Mitsubishi Grandis updated with extra equipment!

Mitsubishi Grandis

Mitsubishi unveiled a new revision of the Mitsubishi Grandis with updated equipment when they unveiled the new facelifted Lancer 2.0 GT today. The Grandis now comes with the following extra features:

• A bodykit – front and rear lips and side skirts
  • Door visors on all four doors
  • Scuff plates on the interior
  • Combination black leather for all 7 seats and door inserts
  • Black leather for the steering wheel and gearknob
  • 2-DIN 6.2 inch Kenwood DVD receiver with touch screen interface, USB connectivity as well as iPod and Bluetooth support

The Grandis continues to be powered by a 165 PS 2.4 litre MIVEC engine. The engine is the 4G69 which produces peak power at 6,000rpm and 217Nm of torque at 4,000rpm. This engine is mated to a 4-speed INVECS-II automatic.

The updated Mitsubishi Grandis is priced at RM160,557.80 OTR without insurance and is available in White Pearl, Black Mica, Cool Silver and Gray Mica. This is roughly a RM2k increase over the previous price when the facelifted Grandis was launched in 2007.

Look after the jump for more photos from the Grandis launch.

[zenphotopress number=99 album=407]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• I like the bodykits

• acerman on Jul 31, 2009 at 5:46 am

If i were offered between The Wish and The Grandis, I would surely choose The Grandis. This MPV looks classy on the road.

• dUg0nGnesSss on Jul 31, 2009 at 5:54 am

chery eastar cheapskate alternative to mitsu grandis XD

• peYno on Jul 31, 2009 at 5:59 am

We can easily spot Modified Grandis (with BK etc) in Thai… but in Malaysia normally only super standard grandis..

• zafedz on Jul 31, 2009 at 6:19 am

Aiyaa..I thought Exora!!

• I want I want... MIS on Jul 31, 2009 at 6:41 am

I think I want the black covered one..

I mean the MITSUBISHI girl ^^

she look like JAV girl hot and sexy… nose bleeding already la……

• I want I want... MIS on Jul 31, 2009 at 6:43 am

the rims very nice… did MITSUBISHI sell it?? can install in PROTON EXORA or not?

very nice RIMS for MPV!!!

• can exora convert grandis exterior?

• mitlanevo on Jul 31, 2009 at 7:03 am

"Door visors on all four doors"

ROTFLMAO……

• Outdated car with outdated engine and gearbox…

• fearsome on Jul 31, 2009 at 7:22 am

@acerman support you all the way..definitely nicer than Wish..

• reizan10 on Jul 31, 2009 at 7:52 am

It seems that there are now only 2 reverse sensors at the back vs. the current version with 3. Paul, do you know if MMM offer these extra for current Grandis owner at a cost?

• apeng on Jul 31, 2009 at 9:00 am

looks nice…but its price cannot afford lor…..

• fertittabro on Jul 31, 2009 at 9:43 am

i hv to say this car FAILED and will FAil again.

Lancer using CVT +pathetic launching power also fail ,

• fadzly on Jul 31, 2009 at 9:58 am

Like exora..

• HSatuNsatu on Jul 31, 2009 at 10:13 am

Yesssssssssssss….mesti pasang bodykits for my Grandis yehaaaaaaa!!

• engtaokia on Jul 31, 2009 at 10:47 am

still prefer honda odyssey xD

• HoneNone on Jul 31, 2009 at 2:56 pm

Wat la ….160k you get only 5 yrs old Oddysey recon no warranty and cheated mileage to throw with ( < 20K only)

• dieselfan on Jul 31, 2009 at 4:00 pm

If only there is a diesel version…sure I grab one but 2.4L Mivec…fuel…aaarrgg.

• JULIAN_LEE on Jul 31, 2009 at 4:24 pm

BMW X5 better

• boy_greddy on Jul 31, 2009 at 4:36 pm

da rims cant fit Exora la.. 5 lugs rims not 4.. hehe

• faizulamin on Jul 31, 2009 at 4:38 pm

I want I want… MISTSUBISHI said,

July 30, 2009 @ 10:41 pm

I think I want the black covered one..

I mean the MITSUBISHI girl ^^

she look like JAV girl hot and sexy… nose bleeding already la……

———————————

i think, the girl in white is more georgous.. kih3x

• Facelifted again? got all new Grandis coming in soon ?

• RM160,557.80 OTR without insurance and the girls. how much if all included? nice package if the price includes all.

• azrai on Jul 31, 2009 at 5:09 pm

Exora's papa. What the chrome lining for at the skirting?

• R0NaLD0 on Jul 31, 2009 at 5:10 pm

i rather spend RM160k on the girls next to the car than the car itself…..

• 4G63T DSM on Jul 31, 2009 at 5:40 pm

Wife doesn't like it, says too big. Prefers the Stream.

To me its good value for the money…as compared to the Stream and Wish. Mitsu could have improved on the interior fitments though, it looks too Triton cheap and plastic compared to the better done up interiors of the Honda and Toyota. The spaciousness is nice though, it the ONLY MPV at that price range that I can put a full sized stroller behind the 3rd row without folding the 3rd row.

Good car no less. Wondering when Mitsu will come out with a new one, this one is a little long in the tooth.

• lazyf on Jul 31, 2009 at 5:47 pm

i like Grandis…

• fakhrul on Jul 31, 2009 at 5:56 pm

i like this car!

