Limited-edition Mitsubishi Lancer 2.0 GTS

Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia has just unveiled the special edition Lancer 2.0 GTS, which is limited to 100 units. The 2.0 GTS features a spruced up exterior and cabin. Cosmetic add ons include rear air dams and diffuser style bumper, faux carbon fibre trim on the rear spoiler and side skirts as well as gun metal grey rims, which are identical in design to the standard 18-inch wheels. There’s also an “S” added to the rear 2.0 GT emblem and Ralliart stickers.

Inside, the 2.0 GTS sports new leather covers for the seats, now with Ralliart style red and orange stitching, while the gear knob gets red stitching. These and the bodykit are fitted locally, except for the Ralliart stickers and S badge, which come from Thailand.

The special edition Lancer 2.0 GTS is priced at RM123,046.10 on the road without insurance. This means that you pay about RM2500 extra over a standard 2.0 GT. Buyers will get a Ralliart jacket with their new GTS.

Close up shots of the new bits after the jump!

[zenphotopress number=999 album=715]

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• wuttaheck on Jan 06, 2010 at 10:03 pm

1st?

• Cars4Life on Jan 06, 2010 at 10:03 pm

1st

• rally fan on Jan 06, 2010 at 10:05 pm

quite nice

• Hello,

First, I beleive this is good deal with all those features and acces.

• chinaman on Jan 06, 2010 at 10:07 pm

looks nice but still just cosmetic..

• Ibrahim on Sep 08, 2010 at 11:22 pm

yup. a bit of make up and most of us will favour this. this is not like “don’t judge the book by its cover”. originally, nice looking car and those cosmetics make it look nicerrr!

• again????

tis mktg tricks still works?

• mr_h8 on Jan 06, 2010 at 10:08 pm

sweett!!!

• chinaman on Jan 06, 2010 at 10:09 pm

its a faux GTS

• Jihad on Jan 06, 2010 at 10:11 pm

RM2500 premium?? not bad at all

• malaysia memang bole on Jan 06, 2010 at 10:11 pm

This is what I call special,but the muffler seems out of place.

• redfueler on Jan 06, 2010 at 10:12 pm

desirable!

• mascodez on Jan 06, 2010 at 10:12 pm

this is extremely great offer!!

• MyCarMyLife on Jan 06, 2010 at 10:12 pm

For Ah Beng and co.

• azrai on Jan 06, 2010 at 10:13 pm

Last effort by Mitsubishi to spruce up sales while malaysians are eagerly and patiently wait for the new Waja in 1.8l form of this lancer.

• konoha on Jan 06, 2010 at 10:14 pm

HUH?1st?hahaha

• wochomi on Jan 06, 2010 at 10:20 pm

The jacket is worth the price… definitely not the Toyota-style bodykit (like Altis' add-on skirt, just 2 pieces glued on left and right).

Eh I tot RalliArt cars got that Vortex Generator spikes on the roof?

• rocku on Jan 06, 2010 at 10:21 pm

Auto?? I supposed no..

• rocku on Jan 06, 2010 at 10:22 pm

1st.. haha

• I'll get this!

• Freaking Ugly on Jan 06, 2010 at 10:23 pm

errr..the seat like Gen2 CPS

• Hugo Pua on Jan 06, 2010 at 10:24 pm

1st… and nothing special.

• Slayer on Jan 06, 2010 at 10:24 pm

Wow…i'am spechless

• macspeed on Jan 06, 2010 at 10:26 pm

trying to clear stock before new waja lancer comes in?

• mitlanevo on Jan 06, 2010 at 10:28 pm

very lame…

aftermarket parts better…

• apexg2 on Jan 06, 2010 at 10:29 pm

1st…

nice small improvement

• bamkong on Jan 06, 2010 at 10:32 pm

i feel it is not worth it to pay RM2500 premium over the existing GT model. after all it is just cosmetics and it doesn't add to the performance or FC.

• Altezzar on Jan 06, 2010 at 10:34 pm

nice car but need more hp…. also ditch the cvt for 6 MT would be even better

• Slurp!!!!!!!

• Cool! Any white color available?

Danny Tan says: Limited edition 2.0 GTS is only in black or red

• kostomoyo on Jan 06, 2010 at 10:38 pm

ok laaa…

• ezly8002 on Jan 06, 2010 at 10:40 pm

nice…

no white color???

