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 10:56 am

LittleFire85, The Toyota Corolla Sedan is called Toyota Corolla Axio and not Auris, as Auris is for hatchback. Please read carefully.

• aesthari (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 11:52 am

Isn’t it time this model got replaced already?

• kingglim (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 12:30 pm

UMW Toyota oso can fumble…Civic oredi eats Altis alive. The body kit will do nothing gud lah…Thy shud jus surrender on tis one and quickly roll out new model.

• tokmoh (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 1:07 pm

Prem3377 said,

boring…useless…and altis will never look sporty no matter what…when will we get the european corrollas???the US and asian design sucks..but still selling like hot cakes!!lucky honda came up with a good design this generation but new altis still dont look nice….we asian’s have taste too..please consider and design better cars for us toyota!!
    ——————————————————
    Honda lucky? Good design? I’d like to say Honda is hardworking, so it’s not lucky, and my next point is personal, bt hey, I think its boring n pathetic. The interior’s plastic felt nasty n the sofa (for 1.8) comes from a bath towel factory. And yet, thank that “H” symbol for makin it a success. Else, it’s another soulless box of metal, purely built for makin $$.

If u claim we Asians hv taste, Alfa would sell like hot cake. Toyota, well 4eva remain as apek’s car, nt for petrolheads.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 3:28 pm

Prem3377

somehow, thousands of people with no taste continue to buy toyotas, making them the no.2 car maker in the world to-date.

• The Unicons (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 3:57 pm

To BanyakMasukWorkshop. Nothing much. Just want to update you. Toyota now is No.1 car manufacturer in the world. cheers

• danoneism (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 4:58 pm

ohdoina…stock clearence dis..hahaha

• J (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 5:08 pm

They are still holding the price of RM111K for this 1.8G. Good for existing owners so that the car value still “good”. This will create more future buyers who trust Toyota will not “throw price” like Nissan.

• h2k (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 5:29 pm

the bodykit, like all car dealer here…its the type that stick on the original bumper…much like wat u get from the swift with bodykit or the hyundai accent bodykit….speaking of hyundai accent, anyone saw the ad last week…now they have one call accent GTI…which have grill that copy the golf GTI…how pathetic can they get? accent have 5 versions all with diff bodykit and some with gull wing :O

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 6:46 pm

I think the altis already lowered the price.. last time is more then RM120k for 1.8G, while 1.6E is almost RM106K.. My neighbour just bought an 1.6E altis last month only RM95k cash! Stupid neighbour, secondhand 03′ 1.8G only sell RM70k why not buy that car? 1.6E lack of power + traction control.. these 2 cost a lot man!

• mitlanevo (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 8:05 pm

aerokit? boring………. i can get some better bodykits at accessories shops. Should learn something from Honda and Perodua (Myvi’s bodykit).

No.1 manufacturer is Toyota? Not GMC?

• mystvearn (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 8:44 pm

so many people mod their cars already. Its a bit too late, and too dull

• transformer (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 8:54 pm

still an oldman car but with extra ah beng kits

• ys (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 10:50 pm

lets hope new corrola is better than this 1 la..
    cannot expect Malaysian ppl to buy it just by adding a few plastic.
    too bad…

• king (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 11:20 pm

civic = cool
    civic with bodykit = sub zero
    altis = uncool
    altis with bodykit = seriously uncool

• king (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 11:20 pm

aerokit? more like stock clearance kit!

• ingolstadt (Member) on Jul 24, 2007 at 12:40 am

WoW ! What a great bargain !

Can they launch a new ad campaign for this?

Toyota Altis, best seller since 1998.

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Jul 24, 2007 at 8:07 am

Yes it may look bland, yes, the bodykit looks tacky and I for one rather not have it even if its free…

But why do people still buy them if they are so bland? well if you want your car to be rather trouble free for 10 years or more, get a Corolla. Thats its selling point.

Its just the rest of us petrolheads that likes fast cars, head turners that pay though our nose with maintenance and depreciation. We’re the idiots..lol ;p

Corolla owners may not be the most inspiring, but at least they are smart with thier money….

• Xcars (Member) on Jul 24, 2007 at 10:56 am

altis “overpriced” d… at the price, get a newer model of japanese make…

• wong (Member) on Jul 24, 2007 at 1:52 pm

a honda sales girl once told me, dont buy toyota..very old fashioned,looks very UNCLE.. i just laugh..not very sure what she meant but sure funny

• levin (Member) on Jul 24, 2007 at 2:13 pm

Nice..Been driving toyota corona st170 for 9 years. Superb car. What happend to corona and carina? No new models?

• wong (Member) on Jul 24, 2007 at 5:29 pm

yeah, i thought the older models are really good

• to all of u who ketuk altis…….look at yr present car first…..i just wonder why u all want to ketuk????u are not paying for…..

• lu org kutuk2 pun kereta tu tetap laku beb….lu mampu lu pakai lu tak mampu nak bayar bulan2 lu senyap dah la….jgn jadi anjing nyalak bukit

• carlos on Jun 02, 2009 at 12:34 am

Kat mana nak beli body kit 2002 punya.Aku nak yg PU dan harga yg berpatutan lah.Kepada yg tahu, gi tau lah klu sikit.

• gua sokong lu bro Jlat.

Gua pun pakai altis 1.8G full spec.

minggu lepas gua pusing semenanjung no problem. perlis(kangar) to terengganu(kuala terengganu,paka) to johor(batu pahat, pasir gudang, pontian & tangkak)to Negeri sembilan ( Senawang & seremban) to Selangor (shah alam) to KL (sogo,KLCC,& dataran) and back to Perlis(kangar).

problem kecik-kecik biasa la.

klau tak nak problem buat keta sendiri la.

• gua pakai Toyota Altis 1.8G 2002. itu pun second hand.

gua baru guna 5 bulan.

Fuel consumtions economy.

power fuyooo….

selesa……releks….

jalan jauh tarak letih badan oooooo….

carlos gua tengok kat mudah.my area johor ada jual body kit toyota altis 2002.

• LOHITHA HR on Mar 26, 2010 at 5:05 am

dear sir/madam,

i most like TOYOTA ALTIS CAR so plz

send this car wallpapers with different angel photos

thank you

your's

LOHITHA HR

• Hi Guys,
    Mine is 1.6E ’04, also very comfortable to drive long distance. Fuel Consumption also good. Nothing to condem about the car. Overal :- Good car to own.

• cm ne nak tahu enjin keta altis sgy memuaskan,nak beki 2nd,,tolong member2 yg mahir lg bijak.

• Kevin on Sep 08, 2012 at 10:18 am

Where can i get this bodykit?

• I need the body kit of the altis too. Someone can reach me if possible pls. +60103635886