New Nissan Sunny makes debut at Guangzhou auto show – global offering is set to enter 170 markets worldwide

Nissan Sunny 1

Here’s a name that should sound very familiar, except that it’s on a completely new face. Nissan has unveiled an all-new global sedan called the Sunny at the 8th China (Guangzhou) International Automobile Exhibition.

The Sunny name isn’t new to China – it was first introduced in 2003 on the first locally-built model from the new Dongfeng Nissan partnership, and the first Sunny quickly helped establish the Nissan brand in the passenger vehicle market there.

Nissan Sunny 2

This one is set to take things further afield – Nissan says the car will be a projected class leader in fuel economy, and is expected to appeal to young families in their 30s looking for a medium-sized sedan that combines a dynamic upscale design with the space, quality and features associated with the model and the brand.

It’s powered by the ubiquitous HR15DE 1.5 litre block, with dual injectors per cylinder and a partnering new-generation Xtronic CVT transmission being new to China. Other specs include front MacPherson struts and a torsion beam for the rear suspension.

Nissan Sunny 3

The car will be produced at the Dongfeng Nissan Huadu Plant in Guangzhou for the Chinese market, and the new Sunny will go on sale first in China in January 2011 before progressively making its way into 170 countries worldwide under different vehicle brand names.

Gallery after the jump.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1812]

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Annoy-nimous on Dec 20, 2010 at 6:40 pm

Hmm… looks soft. Family cars…

• Sagua on Dec 20, 2010 at 10:20 pm

everything about this car, is cute. look at the interior…..my gosh.

• mant3 on Dec 21, 2010 at 9:35 am

like it or not, but this Sunny looks a lot better than some cars including the current Latio sedan in Malaysia.
        maybe ETCM should consider a hybrid Sunny…..? :-)

• Armeng on Dec 20, 2010 at 10:51 pm

Don,t judge the car based on the photos until it arrived in Boleh land. The price wise, I guarantee you people it won’t be cheap. They are just like and typical Jap companies like T and H, Guarantee above 80K…tengoklah nanti.

• S.Roma on Dec 21, 2010 at 8:13 am

From my opinion, i don like the interior, esp at the centre console, prefer make it box / rectangular shape. Do not like the round shape.

• Another Fugly looking car. Nissan usually are the losers in terms of design

• I beg to differ….NISSAN GTR !!!!!

• 4G63tDSM on Dec 21, 2010 at 9:30 am

I have never considered the GTR or the Skylines (except for the newer Infiniti based G35/37 “Skylines”) to be a pretty car.

Awesome, technology packed cars, yes, pretty no.

I don’t know, this Sunny just look melted.

Why not the edgier US Sentra?

• Firdaus Abdullah on Dec 21, 2010 at 9:53 am

Man, where have you been? the Murano, you’ll drool by just looking at its butt. The GTR, the Z, Navara ….

• mohsin on Dec 21, 2010 at 10:35 am

Not very nice! Trying to be Teana!

But its interior is mainly from the new March/Micra.
      Which is smaller than the Versa/Tilda.
      So is it a Micra sedan?

One thing is certain, it is ugly enough to be the next Versa.
      the new Micra/March hatchback interior is pretty much the same as this new Sunny.

• Annoy-nimous on Dec 20, 2010 at 6:41 pm

Looks soft…

• Ugly. Better get the Inspira…

• Ugly indeed and R&H never ever can beat Inspira. many simply hate anything Proton. You can get this Sunny for RM70k (cheap by Malaysian standard no thank to the inception of national car Proton)?

If not better get even manual RM80k Inspira. Much much better car to drive and looks good too.

• your complaint about national cars making other import cars pricey is getting old. Its a gripe we all know too well.. let’s move on..

• S.Roma on Dec 21, 2010 at 8:14 am

If the price is same, for me also better get inspira, more cc and spacious…

• totally different segment la…

• pk yew on Dec 20, 2010 at 6:44 pm

far away better and stylish than current Sentra look

• Malaysian Car Industry disgusts me on Dec 20, 2010 at 6:44 pm

interior looks like the new nissan march

• It has a resemblance to the dugong on the front, the buntut looks ok. The interior is kind of dull, maybe it will look better in real.