• meteoraniac on Jul 31, 2009 at 6:01 pm

i lol'd at visors being included as part of the facelift .. no idea why … its like clipping a new hairclip on ur daughters hair and telling her its her new makeover …

• kodok on Jul 31, 2009 at 6:05 pm

malaysian with their obsession to toyota & honda!..even with 1.5l engine & a price tag of over 100k also want to buy…sigh

• common sensor on Jul 31, 2009 at 6:36 pm

why that suddenly WHITE is back?

• roti naan1 on Jul 31, 2009 at 6:55 pm

this is oredi an outdated car. and still wanna add 2k to the price?

There are better mpv deals out there than this grandis…

• muryadi on Jul 31, 2009 at 7:17 pm

I like…

• wow………. so nice exora..

• murai...... on Jul 31, 2009 at 7:47 pm

eh… is that exora…. it looks alike

• longjaafar on Jul 31, 2009 at 8:07 pm

Good value for money.

• The chrome inserts on the skirtings look awsome.

• Slayer on Jul 31, 2009 at 8:44 pm

yes..prefer the white colour….not the car but the girl with white dress

• for a 2k increase, the updated equipment is a STEAL.

who cares whether it's outdated? this car is pratical and has reliability and value.

• mamat puchong on Jul 31, 2009 at 9:09 pm

nicely done

but still wondering…. why there are only 3 color to choose from

• is tat same body wit exola?

• MycarMylife on Jul 31, 2009 at 11:30 pm

Get a bus next ! my friend has a Renault model 17 seater in Singapore, these Japs will do anything to please buyers.

• acerman,

u can't compare Grandis to Wish.. u should compare Grandis with Estima.. correct me if i'm wrong.. wish market for 1.8 and 2.0 segment.. but Estima u can have up to 3.0..

• Fridz (Member) on Aug 01, 2009 at 1:33 am

boy_greddy said,

da rims cant fit Exora la.. 5 lugs rims not 4.. hehe

Mr boy_greddy, exora hv 5lugs also laa..

Do Mitsu hv grandis replacment?honda did very well on its oddysey lineup.very impressive design..

• Rulered on Aug 01, 2009 at 2:29 am

How come Mitsubishi still haven't put any audio control and other stuffs on the steering wheel (Pajero Sports pun takde)? Hurts me to see cars above 160k takde benda-benda yang even P1 and P2 pun dah ada.

• CocoBear on Aug 01, 2009 at 9:24 am

The front end looks very much like a fat Honda Jazz. Definitely one of the best looking and CLEAN body kit.

• I have booked this vehicle since June with MMC Prestasi, there is still no allocation news yet from them. Will get informed on when I can get the vehicle next week, they have been pretty slow in bringing this in, if I'm not wrong, Grandis has been out of stock since April. Maybe waiting for official updates like the one here! But it's a good bargain, only 2K increase and you get all these goodies compared to the 08 model. Only thing is they took away the wood finish steering and replace with leather, though its more value but i think wood finish is classier.

• Eva!!

• sakoz on Aug 02, 2009 at 8:37 pm

nice body :D (the girl :P)

• HoneNone on Aug 02, 2009 at 11:03 pm

The chrome strips on the bodykits act as daytime reflectors …similar to AUDI's kah kah

• honda rsz on Aug 03, 2009 at 9:40 am

last april, there is a discount of RM8k for this model. now cost 2k more i think is more expensive now.

y still use 4speed, other than that i think is a very nice car.

handling wise for me, i think stream is better.

• babyboy on Aug 06, 2009 at 12:37 am

how about hid lamp

• As Salam….

aku dengar ramai yang kata grandis ni kuat makan minyak……betul ke?

kalau setakan power dan cantik tapi tak ekonomi……..what can i say…….

• davilcar on Aug 16, 2009 at 12:49 am

G'day SOHC engine sucks should have DOHC engine by now.MMC just wan to get rid of their old engines. WISH has DOHC and VSC

• tak dak luit la

• grandisian on Oct 11, 2009 at 6:40 am

hello out there….

dont make so many complaints la

got money….buy, no money….be patient.

fuel? is doesn't matter if u got money in your wallet. janji kepuasan.

for exora fan….tertinggal bas la…..mpv mana launching dulu? study before comments. tak malu ke nak pasang spot rims grandis to exora? to be proud la MALAYSIA MPV with original spec.

better than re-con mpv…….poor buy!!! the salesman always cheat….tak main la bekas2 orang

• I like da car, but i fall in love with da model in black dress… hahahaha

• jangan ashyik nak modify exora jadi grandis. Exora originality is Proton tak ade kena mengena ngan Mitsubishi lagi, tak tiru Mit, tak guna tech Mit and it is Proton. Semua kereta >2.0 kuat minyak, semua kereta isi >5 orang kuat minyak, kalau nak jimat minyak beli Viva dan naik seorang, max speed 100kmh.

• rozaleo on Jan 23, 2010 at 9:33 pm

how's the resale value if to compare toyota & honda?

• considering this one seriously..what d different SOHC and DOHC? how this car acceptance in Japan and Europe market?

• kajed on Jul 13, 2010 at 4:34 pm

single overhead cam engine couple with MIVEC is good enough to generate power.
      Dual overhead cam engine couple with MIVEC is a waste.

• ahmad_jb on Jun 18, 2010 at 9:53 am

paul , is there any posssiblities of grandis replacement in 2011?

• Kamehamehaa on Feb 22, 2011 at 4:06 pm

My wife really LOVE it…
    GRANDIS… Big & Handsome

• Steve on Jun 26, 2012 at 9:49 am

Where can I get this upgraded grandis bodykit?

• Hawis on Jan 16, 2013 at 6:00 pm

I have a grandis year 2005 right now,but without full skirting like latest model now..So,where and how can i fix n install the full skirting like this latest model..Please reply and info including the prize if don mind..