• Sharviin on Jan 06, 2010 at 10:40 pm

waste…and m 1st…!!! i guess/…

• Afif Hamzah on Jan 06, 2010 at 10:41 pm

Kewl.

• Same engine?

• klguy on Jan 06, 2010 at 10:45 pm

they shud bring down the price to wat it was when launched. will be severely affected when ptong launches the 'ckd version'.

• cool~~

• Artline500 on Jan 06, 2010 at 10:48 pm

no resale value

• Anonymous on Jan 06, 2010 at 10:50 pm

good package!

• great looking car.

• Nice!!!

• Captain Cook on Jan 06, 2010 at 10:53 pm

1st?

• one word to discribe….UGLY….

• FRUST OWNER on Jan 06, 2010 at 10:57 pm

pathetic , same thing ,

duh , already totally no1 buy , ,market this limited edition with bodykit change lol

engine still same power.

who trust CVT , rims so big affect the pickup and starting acceleration .

do you think we need the 18" rims.

• brossprocps on Jan 06, 2010 at 10:59 pm

look nice but not much diff. only 100 so do fast booking now..

• best

• Fabregas on Jan 06, 2010 at 11:02 pm

Amazing. Hope Proton designers will take this as a referrence for their Waja replacement project. Hope the project comes real soon.

• silver on Jan 06, 2010 at 11:02 pm

1st!

• Shannon on Jan 06, 2010 at 11:03 pm

First !

• lol the Koreans are coming (no scratch that – they're already here!) and this is all MMC can come up with? "Gee, let's INCREASE the price of our cars so that the buyers/$uckas will think they're buying a premium product." RM2500 for faux carbon fibre stickers and a jacket made in Bandung? Get real, you should be giving the buyers more value for their buck, not fanboy shiznit that any Ah Beng can buy at the local pasar malam.

• Hoong on Jan 06, 2010 at 11:05 pm

SAME…nothing different…

• i bet its the ralliart sticker is the killer…lol

• dejavu on Jan 06, 2010 at 11:08 pm

Hot car just got hotter!

• akupunya on Jan 06, 2010 at 11:08 pm

sama jaaaaaaa tgk…

• nadzri m yusof on Jan 06, 2010 at 11:10 pm

Dont buy now! wait for wajalancer to roll out 3/12 this year.

• nothin so 'gts' bout having cvt tranny

• 2fast on Jan 06, 2010 at 11:12 pm

I prefer power add-ons!

• Miekun on Jan 06, 2010 at 11:12 pm

Nice… only 100 units in Malaysia.?

• patrucci on Jan 06, 2010 at 11:13 pm

cool

• kodok on Jan 06, 2010 at 11:22 pm

waja replacement?

• taboogen on Jan 06, 2010 at 11:25 pm

hermmmm….. what a waste of money

• mykars on Jan 06, 2010 at 11:26 pm

first post!

cosmetic edition or conman edition la!

why all local dealers/distributor like to do this?

• eadgez on Jan 06, 2010 at 11:32 pm

lol..i can get those stickers in assc shops. :) nothing was so special bout the limited E. haha.

• kennytkl on Jan 06, 2010 at 11:36 pm

RM2500 extra??ok wat with so many extra stuffs….btw I M THE !ST

• 1Dezzy on Jan 06, 2010 at 11:37 pm

Why only 100 units???

• the bastard on Jan 06, 2010 at 11:39 pm

Performance, Suspension still the same with the GT?

Danny Tan says: Yes, no changes under the skin.

• Wajarari on Jan 06, 2010 at 11:41 pm

Sweet! But still can't afford a Lancer. I wonder what's up with the Waja Replacement … when, what & how much. My wajarari campro (!) broke down yesterday and was recently informed that one of the piston is broken. Sigh !

• chiinok on May 06, 2010 at 2:34 pm

Bro, look out for the Chevrolet Cruze.. then trade in your wajarari lah..

• barca on Jan 06, 2010 at 11:42 pm

among the better japanese makes….looks delicious!

• the stik on Jan 06, 2010 at 11:44 pm

mod here n there n here n there… borring.. just waiting for waja replacement..