• Armchair critique.. on Dec 21, 2010 at 8:04 am

Many cars nowadays have blunt front ends. Its for pedestrian safety. A pedestrian will have higher chances of breaking his limbs during an accident with a sharp ended front compared to more blunt one.

• taboogen on Dec 21, 2010 at 8:57 am

Oh gosh design like this also people say nice..soft.. are they blind… its ugly lah.. like corolla design ques… might as well by kancil much nicer

• nazri on Dec 20, 2010 at 7:05 pm

bring back memories with my father sunny 120y

• The Loner on Dec 20, 2010 at 10:48 pm

Whoa, that also reminds my mother’s one. But now engine is near its dead.

• racotua on Dec 20, 2010 at 11:22 pm

yup. my thoughts also went to my dad’s 120y when i saw this car. it is a good thing though to link to the past.

• handsome*dude on Dec 20, 2010 at 11:55 pm

yeah~~ I have sitted 2 sunnys b4 while I was a kid, my dad first passenger car is a sunny, then second one also sunny ~

• Mozilla Chrome on Dec 20, 2010 at 7:18 pm

Bring it to Bolehland..price it between 70k-85k..definitely will outsell dugong and ‘transformer’..

• and please provide manual transmission also!
      haha

• The Loner on Dec 20, 2010 at 10:49 pm

Agree. For driving pleasure, although Xtronic CVT gains little advantage on manual transmission on FC.

• Ze blue on Dec 20, 2010 at 7:26 pm

Not the nicest design but it has Xtronic CVT n 1.5 litre engine.

A car for our times as we head towards higher fuel costs.

• ko malu saje... on Dec 20, 2010 at 7:26 pm

meh, i prefer a Rainy….

• when i look at the interior, it reminds me of the interior of Nissan Sylphy.

• drMpower on Dec 20, 2010 at 7:31 pm

its amazing to see how the Sunny has evolved. in my place there are quite a lot of 130Y sunny – the one with metal bumper – still running strong. some of them really in the most prestine condition, perhaps that the indication of their owners must have loved their rides so much.

this sunny should be nissan’s BLM – baseline model – and should be a global production vehicle. it doesnt get any basic that this, just like its predecessor the 130. the lines are quite impressive and it does get in touch with modern times. the combination should be allright for people who want a basic kind of personal transportation without having to think about maintenance very much.

get it into ETCM serendah’s plant, priced it at 60k, definitely it will sell.

• u can get nissan march for 60K my friend, TC always price high-high and slowly discount over 10years.
      it will start at 85K then slowly discount up to 75K

• ibex7 on Dec 20, 2010 at 7:32 pm

Teana looking rear end!

• Mismatch side profile. Interesting interior look though. When will TCM replace this for Sentra?

• Another underrated Latio/Tiida fate unless the price decided at much lower than Latio’s. Proton next Persona designers can do better than this. Like old City’s.

• lolwut on Dec 20, 2010 at 7:38 pm

nissan sunny… brings back sweet memories

• Theophilus Chin on Dec 20, 2010 at 7:45 pm

I expect many to criticise its looks. I like it, looks like a scaled down Teana, or even the Infiniti M. Definitely better than the Latio that it’ll replace in many countries. If only it uses a more stylish or more elegant dashboard than that of the March/Micra.

• jerami klaxon on Dec 20, 2010 at 9:21 pm

my tots exactly, the exterior is alright but for the dash….. sigh, the centre console looks awkwardly out of place.

• bystander on Dec 21, 2010 at 12:16 am

the silhouette n the bonnet lines does resemble the 350z! slyphy side profile! FL camry/altis bumpers! bm 7-series rear! mutated 1st gen vios headlights! but gosh….. the way they r put together is just too damn ugly!!!

the interior makes it looks like a contender for the new myvi! the middle dash look like a gas mask, or a horny baboon going after the gear lever stick!

the proportion looks better than the latio but somehow the headlights, the mismatched front grille, n some excessive lines seems very out of place!

• Critique on Dec 20, 2010 at 7:50 pm

As far as looks go, seems more suitable for an evening drive instead of a spirited drive.

• alldisc on Dec 20, 2010 at 7:57 pm

tan chong could be enjoying good sales again if this model is brought to malaysia, just like grand livina.

many people had good memorable experience owning the sunny as one reliable and economical car.

long live sunny!!

