BMW X6 UK prices announced

New BMW X6

Prices for the new BMW X6 in the UK has been released, and there will be 4 variants available in that part of the world. The cheapest is the BMW X6 xDrive30d, powered by the single turbocharged variant of BMW’s 3.0 litre turbodiesel engine. Next up is the BMW X6 xDrive35i, powered by BMW’s 3.0 litre twin turbocharged engine that made its debut in the BMW 335i Coupe. This takes the BMW X6 from 0 to 100km/h in 6.7 seconds, only 0.2 seconds faster than the third variant, the BMW X6 xDrive35d, which does it in 6.9 seconds thanks to BMW’s award winning twin sequential turbocharged 3.0 litre turbodiesel engine, producing 286 horepower and 580Nm of torque.

The most powerful and most torquey BMW X6 is the variant with the all-new 4.4 litre twin turbocharged V8 under the hood, producing 408 horsepower and 600Nm of torque. This takes the BMW X6 up to 100km/h in only 5.4 seconds, and goes on to a top speed of 250km/h. This is the most powerful production X car that BMW has ever created. The price for this monster has not been released yet.

Model Price OTR hp Nm 0-100km/h vmax
xDrive30d £41,995 235 520 8.0 220
xDrive35d £44,135 286 580 6.9 236
xDrive35i £42,625 306 400 6.7 240
xDrive50i TBC 408 600 5.4 250

BMW X6 full details, specifications, photos and video

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• mzfnd (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 11:17 pm

Oh how I wish that was in Ringgit Malaysia…

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Dec 18, 2007 at 12:37 am

If it converts into RM the most expensive is only above RM300k, that i think in UK is included tax.

i think when come to Boleh Land, RM300k * 100% tax = RM600k above laa… Haiz…

• mystvearn (Member) on Dec 18, 2007 at 3:31 am

no, I think its RM800K. haha

• bobdbilder (Member) on Dec 18, 2007 at 6:04 pm

A 2 dor SUV. Or a 4×4 coupe. They will price it so expensive only idiotic Americans will buy these. One thing it doesn’t have;

A reason to live.

Just because it comes from an established marque, everybody else goes ga-ga over it.

• tanasi (Member) on Dec 18, 2007 at 9:04 pm

Again, I just can’t fathom why anyone would buy this behemoth, apart from the fact that “they can”.

Sure the Xdrive is great, I’ve driven a friend’s X5 and I think BMW did an awesome job with the vehicle – nicely weighted steering wheel, pure connection feel without too much friction, surgical-response on centre in both effort build up and roll-yaw motion, etc etc. Apart from slightly fast rear axle response (this is personal I suppose) I think the X5 is like a very good handling car on raised wheels. And the ride, apart from a slightly short primary motion, is not too bad either.

But a part of me just didn’t feel that the X5 is a ‘partner’ that dances with you when entering into corner, letting it clip the apex and exiting on the line of your choice. A precise insrument it is but it just lacks the sparkle a true handling car would give. The mass simply conspires to conserve the momentum before and after a turn, that the whole vehicle is fighting with. It’s a heavyweight fighter trying to be as nimble as a thai muay exponent.

But those of the upper echelons can afford themselves this behemoth, and when SUV and crossover trend dies off I suppose BMW and Porsche and the likes will work on BUVs (Bus-Utility-Vehicle) with 8.0L quad-turbocharger with 1000bhps- because “they can”.

• acwa238 (Member) on Dec 18, 2007 at 9:36 pm

$44,135 = RM298,410 x 300% tax = RM895,230.00

so yea… keep dreaming guys…

• szw (Member) on Dec 19, 2007 at 4:37 pm

x6M ler ?
    haha !!!
    500k for base model.

• KL-ATR (Member) on Dec 20, 2007 at 12:17 am

tanasi, the rich will buy this and have the driver drive it while they sit in the back. Apex clipping time will be done in a Ferrari or Lambo so no sweat. The really silly ones will still have the driver driving it.

However, I’m quite pissed with the affordability of this in the UK. I mean, if I’m earning Sterling now, I CAN afford an X6! But since we poor sods are working for RM, we can only play with the likes of Civics. I should have taken that US offer…

• hyundai (Member) on Dec 20, 2007 at 1:25 am

I wonder how many people will buy it…