Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution Guiness World Record

Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution Gathering

UK-based Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution owner’s club the Mitsubishi Lancer Register will be attempting to create a new Guiness World Record for the largest parade of Mitsubishi Lancer Evolutions. The event will take place tomorrow at the Castle Combe Circuit in Wiltshire, England with a Guinness World Record adjudicator in attendance

The current confirmed registry of Evos that will attend currently stands at over 300 units, but more are welcome. If you have an Evo in the UK and wish to take part, email Darin at darin (at) lancerregister.com or call +44 (0) 845 12 526237 and ask for Darin or Mechell.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• mitlanevo (Member) on Jun 27, 2008 at 10:38 pm

please anyone, please bring me there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i’m willing to do anything for u, just bring me there………!!!

PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!

• jiash (Member) on Jun 28, 2008 at 12:29 am

Omigod!!! Please please bring me there as well!!! Seeing those cars, would be enough for me to achieve *ehem ehem*.

Ahhh my dream cars!!

• jiash (Member) on Jun 28, 2008 at 12:34 am

Just seeing those cars, being in the presence of sooo many of my dream cars…is enough to make me wet my pants…. sigh.

Ahhhhh I want one!

• csv (Member) on Jun 28, 2008 at 2:07 am

cheh, this is nothing, over here, we can easily have over 500 people gathering with cars.

what car? proton wira.

no problem at all.

lets set a guiness world record!

• Paul Tan on Jun 28, 2008 at 2:24 am

there’s a proton wira gathering everyday during the traffic jam on the federal highway la

• mokkf82 (Member) on Jun 28, 2008 at 3:24 am

Haha!

ya lo! why can’t we set a guiness record on that?
    It would easily cause the global warming when each of every of them press on the throtle.
    Cheers!~

• azrai (Member) on Jun 28, 2008 at 7:30 am

Cheapo car Evo in UK. It is contrary to what we have in our country. how about Waja/Wira wannabe? Can they parcitipate.

• mystvearn (Member) on Jun 28, 2008 at 8:11 am

damm, I did not know this. 500km away from gathering area. If known sooner would have gone there.

• Roti Naan (Member) on Jun 28, 2008 at 9:37 am

yeah Malaysian. Let’s have wira-lution/evo wannabe gathering in Mesia.

Then , we can have Waja-lution oso

and we can have Kanmira (kancil-mira) gathering oso….

So many records to break…Wah…

• corollaaltis (Member) on Jun 28, 2008 at 2:19 pm

This also is nothing, we can have 7000 (1 month sale ) units of Myvi.

7000 Myvi = guiness world record + malaysia book of record

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Jun 30, 2008 at 11:10 am

“Cheapo car Evo in UK. It is contrary to what we have in our country.”
    azrai, I really wonder whats your definition of a cheapo car in the UK, when considering the fact that the large majority of people living in the UK cannot actually afford to own and maintain an actual Mitsu Evo..

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Jun 30, 2008 at 11:12 am

“This also is nothing, we can have 7000 (1 month sale ) units of Myvi.

7000 Myvi = guiness world record + malaysia book of record”

Mitsu Evo = Myvi.. the only thing they actually have in common is the fact that they are 4 wheeled cars, and the comparison ends there.