• peter on Dec 20, 2010 at 7:59 pm

This might do okay in China. And if they could include a system where it can drive itself, then maybe they could sell it to the blind.

• zaff1984 on Dec 20, 2010 at 8:01 pm

look big… and classy…

• Please…. a nissan would be much better than a proton no matter how bad it looks, right?

• pacifictuna on Dec 20, 2010 at 8:17 pm

have to admit it. true! and nissan is japan’s national car. but a lot more matured than proton…….

• Tiadaid on Dec 20, 2010 at 9:08 pm

Duh, obviously considering Nissan’s WAY WAY OLDER than Proton! It’s 77 years old!

• malaysian people like to using proton as benchmark for other maker..if a car come out compare with proton they think first..only they do want to admit

• DICKYBIRD on Dec 22, 2010 at 6:57 pm

proton as a benchmark?! LOL! rather any proton that comes out is measured against any other make. face it they have are not quite upto being a benchmark for anything just yet.

• no…it’s 100 years old…

• NoWay on Dec 21, 2010 at 7:40 am

“how old the car manufacturing company” is no more an excuse in this competitive environment!

• wanfumi on Dec 20, 2010 at 9:55 pm

BASHING BASTARD!!!!

• Zoo Beer on Dec 20, 2010 at 10:41 pm

Ha ha ha, 1st time hear this joke.

Toyota lah brader.

Anyway, quality n reliability also important…..engine n tranmission tech.

This one focus on practical n less on external looks.

• BlackBJQ on Dec 20, 2010 at 10:21 pm

thats sound bias dude..obviously brand noob.

seriously, the old 130y sunny looks much better, raw & masculine rather than this

• Got the same feel as the pre generation Teana

• Stiff on Dec 20, 2010 at 8:10 pm

This should replace Slyphy?

• infinity on Dec 20, 2010 at 8:19 pm

is it the size of vios/city??

• DICKYBIRD on Dec 20, 2010 at 8:20 pm

ouch, the looks hurt but i do have a Livina 1.8 and the engine is so quiet at idle you can hear a pin drop. NVH is much better than the old avanza it replaced and we still cannot fugure out why we chose the avanza over the livina 2 years ago. otherwise we would be half way doen paying for it now. :)

• mystvearn on Dec 20, 2010 at 8:24 pm

One thing missing from this Nissan Sunny in order to make it great. On the rear bumper must put this:

“Awas Absorber Bumper” :P

Surely big hit. Now, who has a picture of this car with that iconic warning bumper sign

• mystvearn on Dec 20, 2010 at 8:30 pm

can’t see my comment… problem

• The dashboard design looks like cheapo car, especially the circular air-con vents..yucks remind me of those Kancils.. I think this car is marketed for ladies only

• Love the old Sunny-Love the new Sunny

• trav_da_man on Dec 20, 2010 at 9:01 pm

ETCM should use this to counter the vios/city domination in Mysia. They tried with the Latio but guess we know the results. With 80-90K for a 1.5-1.6 engine this should be a hit.

• shawal on Dec 20, 2010 at 9:09 pm

It looks very very odd, but the looks will grow on you somehow….
    Fuel filer is oddly-square , circular would be a better fit…
    I think this car is inspired by FIAT Multipla, where Substance triumphs style

• It looks ok….

• donadoni on Dec 20, 2010 at 9:10 pm

my family first car! in the 90’s la of course..

• deli27 on Dec 20, 2010 at 9:31 pm

paul,is it the Sentra Full Model Change?right?

• jerami klaxon on Dec 20, 2010 at 9:41 pm

To me Nissan’s have always been “The Jap Car you buy if you cannot afford T or H”.

The Teana hopefully will change this perception but for this Sunny to see sunny days in “Boley”land, they must inject a significantly better sense of style to the dash…
    at least:
    1. remove the funnily odd white circular panel piece in the middle,
    2. replace the round boring aircond vents with something more imaginative,
    3. re-design the steering wheel with a sporty touch c/w audio and cruise buttons… voila!… it might cause the vios to gasp for air and the ‘transformer’ to turn turtle!

my 2sens(e)! :)

• Tiadaid on Dec 20, 2010 at 10:38 pm

Uh, price is almost the same, how can it be a poor man’s T/H?

