2nd generation Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class videos

Mercedes-Benz have released some new videos of the new second generation Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class. I’m pretty sure Mercedes-Benz Malaysia are happily gearing up with a really long order list – the CLS seems to be really popular in Malaysia along with the Cayenne – the choice of the “one level above your usual E or 5-er” rich.

Enjoy the videos below.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• White Jack on Aug 24, 2010 at 8:36 pm

Wow ! looks great !!

• the designer is Asian…but it is hard to tell he is either Japanese or Korean. From the looks he is more like Korean

• Facebook_User on Aug 24, 2010 at 11:13 pm

Can only look………
    ……..dream,n still dream.
    maybe i can hit the jackpot n buy this,in my other life hahaha

• Simply the better silk…love it.

• shawal on Aug 25, 2010 at 12:22 am

it looks brilliant from the outside, too bad the interior lacks the same sense of occasion and drama

• Current Civic FD2 is much better look than this new cls with better quality trim. Even the performance in any mercedes cant match the punchy civic. Even the sales figure shows poor acceptance by Malaysian compared to FD2

• Try compare FD2 price with this cls, if by any chance it is “comparable” maybe you comment would be otherwise.
      Hoping to see this on the road soon…cmon rich people!!! Buy3x!

• dodgeviper88 on Aug 25, 2010 at 3:58 am

lol! I really do hope you’re being sarcastic, cause this just shows you really know nothing about cars.

• drMpower on Aug 25, 2010 at 6:30 am

are u living in a comic book?

• r u serious? i hope u know something about cars (i mean the performance part since taste is a very personal thing)

• The Kancil is much better look than the Civic FD2 with better quality trim. Even the performance in any Honda can’t match the punchy Kancil turbo. The registration numbers shows poor acceptance of the Civic FD2 by Malaysian compared to Kancil… :D

• fandn on Aug 25, 2010 at 8:47 am

Civic FD2 better than new CLS? Thanks for your joke of the day.

• BadBET on Aug 25, 2010 at 4:39 pm

wow.. comparing cls with civic, just like comparing a prince of wales with a guy name “prince”

• Zahar Zain on Aug 26, 2010 at 3:08 am

Forgive him laa….maybe he thinks CLS stands for C class Little Sister………

• xavier lert on Aug 28, 2010 at 9:45 pm

im FD2 owner for more then 3 yrs….and i feel ashame by this type of comment……..

• drMpower on Aug 25, 2010 at 6:30 am

the cls has always be my dream car. forget ferrari. forget lambo. this is the car i’ve always wanted. second gen might be a bit off but my gosh the first gen.

its like first love.

of course eventually u meet someone later in your life. no matter how fun, how beautiful, how fantastic she is, u never forget the first love of ur life.

• LoveIt on Aug 25, 2010 at 7:34 am

Oh my gawd..I change my mind on its overall look.. I think it’s a beauty.. but still the only way I could afford it is to wait for years untill next gen is in the corner.. just like buying the W211 I currently owned

• MalaysiaKu on Aug 25, 2010 at 8:42 am

Mercedes not innovators anymore, has become COPY CAT car manufacturer these days.

Copies BMW

1) idrive
    2) 7 series gear lever on their S Class

Copies Audi

2) LED running lights

What else, pls share

• notorius on Aug 25, 2010 at 9:42 pm

Daytime running lights are required in EU states starting 2011..
      duh

• good car…when can I start booking for this…

• anonymous on Aug 25, 2010 at 11:57 am

ugly piece of eggtart..old was better

• It’s a Sonata copycat!!!
    muahaha!!

• Jimmy on Aug 25, 2010 at 6:00 pm

Previous generation suits my taste. This one is more sporty and youthful, but I think a bit overdone/overstyled.

• Nice, but I think d Passat CC looks more elegant, making tis look like a more cumbersome oaf

• Zahar Zain on Aug 26, 2010 at 3:02 am

Good!…..prices of the current model will be plummeting soon. Love the current model but can’t afford it till..aaa….maybe the next few months…..

• Victor on Aug 28, 2010 at 1:26 pm

I’d got to say the CLS 350 and the latest E class is unique in its’ kind and able to deliver sense of luxury and beauty to the owners.

• YeouWei on Aug 29, 2010 at 10:32 pm

Is that a LED Headlamp!!!? I mean the LED for the low beam not the LED daytime running light. If it is, then it should be the 1st ever car to use it! Damn nice!!!