• mohd hafizzul on Jan 06, 2010 at 11:45 pm

lawa la….

• strike961 on Jan 06, 2010 at 11:50 pm

how i wish if there's a manual version..

• Rocky-Deen on Jan 06, 2010 at 11:50 pm

Good looking car..but how about it's cabin quality? hmm..improve?

• MrDDR (Member) on Jan 06, 2010 at 11:52 pm

Sticker and S badge come from tomyamland

• michly on Jan 06, 2010 at 11:58 pm

Regreted bought this car but sold. thank god. lousy engine.

• wow, 2.5k only. its worth it! leather seat itself is already near that amount. nice.

• theanswer on Jan 07, 2010 at 12:11 am

Regreted bought this car but sold. thank god. lousy engine.

y ek? i thot this is a direct competition to civic 2.0.

• Why so many think that the lancer will be rebadged as the waja replacement model? I don't get it….

• Gajen on Jan 07, 2010 at 12:20 am

rather get 308 turbo…cheaper more features

• why call it special? as there is nothing obvious has change…

• ONGWC5 on Jan 07, 2010 at 12:25 am

Altezzar said,

January 6, 2010 @ 2:34 pm

nice car but need more hp…. also ditch the cvt for 6 MT would be even better

Ya lah agree, CVT just s**k, do not expect much on LGTS performance since auto with CVT + 18' RIM + 1300kg++ heavy car weight!

• ampangnoname on Jan 07, 2010 at 12:27 am

Tunggu Proton Waja 2…

• blackbox on Jan 07, 2010 at 12:38 am

If someone steal the Rallyart sticker and S badge then RM500 gone.

BTW the sticker and badge should have 10HP improvement.

• _xXx_ on Jan 07, 2010 at 12:40 am

Oh yes, there is but in Sg. BTW, to those who said MT is meant for less developed countries. This is another evidence to prove you wrong.

strike961 said,

January 6, 2010 @ 3:50 pm

how i wish if there’s a manual version..

• stop the 'first' thingy!!

• Where is the HID Xenon Projector Light?

• xavier lert on Jan 07, 2010 at 12:51 am

Dont buy….malaysian made gs41 will be out soon…body from mitsu other component from proton…..proton logo….so its as good as this mitsu….end of yr..small Qty…..

• bohtakchek on Jan 07, 2010 at 12:55 am

why don't they put a soft-turbo into it, not only 100, an extra RM10K this car is flying out of the showroom like hot cakes la… without turbo 156hp … with soft-turbo 180hp ok qua… mitsu wants its machine to be mean, do it rather than comestic please.

• Houndini on Jan 07, 2010 at 1:08 am

I agree the price increase is not worth it. You can get better aftermarket mods for that price.

This is a good car with good looks and great handling. CVT gearbox is smooth. Bear in mind Lancer is a sedan wth space & comfort in mind. Not a sports car though on the highway it hold its own.

For those who think the Waja replacemet is going to be like the Mitsubishi Lancer in terms of workmanship and all, keep praying. The very least, pray the power windows don't conk on you.

• WinMo6.5 on Jan 07, 2010 at 1:17 am

paul, can you ban those idiot post eg..1st 1st

• MADBOY on Jan 07, 2010 at 1:20 am

GTi said,

January 6, 2010 @ 4:12 pm

Why so many think that the lancer will be rebadged as the waja replacement model? I don’t get it….

———-

cause a lot of news and romours about it.

• mystvearn (Member) on Jan 07, 2010 at 1:37 am

It may actually sell. Dress like Evo X, but its easily maintainable because of a Lancer

• kimi_ on Jan 07, 2010 at 1:42 am

I will not buy this car BECAUSE it is 2.0 litre…………NEED to pay Petrol Subsidy

from this year?

• WinMo6.5 said,

January 6, 2010 @ 5:17 pm

==>paul ban this idiot also … so busybody

• bamkong on Jan 07, 2010 at 1:55 am

Danny Tan, aren't you used to be from Autocar ASEAN?

• Nutkraker on Jan 07, 2010 at 1:57 am

To those aping on the "WAJA REPLACEMENT"…please..will your Waja replacement have Napa leather interior?

