Toyota RAV4 SR180 2.2 D-4D SUV

Toyota RAV4 SR180

Toyota GB is introducing a new sports-themed version of the third generation Toyota RAV4 called the Toyota RAV4 SR180. The 180 badge seems to indicate 180 PS… well, nearly. Its 2.2 litre D-4D turbodiesel engine produces 175 PS and a massive 400Nm of torque, mated to a 6-speed manual transmission.

The RAV4 SR180 goes from 0 to 100km/h in 9.3 seconds which is reasonably swift though it won’t kick you back into your seats every time you put the pedal to metal, and gets a mileage of 40.4mpg on the combined cycle.

Bits of sporty equipment included in the SR180 package include extended wheel arches, 18 inch alloy wheels, runflattyres, dark-tinted headlamps, Integrated Active Drive (VSC, Traction Control and Hill Start Assist), Bluetooth connectivity, dark tinted rear privacy glass, fog lamps, a six speaker audio system with a 6-CD changer, cruise control, and electric sunroof.

Toyota RAV4 SR180

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• csv (Member) on Jul 18, 2008 at 11:44 pm

hmmm same car basically, with improved engine.

D-4D, same engine in the hilux?

• ago87 (Member) on Jul 18, 2008 at 11:54 pm

Wow..
    Toyota has always built new models with nice looking design..
    I like Toyota RAV4,but not yet afford to own it..

• MyviKiller (Member) on Jul 19, 2008 at 1:35 am

The headlights look like the ones from the C-class.

• MyviKiller (Member) on Jul 19, 2008 at 1:39 am

40.4mpg with 175ps? I want one!

• rexis (Member) on Jul 19, 2008 at 9:17 am

Next time should really add in a brackat say “Europe only”. Make me happy only.

• JULIANLEE2 (Member) on Jul 19, 2008 at 10:57 am

the freelander 2 is nicer

• willpower (Member) on Jul 19, 2008 at 6:01 pm

well. it seems like the big brothe to our Toyota Rush..
    hopefully see this vehicle in showroom very soon..

• ideoteque_85 (Member) on Jul 19, 2008 at 9:53 pm

40mpg for an SUV? Are you sure? Thats almost as good as Toyota Prius Hybrid.

• dzat46 (Member) on Jul 21, 2008 at 10:17 am

ideoteque_85 said,
    July 19, 2008 @ 9:53 pm

—————————————————————-

Its a diesel le fren…thats why the gud fc…plus the huge torque

• Alifz (Member) on Jul 21, 2008 at 5:49 pm

Yucks…I prefer the old model than this ‘dugong breed mutation’

• ideoteque_85 (Member) on Jul 23, 2008 at 7:51 am

dzat46 said,

July 21, 2008 @ 10:17 am

ideoteque_85 said,
    July 19, 2008 @ 9:53 pm

—————————————————————-

Its a diesel le fren…thats why the gud fc…plus the huge torque

———————————-
    haha i figured. i really should have read properly before commenting. kantoi sebentar

• SZ (Member) on Sep 22, 2008 at 9:02 am

HELP!! I had a glimpse of a 2-door Rav4 6 months ago and I have been looking for it desperately ever since. (Seen 3 on the road so far) I don’t know which model is it (no leads from all sources including the net!!) but I think it’s the 3rd generation….or is there a 4th? (Seen many of the 1st & 2nd generation on the road).

• car_crazy on Nov 24, 2009 at 5:16 am

i want to know the price of RAV4 recond from japan ?

• Irving lewis on Apr 08, 2013 at 12:43 am

As soon as I can ship one to trinidad