• jerami klaxon on Dec 21, 2010 at 3:53 pm

IMO Nissan’s B, C n D segments sedans undercuts T’s & H’s….. Ts n Hs are thus generally for those (snobs?) who can ‘afford’ the few kRMs extra, Nissans are for the money conscious… thus the perceived “cannot afford” status….. at least that’s my view… I am inclined to believe Nissan’s sales won’t suffer for it…. unless by some freak coincidence, suddenly everyone else agree with me… :)

• lol, you cant buy LFA then you buy GTR? Nissan isn’t poor man’s T&h, T&h is poor man’s nissan maybe?

• frossonice on Dec 20, 2010 at 10:00 pm

Argghhh.. my eyes! Are Nissan and Toyota employing school children to design their cars nowadays? It’s looks okay but damn it is not pretty.

• Anti BN/P1/MMM on Dec 20, 2010 at 10:07 pm

The interior is sucked.Wake up,Nissan. Backward interior design. Eventhought you may put the skyline engine!!! No eye see oled.

• sixtythree on Dec 20, 2010 at 10:11 pm

urghhh…Nissan always known to pleased those uncle with its bright interior…the exterior is hmmm even worst. The only product from Nissan that i adore is GTR!

• BlackBJQ on Dec 20, 2010 at 10:55 pm

agree that.. my fav nissan models goes to sentra b13, bluebird, silvia, 180sx, 200sx, 350z, and skyline series of course..

too bad, recent n upcoming models from nissan is way too softy-plushy-pinky..

• you are no diff from a person that hates proton juara

• claxxion on Dec 20, 2010 at 10:16 pm

Look at the interior rear leg space. Impressive!

• funny…

• whocares on Dec 20, 2010 at 10:37 pm

the front end looks like accord + vios = v shaped front grille from accord and headlamp from vios. c-pillar design oddly shaped. overall exterior not to my liking. dont see any airbag either. nissan might offer very basic car for china market.

• nice

• Makinen on Dec 20, 2010 at 10:46 pm

Why everyone keep saying this car ‘bring back memory’. the sentra that we currently and previously had in Malaysia actually is Nissan Sunny, only different name in different country. some goes to Sunny, some goes to Sentra, but basically the same car. and I guess when this car enter Malaysia the name will change to Sentra.

• Malaysian Car Industry disgusts me on Dec 20, 2010 at 10:52 pm

this car. actually i think its awesome. if they price it cheaply. the design is very neat for starters. and its like one of the few cars they actually looks nice in beige.

• Franco Baresi on Dec 20, 2010 at 10:52 pm

not related to any bashing.this car reminds of Uji Rashid’s song “Sani”.hehe.it’s a Nissan.it’s uber reliable

• Carlover on Dec 20, 2010 at 11:01 pm

This car will only be successful in Msia if price below RM75k as it is too competitive if above RM80k. Nissan car although design a bit conservative but still a very good car.

• Gajen on Dec 20, 2010 at 11:02 pm

isnt sunny originally civic/altis category? cos this one looks like vios/city category

• kaki car on Dec 20, 2010 at 11:17 pm

overall, nice…but please offer a darker shade for the interior..dont want to be like sylphy in which the steering wheel turns black within a year..

• keretaCARS on Dec 20, 2010 at 11:20 pm

overall, nice design but PLEASE offer a darker shade for the interior…dont want to be like sylphy in which the steering wheel turns black within a year…

• J@CkLIM on Dec 20, 2010 at 11:53 pm

It’s just taking to long to what it suppose to be =(
    Nissan are so lack behind in Bolehland…
    what can do …

• Interior almost identical to the new Nissan Cube

• Weird!

• hope ETCM faster brought sunny to malaysia~and get the best price and spec!!

• rahmat on Dec 21, 2010 at 12:52 am

this car is truly something – inside out.. back off haters

• hope ETCM faster brought sunny to malaysia~and get the best price and spec

• fadd3 on Dec 21, 2010 at 1:14 am

Looks cheap

• Harry on Dec 21, 2010 at 1:41 am

Nissan Sunny always make me smile! no matter how it looks. It has it reputable Trademark as Sunny!

