Nissan Livina spotted on trailers in Malaysia

Nissan Livina on Trailers

LATEST UPDATE: Nissan Grand Livina 1.6 and 1.8 launched in Malaysia

This trailerload of Nissan Livina MPVs was snapped by reader Gupta. The MPVs were undisguised – this should mean a launch is imminent really soon! We can count at least three colours here – white, grey and black.

Check out a few more photos after the jump.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• nmh (Member) on Dec 16, 2007 at 12:33 am

It definitely an innova killer, and avanza too. It really good lookin and hopefully a bargain

• kennytan70 (Member) on Dec 16, 2007 at 12:34 am

Previously (early November ’07) seen trailers coming out of Rawang & Bukit Beruntung interchange at North South Highway with Livina wrapped in plastic sheet. So I guess the launch is very near. Have also seen leaflet (phostated copy) distributed promoting Livina with price starting from RM7X,XXX.

• White Jack (Member) on Dec 16, 2007 at 12:36 am

Thanks for the shots !
    I was wondering why Livina is not in market until today ? It was supposed to be in September as planned.

The chrome door handle is a nice touch (on the 1.8 version?)

• kennytan70 (Member) on Dec 16, 2007 at 12:41 am

Can’t wait for the launch & see how Livina compete against Avanza, Innova, Stream, Citra, Ria etc.

• tpl (Member) on Dec 16, 2007 at 1:19 am

i thought launched already? cos i saw it everyday yes everyday on trailers in jln kuching. some with badges and some without. didnt know havent launch yet else i snap some pix. bila launch?

• e-nabilll (Member) on Dec 16, 2007 at 3:55 am

finally thrs a proper alternative to those ugly avantza’s and innova….

• sepanyolku (Member) on Dec 16, 2007 at 5:34 am

I have contacted a Nissan’s salesperson in Kulim. Regarding Grand Livina’s official launch in Kulim area (not sure other place), it will be on the 22nd December 2007. However, my friends in Perlis / Northern Kedah have already seen it in Nissan’s showroom. Prices OTR (private registration) are as follows:

1.6(M) = RM82,800
    1.6(A) = RM86,600
    1.8(A) = RM95,300

In Malaysia, no 1.5 version (sad). Otherwise can get lower price.

• ummumukhlis on Nov 15, 2010 at 4:47 pm

are you a spaniard in kulim?
      i wish to drive livina for my baby and old mum,they deserve the comfort.and kulim’s fax number is my birthday’s number.it drives me crazy.
      i wish to drive livina even when we live in madinah,saudi.i hope my dad in law can afford it in egypt.
      livina is very humble and stylish.

• mystvearn (Member) on Dec 16, 2007 at 6:10 am

after a long time no competition to the Korean cars, this will sure put some spark back in it

• peYno-1 (Member) on Dec 16, 2007 at 7:51 am

But This livina got no TOYOTA QC,TPS ,VVTi, lean manufacturing bla bla unlike avanza,innova and their mini mpv mvyi

prrfthh

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Dec 16, 2007 at 8:32 am

This will be a hit if TCM can get it under 80k.

Just the right timing i’d say.

It should handle better than the frame/truck based Avanza and from the looks of it, it slots in right smack in the middle of the Avanza and Innova.

• auctioncenter2u (Member) on Dec 16, 2007 at 8:37 am

FAT UGLY MPV from NISSAn is coming soon, and it wouldn’t be cheap as you DREAMING FoR.

• MisterBenjo (Member) on Dec 16, 2007 at 9:08 am

haiya suda lama di Indonesia baru mau masuk ka
    well over there it does not killing the avanza
    its slightly more expensive

• msmar_453 (Member) on Dec 16, 2007 at 9:37 am

Hope for a competitive price from NTCM!
    Don’t ever put ridiculous price as Nissan Teana!

• gawieong (Member) on Dec 16, 2007 at 10:22 am

Lambatnya u fellas. Other forums already discussing.

For starters, this model is positioned in between Avanza and Innova. Size-wise also in the middle. Hence the price is also in the middle.

Avanza 1.3 & 1.5 – RM60k to RM72k
    Grand Livina 1.6 & 1.8 – RM83k to RM96k (est.)
    Innova 2.0 – RM92k to RM107k

Main advantage is said to be ride & handling. Innova (not sure about Avanza) rides on body-on-frame type, hence the truck feeling. Grand Livina’s construction is monocoque, hence lighter and more responsive. That’s what they say la.

http://www.grandlivina.com.my

• mockviper (Member) on Dec 16, 2007 at 10:29 am

http://www.grandlivina.com.my/

it already stated that the price is starting from RM83K for West and RM86K for east Malaysia for the 1.6L (M) and 1.8L for RM96K west RM98K east.

