Brabus Ultimate High Voltage Concept: “tuned up” electric smart fortwo

The Brabus Ultimate High Voltage Concept is basically a Brabusified electric smart fortwo, and despite the word concept in its name its actually supposed to be very close to production, though the name might change.

Though they call it “Ultimate”, I think it could probably get better than this because a 0 to 100km/h acceleration time of 9.8 seconds is decent but hardly what you’d call sporty.

The electric motor puts out 82 horsepower and a peak torque 280Nm of torque right from zero revolutions. Such is the characteristics of electric drives that you might as well drop the word peak from the phrase peak torque.

Look after the jump for a full photo gallery of the electric smart.

[zenphotopress number=99 album=505]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• I dun like it.

• TonyZai on Sep 20, 2009 at 2:02 pm

82hp for this small car, i wonder what its consumption like.

• silver on Sep 20, 2009 at 2:23 pm

??? nice la for electric motor……

• saki77 on Sep 20, 2009 at 5:38 pm

chomeyy..

Selamat Hari Raya kepada semua umat Islam di Malaysia…..

• chuan on Sep 20, 2009 at 6:34 pm

This is cute. But i won't buy it. Coz too small.

• Mastergayles on Sep 20, 2009 at 7:28 pm

Tony, it's an electric car. What do you think?

TonyZai said,

September 20, 2009 @ 6:02 am

82hp for this small car, i wonder what its consumption like.

• Elvis on Sep 20, 2009 at 9:00 pm

Wats the hell is the thin aerial doing on this car?

• i think the price will be same as the Merz C-class…

• Yep you re right,mmg mahal punyer,salam raya semua.

• mystvearn on Sep 21, 2009 at 1:22 am

A bit pointless to me. Too high centre of gravity.

• Elvis on Sep 21, 2009 at 3:28 am

Cheaper to get a ciplak version of EV from China…..

• Annihilated on Sep 21, 2009 at 4:46 am

Wow! Brabus! Rebadged! No one will complaint! Let's praise the genius Caucasians over the rebadging idea! New idea.. wow!!!

*sarcasm in motion*

• I LOVE IT!

• Nice but not practical here due to lack of charging stations unless you work indoors.