• blabla on Dec 21, 2010 at 3:08 am

lawaaaaaaaa laaaaaaa :D

• too much bulge here and there..
    oooogly…

• rickyll on Dec 21, 2010 at 6:02 am

The word ‘Sunny’ sure brings back a lot of fond memories of the first car I bought when my eldest son was born. 26 years on, it’s still going strong and in tip top condition. Now, my younger son is driving it to work everyday, his only complaints are the heavy steering wheel and the car being old fashioned. I get nostalgic whenever I drive it for short errand. Trading in for a new one has never crossed my mind and I will keep it for as long as it can run. Maintenance is low and it still returns a good FC i.e 19 sen per km using Ron 95 at RM1.90/liter.

• rickyll on Dec 21, 2010 at 6:17 am

The word ‘Sunny’ sure brings back a lot of fond memories of the first car I bought when my eldest son was born. 26 years on, it’s still going strong and in tip top condition. Now my younger son is driving it to work everyday. His only complaints are the heavy steering wheel and the car being old fashioned. I get nostalgic whenever I drive it for short errand. Trading in for a new one has never crossed my mind over the years. I will keep it for as long as it can run. Maintenance is low and it still returns a very impressive FC i.e. 19 sen per km on Ron 95 at RM1.90/litre.

• in Malaysia sure won’t use the name “Sunny”

• S.Roma on Dec 21, 2010 at 8:16 am

I prefer to get this than vios / city… if the price is same or below…

• MazdAstina on Dec 21, 2010 at 8:22 am

like the exterior, hate the interior because of donut on the centre console. yikes!

• rickyll on Dec 21, 2010 at 8:33 am

The designs of the exterior and interior of this Sunny are just so so but the name ‘Sunny’ sure brings back a lot of fond memories. It was the first car I bought when my eldest son was born. 26 years on, it’s still going strong and in tip-top condition. Now my younger son is driving it to work everyday, his only complaints are the heavy steering wheel and the car being old fashioned. I get nostalgic whenever I drive it for short errand. Trading in for new cars has never crossed over the years, it’s so reliable and trouble free. Maintenance is low and would you believe it? My sunny still returns an impressive FC of 19 sen per km on Ron95 at RM1.90/litre.

• Motorman on Dec 21, 2010 at 8:52 am

nice.. interior look simple & practical… glad sunny ll be back… but so many curves.. where’s the old sunny look? (sunny big bumps r useful).. completely new look.

• Darren Lee on Dec 21, 2010 at 9:17 am

another new TAXI

• Darren Lee on Dec 21, 2010 at 9:18 am

TAXI….!!

• Jonjo on Dec 21, 2010 at 9:21 am

If it is ugly just admit it ugly laa…regardless of brand….typical Malaysian..anything from outside is good,nice,will sell,judge till it come when it is clearly fugly…

• kokopai on Dec 21, 2010 at 9:34 am

Just my personal opinion: It is outrageously hideous!!! The exterior made me thinking about dugong and the interior… it reminds me of shrek

• 4G63tDSM on Dec 21, 2010 at 9:36 am

For whats it worth, I wonder if TC will even bring this in.

Since they already have the Latio which is B+ segment and then the Slyphy which is C+ but actually a direct Sentra replacement…..

How will this “Sunny” fit in?

There is not much room between the 90k Latio and the 108K Slyphy.

• manU supporter on Dec 21, 2010 at 9:38 am

hopefull the price of the car is priced below vios n city than it will be a hit a the malaysia market !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Give all malaysian a real SUNNY hahaha

• subhero on Dec 21, 2010 at 9:40 am

120y is for datsun

sunny is for nissan

no more sunny till early 90 (for malaysia)

then replace with nissan sentra

then singapore still remain the sunny

so then, sunny and sentra is SAME!!

ok. so then ?

• UNCLE taste of car.. Nissan can make excellent cars like Nissan GTR, but when come to normal car, frankly speaking its really like an outdated look.. Maybe Nissan sucks all the money from those who buying their ugly fugly normal cars then use the money to build dream sports car like GTR and give you a sticker of GTR and stick it to your rear window.. Come on, even Vios dugong bikin tepi jalan are more better look than this..