And how many of these commenters actually inspected the Lancer GT up close? I've actually test-driven this car and virtually every other competitor out there and this one still one of my top picks based on pricing (labuan RM75K..heheh), interior build & quality, external design and after sales service.

The interior of the Civic 2.0 just lags behind, cheap smelling leather and plastics, IMHO.

• 20v_ke35 on Jan 07, 2010 at 1:57 am

*Yawn…* just give the sale to proton already as the next waja.

• 4G63tDSM on Jan 07, 2010 at 2:02 am

bohtakchek said,

January 6, 2010 @ 4:55 pm

why don’t they put a soft-turbo into it, not only 100, an extra RM10K this car is flying out of the showroom like hot cakes la… without turbo 156hp … with soft-turbo 180hp ok qua… mitsu wants its machine to be mean, do it rather than comestic please.

—-

They already do. Its call the Ralliart. Turbo AWD. 230hp.

$2500 for some red stitching and stickers. ….yeah..right….

• GTi said,

Why so many think that the lancer will be rebadged as the waja replacement model? I don’t get it….

———-

——

Thats the part i don't get, as that would mean its a step backwards for proton. The waja and models subsequent to that were all new designs ground up and not 'badge-engineering' like the old sagas, wiras, satrias, putras…

• So it wouldn't make sense for them to plonk a proton badge on the lancer and call it 'the all new waja'…

• Danny Tan (Member) on Jan 07, 2010 at 2:06 am

bamkong: Yes, i used to write for Autocar Asean

• Vincent on Jan 07, 2010 at 2:12 am

The girl on the right is pretty hor…

• GTi said,

———-

_______

and the most interesting of all is the new waja will come in manual tranny and cost cheaper!

• wheeler on Jan 07, 2010 at 2:53 am

omg. spriti of competition ? damn beng lo… and the difuser colour is damn ugly.. interior is damn plasticky. waht more its slower than civic or even uncle slyphy in pickup. dont believe ? go test drive it and shuddup b4 comment

• Mazda 3 MPS on Jan 07, 2010 at 2:58 am

im not impressed. but for that small amount of money for the extras, its worth it.

• It's Ralliart u know??

Just the sticker alone is worth RM2500 lah.

Must buy!!!

and it helps Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia to get rid of their 2009 stocks.

why not??

• shooter on Jan 07, 2010 at 3:16 am

they shud just bring in the Lance Ralliart instead of this.

• tamaki on Jan 07, 2010 at 3:27 am

probability of replacement waja could be taiwan lancer name Fortis that compatible with lancer. size is similar, design discrimination almost minor for pic: http://roadtest.u-car.com.tw/roadtest-detail.asp?…

• tamaki on Jan 07, 2010 at 3:39 am

By the way,lancer GT is great but GTS even sweet, Everything Is Perfect, Except one thing Y still projector head light. Furthermore rm2500 is GTS i'll rate it reasonable as it OEM

• SY0H (Member) on Jan 07, 2010 at 4:41 am

The model girl standing at the driver side is nice…

• shawal on Jan 07, 2010 at 5:32 am

Here in ukraine (whr im studyin) , they just launched the lancer Ralliart edition , looks wicked with tailpipes , 1 at each side . some funky gearbox ( i just flicked thru the magazine in a supermarket) n turbo gauges , i guess it got turbo ,n prolly the powertrain from the evo!

• nabill on Jan 07, 2010 at 5:34 am

thy should do sting with that engine…most forums say its underpowered and noisy

• shawal on Jan 07, 2010 at 5:46 am

The evo is a whooping RM320k and u can't use that kind of performance in Malaysia….this car is RM124 , y not they release a limited run of the Lancer Ralliart , its an upgraded lancer looks exactly like the GTS here, but with two exhaust at each side , a single turbo with a small intercooler ,AWD from evo 9 , and dual-clutch SST from the EVO , …..its looks awesome and a better buy albeit if priced around RM200k ? (if possible)

• nazri on Jan 07, 2010 at 5:48 am

Nutkraker said,

January 6, 2010 @ 5:57 pm

To those aping on the “WAJA REPLACEMENT”…please..will your Waja replacement have Napa leather interior?

—————————————————–

i tot someone already say exora seat made from napa leather..

