For Audi Q5 owners: new Caractere bodykit

Caractere Audi Q5

The Caractere kit for the Audi Q5 is now out. No doubt there will be many Q5 owners here in Malaysia who’ll opt for an Abt kit because of the presence and marketing of Cartrade-Abt but for those who want something a little more different (as if having a Q5 is not different already), you can look for the Caractere kit. Caractere kits are generally quite good looking and I think the one for the Q5 looks less overdone compared to the Abt version. Look after the jump for 4 different shots of the Caractere Audi Q5, and also check out the Caractere kit for the Audi A4 and the VW Tiguan.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=363]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• chris (Member) on Jul 03, 2009 at 9:41 am

Woow!!!!!!!!!!!NICE!!!

• chris (Member) on Jul 03, 2009 at 9:41 am

Woow NICE!!!

• FLIZZARDO on Jul 03, 2009 at 9:45 am

Woow NOT NICE!!!

NO CLASS AT ALL!!!

• greencar on Jul 03, 2009 at 4:14 pm

looks bravo! Audi revolutionalizes the head lamp designs…they could have done better to the tail lamp..

• I-Design on Jul 03, 2009 at 4:17 pm

the headlamp from WAJA? OMG …OMG..OMG

• Simply "garang" look indeed.

That's what Audi is all about. A little kit up here and there, and the rest is history. The Audi have what it takes to dress up this way, unlike some SUVs which is purely "window dressing" only.. all beefed up with the muscle.

Too bad there is a world wide shortage of supply for the Audi Q5 currently.

Beautifully sporting.

• Tiadaid on Jul 03, 2009 at 4:56 pm

Ooo…the skirting builds up the Q5's "Caractere"

• zaki blogjer on Jul 03, 2009 at 7:12 pm

even without the bodykit, the Q5 is already ok, but the price is way beyond the reach

• Wak Rempit on Jul 03, 2009 at 7:38 pm

Nice! modest, complacent and bold… But I still prefer the Q5 in its standard look…

Abt's kit is too flashy, the car look like it's taking off and not coming back. That one is for the less endowed and mentally insecure guys…

but its your money… who am I to judge…

my 2 cents

• xatomic on Jul 03, 2009 at 10:21 pm

its just stunning..

The first 4WD i actually love…

• wa!!!…this one can challenge X6 i think so far…

• ProtonGila on Jul 04, 2009 at 1:41 am

Darn cool and bold!!! i Like it…wondering when i will own Q5???…

• haha, i also like caractere more than ABT, the a4 one is simply fantastic.

• hot hot hot hot hot… nice nice nice nice nice…… damn chun man…. so fierce n so tough looking…. *drooling* at the sight of such marvellous machine….. fuuh…. feels like its gona transform into a robot anytime… autobots…roll out!

• Sotiris on Dec 09, 2009 at 7:23 am

mia timh?