• mabmy on Dec 21, 2010 at 9:46 am

my father once drove datsun sunny 120y, later nissan sunny 130y bet end up driving big T.. the datsun’s sound that made so nostalgic plus the manual reverse gear at top left..

• The Power Of Dreams on Dec 21, 2010 at 11:50 am

Weird and ugly looking sedan. Nissan’s design has gone backwards!

• rempp on Dec 21, 2010 at 12:05 pm

it’s not beautiful but not ugly , front lamp looks like vios
    interior dashboard got chinese design lookalike
    maybe can outsell vios if priced at 70k
    if go back to 80’s toyota vs nissan / datsun designs are not lookalike, example 120y , 130y (y series) vs corolla ke series

• lalalalala~~~~ on Dec 21, 2010 at 12:12 pm

look like maybach..totally buruk

• Mayonaise on Dec 21, 2010 at 12:36 pm

Seems like the exterior design cues were borrowed heavily from the current Sylphy. I can’t say I like the design, in fact, I find it quite revolting. However, I can see the reasons behind it, this new Sunny is trying to be practical, I mean, the whole car is literally shouting “practicality” in all its angles. The boot should be quite huge looking at the side profile of the car. The rear doors are shaped in such a way that shouts “easy accessibility”. And the interior seems to have a generous amount of headroom up front and back, legroom looks pretty good too. I hate the dashboard and door trims, trying to borrow cues from the 370Z but end up looking like a cheap afterthought. The dashboard really looks like a dashboard meant for a lorry/truck.

• Proton Persona looks way better than this, but the interior quality not on par to Nissan.

• mivec on Dec 21, 2010 at 12:38 pm

i think nissan should include bumper besi just like old datsun 120y :)

• takeo1070 on Dec 21, 2010 at 1:27 pm

ghosn, pls send your R&D staff for training at Hyundai or Kia…….your GTR is awesome but beyond that the design SUCKS………

• aaron chin on Dec 21, 2010 at 1:33 pm

i miss the Sunny name.. reliability, comfortable and economical. Engine definitely much better than many cars in Malaysia. Looking forward to test-driving it one day.

• Jaybond on Dec 21, 2010 at 2:53 pm

Bland looks, something that Nissan has always do these days..

• mitlanevo on Dec 21, 2010 at 2:55 pm

this is B-seg or C-seg?

compete directly with Latio? or a level below?

• middle income on Dec 21, 2010 at 4:44 pm

judging from the specs they offer , this particular Sunny sure sells like hotcake ………

provided they price it below RM 80k with 1,798cc engine .

• misai omar on Dec 21, 2010 at 5:12 pm

the big circle button there is use to when the car want to transform to robot, like the transformer movie.

• Go Steven on Dec 21, 2010 at 5:24 pm

Nissan Sunny look funny lol lol

• squawk on Dec 21, 2010 at 5:27 pm

To me, Nissan’s designs have never been endearing but they are very reliable.

• misai omar on Dec 21, 2010 at 7:14 pm

push the big circle button there and the car will transform to robot. Like the transformer movie.

• transformer on Dec 21, 2010 at 10:00 pm

read few wishing for sixties-K price range, don’t even dream this baby will sell around sixties…. (many makes will gone tapau tutup kedai, have to feed them if not next PRU will lose more votes….)

• ah yat on Dec 21, 2010 at 10:57 pm

ugly sunny

• Looks good. Was told by “insider” there will also be new model replacing slyphy mid 2011. Could this be it?

• I know this seems weird but I saw this car before few months ago with a SIngapore reg. number in Johor.

• limsk on Dec 22, 2010 at 9:12 pm

Can’t wait to see and test drive it, Past generation of Nissan Sunny car was associated with fuel economy and now with fitted the HD15DE engine together with Xtronic CVT transmission it will be fun to drive. Since it is for mass production (170 countries), pricing should be attractive.. I’m curious about price for China market…

• crving on Dec 26, 2010 at 11:28 am

This is definitely better than Teana, from exterior point of view. at least…Interior, maybe need to be improve further. Not sure about that weird looking donut center console over there.

• bonbon on Mar 12, 2012 at 11:29 am

i dont think the interior material will be that good, that how TC can reduce the cost…. hopefully this will be compete with dugong…. and it might impact persona sales too …our market become more competitive….weird for my generation… :)