• 1_Msia on Jan 07, 2010 at 6:41 am

But, so far there are no updates or spyshots on the lancer-based waja replacement. So i assume it won't be so soon we will get the new waja. But the facelifted Persona will launch first b4 the new waja since paultan mentioned on what to expect on year 2010. Is it true that the new waja wil be launched 3/12 2010? One person who commented listed the date. Don't know whether true or not.

But i feel that this car not special anymore since our special police force are using it too but of course not this special edition model.

• BRAZBUZ on Jan 07, 2010 at 6:41 am

hey i just saw it on th road this evening but it is still look the same for me…

• lancer-nation on Jan 07, 2010 at 7:04 am

The special edition leather comes from DK leather. Same goes for the existing nappa leather. Additional RM2500 for red stichings, some sticker job and rear spoiler?

RM2500 can get you a front Evo X front and rear bumber, an Evo X rear spoiler and an Evo X hood, all from aftermarket replica vendors.

www.lancer-nation.com

• tokmoh on Jan 07, 2010 at 7:19 am

I thought Proton will rebadge the lancer fortis ie the lancer that's made for taiwan market?

~~~

nadzri m yusof said,

January 6, 2010 @ 3:10 pm

Dont buy now! wait for wajalancer to roll out 3/12 this year.

>>> nadzri m yusof : 3rd of december or 12th march?!?!

mana dapat info? lu org dalam ka? ;)

~~~

csv said,

January 6, 2010 @ 4:08 pm

wow, 2.5k only. its worth it! leather seat itself is already near that amount. nice.