• wanwnp (Member) on Dec 16, 2007 at 10:58 am

is this vehicle is FWD configuration?
    if so, how come wanna climb slope?

sorry if i’m wrong..

but i found this on other forums

http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r76/hazri03/avanzavskijang.jpg

• Xylan (Member) on Dec 16, 2007 at 11:17 am

not just the competitor for acanza and innova but also naza ria and citra, I wonder how will naza survive after this, By the way , i like the white and the grey one^^

• _xXx_ (Member) on Dec 16, 2007 at 11:45 am

Avanza, Innova, Fotuner semuanya lori lah. Especially Fortuner – listen to its engine and exhaust noise.

• Vengeance (Member) on Dec 16, 2007 at 12:14 pm

peYno-1 said,

December 16, 2007 @ 7:51 am

But This livina got no TOYOTA QC,TPS ,VVTi, lean manufacturing bla bla unlike avanza,innova and their mini mpv mvyi

prrfthh

Errr..y u say like tat? Nissan QC very bad kah? Its engine comes with Continuos Variable-valve Timing Control (CVTC) la, its chasis is better den avanza, innova…i sit in avanza like sitting in hiace, same feeling de

• IsaacVky (Member) on Dec 16, 2007 at 1:05 pm

Please replace all the P2 quality Avanza & fugly fat Innova from the road with this Livina.

• ECOTEC FamilyII (Member) on Dec 16, 2007 at 2:02 pm

this project already do in last may 07 i was involved in this engineering trial…..code name X11 J or X11 C as i can remember. actually this car already assemble in Indonesia……first of all this car is not suitable to be MPV……seriously….

• hamhim (Member) on Dec 16, 2007 at 6:41 pm

based on price (>RM83000-RM96000), i dont think this livina give strong compete to avanza or innova but is another failure from nissan like sentra and latio

• nmh (Member) on Dec 16, 2007 at 6:46 pm

finally a beautiful cheap mpv……sorry avanza, innova, citra and other ugly duckling

• nmh (Member) on Dec 16, 2007 at 6:55 pm

and yes FWD will suffer tyreslip during certain cond just like naza ria. Its hard to move a naza ria onto a ramp when the wheel is abit wet last time during service. But its still good lookin

• yeah (Member) on Dec 16, 2007 at 7:12 pm

bcoz of “Malaysia” nissan hav 2 sell livina at a much higher price….

• ummumukhlis on Nov 15, 2010 at 4:49 pm

no offence to bn supporters but if you read syed’s blog about car pricing to protect proton,i bet everybody will vote barisan rakyat.instead of protecting the lives of rakyat by producing safe cars,proton protects their own lives/survival.

• PTAllTheBest (Member) on Dec 16, 2007 at 9:08 pm

sorry too to the future potong MPV

• lp (Member) on Dec 16, 2007 at 10:33 pm

peYno-1 , do you know what is Lean Manufacturing? It is just a lean process that managing less inventory, WIP in production and everything is with JIT concept. Cannot take into comparison, if you are from manufacturing line then you will understand.

• xenith (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 5:31 am

I saw 2 of this this car wrapped in plastic on a trailer in october in Shah Alam. Wah, we don’t get the 6-speed manual in the 1.8L like the Indos get…

• ys (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 7:54 am

a bit dissappointed with the price la.
    for 1.8l model, i hope it will sell around 85k … but seems not so possible.
    anyway, really need to test drive and have a look when it is launched.

• I my (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 10:49 am

Still no power sliding door?? I think that is 1 of the must hv for MPV.

• osh_kosh (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 1:23 pm

expensive low-cost mpv…

• hamster (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 7:52 pm

wah paul you got so many specialist speculators, economist, engineers & product specialists in your blog… he he he… anyway, I’m just glad there are more options now. The more competition there is, the better for us consumers. Those who like Toyota shouldn’t put down Nissan for introducing this car. It will only help us buyers as Toyota will have more competition now….

• s60t (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 8:22 pm

not everyone likes power sliding doors.my mum had her fingers slammed by one.i like normal doors where everyone can jump in and quickly lock all 4 doors expecially when you are in a dark car park. if you wait for your power doors to slowly close someone may come out from the shadows and hijack you. even the honda odyssey which costs >230k uses normal doors.the nissan looks longer in the photos than the dimensions quoted(

• lenchikang (Member) on Dec 18, 2007 at 10:22 am

Yes, now at TCM segambut plant, lots of Livina come to refuel at Shell or Petronas, nice looking MPV, quite same size with Innova. Dunno when will launch.

• gtmaniac (Member) on Dec 18, 2007 at 12:09 pm

The vehicles looks used and dirty. Press fleet, may be?

• I my (Member) on Dec 19, 2007 at 11:20 am

should the POWER sliding door hv sensor? hmmm… ok will try the madza 5 sliding door see if it hv sensor…

• afkar (Member) on Dec 19, 2007 at 12:41 pm

yes yes!! no more cheap MPVs with unstable look. but the prices will make the naza citra still the topseller.

• szw (Member) on Dec 19, 2007 at 4:53 pm

looks nice