Some new BMW M3 GTS promo footage shot where it belongs… on the race track!

BMW M3 GTS

I don’t care much for the techno music in the second video, but the burning rubber and the dramatic effect in the first video is probably one of the better ways to sell a person a car such as the BMW M3 GTS. From the press release its implied that you can only have it with a 7-speed M DCT so that may turn off some people who absolutely must have a stick shift, but the thought of an extra 0.4 litres in that monster of an engine makes me drool. Watch the videos after the jump.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• mtblack on Nov 09, 2009 at 9:02 am

superb …. power..

• blo0d on Nov 09, 2009 at 9:12 am

firsttt~ nice sounnddd~

• droll on Nov 09, 2009 at 5:02 pm

pure orgaaaaaaaaaasmmmmmmm!!!!!!!!!!!

look at 3:29 and you can see an insect flying up from the tarmac along the right headlamp!

then look again at 2:33 and see how the front left wheel flexes left and right!

0:08 – does that look like aircond control dials?? i thought they ditched the air conditioning in this?

awesomeness!

• Bob_B78 on Nov 09, 2009 at 5:11 pm

U guys should take a look at a MTM clubsport tuned Audi RS4 in youtube

The sound from that car could make this BMW look like kancil

:)

• my dream car..woooowwww

• BMWx5 on Nov 09, 2009 at 6:25 pm

BMW will always be BMW.. no matter its 7 series or 3 series.. all design for the comfort of the Driver enjoying every minute of his time on the road…

BMW M cars are specificaly design for sport.. some say its like AMG to merc and RS for Audi… but no.. BMW M is design to bring the best out of that series.. for example 135M, M3, M5, z4M and even the latest x5M and x6M…

They are just what a BMW fan would love to have on their average 3series..

No matter what the AMG C63 or the Audi RS4 (both in stock of course) do.. they will still be a follower to the M cars from BMW as BMW is the first and purposely build sports machine.. AMG and RS are great car but overall you will never enjoy the mix of driver excitement with the balance performance..

Cheers… M/// lives on..

• The Stig on Nov 09, 2009 at 7:22 pm

Slap those rim on a GT-R it will look seriously cool. Trust me.

• c14man on Nov 09, 2009 at 9:54 pm

=D~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ can i continue drooling? ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

• Bob_B78 on Nov 09, 2009 at 9:57 pm

I would love to see BMW to participate back into the DTM series. Currently there is only Audi and Mercs slugging it out with each other, which is also tad boring to see Audi being constructor tittle winners for the past few seasons. I would actually like to know how BMW fare against the other 2 in real motorsports.

• Korean on Nov 10, 2009 at 2:05 am

BMW is really the 'ULTIMATE DRIVING MACHINE'. Merc is OK lah, but Audi….. I rather drive a Camry.

• blo0d on Nov 10, 2009 at 10:36 pm

btw droll thats not the aircond unit. its the release for ur seatbelt harness. racing seatbelt like 4 point harness.

• Helpurself on Nov 11, 2009 at 2:06 am

They shd FOC a Carbon Fibre Coffin (CFC) for the owner who's driving this super fast car without aircond especially in bolehland….

• Onestep on Feb 03, 2010 at 6:36 pm

all i have to say the work we did came out looking insane

and the best part was trying to move this beast in the spray booth