>>> csv : normal lancer also got leather la… but not the red stitching la

~~~

GTi : kenapa? tak boleh ka?

janji duit masuk sudey… kang kalo proton tak buat duit, kata membazir duit rakyat la… suruh gi tutup kedai la… blabla

• Tan Tee Lim on Jan 07, 2010 at 7:28 am

bah… not worth the RM2500… next!

• kentank91 on Jan 07, 2010 at 7:32 am

very expensive this one..

i can't afford it..

i hope my dream came true when proton re-badge this one…huhuhuh

• nice car & value for money! but how much it really worth OTR a year latter?

• jason_mufc on Jan 07, 2010 at 8:50 am

This is a effing rip off man….. CVT lives on…. what kinda Fantastic Sports Machine comes with a frickin CVT??? No projector headlamps (or HIDs for that matter), 3rd world build quality (seriously, U guys really need to see the interior to believe how horrendous it is) and just a poser car in general…. Sorry la… even if I couldn't afford an Evo, this is hardly a poor man's version….. I used to LOVE this car, when it first came out…. but now it's plain to see why the Civic is the class leader….. GTS? Words fail me….

• hahahah…Mitsu now starting to imitate proton….limited edition this, jack up prices, make profit and most wonderful….can recycle old design car..

thanks, but no thanx. Only sucker falls on this dumb marketing tactics.

• aki_zz on Jan 07, 2010 at 8:57 am

i thought this is the ugly sister of alfa 159…

• aki_zz on Jan 07, 2010 at 8:57 am

i mean the back is soooo alfa 159…

• stpued on Jan 07, 2010 at 9:41 am

wow carmag writer gets bold text

• skiborne on Jan 07, 2010 at 11:06 am

i like it! wish they have a coupe version with frameless doors and a projected type lights with xenon, then its perfect

• LIghtning McQUeen on Jan 07, 2010 at 11:07 am

kentank91 said,

January 6, 2010 @ 11:32 pm

very expensive this one..

i can’t afford it..

i hope my dream came true when proton re-badge this one…huhuhuh

==========================================

U think P1 will bring along Mitsu engine? Dream on bro…

U'll get only the bodyworks… Engine CAMPRO Turbo ajer la…

going to be… Same skin car with different heart… Boley buat gaya aje laaaa

• Notice that Mitsu M'sia is tied to Proton.

Notice that Proton is VERY fond of "special editions" which just have cosmetics.

Notice this is a cosmetic Lancer enhancement.

Notice the similarities between the companies. The Proton disease is seeping over to Mitsu. Soon you'll see a SE for the Grandis and Colt which just features new body kit and a bigger exhaust pipe. :P Boo.

• Freak on Jan 07, 2010 at 3:10 pm

Ugly

• vertigo on Jan 07, 2010 at 4:19 pm

as long as it's still using CVT, no way I'm gonna buy it.

• lol. I think the sticker will do the performance, 5hp maybe. Common la, ur marketing strategy is already faded. Most of the buyer of this car are expecting more or less EVO 10 (appearance, hhmm..). Now u put some cosmetic here and there without thinking what people outhere really wanted. How about 100 limited edition GT with manual transmission? Then I can consider good effort…

• wochomi on Jan 07, 2010 at 4:34 pm

For additional RM2500 I'll get the Jacket, the ah beng parts + the nice gals standing next to the car.

Waja Replacement Model….. is all HYPE. No no… hyper hype…. make u guys hold back your new car purchase. Just like those peddlers who'll tell you a lower price/great value of the things you wanted but not in stock… so as to prevent you from buying from somebody else…. Like wrestler HHH says, ' you're all HYPE'

• xavier lert on Jan 07, 2010 at 4:59 pm

@Nutkraker wats ur ride?

• L-Bird on Jan 07, 2010 at 5:02 pm

nothing sepcial to shout for….anyway, it is a nice car though…

• Boink on Jan 07, 2010 at 5:52 pm

this country still creating such lame marketing tricks, feel sorry for the 100 "lucky" suckers…

• Boink on Jan 07, 2010 at 5:58 pm

given the option, i'll take the ladies home instead

• kanasai on Jan 07, 2010 at 6:33 pm

late to this topic…

but really hate those idiots that love to said "1st" la, "1st?", "am i first?",

bunch of idiots!!!

• Nutkraker on Jan 07, 2010 at 7:04 pm

xavier lert said,

January 7, 2010 @ 8:59 am

@Nutkraker wats ur ride?

—————————–

xavier: ended up buying FD2..muahahaha..price was irresistable!

• nighttrain on Jan 07, 2010 at 7:58 pm

Lancer Fortis as the Waja replacement? That is so lame! Cmon guys, use regular Lancer r.. And what is the deal with the limited edition bodykit for this GTS? Just tweak the exhaust system a bit to squeeze a few more horses and motorheads won't complain so much!

• Houndini on Jan 07, 2010 at 8:45 pm

To the dude who said Lancer GT pickup is slower than Civic and Slyphy, pls get your fact right.

What's the max speed on Slyphy's meter? 180 km/h. Stock Lancer can hit 200km/h easily.

• FRUST OWNER on Jan 07, 2010 at 9:13 pm

easily? after reach top speed for a while it has heat issues

• not_ah_beng on Jan 07, 2010 at 9:20 pm

Even if Potong launch Waja replacement as rebadge Lancer (LOL to all those who claims P2 is just "rebadging" car last time) the quality won't be the same!

Potong quality is well known with power windows failing after few weeks, leaking interior, noisy rattling engine, etc etc.

Shame they disgrace the Lancer name.

• not_ah_beng on Jan 07, 2010 at 9:21 pm

>>To the dude who said Lancer GT pickup is slower than Civic and Slyphy, pls get your fact right.

What’s the max speed on Slyphy’s meter? 180 km/h. Stock Lancer can hit 200km/h easily.<<

Hello………pickup and max speed different ok?

Kancil 880EX pickup also much faster than Exora (MUCH MUCH infact) but top speed is still slower…..

• power8003 on Jan 07, 2010 at 9:46 pm

Hi,

I think it is nice but i think they should follow singapore by bringing the one with turbo (not evo X). I think a lot ppl will like it :)

• 4g93t GSR on Jan 07, 2010 at 10:24 pm

go MITSUBISHI!!!! ;-)

• WinMo6.5 on Jan 07, 2010 at 10:35 pm

wtf said,

January 6, 2010 @ 5:44 pm

WinMo6.5 said,

January 6, 2010 @ 5:17 pm

==>paul ban this idiot also … so busybody

What a unintelligent post! wft, pls grow up la, 1st 1st …idiot (wtf)

• Should got better specs for limited edition. cosmetic facelift gain more popular nowadays..hmm

• jason_mufc on Jan 08, 2010 at 2:36 am

Hahaha yes I agree Proton does rip ppl off with STUPID SE cars…. but I almost bought one :P it was the Persona SE (wait 1 month) or Satria Neo CPS (2 months) but I decided to wait for the Neo CPS….. can't wait :O thank God they didn't rebadge the Neo CPS as SE wei…. but I chose the Neo over the Persona SE because ONE: It has Manual transmission and TWO: It looks awesome, albeit somewhat ricey…. love the bodykit but hate the wing…. Oops gone off topic :P

• WilliamSmith on Jan 08, 2010 at 2:46 am

Why not throw in the following instead?

1. Power Retractable Side Mirrors;

2. Cruise Control;

3. Sunroof;

4. Bi Xenon Headlamps;

5. Touch Screen SAT NAVI ICE sound system;

Leave the customisation of the bodywork to individual as that's what "customisation" should be.

• sammyB on Jan 08, 2010 at 3:19 am

good for people who are not going to pimp it like an Evo X

• eliew (Member) on Jan 08, 2010 at 6:27 am

GTS? What's that S stand for Special?

• sophia on Jan 10, 2010 at 3:14 am

dun compare proton and mitsubishi..it is not fair..some ppl like it but some not..just admit..pls dun keep give the bad comment like "ugly"..pls show some appreciation for those who created it..

• manulovetohate on Jan 10, 2010 at 7:23 pm

Hehe…u own 1 in 100 of GTS, I own 1 in 10 Lancer GT. paid 1.5k more only for de car, and what a head turner it had been.

I was told mine is only one in johor when i bought it, but a guy bought one fm another state n registered in johor.

Mitsubishi 2009 Limited Edition (White) still rocks man!!!

• manulovetohate on Jan 10, 2010 at 7:30 pm

To the dudes out there who said that Lancer pick up not as good as Sylphy and Civic….I totally agree with you. This is because of 18" rims and 100kg heavier than Civic. But the difference end there.

If you tested Civic and Lancer on track (sorry sylphy, you are not as faster as this car to begin with), Lancer beats Civic anytime due to better cornering handling. Furthermore, check out the magnesium shift paddle, awesome man! Lancer is fully imported fm Japan…any car in that price range and capacity can boast that?

One more thing…you Ah Bengs pimp yr Proton car to look like Lancer, but its not the same as ORIGINAL Lancer!!!

• manulovetohate on Jan 10, 2010 at 7:32 pm

Mitsubishi Malaysia, pls bring in Lancer Ralliart Edition which available in Singapore.

• are_lit on Jan 12, 2010 at 6:00 am

hmm.. for those who wait for waja replacement.. i think have to wait longer.. what I heard it will be using 1.8 enjin 1st… & maybe after few month it come with 2.0… & I also heard it look like this lancer.. only different on logo … & maybe the quality…

• are_lit said,

January 11, 2010 @ 10:00 pm

hmm.. for those who wait for waja replacement.. i think have to wait longer.. what I heard it will be using 1.8 enjin 1st… & maybe after few month it come with 2.0… & I also heard it look like this lancer.. only different on logo … & maybe the quality…

where u got the info dude…………….p1 copy 100% lancer shark ????????????

• GTs this time?When are they going to bring in the manual version liked other countries?got tat kind of money I rather buy 1 car with 2.0 turbo or even an Integra DC5 cause 120% tax on all imported cars too.

Waja already confirm the clone version of Lancer GT since last year.For those who dunno & act liked genius for the time being,cek out in autoworld.com.my.

Cheers!

• Honda Civic no MANUAL ver.,

Mitsu Lancer GT no MANUAL ver.,

Mazda 3 no MANUAL ver.,

BMW no MANUAL ver.,

All nice car no MANUAL ver.!!

ONLY Proton & Peroduo got MANUAL,

Malaysia AutoCar market useless,still goin pay those pigs taxes getting lousy AUTO car.

• Honda Civic no MANUAL ver.,

Mitsu Lancer GT no MANUAL ver.,

Mazda 3 no MANUAL ver.,

BMW no MANUAL ver.,

All nice car no MANUAL ver.!!

ONLY Proton & Peroduo got MANUAL,

Malaysia AutoCar market useless,still goin pay those pigs taxes getting lousy AUTO car.

• I love this car but i hate dark RED colour!ugly!i prefer white or blue ")

• Proton akan kuarkan kereta Lancer ini…Nama dia Inspira..